Stats: 3,155,026 members, 7,825,236 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 09:40 AM

Pocom16's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Pocom16's Profile / Pocom16's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 16 pages)

Politics / Re: NAF Panthers: Nigerian Airforce Special Forces Squad by pocom16: 9:24am On Apr 20
God bless the Nigerian air force

They need to up their game In acquiring more modern fighters. Tinubu should of push for this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0P41-ak0dls

Business / Re: Naira Appreciation Fastest In 15 Year History - BDC Association President by pocom16: 5:11am On Apr 19
Kennitrust:
But what concerned Obi with this mess

His supporters are mostly or the forefront of imported goods which are refusing to drop in prices
Business / Re: Naira Appreciation Fastest In 15 Year History - BDC Association President by pocom16: 9:45am On Apr 17
Kennitrust:
if you are close to them, advise them to think meticulously before implementing any uncalled for policies.

You destroyed something
You are trying to fix it
And you make it seem like you are wise...lol

Nothing was destroyed sir..

You aren't thinking straight..banks practice shaddy deals of selling USD to black markets and making up to N300 per note..

What Tinubu did was take steps to close that gap between official and BDC rate and have a unified rate like in any sensible economy..

Doing that is what brought that rate..it is a small sacrifice to take for the greater good..

Never has it happen that BDC rates will be less than official rate...this will allow the naira to truly experience it's true value and will keep the CBN in control of the currency not BDC or Binance.. Tinubu knows what he is doing, apparently he is not done..
He has to deal with obi supporters refusing to bring down the cost of imported goods

Business / Re: Naira Appreciation Fastest In 15 Year History - BDC Association President by pocom16: 9:33am On Apr 17
Kennitrust:
The pain is that

They destroyed it

They're trying to fix it

And they are praising themselves.

Isn't this self-deceived

What if they didn't fix it..

The same rate OBJ met isn't what he left it at, same with GEJ and PMB...BAT is trying to taking it to what he met it at and slowly that is becoming reality
Business / Re: Naira Appreciation Fastest In 15 Year History - BDC Association President by pocom16: 9:31am On Apr 17
flokii:

Emefiele is a disgrace to the South.. the attrocities the useless man committed was just too much.
This is his fellow Southerner that is performing wonders in the same seat as CBN Governor.
The main reason some Northerners are antagonizing the President and Mr. cardoso is because of the clampdown on their shady activities killing naira in their BDC business.

A Yoruba is not one to cower to anybody or region. We are equal stakeholders in this project called Nigeria and anyone who isn't satisfied can fvck off to Niger Republic or Chad

Rubbish
Business / Re: Naira Appreciation Fastest In 15 Year History - BDC Association President by pocom16: 9:31am On Apr 17
flokii:

Emefiele is a disgrace to the South.. the attrocities the useless man committed was just too much.
This is his fellow Southerner that is performing wonders in the same seat as CBN Governor.
The main reason some Northerners are antagonizing the President and Mr. cardoso is because of the clampdown on their shady activities killing naira in their BDC business.

[s]A Yoruba is not one to cower to anybody or region. We are equal stakeholders in this project called Nigeria and anyone who isn't satisfied can fvck off to Niger Republic or Chad.[/s]

Rubbish
Politics / Re: Dangote Crashes Diesel Price To ₦‎1,000 Per Litre by pocom16: 9:27am On Apr 17
2shure:
Idiot. It ahold be crashed to 500 a liter,while pms should drop down to 300 a liter.fools

Kuku build your own and sell that way
Business / Re: Diesel Takes Up 80% Of Our Profit - Manufacturers Association Of Nigeria (MAN) by pocom16: 12:57pm On Apr 16
Max24:

Government investing in power projects is not a smart move. That was the genesis of all the wasted monies by Obasanjo and others. Same happens every time government spends money on refineries in the past. It's better for government to create a conducive environment for private investors and allow them to invest in power projects rather than using government money. An example was the old govt telephone company, NITEL, compared to when private investors like MTN, ECONET,GLO entered the field. That revolutionalized the telecoms sector. Government should do same with power.

If you want private sector in there.. subsidy in electricity must end
Business / Re: Diesel Takes Up 80% Of Our Profit - Manufacturers Association Of Nigeria (MAN) by pocom16: 12:02pm On Apr 16
Kenochi:
In an earlier thread,I stated that Nigeria is the only country in the world that economic activities are run on Diesel
Our energy mix is probably the worst in the world,in a country where people are struggling to produce electricity,you now mandate that all electricity produced should be sent to the National Grid, power is produced in Akwaibom and that power is sent to a Central Grid
That central grid now sends it to Companies in States who now resell it,this is why we will never progress
This Government must decentralize power,let us have Regional Grids for all the regions.
Coming back to MAN,I feel for them,I salute their patriotism because it is not easy producing anything in Nigeria
I also salute Dangote,I sincerely feel they can still reduce the price of Diesel,even if Government can intervene to ask that the price be reduced to at least 1000 naira,it will greatly reflect on the end users who desperately need respite

You can't have regional grids just like that..

