Stats: 3,153,043 members, 7,818,102 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:00 AM

Pinky's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Pinky's Profile / Pinky's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 16 pages)

Romance / Re: Breakup of your Last Relationship by Pinky(f): 8:30am On Jul 18, 2005
"Ejyro":
Pinky, in this case, who is said to be selfish among them? Is it the person that Loves or the one that doesn't love
the one that doesn't love..... just like seun said
Romance / Re: Breakup of your Last Relationship by Pinky(f): 1:39pm On Jul 16, 2005
Laide, you didn't tell us anything that might have led to the break-up.

"Ejyro":
Someone once told me that it is the love of the guy that matters (it's better for the guy to love the girl than for the girl to love the guy when he does not love her)
So they say, but ejiro listen, when one starts to think like that, it's called selfishness.  Most ladies say it because they think they will be comfortable in a relationship where the guy cares for them & they don't.  It's all because they think they can easily drop the guy when they're fed up without being hurt

Dont be surprised guys also say it's better for the girl to love the guy (when he does not love her) all this re said as a result of selfishness & insecurity on the parts of males & females.
Romance / Re: Breakup of your Last Relationship by Pinky(f): 10:18pm On Jul 15, 2005
ok let me think.......he was so nice in the beginning i was doubting if he was real, few months after we started dating, i discovered he was into marijuana {gosh! i dint know how to turn my back, because i was so crazy about him} he told me he wanted to stop, so we were working on it { i discovered later on, i was the one working on it, he wasn't helping himself} when we re together, his marijuana never makes him misbehave, but if we re on phone, he would pick quarrels .. i began to see two personalites.. he went further by cheating on me {for his so called brief fling} claiming i was too busy a lady for him.....
he was very selfish & very proud... after some times, i couldn't stand it anymore.. i summoned the courage that has been eluding me all da while & called the damn romance OFF.....
he pleaded for some time & got fed up...........he was good riddance to bad rubbish......
in my innermost thots, do i want him back? never
Romance / Breakup of your Last Relationship by Pinky(f): 9:23pm On Jul 15, 2005
what led to your break up with him/her

Hi people,

I am opening this thread so that those who are out of a relationship can share their grief/joy & experiences.  We want to know (briefly) what led to the break up!
In your innermost thots; do you want him/her back?

Experienced people are welcome to give suggestions on "where we went wrong & how to make it rosy once again."

Do I start?
Romance / Re: How to Treat a Girl: Macho Man or Mr. Nice? by Pinky(f): 8:30pm On Jul 15, 2005
;Djogego most women re weak willed when it comes to boy-girl matters.. that's wat we called.. finding it hard to let go..... a lot of girls need training in this area of relationship....a guy treats u like a piece of thrash & u re still hanging on to him[b].... it's just cos u cant see {well mannered guys}beyond him.....[/b]

i have a friend who was sleeping with another guy's girl.. she never listened to my advice till nemesis caught up on her, she went to the guy's house as usual for a weekend & that Friday nite, while luluxing wit the guy in the living room, she looked thru the window & saw a car with the same model & color like the guy's own {the guy bought his type of car for his girlfriend} Na so yawa gas o
the girlfriend got into the house, saw the fling & captured the scenario well. she put a call thru to her home saying she was spending the nite with her boyfriend.. my friend was too embarrassed. she couldn't leave cos she travelled frm her skool to see the guy. on the long run, the guy put her in a room close to his, she never came out till morning......in the night, she was hearing the loud moans of the girlfriend as the guy was giving her a nice treat {knowing girls for wat we re.. am sure the girlfriend purposely moaned louder than usual for my silly Friend to hear}when she couldn't take it anymore, she called me & finished her credit talking nonsense with me.......
the annoying thing was that.. after this great embarrassment, my friend still went back to spend weekends with the guy...so wont we call that stupidity on her part?
Romance / Re: [Kissing] Your Partner Doesn't Know How To Kiss by Pinky(f): 10:41pm On Jul 14, 2005
"missworld":
How do you know if you kiss great or not? How confident can you be?
i am a great kisser & i am 100% sure of that! i am so proud of myself..but then i had someone sometimes back who couldn't do the kissing act right.. he was so bad compared to my skills, he couldn't give a proper French kiss ,, oH my! ..the truth is that.. i never told him as i know he would see it as a bruise on his ego, to cut the long story short, i had to stop kissing him..as 4 me, if you re giving me, then it must be the right way, anything short of that is NO SHOW FOR U
Romance / Re: How to Treat a Girl: Macho Man or Mr. Nice? by Pinky(f): 9:44pm On Jul 14, 2005
"missworld:
From the hand kiss which shows admiration to the opening of the doors. All these can be unnecessary but I cherish honesty most.
girile this aint unnecessary at all. most girls cherish all this, but knowing nigerian guys for what they re.....one shouldn't expect it from them grin
i had this ex- dude who used to open all doors for me, i wasn't used to the luxury, so we picked quarrels on that { he claims i like doing things myself} it was a pity because, i was used to guys
               ---who jump out of the car & wait for you to come out too
               ---wake up in the morning without giving you a kiss on your forehead
               ---who can't give a bear hug {they hug only to feel your boobs on their chest
  & if you chest in, they complain}
so i mean..what kind of guys re you nijas rolleyes
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Job Seekers: What Course Did You Study by Pinky(f): 8:32pm On Jul 14, 2005
pls no one should post in this thread like kazey, we re serious about this thingy, no jokes pls

