Stats: 3,152,775 members, 7,817,178 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:53 AM

Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? - Science/Technology (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? (75280 Views)

Can You Find This Size Of Crocodile In Nigeria? / NASA Announces It Has Found Water On The Moon For The First Time (Photos) / 100-Year-Old Giant Turtle 'The Size Of Car' Found Dead, Decomposing In Cornwall (2) (3) (4)

Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Ajah489(m): 7:35pm On May 28, 2021
Kennyking1234:
The moon was super large and red yesterday, who else noticed...
Yes i notice it too
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Kokaine(m): 7:36pm On May 28, 2021
Chijeep:
Congratulations... I know that OP is among the so called moon worshippers who calls themselves Religion of peace
The day you will be faced with the reality of the things you say so freely. You will regret that your tongue has its consequences. Don't forget that death is approaching. In a couple of years now, maybe even less than 30 years, you will be dead. Whether by accident or by sickness or gunshot, you will die. Most surely, you will die and its the truth you cannot avoid. Your WhatsApp group will announce your death. And you will be separated from all the world. All the people you are laughing with now or wishing to like your post. In your death should be enough admonition for you. But unfortunately you have no sense

Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by brainhgeek(m): 7:36pm On May 28, 2021
Who moon epp? I was looking out for signs of the cloud. This heat is crazy. E be like say dem don cancel Nigeria rainy season for this year.

Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Emotionss: 7:38pm On May 28, 2021
Luna eclipse.

A lot of spiritual/occult activities took place yesterday night.
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Trojan8(m): 7:41pm On May 28, 2021
SeriouslySense:
Its looks like the Sun too. A bit, its bright, maybe its the camera effect causing it to look unusual

Nah, i snapped without any effect or light. I was indoors when I noticed the brightness so I just went out and took this one

Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by frowland(m): 7:44pm On May 28, 2021
kendrick9:

Stop arguing..
Moon i sighted yesterday between the time 8-10pm..
And yes its called a blood moon..

I am not arguing. It's a fact. Moon can't be red, just as the ocean cant be blue. Why not ask or find our why you see it as red?
Does someone in a space station above the sky also see the moon as red? Smh
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by kendrick9(m): 7:48pm On May 28, 2021
frowland:

I am not arguing. It's a fact. Moon can't be red, just as the ocean cant be blue. Why not ask or find our why you see it as red?
Does someone in a space station above the sky also see the moon as red? Smh
I think a Google search would help in this case..
Just to add, the moon was red for a little period of time, like a couple of minutes
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Hcqmela: 7:55pm On May 28, 2021
It was super bright yesterday
I not see any red moon
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by frowland(m): 7:55pm On May 28, 2021
kendrick9:
I think a Google search would help in this case..
Just to add, the moon was red for a little period of time, like a couple of minutes

Then ask the same google ‘why the moon is red’. Thanks
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by kendrick9(m): 7:57pm On May 28, 2021
frowland:

Then ask the same google ‘why the moon is red’. Thanks
I already have my answer
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by ELKHALIFAISIS(m): 7:58pm On May 28, 2021
Not even closer or visible compare the one's wey dey appear in middle East... I have witness several eclipse in middle east... its normal occurrence there

Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by otokx(m): 8:02pm On May 28, 2021
brainhgeek:
Who moon epp? I was looking out for signs of the cloud. This heat is crazy. E be like say they have dem don cancel rainy Nigeria rainy season for this year.

The rains are just not arriving as usual.

Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Nobody: 8:03pm On May 28, 2021
The moon is not even at the full lenght.

I will soon. Start my journey to the money
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Skoonheid(f): 8:05pm On May 28, 2021
Oksman:

"Super Blood Moon."
A full moon that happens when the moon is at the closest point in its orbit to Earth. The distance is normally around 242000km but now it is at it's closest point to the earth in orbit at about 218000km. It's closeness to the earth makes it bigger and brighter by about 7% and 15% respectively.

