Stats: 3,325,153 members, 8,420,585 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 05:04 AM

PDPGuy's Posts

Nairaland ForumPDPGuy's ProfilePDPGuy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 331 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by PDPGuy: 10:16pm On May 11
Funniest tweet I’ve seen today 😂😂

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by PDPGuy(op): 10:14pm On May 11
bayelsaowei:
A mental patient and more..

😂😂😅😅
🤣😂
SportsRe: Nigeria Basketball Thread! by PDPGuy(op): 9:03pm On May 11
TheSuperNerd:
BREAKING!

Atlanta Hawks center Onyeka Okongwu remains interested in representing D’Tigers of Nigeria under new head coach David Fizdale.

Okongwu previously missed out on a potential call-up due to short notice, but there is optimism he could be part of the national team setup moving forward, with discussions still ongoing ahead of the July window.

According to Kenny Bamidele.

https://x.com/i/status/2053513779770483044
He’ll be a fantastic addition to the side!
SportsRe: Nigeria Basketball Thread! by PDPGuy(op): 9:03pm On May 11
Sources say Desmond Bane is keen on donning the green-white-green of Nigeria soon!

I’m willing to bet that he will be the bane of most D’Tigers opponents in the future
SportsRe: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by PDPGuy: 8:04pm On May 10
Schemerkhiz:
FIFA U20 Women's World Cup Qualifiers

FULL TIME

Benin 🇧🇯 4-1 🇨🇮 Cote d'Ivoire (5-2 Agg)

Benin 🇧🇯 book an historical World Cup Qualification.
I believe this is their first ever qualification to a FIFA women’s tournament
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by PDPGuy: 6:33pm On May 10
Yes!
Arsenal must win the league!! 😜😁
SportsRe: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by PDPGuy: 2:43am On May 10
The draw for women’s U-20 World Cup comes up on May 15..
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by PDPGuy: 9:49pm On May 09
MorataFC:
I think this arrangement will favour the North more than the South. By 2031, the coast will be clear for Kwankwaso to contest for the presidency. This means that whoever the party fields as its presidential candidate in 2027 from the south, whether the person wins or loses, he will not be eligible to contest again in 2031.
Hmmm

https://www.nairaland.com/8668693/2027-endorse-ndcs-zoning-presidency
I agree. Kwankwaso wins either way
SportsRe: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by PDPGuy: 3:55pm On May 09
Nigeria maintain their proud tradition of qualifying for every U-20 World Cup!

But Coach Anduku has his work cut out for him, as this team needs massive improvement, especially in the midfield to attack transition phase.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by PDPGuy: 3:20pm On May 09
The NDC has zoned its presidential ticket to the South for 2027. Then the ticket will be zoned to the north in 2031
EventsRe: Bride Gives Her Husband A Surprise Performance At Their Wedding Reception by PDPGuy: 7:39pm On May 08
APOPTOSIS:
Only happy that they are married but never never love their husbands. He didn't have to marry her to get entertained like this. Normal Hook-up girl does this regularly

Watch her shred the family into pieces, ensuring the man cut ties with everyone except her and her family. It's a matter of weeks. Every other thing that gives the man joy would be under threat.
Only a wife investigates the source of her husband's happiness
Things Dey truly happen
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by PDPGuy: 5:35pm On May 08
I was today years old when I learned that top government officials and top politicians pay Naija broadcast networks for their interviews 🙆🏽‍♂️ (yes, including Arise. Rufai is only playing his assigned role)

Wike really exposed Channels in his latest interview!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by PDPGuy: 5:20pm On May 08
OasisX:

.......organic movement wey no dey give or collect shishi. LOL!
Nawa oh
Obi has to take the blame, in the same way as the ineptitude of a senior civil servant is caused by Tinubu.
SportsRe: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by PDPGuy: 2:52pm On May 08
TheSuperNerd:
Either Akeem Busari got them playing like Prime Barca Women or the U15 boys were just crap. In all, a decent run out.

I hope they can show better form at the U17 WWC.
I really hope they’re actually that good!
SportsRe: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by PDPGuy: 5:56am On May 08
The Flamingoes aren’t joking with anyone!!🤯

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by PDPGuy: 7:36am On May 07
Kepa could really become only the 2nd player to win the UCL with three different clubs 😁😮‍💨

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by PDPGuy: 4:14am On May 07
Nawa oh

I am hearing that PitStop Village, a premium gym in Ikoyi, charges its members 6 million Naira per year!!😮‍💨🤯 Take note that they don’t have daily, weekly, or monthly subs; they only have an annual membership.

To burst your brain further, the gym charges a family 10 million Naira for the same year 🤣😂😂😅
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by PDPGuy: 11:09pm On May 06
I go support Arsenal for the final cos I really don’t mind if another London club wins it
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by PDPGuy: 4:13am On May 06
Wait.. Arsenal could really go unbeaten in this season’s UCL(even if they lose on penalties)
🤯🤯

I can’t recall the last time a team went invincible in the UCL..
SportsRe: Nigeria Basketball Thread! by PDPGuy(op): 3:14am On May 06
TheSuperNerd:
DTigress Head Coach, Rena Wakama..

https://x.com/i/status/2051557910174478512
She is beautiful and has a banging body!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by PDPGuy: 9:54pm On May 05
YESSSS

ARSENAL are into the UCL final!!!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by PDPGuy: 11:08pm On May 04
Arsenal for the league title!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by PDPGuy: 4:29pm On May 04
Beorn:
I don laugh tire watching this poor Chelshit side. Awoniyi just dey chop una like okpa Nsukka. 😂😂🤣🤣🤣
Abi nau
Okpa Nsukka is always bae 😅😂
SportsRe: Nigeria Basketball Thread! by PDPGuy(op): 7:38am On May 04
Azzi Fudd is now also complaining about the officiating
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by PDPGuy: 4:05pm On May 03
I’m sure this piece by David Hundeyin would resonate with most of us here 😅

“The basic issue with P.O. is the same issue I had until 2024 - he refuses to acknowledge that his platform is fundamentally anti-imperial. The idea of moving Africa's largest population "from consumption to production" is a fundamentally anti-imperialism idea.

