Stats: 3,152,879 members, 7,817,587 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:02 PM

The medical students and aspirants thread - Education (782) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / The medical students and aspirants thread (1832650 Views)

✿ Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma (AAU) 2016/2017 Aspirants Thread. / FUTMINNA 2015/2016 ASPIRANTS THREAD / 12 Things I Learnt From The Medical School (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (779) (780) (781) (782) (783) (784) (785) ... (905) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Kingexcellence(m): 8:31pm On Mar 31, 2021
ISISs:
Thanks to everyone that wished me well.
Indeed journey through medical is a tough one, some people came and couldnt pass through at some stage, it wasnt as if they were dull, so many factors counts in this pursuit.. Hold God tight myG. my first trial was my first pass, passing all three at a Go. It was God, it can only be God.

Thank you all..
It shall continue this way, 6/6 and no additional year. Amen.

Amen Isis, go and make impact brova

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Rursh(m): 9:01pm On Mar 31, 2021
David2O:

UI didn't conduct post-utme in 2020 sir
Sorry, it's a mistake. Thank you
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by eedimo(m): 8:15am On Apr 01, 2021
Can a CGPA of 4.6 be good for transfer from BCH to MBBS @UNIMAID?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Cardiojosh(m): 9:15am On Apr 01, 2021
Ejilaj:

Part 2
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by eedimo(m): 10:12am On Apr 01, 2021
Cardiojosh:
can I have your number sir
Are you also a student?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Cardiojosh(m): 3:37pm On Apr 01, 2021
[quote author=eedimo post=100385195]
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by eedimo(m): 3:41pm On Apr 01, 2021
Cardiojosh:
I did their remedial program for mbbs,will like to ask you some stuff
Go ahead pls
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Cardiojosh(m): 3:44pm On Apr 01, 2021
eedimo:

Go ahead pls
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by eedimo(m): 3:51pm On Apr 01, 2021
Cardiojosh:
you are not a student na
You think so?
It's okay if you think so.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Benji2018: 4:02pm On Apr 01, 2021
Good evening Medics & Future Medics

Ummm.. I have a delicate question..

Is it advisable to Study Medicine at 27/28 ?

Secondly,
how many years is Residency in Surgery and it's sub-specialities in Nigeria ?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Fafesot: 4:04pm On Apr 01, 2021
Any LAUTECH student here pls? Any LAUTECH student here pls? Any LAUTECH student here pls?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by jaeybee98(m): 4:40pm On Apr 01, 2021
Hello everyone, FUTA's college of Medicine and surgery has just been approved by NUC. They probably will start admitting students next year.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Cardiojosh(m): 10:27pm On Apr 01, 2021
[quote author=eedimo post=100395
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by yungchop: 12:59pm On Apr 03, 2021
Benji2018:
Good evening Medics & Future Medics

Ummm.. I have a delicate question..

Is it advisable to Study Medicine at 27/28 ?

Secondly,
how many years is Residency in Surgery and it's sub-specialities in Nigeria ?

I'm 25 with q degree already. . taking next jamb.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by MrEgghead(m): 3:45pm On Apr 03, 2021
jaeybee98:
Hello everyone, FUTA's college of Medicine and surgery has just been approved by NUC. They probably will start admitting students next year.
Does FUTA have a teaching Hospital?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 4:58pm On Apr 03, 2021
MrEgghead:
Does FUTA have a teaching Hospital?
Not at all. My issue I have always had is why must a University of Technology leave its full scope of Technology. I don't have a problem if it offers Biomedical Technology, Radiologic Technology, Orthopedic Technology as health related course, I have no problem. Very soon all of them will start offering Dentistry,Medicine, Nursing and then become a conventional University.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by samuelpeters(m): 6:39pm On Apr 03, 2021
Zeeknow3245:

Not at all. My issue I have always had is why must a University of Technology leave its full scope of Technology. I don't have a problem if it offers Biomedical Technology, Radiologic Technology, Orthopedic Technology as health related course, I have no problem. Very soon all of them will start offering Dentistry,Medicine, Nursing and then become a conventional University.
Nigeria with misplaced priorities.
Specialized Universities should stick to the reason why they were established and allow conventional Universities do their thing.

