Stats: 3,325,742 members, 8,423,532 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 08:48 PM

Peacebirdone's Posts

Nairaland ForumPeacebirdone's ProfilePeacebirdone's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

BusinessRe: Globacom Signs Deal With Eutelsat Of France For Satellite Deployment by peacebirdone: 5:21am On Oct 04, 2021
Hope it's a fair deal. One that involves Nigerians more, where training is at its core.

Well done Glo. 5G is good
PoliticsRe: LASG Reads Riot Act To Nightclubs, Bars Over Noise Pollution. by peacebirdone: 5:13am On Oct 04, 2021
TheSupleemLeada:
I think the issue with Lagos is poor planning in some areas.
It's a problem in the whole Nigeria. Poor town planning or poor implement. Thus alot of homes without home address.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Please I Need A Legit Online Job. by peacebirdone: 4:24am On Sep 27, 2021
Faithymatt:
Hi, you can start by selling information people are dying to get then scale to selling digital products from top experts.
Explain more please
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Need A Night Job In Abuja by peacebirdone: 4:22am On Sep 27, 2021
You can look for a security company because you exist. cheesy
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo, Osinbajo To Attend Abuja House Fair by peacebirdone: 8:17am On Sep 25, 2021
So what?

TravelRe: The Poor State Of Umuahia/lkwuano-lkot Ekpene Road (Pictures) by peacebirdone: 12:00am On Sep 22, 2021
Munzy14:
Very familiar with this road as the LGA was my PPA during nysc....From ndoro down to Ariam, this raod is a total mess wayback 2015 and it's same condition till now...smh

Maybe they will repair it when I see my grandchildren....grin

This topic took me down memory lane...
Since 2012
PoliticsRe: Salihu Lukman: APC Members Are Angry About Femi Fani-Kayode’s Defection To APC by peacebirdone: 1:13pm On Sep 20, 2021
They should decamp to pdp grin
Technology MarketRe: Pls I Need A Help On How A Stabilizer Works by peacebirdone: 11:50pm On Sep 15, 2021
Raregem9000:
Okay, thanks. I just checked and notice the fuse have burnt which is what made it not to power on and i just fix it now and it's now working perfectly. It's now blowing my fan like die.
Nice good to know. I was wrong on the power aspect. Would read more
Technology MarketRe: Pls I Need A Help On How A Stabilizer Works by peacebirdone: 5:31pm On Sep 15, 2021
Raregem9000:
I went to the electrical shop today and i was given another one which was tested before i left there. I got home and plugged my stabilizer and the transformer raised it to 110V but the stabilizer went off suddenly and i decided to test the other end of the transformer with an extension but it has refused to on again
I don't think this would work. The power is low. The transformer only invert btw current and voltage. When you increase the voltage, you reduce the current.
Technology MarketRe: Pls I Need A Help On How A Stabilizer Works by peacebirdone: 6:42am On Sep 15, 2021
Raregem9000:
Good PM sir, I got the transformer yesterday and plugged it to the 110V side, then switched it on . I plug an extension on the other side for me to plug my stabilizer but it doesn't work. What could be the cause?
Please share pictures. And show us your readings on the input and output side.
EducationRe: Can Use 1800w Inverter For A 12V 150ah Battery by peacebirdone: 6:31am On Sep 15, 2021
Please reduce your load. The inverter is tripping based on the load.

List out all it is carrying and their watt or plug one device and see how long it stays.
PoliticsRe: Sit At Home: Obiano Monitors Economic Activities In Awka, Environs by peacebirdone: 6:24pm On Sep 13, 2021
Ipob is killing itself by this sit at home. They are stretch thin their authority.

This would likely be the end of their campaign.
Technology MarketRe: Pls I Need A Help On How A Stabilizer Works by peacebirdone: 2:54pm On Sep 12, 2021
Please the stabilizer is a 5000w (watt) stabilizer and not in volts. Please check.

No Distribution company's supply can be 70volts in Nigeria. Maybe you mean 170v.

The stabilizer works like a transformer but in this case with taps. It automatically selects which output taps gives 220v
Christianity EtcRe: Two Die As Church Building Collapses During Service In Taraba (photos) by peacebirdone: 10:11am On Sep 12, 2021
When you give less to the contractor and give more to your sound engineers.

Sad happening
PhonesRe: I Started My Generator & Switched On My Freezer & Stabilizer, Then This Happened by peacebirdone: 1:33pm On Dec 23, 2020
More information needed!

Most likely the circuit board acted like a shunt; you can use a multimeter to check this by setting it to resistance mode and checking for no resistance between pins of the charger.