The existence of Nigeria as a consumer-import-dependent, natural resource exporter that spends resource export revenues on imported finished goods without having an industrial base to manufacture its own, is not an accident of "poor leadership" - it is the direct goal of neo-colonialism.

When instead of manufacturing goods, Nigeria instead haemorrhages its natural resources and human talent, and only receives some insufficient USD resource rents in return, this ensured that Nigeria and its African contemporaries remain artificially poor, while people who live in places where for 6 months every year, the ground freezes solid and daily sunshine is only 5 hours, remain artificially wealthy.

That is the core of the Euro-American imperial system. The military branch of this imperial system is called NATO. The governance/policy arms are called IMF/World Bank. The economic arm is called WTO. The academic/social arms are the Foundations, NGOs, policy research institutes and universities. This is what P.O. is actually up against.

So if P.O. says he wants to "move Nigeria from consumption to production", it is the same thing as declaring war on Europe, its sugar daddy in Washington, and its spiritual leader in Tel-Aviv. And if you're going to do that, you need to be fully locked in, and you need to be prepared to lose everything of yours that is under the empire's control.

I finally realised this in June 2024, and that's why I quit my £40,000/year project management job in Newcastle, packed up all my shit, withdrew all my money, gave up my 5-year UK visa, and bought a 1-way ticket back to Accra. As I am now, if and when I end up in a position of power, there is zero leverage that any white man anywhere on earth can use to blackmail me into maintaining this imperial system. I don't have property in their countries. I don't have money in their banking systems. I don't have children in their schools and universities. The most they can do is ban me from their social media.

P.O. does not want to do the same. His children are comfortable and integrated pseudo-westerners. He has property in the UK. He has money in their banks. He enjoys that regular suite at the Hilton Paddington too much. He's trying to run on a revolutionary, anti-imperialist platform while pretending that he is a friend of the Western world who doesn't want to pick a fight with them.

The problem with this is that oyibo people don't play those games. These people murdered Patrice Lumumba over a speech. You might not see yourself as their enemy, but they DEFINITELY know on what side their bread is buttered, and they know that a Nigeria where ships berth everyday, offload consumer goods, and sail away only with natural resources or empty, is a Nigeria that remains strategically poor and profitable to their empire.

They KNOW that a Nigeria under Peter Obi where education and health are properly funded, where Chinese-inspired industrial policy is enacted, where railways and steel production move to the top of national priority, and where those ships eventually start sailing from Nigeria laden with manufactured goods for export to the world, is the Nigeria that will destroy their entire parasitic way of life.

And I'm sure P.O. knows this too, but he's invested in pretending that he can play both sides, the same way Patrice Lumumba wasted valuable time doing "I am not a Communist" and trying to play nice with the same people until they killed his ass, dissolved him in sulphuric acid, and kept his gold tooth as a souvenir.

That's why I've moved on from the Obidient thing. Both he and his supporters don't know what they want and I'm exhausted.

Even his Bible says "How long will you be limping between two opinions?"
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by PDPGuy: 3:24pm On May 03
Athletics Update:

Nigeria’s mixed 4x100m, mixed 4x400m, and women’s 4x100m relay teams have now qualified for the relay events of the 2027 World Athletics Championships in Beijing, 🇨🇳 💪🏽🤩
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by PDPGuy: 1:11am On May 03
[quote author=BlueRayDick post=139285680]Based on our discussion yesterday, can it be said that Pooja is sexualizing this "meat seller"?

!!
Baby got back
Yummy
SportsRe: Nigeria Basketball Thread! by PDPGuy(op): 12:28am On May 03
End of 1st quarter
Indiana 32-18 Nigeria
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by PDPGuy: 9:25pm On May 02
TheSuperNerd:
Awesome. Saw it on X but as we no get Athletics thread naa. Hope we do it for the 4x400 too. This is 4x100 mixed I believe.
Yes it’s the mixed 4x100
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by PDPGuy: 7:38pm On May 02
BREAKING

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by PDPGuy: 4:21pm On May 02
izzou:
But Atiku is also not moving too. Is he unaware of this?

I think they have read the room and seen that Atiku won't let them win.

For Obi - This is his last shot to contest. After now, he would be old and unmarketable
For Kwankwaso - This is a very good opportunity to build his bloc for 2031
Atiku’s advisors should better wake up and smell the coffee
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by PDPGuy: 3:12pm On May 02
Obi/Kwankwanso moving to the NDC may also be connected to the fact that the courts would likely order INEC to deregister the ADC and four other parties that didn’t win a single electoral seat in the 2023-2025 elections.

On the surface, it may look like the AG is acting out a script that was written in Aso Rock for the purposes of stifling the major opposition party. But legally speaking, both the constitution and the Electoral Act mandate INEC to deregister parties that failed to win a single electoral seat. Recall that INEC, in the aftermath of the 2019 elections, deregistered 74 parties for the same reason as well.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 331 pages)