Stats: 3,328,535 members, 8,436,200 topics. Date: Monday, 29 June 2026 at 09:59 PM

Pawesome's Posts

Nairaland ForumPawesome's ProfilePawesome's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 (of 111 pages)

LiteratureRe: Best Books You've Read This Year? by pawesome(m): 1:53pm On Dec 12, 2013
principles of ASUU by N. Faggi undecided
EducationASUU FG Finally Reach An Agreement by pawesome(op): 9:39am On Dec 12, 2013
ASUU STRIKE UPDATE: FG, ASUU Reach
Agreement Over Strike
The Federal Government and the Academic Staff
Union of Universities have reached an agreement
to end the over five month old strike by ASUU. The
lecturer’s association has however said that its
members may return to work next week.
The Supervising Minister of Education, Mr.
Nyesom Wike told journalists at a meeting with the
leadership of ASUU, President of the Nigeria
Labour Congress, Executive Secretary of the
Nigerian Universities Commission and five vice-
chancellors of universities that all contending
issues between the parties have been resolved.
The parties signed a document to seal the
agreement which spells great hope that the over
five-month old strike may be called off within one
week, although the president of ASUU, Professor
Nasir Faggae declined to say what was contained
in the document.
ASUU’s demands include the upward review of
the retirement age for professors from 65 to 70;
adequate funding to revitalise the university
system; progressive increase of budgetary
allocations to the education sector by 26 per cent;
transfer of federal government property to
universities; setting up of research and
development units by companies; payment of
earned allowances; and renegotiation of the
signed agreement.
The agreement between the two is reached barely
24 hours after the Special Assistant on Public
Affairs, Dr. Doyin Okupe presented a proof of
payment of N200 billion into an account with the
Central Bank of Nigeria.
The strike began on July 1st 2013 and lasted for
over five months before this resolution was
reached.
naijatunez.com/ASUU-strike-update-fg-ASUU-reach-agreement-over-strike/?utm_source=naijatunez+&utm_medium=naijatunez.com+
RomanceRe: How Do I Stop Being His Booty-call Girl. by pawesome(m): 10:58pm On Dec 11, 2013
but

dont u enjoy it,?
CelebritiesRe: New Pictures Of Iyanya by pawesome(m): 2:57pm On Dec 11, 2013
fyn bio (no homo)
AutosRe: 10 Fastest Cars In The World by pawesome(m): 9:36pm On Dec 10, 2013
*thinking*which one I go buy for Faggi so dt him go Karl off dis strike?*hands akimbo*
Christianity EtcShiloh 2013; Exceeding Grace by pawesome(op): 8:00pm On Dec 10, 2013
Its here again...Shiloh 2013....its time to get grace exceedingly
PhonesRe: Simple Guide For Airtel BlackBerry Plans On Non-bb Devices by pawesome(m): 3:12pm On Dec 09, 2013
plz if my gig is to finish b4 d expiry date,can I deactivate n subscribe again?
PhonesRe: This Airtel Backlash Is Misguided! by pawesome(m): 5:36pm On Dec 05, 2013
Inik: Airtel nigeria was aware of the fact that non blackberry users were making use of their bis data plans on their devices, they were benefiting from it in terms of revenue and a growing subscriber base. Unfortunately it seems they have closed the gateway either due to pressure by other gsm service providers or dwindling revenue.

Nothing lasts for ever and i think android users should move on. However airtel's smartphone data plan is way too expensive for the average Nigerian youth who is an internet addict. Android phones burns up data real quick, this is why the users are aggrieved and are finding it difficult coming to terms with the fact that they now have to pay N1000 for 200mb instead of the N1500 for 2gb/4gb on airtel.

Internet service providers in Nigeria are really playing us for fools, the time is ripe enough for Nigerians to have access to cheap internet/large bandwidth.
gbam...shikenan...u dn summarize every every
PhonesRe: This Airtel Backlash Is Misguided! by pawesome(m): 5:29pm On Dec 05, 2013
$#EGXY:
Ah don't know why people are complaining wen the bis still works the msg was just a threat am still rocking it if u think am lying try the daily bis and thank me later.
bros,afta dis ur data expire,shikenan...u cn Neva use it again if u recharge so a beg,no waste ur 1500k o say u de reload n subscribe
PhonesRe: This Airtel Backlash Is Misguided! by pawesome(m): 5:26pm On Dec 05, 2013
dis guy no undastand why we de "sout"..can sum1explain it to him....
EducationFG Moves Sack Deadline by pawesome(op): 11:32am On Dec 04, 2013
The deadline, which was initially December 4, has been moved to the 9th of the same month.