Power infrastructure is not something to change policy and everything changes..

Government doesn't have money to develop it..you want them to dismantle national grid and rewire for regional? With which money..

Who will start rerouting transmission lines?
Politics / Re: Warehouse Of “yoruba Nation Agitators” Busted In Ibadan, Oyo State by pocom16: 5:42pm On Apr 15
Yorubas barely keep secrets for long

Someone within their clan leaked it since..

If it is IPOB it would have taken a lot plus the area would be heavily guarded.. anyways na now them start

Crime / Re: Woman Trying To Conceive For 8 Years Loses Pregnancy After Attack By Arm Robber by pocom16: 5:40pm On Apr 15
If he was Igbo..he would have been named..yeye force
Politics / Re: Labour Submits N615,000 Minimum Wage Demand In Fresh Proposal by pocom16: 7:46am On Apr 14
Finlja:
some Nigerians are plainly stupid.

You could see different fools above saying 600k is too much to earn for a month's work.

What can 600k do in this present Nigeria. A fool up there still said maybe he meant 61,500. Can 61,500 even get a bag of rice.

I weap for these fools

600k per month can still do alot.. be realistic

It is not possible for such raise to happen

Celebrities / Re: Bobrisky Jailed For Six Months With No Option Of Fine by pocom16: 11:58am On Apr 12
Mummy of lagos grin
Politics / Re: Lagos-calabar Highway Project Is A Highway To Fraud, Waste - Atiku by pocom16: 11:53am On Apr 12
Opinedecandid:
Are there toll gates on those routes Buhari/Ameachi built to Niget Republic?
I am just curious.

Mention the one built to Niger
Travel / Re: Accident on 3rd Mainland Bridge, 2 Passengers Plunge Into Lagoon by pocom16: 4:06pm On Apr 10
akingangan:
How on earth is the speed limit on that bridge 80 km/h
It should be 50 km/h with camera to catch overspeeding vehicles

50km?

You must be joking

80km is very reasonable

Politics / Re: Dealers Demand ₦850/Litre Diesel As Dangote, Marketers Meet by pocom16: 6:30am On Apr 10
nedekid:

It seems you do not know your money and those of other Nigerians was sunk into that place. Part of the economic, exchange rate problems Nigerians are suffering now is also as a result of that refinary.

Nigerians are suffering is as a result of past administration negligence to building refineries.. Obasanjo GEJ and yar adua are the reason we are in a big mess... let's leave the military..these tenures had the opportunity of building these facilities when the revenue from oil was reasonable and exchanged rates were down..

Dangote is like every other big industry in Nigeria..
They are establish to make profit.. judging how harsh the nigerian environment is.. government try to favour these industries to prevent them from shutting down..

Selling cheap forex, tax credit etc are such examples..otherwise you should see more frequent close downs

Politics / Re: Dealers Demand ₦850/Litre Diesel As Dangote, Marketers Meet by pocom16: 6:26am On Apr 10
jericco1:
This is what monopolistic market causes.

Sometimes I just dislike this country because we don't have a functioning government

Y'all shouting monopoly..but no body stop your papa from building refineries undecided undecided
Politics / Re: Wike Orders Immediate Closure Of International Conference Centre For Renovation by pocom16: 3:29pm On Apr 09
lexy2014:

off point.

1. pls how does this question "what exactly should be overhauled at the centre?" concern ebonyi and gombe or comparison?

2. how should I see that "the wall coverings should be total brought down and replaced with something more aesthetic"?

3. what is wrong with "the wall coverings should be total brought down and replaced with something more aesthetic"?

4. what is wrong with rug?

5. how are the overhead lights "outdated"?

6. how do you know that they are outdated and can't brighten up the mall?

Read what you quoted.. this time slowly
Politics / Re: Wike Orders Immediate Closure Of International Conference Centre For Renovation by pocom16: 3:19pm On Apr 09
lexy2014:

pls how does this question "what exactly should be overhauled at the centre?" concern ebonyi and gombe or comparison?

how should I see that "the wall coverings should be total brought down and replaced with something more aesthetic"?

what is wrong with "the wall coverings should be total brought down and replaced with something more aesthetic"?

what is wrong with rug?

how are the overhead lights "outdated"?

how do you know that they are outdated and can't brighten up the mall?

It's Ur habit to aimless beat around the bush with matters that are obvious..

As for the bolded.. you can expect me to help you see if you are blind.. undecided

The use of plane wood is boring, old and outdated..
If you can't agree then you are not updated

If you agree that that facility doesn't need overhaul that's your opinion.

A Google search will prove that Ebonyi and Anambra have built better facilities..

