Stats: 3,163,340 members, 7,853,514 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 06:07 PM

The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe - Car Talk (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe (63635 Views)

Innoson Replies Critics, Says "Rome Was Not Built In A Day" (photos) / Moment Massive Flooding Almost Sweeps Away A Truck / See Hilarious Warning Written On A Truck In Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by SaintAlbert53: 9:21am On Apr 04, 2021
Faller:

You lack home training also for involving my parents into this.... are you stupid.....

Did I quote you....why not just move on with your miserable sef.....

This is the last time I'll entertain your rubbish.....

You must be very stupid
what joy do you derive in displaying the foolish part of you in public? stop acting to be a hard man, you ain't hard but so SIMPLE. you're lacking common sense and as well exhibiting childlike simplicity and credulity.
Please try to be an adult for once, no hard feelings, just trying to make the world get better by restoring your senses back.

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Nobody: 9:22am On Apr 04, 2021
Taitaiwo:

I've to involve his parents just so he feels the same pain when he insults someone's father

Smiles..... Involving my parents to make me feel pain......Very hypocritical don't you think..... Schooling me for the same thing you are doing....

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Nobody: 9:23am On Apr 04, 2021
SaintAlbert53:

what joy do you derive in displaying the foolish part of you in public? stop acting to be a hard man, you ain't hard but so SIMPLE. you're lacking common sense and as well exhibiting childlike simplicity and credulity.
Please try to be an adult for once, no hard feelings, just trying to make the world get better by restoring your senses back.

Go jump into the lagoon....

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by EgunMogaji2: 9:23am On Apr 04, 2021
dairykidd:

Lol spanner as steering.. na Jack Bauer?

Walahi I’ve seen it. Though temporary I hope as it was on a street filled with mechanic shops.

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by SmokedWhiskey: 9:23am On Apr 04, 2021
djarah:
but why this designs ? i mean is it rules they must follow ?
i like the american designs more

There are so many factors to consider when selecting a vocational truck such as; is going to be used for long haul, short haul, is it going to be used for construction, what kind of roads are they going to be driven on, what weight restrictions do you have to comply with, the kind of turning radius you need, what kind of tonnage weight are you hauling, fuel economy, horse power required, at what rpm is the maximum torque available, cost of truck, maintenance, are there going to be other attachments coupled to the truck PTO drive, diesel or gasoline, local emissions standards, manual versus automatic transmission and how many speed, etc, it can get very complicated, that’s why there are different configurations of trucks to suit different application requirements. It has nothing to do with American versus European trucks as the OP suggested, most truck manufacturers would have both the regular and cabover truck configurations. However, the cabover trucks are not very popular in North America, because accidents with cabover trucks tend to be fatal, this is one of the reasons why they are mostly restricted to garbage trucks, and other special applications where line of sight is a huge factor in North America. On the other hand in Europe the Cabover trucks are more popular. I hope this helps.

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Alvin007: 9:25am On Apr 04, 2021
This nairaland na wa...all in the name of anonymity...some of y'all will just start cursing someone old enough to be your grand dad...smh...can't you just pass your messages without insults or cursing...this is sickening!

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Shafiiimran99: 9:26am On Apr 04, 2021
The only difference is the engine position. As per safety. European truck is the best

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by budaatum: 9:28am On Apr 04, 2021
Taitaiwo:

I just checked your profile, you're still very much new here, I won't blame you too much. Yes I've to involved your parents because the man you just insulted is old enough to be your father, .....

Seriously? On a faceless forum you talk about being old enough to be someone's father but can't yourself behave mature enough to be like someone's father?

The person you are defending behaved unfatherly by unnecessarily raining on the op's parade and refused rudely to educate when respectfully asked why, but I'm so not happy that I am only 15 years old or I would unhumbly request you act your age, Sir!

Now, will I go check your profile.

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by budaatum: 9:29am On Apr 04, 2021
Taitaiwo:

I've to involve his parents just so he feels the same pain when he insults someone's father

Like an eye for two eyes? Very fatherly of you, not!

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by EgunMogaji2: 9:31am On Apr 04, 2021
SmokedWhiskey:

There are so many factors to consider when selecting a vocational truck such as; is going to be used for long haul, short haul, is it going to be used for construction, what kind of roads are they going to be driven on, what weight restrictions do you have to comply with, the kind of turning radius do you need, what kind of tonnage weight are you hauling, fuel economy, horse power required, at what rpm is the maximum torque available, cost of truck, maintenance, are there going to be other attachments coupled to the truck PTO drive, diesel or gasoline, local emissions standards, manual versus automatic transmission and how many speed, etc, it can get very complicated, that’s why there are different configurations of trucks to suit different application requirements. It has nothing to do with American versus European trucks as the OP suggested, most truck manufacturers would have both the regular and cabover truck configurations. However, the cabover trucks are not very popular in North America, because accidents with cabover trucks tend to be fatal, this is one of the reasons why they are mostly restricted to garbage trucks, and other special applications where line of sight is a huge factor in North America. On the other hand in Europe the Cabover trucks are more popular. I hope this helps.

The end.

Well done Sir. My style is to encourage them to get outside of NairaLand to do research.
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Alvin007: 9:31am On Apr 04, 2021
Faller:

You can't educate me on something you know nothing about.... That isn't education... That's transfer of ignorance.....
your parents that you claim you Don't insult...how about you go home and educate them....

Stupid folk
Your karma will be worse than this. It ain't a curse...it's just nature.
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Taitaiwo: 9:33am On Apr 04, 2021
budaatum:

Seriously? On a faceless forum you talk about being old enough to be someone's father but can't yourself behave mature enough to be like someone's father?