Jobs/Vacancies / Job Seekers: What Course Did You Study by Pinky(f): 6:20pm On Jul 13, 2005
Hello Nairaland Users,

I am opening this thread so we can all post in our disciplines & qualifications so as to assist me in getting us job placements.

Let me start, I read B.Sc. Computer Science.  What about you?

Note this thread is only for those searching for jobs or wanting to change their current jobs

13 Likes 2 Shares

Romance / Re: Falling In Love On Phone by Pinky(f): 5:56pm On Jul 13, 2005
it ain't crazy at all DANASCO, all i 'll say is be careful.. make sure u know her very well..{in & out} & be sure u re in love with her b4 u marry her....
i once had this guy who was crazy about my voice... thinking he was crazy about me, {to crown it all, he was married with a kid}.. i liked him as a friend cos he had a nice baritone voice, but then we were supposed to be friends... {so no show for me} anyway the first day he set his eyes on me, i blew the whole thing intentionally... my boyfriend walked into the eatery we were in cos he drove by & saw my car there when it was late.. he came to where i sat & was starring at a guy with wedding band on his finger..{trouble wan brew o} i introduced the two of them & whoossssh.. i kissed my boyfriend goodnite in front of the guy.....{that was the day his supposed love for me died} so at times when we think we re crazy about pple we talk to on phone, they mite have different personality from the phone thingy
Romance / Re: My Girlfriend Has been Unfaithful to Me by Pinky(f): 5:06pm On Jul 13, 2005
am tripping for legry's replies today o! legry re u sure u aint reading out of a book?
anyway i think our guy in question should do as legry says
Romance / Re: How Did You Meet Your Partner? by Pinky(f): 5:02pm On Jul 13, 2005
u guys should stop derailing from the topic, tell us ur story....& not ur gists
Certification And Training Adverts / Re: CISA Exam Materials by Pinky(f): 4:45pm On Jul 13, 2005
so many on the net, use google
Romance / Re: Your best friend having affair with your lover by Pinky(f): 4:33pm On Jul 13, 2005
calabar man, u always have a story for each topic, u seem to have seen all the good & bad sides of all. anyway i always sit tight to read ur stories, they re never boring.. that girl is a bitch..simple & short. she couldnt discern her left from right..
Romance / Re: Your best friend having affair with your lover by Pinky(f): 4:11pm On Jul 13, 2005
"Greatpeter":
I told her to return all I've ever bought for her, got them burnt
next time dont ever collect watever u've given a girl ..it's babyish
Romance / Re: How Did You Meet Your Partner? by Pinky(f): 4:03pm On Jul 13, 2005
i dont know why u all keep talking & not replyn d post, anyway let me drag u back to the topic
how did i meet him hmmn
i am a great fan of R.kelly... everyday i listen to happy people in the office, one day this guy walked up to me {as a customer} & started singing with me... he had a croaky voice which was so off key, i looked up & smiled.... {damn kiss i was looking at a real bloke} after that day, he would come each day to sit in my office  {pretending to be a customer} & just stare at me, it mite take me an hr to see he's been there, with time we started talking & i lied that  i was married, that made him start to chase.. that was how we got it going... i was too glued to say NO
Romance / Re: My Girlfriend Has been Unfaithful to Me by Pinky(f): 3:49pm On Jul 13, 2005
d something something {ur name is too long, sorry i cant type} but do confront ur girl with the accusation, dont jump into conclusions
Gaming / Re: Downloadable Monopoly Game for Playing on my PC by Pinky(f): 2:41pm On Jul 13, 2005
no shakes but wat's lawyer got to do with monopoly
Fashion / Re: Pictures - Let's move the photo thingy here by Pinky(f): 1:15pm On Jul 13, 2005
no shakes

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 16 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34