Peace
Politics / Re: Wike Orders Immediate Closure Of International Conference Centre For Renovation by pocom16: 3:03pm On Apr 09
lexy2014:

something like what?

when did looting become justified?

Something like delivering at maximum in their respective offices
Politics / Re: Wike Orders Immediate Closure Of International Conference Centre For Renovation by pocom16: 2:58pm On Apr 09
lexy2014:

where in my question was any mention of anambra, ebonyi or gombe made?

since you know that the place does not look befitting, then answering my simple question should not pose any challenge for you.

what exactly should be overhauled at the centre?

Except you are blind you should see that the wall coverings should be total brought down and replaced with something more aesthetic...

Proper and modern tiling and not rugs

Those overhead lights are out dated and can't even brighten up the main hall..

I used Ebonyi and gombe as a form of comparison.. English is not so hard
Politics / Re: Testing Begins On 700MW Zungeru Hydroelectric Power Plant – FG by pocom16: 2:53pm On Apr 09
ggood:
Why must everything be connected to national grid , why can't State generate their own electricity

Because the state didn't build that Dam

Politics / Re: Wike Orders Immediate Closure Of International Conference Centre For Renovation by pocom16: 12:54pm On Apr 09
slowice:
Hehehehehe lex looter grin

As far as there is something to show for it
Politics / Re: Wike Orders Immediate Closure Of International Conference Centre For Renovation by pocom16: 12:50pm On Apr 09
Tranquill:
He should look into the national library too. Was there about 2 years ago and that place looks nothing like a library.

Building a new one in different location with modern facilities and technology wouldn’t be a bad idea because, the present location also doesn’t look good as it’s too crowded and noisy to host such an institution.

The new national library is located close to the millennium tower..I believe Wike plans to complete that as well

Politics / Re: Wike Orders Immediate Closure Of International Conference Centre For Renovation by pocom16: 12:49pm On Apr 09
ArcSEMPECJ:

From the look of the pictures, what is missing is Maintenance orderliness of the center which is zero just like the National Stadium in Abuja or Lagos State....

Renovation means there are more facilities to be considered so the structure may need to be expanded, or that some parts of the building have wall cracks and looking old so some finishing works need to be done while an introduction of something new be done in the facades ..

Besides I don't see why Julius Berger should be involved in this issue as well, is it because they are paid in foreign currency 💲?

Julius Berger built that facility..there is no better contractor to call than the Initial builders..
Politics / Re: Wike Orders Immediate Closure Of International Conference Centre For Renovation by pocom16: 12:47pm On Apr 09
lexy2014:

what exactly should be overhauled at the centre?

Your own is to be asking illogical questions

Does that place look befitting for an international conference center?

The one in Anambra, gombe and Ebonyi are 2x better
Politics / Re: Wike Orders Immediate Closure Of International Conference Centre For Renovation by pocom16: 12:45pm On Apr 09
yemmywesey:
Why can't a local contractor company be given the job, what engineering works do Julius berger do there that local contractor can't do.
Most local contractors are very useless..

The is not a you do trial and error with small contractors..give it to a reputable contractor and be assured of quality.

If they give your brothers to do and tomorrow it collapse
..you will still shout government..

The contractor that handled the road washed away in Anambra less than a month after commissioning is a Nigerian contractor
Politics / Re: Wike Orders Immediate Closure Of International Conference Centre For Renovation by pocom16: 12:44pm On Apr 09
RenaissanceGuy:
Ordinary renovation of a conference center, it has to be a "foreign company" to carry it out. When are we going to deliver ourselves from this self-imposed mental slavery??

Open your contractor that will deliver more than CCECC, JB and RCC combined ..we will give you the contract
Crime / Re: Smugglers Load Twelve Bags Of Cement On Motorcycles To Be Smuggled To Cameroon by pocom16: 12:35pm On Apr 09
flexyrule:
Bad guy!

But I think it's sokoto.

I remember that year, when we used to run that route using Bajaj.

Crazy!..

The adrenaline rush, when you're running through that vimtim mountains.

Sokoto does not bother Cameroon
That place should be in Adamawa
Crime / Re: Smugglers Load Twelve Bags Of Cement On Motorcycles To Be Smuggled To Cameroon by pocom16: 12:33pm On Apr 09
pius4luv:

Me too i haven't heard of sokoto cement before so sokoto States also produce cement too

Sokoto cement comes from BUA cement plant kalambaina
Politics / Re: I’m Interested In Better Nigeria – Peter Obi Clears Air On Running With El-rufai by pocom16: 8:17pm On Apr 07
Lol.. now watch how the once hated El Rufai especially for his kaduna south atrocities becomes a saint grin grin grin

15 Likes 6 Shares

Phones / Re: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by pocom16: 9:22am On Apr 07
Please what is the cost of full replacement of battery for a Samsung galaxy note 9..
New and quality battery please

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 16 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45