The person you are defending behaved unfatherly by unnecessarily raining on the op's parade and refused rudely to educate when respectfully asked why, but I'm so not happy that I am only 15 years old or I would unhumbly request you act your age, Sir!

Now, will I go check your profile.

Check this guy reply to Egunmogaji2 below and tell me if it's necessary

'Oga shut up your mumu mouth.... it's better to keep shut and be assumed a fool than to open your wide mouth and prove that you are really one.... Nonsense'

We can always pass our message without insulting anyone, to me Egunmogaji2 has not said anything to warrant such insults.

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Nobody: 9:33am On Apr 04, 2021
Alvin007:

Your karma will be worse than this. It ain't a curse...it's just nature.

I know....it's karma....we all have ours...you should be worried about yours
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Alvin007: 9:35am On Apr 04, 2021
Faller:

I know....it's karma....we all have ours...you should be worried about yours
You should be more worried about being polite...than spelling out responses for cheap likes.

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Nobody: 9:36am On Apr 04, 2021
And my grand fathers in the house....Sorry I insulted you.... Next time act your age or go to a grandfather's forum....

Shalom....

oh and once again I'm sorry

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by budaatum: 9:37am On Apr 04, 2021
Taitaiwo:

Check this guy reply to Egunmogaji2 below and tell me if it's necessary

'Oga shut up your mumu mouth.... it's better to keep shut and be assumed a fool than to open your wide mouth and prove that you are really one.... Nonsense'

We can always pass our message without insulting anyone, to me Egunmogaji2 has not said anything to warrant such insults.

Very fatherly of you to open your wide mouth and prove that you can pass your message with, I am certain, such mumu insults.
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Springboot: 9:41am On Apr 04, 2021
EgunMogaji2:
The current design of American trucks is for aerodynamics. Trucks in the USA typically runs for million of miles.
Show me a truck with one million miles on the clock.

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by EyeofanEagle(m): 9:41am On Apr 04, 2021
Faller:

You lack home training also for involving my parents into this.... are you stupid.....

Did I quote you....why not just move on with your miserable sef.....

This is the last time I'll entertain your rubbish.....

You must be very stupid
Grow up kid!

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Nobody: 9:42am On Apr 04, 2021
Alvin007:

You should be more worried about being polite...than spelling out responses for cheap likes.

Point taken sir..... How about you share this same message to the person who insulted my parents in the first place....I understand you are an ambassador of peace or so you claim to be .... So let him know also or perhaps you just quoted me without going through his post also
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Nobody: 9:44am On Apr 04, 2021
EyeofanEagle:
Grow up kid!

Another grandfather in the building I guess??

How about you go back to jerking off and stay away from issues that doesn't concern you
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Alvin007: 9:44am On Apr 04, 2021
Faller:

Point taken sir..... How about you share this same message to the person who insulted my parents in the first place.... I understand you are an ambassador of peace or so you claim to be .... So let him know also or perhaps you just quoted me without going through his post also
Do your part and let his conscience guide him. I'd ignore your indirect insults. smiley
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Nobody: 9:46am On Apr 04, 2021
EgunMogaji2:

Walahi I’ve seen it. Though temporary I hope as it was on a street filled with mechanic shops.
Lool
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by bewla(m): 9:48am On Apr 04, 2021
Kewtt:
Following...my mechanic diportivo doesn't know the difference too
no come the lie here even you no no
abi u bi lie Muhammad. - sorry Lai Muhammad
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by jameel6: 9:57am On Apr 04, 2021
iamyemiakins:

Right here! grin
The truck looks like the one in Final destination movie
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by EgunMogaji2: 10:04am On Apr 04, 2021
Springboot:

Show me a truck with one million miles on the clock.

Why?

I’m not going down the rabbit hole of proving everything I post on NairaLand.
Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by fabinfos(f): 10:04am On Apr 04, 2021
EgunMogaji2:

My job is not to educate you.

You have a smartphone in your hand. Use it to validate and come to your own conclusion.

I don’t spoon feed people.

Have a nice Sunday.

I wasn’t seeking education from you...

You made a claim you can’t defend...this doesn’t Mean the claim is wrong, but proves you as shallow..

Good at criticism without solution or reason.

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by Olatara(f): 10:05am On Apr 04, 2021
EgunMogaji2:

My job is not to educate you.

You have a smartphone in your hand. Use it to validate and come to your own conclusion.

I don’t spoon feed people.

Have a nice Sunday.

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by vioment: 10:05am On Apr 04, 2021
EgunMogaji2:

I’ve posted this before.

If you value your safety then go for American vehicles.

If you’re after efficiency go for European vehicles.

If you want both safety and efficiency go for Japanese.

If you must have a car by fire by force then go for Chinese.

This is just my opinion, not written in Bible. State yours and no need to attack me.

I didn't see your post, but if that is what you wrote, then we similar in opinion.

I differ in Japanese cars being about safety and efficiency over other cars since 2012, I just think the Japanese cars have a better suspension system and built better as an economy car , but others are catching up.

Japan is catching up to american cars in pick up trucks, and off road cars now, it has never been the same or better than American types.

Re: The Difference Between A Truck Built In America And Europe by EgunMogaji2: 10:05am On Apr 04, 2021
Goat007:
[s][/s]Run along

Why?

It’s a free forum. You can ignore but you probably don’t have the willpower.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Ask your Mechanic ! ! ! Thread / Dubai Billionaire’s 15 Year Old Son Gets A N95m Louis Vuitton Ferrari (photos) / Inside Innoson Auto Factory

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40