NUC's secretary and other high Ranking personnels that assessed and approved this are all incompetent. They should bury their heads in shame.
FUTA should be ashamed too.

©️2021.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by MrEgghead(m): 7:39pm On Apr 03, 2021
Zeeknow3245:

If they don't have accredited teaching hospital, they're just joking...NUC can accredit any shit, but MDCN determines whether a medical school is accredited or not.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 7:41pm On Apr 03, 2021
MrEgghead:
If they don't have accredited teaching hospital, they're just joking...NUC can accredit any shit, but MDCN determines whether a medical school is accredited or not.
Exactly
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 7:50pm On Apr 03, 2021
samuelpeters:

Nigeria with misplaced priorities.
Specialized Universities should stick to the reason why they were established and allow conventional Universities do their thing.

NUC's secretary and other high Ranking personnels that assessed and approved this are all incompetent. They should bury their heads in shame.
FUTA should be ashamed too.

©️2021.
Too bad. They should have collaborated with other Medical Colleges like the way MIT is doing with Harvard Medical School to offer PhD. Thereby providing research tools and Technology.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by samuelpeters(m): 9:44pm On Apr 03, 2021
Zeeknow3245:

Too bad. They should have collaborated with other Medical Colleges like the way MIT is doing with Harvard Medical School to offer PhD. Thereby providing research tools and Technology.
That is just it.
But No!
They will start looking for money to build Teaching hospital and employ enough hands.

It's well sha.
©️2021.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Eben331: 10:42am On Apr 04, 2021
ISISs:
Yesssssssss!!!!

I am back to say, 2nd MB done and dusted.
I passed all three.
Clinical class, here i come.
University Of Nigeria, Enugu campus.
Somebody should pour me ogogoro Oo..
The first one was poured when i got admitted, the second should follow suit. Lol cheesy

Congratulations
You have started quite a long time
God will see you through

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Rursh(m): 12:23pm On Apr 04, 2021
Zeeknow3245:

Bro, a university of technology can offer Medicine and surgery or any other related course, see LAUTECH, Ogbomoso, Oyo state, EBSU, etc. Infact Technology finds and has its area of application in Medicine (i.e use of computers, and some other computerized medical instruments).
FUTA has already commenced the building of their teaching hospital and the game plan was that before students reach 300L, the teaching hospital will be set for it's functional role.
For now, the basic medical department ( Anatomy, Physiology and biochemistry) have already been established in the school.
So in my own opinion, we should be glad because facilities for Medical training in Nigeria is grossly insufficient and now that a new one is stemming up, it should demand an applause and admiration.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by billpete89: 2:14pm On Apr 04, 2021
billpete89:
Germany and Austria way to go

07037283355. WhatsApp

Frohe Ostern

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 7:05pm On Apr 04, 2021
Rursh:
Bro, a university of technology can offer Medicine and surgery or any other related course, see LAUTECH, Ogbomoso, Oyo state, EBSU, etc. Infact Technology finds and has its area of application in Medicine (i.e use of computers, and some other computerized medical instruments).
FUTA has already commenced the building of their teaching hospital and the game plan was that before students reach 300L, the teaching hospital will be set for it's functional role.
For now, the basic medical department ( Anatomy, Physiology and biochemistry) have already been established in the school.
So in my own opinion, we should be glad because facilities for Medical training in Nigeria is grossly insufficient and now that a new one is stemming up, it should demand an applause and admiration.
Dude you're funny oo. What does Unilag,UI, Uniben and other conventional universities use? Abacus? Differential machine? Pascaline?
As for Medical Schools we have more than enough all we need is improvement not more problems. There's no need for more medical schools who would start protesting for salaries abeg.
You sound like you're learned but if you can show me any advanced country offering medicine in a "University of Technology" I will be very happy.NUC is greedy very greedy.
I dislike when people defend laughable things. It is very disappointing.
LAUTECH, ESUT etcetera you're listing have gone out of their scope.
FUTA want to join the bandwagon of schools offering medicine. Milk aspiring medicine candidates since medicine is the most sorted course.
I ask show me any Advanced Nation that has her school of Technology offering medicine.
Instead of FUTA to be thinking of medical research with other medical schools. Develop testing kits, Ventilators,Valves, Vaccines, Develop equipment for people suffering from stroke, recovering from paralysis. Instead they are there thinking offering medicine makes you a better school.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by samuelpeters(m): 7:52pm On Apr 04, 2021
Rursh:
There's nothing to be glad about. It's like saying we should be glad that FG is approving more universities. These things are waste of resources and gross incompetence.
Why not channel that money and rehabilitate the existing ones. What will FUTA add that is not in UCH,UNTH,LUTH,ABUTH etal.