Speaking about the new development, the Executive Secretary of the National Universities Commission (NUC), Professor Julius Okogie, in Abuja on Tuesday, said that the ultimatum had been shifted to enable the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) carry out the burial ceremony of Professor Festus Iyayi, a former leader of the union who died in the line of duty.

Okogie also said that all lecturers, who would resume duties and who were ready to work on the new date would be paid their full salary arrears.

He pointed out that the leadership of ASUU, at the end of its meeting with the president on November 4, had agreed to call off the strike after several resolutions were reached which did not include the new conditions recently released by the union.

The union said it did not add any new condition but only emphasised the non-victimisation clause, which states that no member of the union should be punished for being part of the ongoing strike.

It also reiterated that the government deposit the 200 billion Naira revitalisation fund for public universities as agreed with the Central Bank of Nigeria, before the strike would be called off.

It would be recalled that the Supervising Minister of Education, Nyesom Wike, on November 28, issued December 4 as the deadline for all lecturers to resume back in school or face the penalty of losing their jobs.
EducationHow Many Schools Have Disbanded Their Selves From ASUU And The Ongoin Strike by pawesome(op): 11:17am On Dec 02, 2013
since last week,there have been reports of several schools resuming despite the ongoing strike..so please,let's get the name of the schools and are lectures going on?
EducationRe: ASUU Is Reckless, Irresponsible, Lawless, And Lacks Fear Of God” – Presidency by pawesome(m): 11:10am On Dec 02, 2013
u no work for 5mnths den u get mind to cum meet me say mk I pay u? Hw Na..na plant I plant d moni...if its done like dt,den wen any organisatn is tired f working,is a simple tin Na.go on strike n u shall be paid..shikenan. .lazy set f people
EducationRe: NASU Plans Solidarity Strike In Support Of ASUU. by pawesome(m): 11:01am On Dec 02, 2013
Na who de suffer dis tin? ASUU de form Rambo n F.G de form Commando..aside f.g been wrong n all dt,faggi no try.42 out f 60 dn talk say call off buh he is still insistent.Hw is dt democratic? dts to show dt dis is nw a personal issue cz I Dnt tend to get wt in particular he wants....Na same hall we go sit down receive lecture n Na same book wey d lecturer dey use for d past 10yrs him go still use so what is it exactly? G.E.J hs showed dt he is willing dts y he spent up to 13hrs in a meeting.which president hs Eva dn dt?
faggi,a beg stop using ASUU as a cover.if u Hv issues,come out boldly instead f using ASUU
PoliticsRe: Nationwide Blackout Looms As PHCN Workers Begin Strike On October 2nd by pawesome(m): 3:00pm On Oct 01, 2013
Ehm...ok
PoliticsRe: Kwara Governor Hamed Was Stoned On Sallah Day. by pawesome(m): 9:34am On Aug 10, 2013
Did i make frnt page?
PoliticsRe: Boko-Haram Commander Killed In Sokoto by pawesome(m): 11:05am On Jul 13, 2013
Wia is dt 'dodga' kald Shekau...u re a terorist n u kip hydin,wts so terorizin bout u den? undecided
PoliticsRe: Soyinka To Patience Jonathan - Be A Lady Before Being A "First Lady" by pawesome(m): 7:35am On Jul 13, 2013
PEJ,u re sendin a spokes person,y nt go out urself n say it? Or re u ashy f ur englishes?:-D
Nairaland GeneralRe: Share Your Experience With Hunger by pawesome(m): 5:03pm On Jul 02, 2013
came bk frm sch afta writin a hot test,had to read al tru d nyt..ws freakin hungry so had to pill yam n put on d fire without checkin kero..afta lik 10mins,went to check watsup wit ma meal..jst checkd n discovad dt dia ws no kero.didnt tink twice,brought it down frm d fire n eat it lik dt...i mst confes,it ws d best meal eva grin
CrimeRe: Baby Found In A Well In Lagos (pictures) by pawesome(m): 12:46pm On Jun 24, 2013
haba...dis isnt life.wt d hell..n al una guys(excludin me) wey una dick no fit sit down insyd boxers,una wel done.if u cn hv sex wit a gal,u cn as wel b ready to tak responsibility..apat frm blamin d gal,i blame d guys also..una too lyk chop n run
PoliticsRe: FG To Ban Plastic Bags, Sachet Water by pawesome(m): 1:23pm On Jun 06, 2013
90percent f d comments hia re al poverty stricken comments.fuel subsidy,lots f us cmplaind buh we al gt usd it to so i bliv if dis is initiatd,we wil stil adjust to it..if na bottle water or paper bag water,we al game.gud move ;D90percent f d comments hia re al poverty stricken comments.fuel subsidy,lots f us cmplaind buh we al gt usd it to so i bliv if dis is initiatd,we wil stil adjust to it..if na bottle water or paper bag water,we al game.gud move
PoliticsRe: Tragedy Averted As Train Derails In Lagos by pawesome(m): 5:58pm On May 30, 2013
NRC 101
D question has more dn 3 answers..each answer carry equal marks...