So questions are: did you connect the charger after the generator was on or after? Did the generator sound different at the first instance?
PoliticsRe: Buhari & Atiku In Rare Picture At Okorocha’s Daughter’s Wedding (Throwback) by peacebirdone: 9:40am On Nov 26, 2018
This was before he became president.
CrimeRe: Anita Akapson: How Police Killed Nenadi Usman, Ex-Minister's Daughter by peacebirdone: 11:30am On Oct 24, 2018
Real sad. This doesnt add up.
CultureRe: Ooni Of Ife’s Ex-Wife Zaynab, Forgives Him, Congratulates Him & His New Wife by peacebirdone: 12:27pm On Oct 22, 2018
I dont understand
EducationRe: My Kids Must Study Only These Courses In The University by peacebirdone: 5:42pm On Aug 22, 2018
wapo:
What Really Matter Most Is The Passion Of Your Child(ren).Ask Me And I Will Tell You Story,my Passion In Life Was To Study Anything That Deals With Computer And Electronics,i Applied To Study Computer Science In 2014 At The Polytechnics Ibadan And Futminna To Study Computer Engring,luckly That Year,i Was Admitted To Ibadan Poly To Study Computer Sci,and Futminna To Study Agric Engring,but My Parent Persuaded Me That I Must Go To Futminna Because University Education Is The Best,wen I Got To Futminna I Could Not Coup With The Agric Engring,my Cgpa Was So Low That I Have To Drop Out,av Been Trying To Gain Admission Again Even To A Poly But Av Not Been Admitted Since Then,i knw Myself Very Well Tat I Am Not A Dullard,but U Knw Everybody Have Wat They Can Coup Wif,i Loose Many Things My Brother,if To Say Studied That Comp Science,i Knw Where I Will Been Today,even The Fiance That I Suppose To Get Married To I Loose Her,so My Brother Wat Really Matter Is The Passion Of Ur Children.
People dont read things in such format, Just saying.
TravelRe: Thread On "World Class Bus Terminals" by peacebirdone: 6:57am On Mar 28, 2018
Well it's small for the whole of Ikeja, But it's a giant step towards the right direction. Congratulation Lagos.
CelebritiesRe: Banky W Acquires A New House As 37th Birthday Gift, Initial Engraved In Pool by peacebirdone: 4:28am On Mar 28, 2018
Is his wife's name Mrs W? grin
BusinessRe: Popcorn Business In Nigeria | Ultimate Guide by peacebirdone: 10:50am On Mar 15, 2018
Not helpful
InvestmentRe: Hotel For Sale by peacebirdone: 4:57am On Jan 29, 2018
No picture
BusinessRe: What To Do If Your Creditor Resorts To Self-help Or Chases You With The Police by peacebirdone: 7:38am On Jan 22, 2018
To avoid this take no loan. This post would put you in more trouble.
TravelRe: 5 Countries That Don't Want You To Visit Them (pics) by peacebirdone: 8:27am On Nov 21, 2017
I have been to all these countries except Saudi Arabia.
CrimeRe: Massive "Official Robbery" On Ibafo, Lagos/Ibadan Expressway By Fercsara (Pics) by peacebirdone: 7:18pm On Oct 26, 2017
We miss mmm. Chai
RomanceRe: What's The Most Bizarre Thing You Ever Did For Love? by peacebirdone: 7:11pm On Oct 19, 2017
Well, gave her all I had to rewrite her paper, after which she came back sick and I knew the cure; more money, her hair was very old and was giving her a headache.

She didn't tell me all that but I knew, I went to the hostel, sold my hard disk to get her hair done and a nice dinner.

At the point I hadn't paid my school fees, I had to fake receipts to write exams cos I spent from it to move her from her former place, where her ex knew her. Let me not go into other exs

But a babe had got me a suit without seeing me. Another came into a town where there was crisis to meet me.

Love is a beautiful thing until you look at the mirror.
RomanceRe: 4 Reasons Why Women With Big Butts Attract Most Men by peacebirdone: 4:33pm On Oct 19, 2017
They (men) are shy, so they look at the behind.
BusinessRe: Nigeria’s Largest Electronic Manufacturing, Assembly Plant Launched by peacebirdone: 7:57am On Oct 08, 2017
No tax free years for them investors?
PoliticsRe: Fayose Gifts 3 Teachers Cars: Hyundai Xcent And KIA RIO [photos] by peacebirdone: 9:17am On Oct 05, 2017
Good man
EventsRe: Lady Bares It All For Her 30th Birthday Shoot (photos) by peacebirdone: 1:03pm On Oct 04, 2017
Are her parents aware of this?
Christianity EtcRe: Ibadan Baptist Pastor Locked Out By Church Members Over Embezzlement (Photo) by peacebirdone: 9:58pm On Oct 03, 2017
Here are my findings from all I have read

1. Baptist pastors are not to be millionaires
2. The baptist pastors' account details are for public use
3. A baptist pastors shouldn't serve more than 15 years

Yet we work in a place for 35+ years

These men put in time and should be rewarded, the baptist need a form of transfer system for their pastors.

A unique payment system should be made for them. Say basic should be same and some percentage off the church as encouragement.

Members of this church should let the pastor be, he would soon leave on his own. These men talking about the school did not support it in any way when it started.

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)