Get some sense . simple logic or mathematical analysis will enable you know the moon is not more than a distance of 2500km away
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Nobody: 8:05pm On May 28, 2021
There was no light throughout almost the whole of Calabar yesterday night , and as God will have it, one big gigantic bright moon Just appeared with very clear sky,every where come dey shine ,..... I know say the thing vex Nepa people no be small,...

Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by dannyspeejay(m): 8:17pm On May 28, 2021
Hugh Jackman talk am self for Instagram......Blood moon show for e Padi side.....
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Reex12(m): 8:20pm On May 28, 2021
fykes:
I even snapped it. It was so bright almost like it was entering my room

So big, bright and beautiful
guy u dey stay for prison?
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by jaymoney1(m): 8:21pm On May 28, 2021
The full moon was so big yesterday I saw it. I may a wish and prayer with it. I pray grant my wish and request. Amen
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by tunary(m): 8:22pm On May 28, 2021
BlessedNuel:

Am a bee farmer...I sell Raw Honey
No market abi wetin happen na?
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by H2ho(m): 8:38pm On May 28, 2021
MissSlimbody:

Lycan ko, werewolves ni cheesy
You must be Selene grin grin
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Goalnaldo(m): 8:39pm On May 28, 2021
Wetin concern me with Moon? We dey talk of national security.
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by WATCHMANX: 8:42pm On May 28, 2021
Trojan8:
This was yesterday in the East around 8:30pm
A warning from the Lord to Nigeria, especially Easterners, that big trouble is coming.
When they get delivery of those planes in July/August, major airstrikes and bombings will start ... especially in the East.
The globalists and Fulanikinsmen have been planning this!
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Nobody: 8:44pm On May 28, 2021
Chijeep:
Congratulations... I know that OP is among the so called moon worshippers who calls themselves Religion of peace

Sebastine1994:
only Muslims watch moon

while christain hussle

That's very not true. I am not a moon worshipper, neither am I a Muslim, nor an astrologer but I am always conscious of the Moon and stars

I find them fascinating

Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by WATCHMANX: 8:49pm On May 28, 2021
PeaceforNigeria:
It was actually quite large here in the UK smiley
Judgement cones on UK too!
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by BlessedNuel: 8:50pm On May 28, 2021
tunary:
No market abi wetin happen na?

Everywhere just dry

The economy get as e be
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Bimpe29: 8:51pm On May 28, 2021
Allahu Samad
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Trojan8(m): 8:54pm On May 28, 2021
WATCHMANX:
A warning from the Lord to Nigeria, especially Easterners, that big trouble is coming.
When they get delivery of those planes in July/August, major airstrikes and bombings will start ... especially in the East.
The globalists and Fulanikinsmen have been planning this!
Alright bro.

Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by Taiwojon(m): 9:09pm On May 28, 2021
I do.

Sign that Jesus is coming soon.
Though we do not know when he come but certainly certainly

Jesus will come.

Repent now before it is too late.

The great tribulation will be terrible on earth by that time, give your life to Jesus.

Tomorrow may be too late

Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by hstar: 9:12pm On May 28, 2021
Badgers14:
Everyone is tired of Nigeria even the moon grin grin

The moon was just ashamed to show face in Nigeria cheesy

Please don't quote me, I am not feeling fine..
u are actually right
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by stasius: 9:15pm On May 28, 2021
There was Blood moon yesterday!
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by stasius: 9:16pm On May 28, 2021
But blood moon is becoming frequent these days!

Something mysterious must be happening.
Re: Who Else Noticed The Size Of The Moon Yesterday? by fykes(m): 9:35pm On May 28, 2021
Reex12:
guy u dey stay for prison?
Having a phone and data doesn't mean u r learned

How The Blackest Fish In The Sea 'Disappear' - Scientists Explain (Photos) / Philip Emeagwali Among The Top 10 Most Intelligent People In The World With 190 / Electronic Bed With A TV, Charges Phones & Laptops Made By Nigerian Carpenter

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28