Question - they knew frm d on-set dt dia was a GAP dt ought nt to b on d rail track buh de let it b.y?....

Answer
1. because we are nigerians n we are use 2 managin
2. Dey bought 2nd hand rail tracks
3. Lack f maintainance
4. D driver was a danfo driver b4 his recent apointment
5. Embezlement
RomanceRe: I Have intimate Urge For My Cousin by pawesome(m): 5:45pm On May 30, 2013
adaobi123: Lord have mercy angry angry
Ada,u sure say ur couzin no de eye u wink...mayb in ur tradition is bad but biblicaly,it is nt (read gen 28 n 29 dts if u get bible)
RomanceRe: I Have intimate Urge For My Cousin by pawesome(m): 5:42pm On May 30, 2013
we jst givin our opinion hia as if we actualy hv a rule or we knw much bout d couzins tins....jacob married his cousins (nt cousin o.cousins.read gen 28 and 29)...we dnt hv a clue bout dis so @op,luk 4 an elder n ask questions bout dis buh walahi,to me,dia is ntin rong wit it....shikenan!
PoliticsRe: State Of Emergency: Students Share Gory Experiences by pawesome(m): 3:59pm On May 30, 2013
mak una stay one place,una no gree..c hw he killd himself morova,d state f emergency ws announcd so wt d hel u stil dia? Na only una lyk sch?
RomanceRe: What Do You Miss Most About Your Ex? by pawesome(m): 9:55pm On May 28, 2013
Preciousgirl: i doesnt have a ex
lipsrsealed
CelebritiesRe: Beyonce Slapped On The Butt By Fan During Concert by pawesome(m): 9:49pm On May 28, 2013
Policewoman: So what? I get that atimes.
4 check point b4 dem giv u dt 20box abi?grin
NYSCRe: Which State Will You Recommend To A Corp Member by pawesome(m): 7:35pm On May 28, 2013
benue state....cheap food,housin,accomodatn n most f al,d women..al cheap
RomanceRe: Girls: What Attracts You The Most In Boys? by pawesome(m): 4:07pm On May 27, 2013
Raggedy_Ann: Physique (tall, athletic, good posture), voice (deep, smooth baritone), articulation (clear and concise, no fake accents), wit, hands (big, sure, non girly, manicured), dentition
gbam...u dnt need to go futher,hia i am grin
Raggedy_Ann: Physique (tall, athletic, good posture), voice (deep, smooth baritone), articulation (clear and concise, no fake accents), wit, hands (big, sure, non girly, manicured), dentition
gbam...u dnt need to go futher,hia i am
RomanceRe: Girls: What Attracts You The Most In Boys? by pawesome(m): 4:01pm On May 27, 2013
kiwi5: Fear of God,intelligence and humbleness.
babe,wia ur conditions na? grin
PoliticsRe: MOJAO: A New Terror Group Emerges by pawesome(m): 1:43pm On May 26, 2013
angry....God,u created al tins within 6days n u rested...bt wt wia u tinkin f wen u created islam n mohammed.God,bt why?....
RomanceRe: Love Still Exist In Nigerian Girls? by pawesome(m): 10:45am On May 25, 2013
tel a gal u luv her,u on ur own o...she go use u as atm machine without d use f atm card,company wey no need board members n wen u wana get ur own share,na dt tym she go de 'ON'...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 (of 111 pages)