I'm sure FUTA would graduate their first set and that Teaching hospital may not have been completed. FUTO and FUTMINNA are gearing up too.

©️2021.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Joecliff01(m): 9:57pm On Apr 04, 2021
Maravel:

Send a Pm
I can brief you on UNICAL admission
I'd like to know please...
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Joecliff01(m): 10:49pm On Apr 04, 2021
Please does anybody have an answer to this...I'm a DE aspirant with a degree in Biochemistry 3.8 seeking to secure admission into medicine... Unical or Uniuyo...I'm on track? Is there anything missing I need to know?....thanks in anticipation for your responses
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Rursh(m): 11:52pm On Apr 04, 2021
[quote author=Zeeknow3245 post=100486743]
Dude you're funny oo. What does Unilag,UI, Uniben and other conventional universities use? Abacus? Differential machine? Pascaline?
As for Medical Schools we have more than enough all we need is improvement not more problems. There's no need for more medical schools who would start protesting for salaries abeg.
You sound like you're learned but if you can show me any advanced country offering medicine in a "University of Technology" I will be very happy.NUC is greedy very greedy.
I dislike when people defend laughable things. It is very disappointing.
LAUTECH, ESUT etcetera you're listing have gone out of their scope.
FUTA want to join the bandwagon of schools offering medicine. Milk aspiring medicine candidates since medicine is the most sorted course.
I ask show me any Advanced Nation that has her school of Technology offering medicine.
Instead of FUTA to be thinking of medical research with other medical schools. Develop testing kits, Ventilators,Valves, Vaccines, Develop equipment for people suffering from stroke, recovering from paralysis. Instead they are there thinking offering medicine makes you a better schoo
Hmmm..... Arranging replies for you. Just a moment
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by bolaji1023(f): 9:52am On Apr 05, 2021
IS 12PT IN IJMB ENOUGH TO STUDY MEDICINE IN UNIMAID VIA DE.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 11:44am On Apr 05, 2021
samuelpeters:

There's nothing to be glad about. It's like saying we should be glad that FG is approving more universities. These things are waste of resources and gross incompetence.
Why not channel that money and rehabilitate the existing ones. What will FUTA add that is not in UCH,UNTH,LUTH,ABUTH etal.

I'm sure FUTA would graduate their first set and that Teaching hospital may not have been completed. FUTO and FUTMINNA are gearing up too.

©️2021.
I was telling him to show me just one single "School of Technology" in the UK offering medicine and he was surprised.
He went as far as dragging "Computer" into it as if UNN, UNIBEN and other schools offering medicine are using Calculators for recording and research.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Joecliff01(m): 2:53pm On Apr 05, 2021
samuelpeters:

Zeek my man grin
It's okay to be upset when Medicine isn't forthcoming. But it is very childish and immature to degrade others that got it.

The best way to heal is to accept failure and move on. Self denial isn't healthy!
I appreciate all Medical courses. You can see in that other thread defending MLS. Some may think I'm studying MLS. But the fact is; I hate lies! Especially when I know it's coming from the point of unfulfilled ambitions and dreams.

Personally, Nothing is a calling! All these cliche; "I was called to help people, Medicine is my calling bla bla bla" are all Nonsense!
We can be anything and everything, if we put our minds to it and build enough passion around it.

I can give a very standard pros and cons of each Allied Medical courses.

©️2021.
please does anybody have an idea what the chance is of securing DE into medicine at Unical?....1 have a 2.1 in Biochemistry.Moreover is NYSC cert. a prerequisite for this mode of entry Admission?... thanks in anticipation of your warm regards..

(1) (2) (3) ... (779) (780) (781) (782) (783) (784) (785) ... (905) (Reply)

Unilorin Utme 2015/2016 Aspirants / UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 / National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41