Stats: 3,159,207 members, 7,839,109 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 01:55 PM

Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? - Career (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? (31841 Views)

How Are You Coping With Your Salary In This Economy / 15k Salary As A Graduate: How Are You Coping? / N-Power Volunteers, How Are You Coping Without March Stipend During Lockdown? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by ebuclassic18(m): 7:57pm On Jun 17, 2021
ChiefSosa:

Nowadays, you can't be relying on certain collar jobs; you need jobs involving your skills. Some barbers earn and spend more than that 16k a week. You need works where you're seeing the money. Salary work nowadays just seems like a waste of time, honesty! It's people with skilled jobs that are doing well now, because they're seeing the money and can spend without waiting for salary at the end of the month. I know some people that dropped out of schools to pursue skills and now they're doing better than some graduates. Even if you're working at some collar jobs, you should have Plan B, C and even D.
I agree with you but honestly most of these other plan b to d is not easy to achieve
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by stupidmod3: 7:58pm On Jun 17, 2021
ChiefSosa:

First of all: FUCK_YOU!!! Secondly, you must be a useless and lazy maggot if you know my "kind". That means you've done nothing productive with your life. Thirdly, you don't know me, so don't confuse me with the fools you hang out with all day. I assist people because I want to, not because I have to. I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR YOU OR ANYONE. THE ONLY PEOPLE I'LL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ARE MY UNBORN KIDS. COME AND FORCE ME TO ASSIST OR SHOW ME WHERE IT STATES I'M RESPONSIBLE FOR YOU IN THE CONSTITUTION. It's your type that'll be complaining when celebrities and other rich people don't give you money. NOBODY OWES YOU ANYTHING. Let that get into that your dry skull that is filled with cobwebs. Be there waiting for handouts from others. Keep believing you're the patient dog that will eat the fattest bone. You'll be a bigger fool if you think the impatient dog will leave the fattest bone for you to eat.

yawn

Personal text: I'M A LOWKEY PSYCHOPATH

didnt except less
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Lamasta(m): 7:58pm On Jun 17, 2021
Volkswagen90:
Aketi
Aketi is continuing from where his predecessor Mimiko stopped of not paying salaries as at when due...
The lord is your strength bro

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Munzy14(m): 7:58pm On Jun 17, 2021
Gamesmart:

I would rather Sai Baba in 2015, than have an idiiot, called Jona-daft, that open the treasury for everyone to loot the country dry.

I would rather Sai Baba in 2019, than be atikulated and support giving the keys to the treasury to a known bastard crook called Atiku.

Now, there is no doubt that Baba Sai na foool who cannot run a country, but I would rather have him than those other bastard two.

The error Nigerians made and are paying for was mostly in 2011. They could have voted for Ribadu but they voted for a failure called Jona-daft.
Nairalanders weh deh grieve for this country, Here comes one amongst the numerous problems you have...See him quoting me up and down...Soon e go be chai baba....gringrin

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Finemoore: 8:00pm On Jun 17, 2021
Is not easy Walahi, as the first born that I am, things are hard. I had my ND since 2015, I was giving admission twice but I couldn't make it due to financial constrains. I worked and still working but on a megre salary of 25k in Lagos. I have tried to quit d job but when I see d responsibilities ahead of me, I can't just yet.. To see parents, younger ones in school, I have a son n others. Now I have rule out obtaining my HND except through part term. I want to see if I can gather something and learn a driving skill... Is not a easy at all. I am 30 this yr. No help from anywhere, nothing nothing except Almighty God.. All I need from you guys is word of encouragement and if someone have a better place here in Lagos, I will gladly honour it.

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Gamesmart: 8:00pm On Jun 17, 2021
TotoNaRubber:
I will do giveaway
Quote and tell me what you need

Please bless m140 with N500.
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by emmnprince(m): 8:02pm On Jun 17, 2021
Silvernus2020:

Please, I would like to know how many subjects you're taking in that school, I once had a teaching job and I was paid #22,500 instead of #30k as agreed,..... And I was teaching Basic Science, Basic Technology, P.H.E, I. C. T, for JSS1 - 3 sad and for Basic 3, 4 and 5 I was teaching Basic Science, Quantitatively, Creative Writing and Speak Right, sad........... cry cry cry cry

Only you one! shocked

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Ishilove: 8:03pm On Jun 17, 2021
ChiefSosa:

Lol, don't mind me joor. I don't like entitled people, they're like spoilt brats to me. That aside, who beat up this guy like this? This is crazy!
I have no idea. It seems he was in a wreck or got beaten by traffic robbers or something. I've forgotten

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Gamesmart: 8:04pm On Jun 17, 2021
Finemoore:
Is not easy Walahi, as the first born that I am, things are hard. I had my ND since 2015, I was giving admission twice but I couldn't make it due to financial constrains. I worked and still working but on a megre salary of 25k in Lagos. I have tried to quit d job but when I see d responsibilities ahead of me, I can't just yet.. To see parents, younger ones in school, I have a son n others. Now I have rule out obtaining my HND except through part term. I want to see if I can gather something and learn a driving skill... Is not a easy at all. I am 30 this yr. No help from anywhere, nothing nothing except Almighty God.. All I need from you guys is word of encouragement and if someone have a better place here in Lagos, I will gladly honour it.

You can't be having kids when you are making N25K per month.

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by CheedyJ(m): 8:06pm On Jun 17, 2021
It’s well with our soul

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Nobody: 8:13pm On Jun 17, 2021
In this current economic crisis, even beggars don’t get to receive anything. People never chop, talk more of having extras to help the poor.

On my social media platforms, I see my classmates, juniors in school, some Nigerians in the diaspora really balling, this makes me want to japa so desperately.

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by mutfad: 8:15pm On Jun 17, 2021
I just need money to write TOEFL and comot for my master program abroad. I got the admission already
The country isn't smiling at all

TotoNaRubber:
I will do giveaway
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by emmnprince(m): 8:15pm On Jun 17, 2021
ceejay1759:
Not been easy,i must tell you,especially doing business that is capital intensive. Collecting loans is very easy but paying back is another story... I've virtually become Jack of all trade just to survive in this country,regardless of my degree. Thank God for a supportive wife that helps me cut expenses making life easier for us. With 10k nowadays, you cant even buy anything tangible in the market. Its really crazy i swear. For goodness sake ,how can a sachet of water be 20naira,and a bag of water being sold for 250? Which kain country be this? God go help us. It's well

Sachet and bag of water and other basic and necessary things of life in this country will rise up & multiply.

If you like say I'm a Pessimist, na you sabi.

Just check our leaders na, you will see cluelessness and inability to improve the economy running through their heads and veins, and what about those being led . . . that's an answer for another day! Also check how the country be sef!

Just conscientiously multiply your hustle to keep up with the economy of things, and be ruthless about it!

P.S. Not ruthless in the negative o!

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by oloshun(m): 8:16pm On Jun 17, 2021
Mutmainneen:

30K? I currently earn 16k as a teacher in a private school with my BTech degree in Physics/Electronics. Might I add that I am the first born of the family and currently solely responsible for the school fees of three siblings, and to a large extent, their feeding too? The depression alone no be here. I had such high hopes of securing a job after service. May God help us in this country.

You don't need CV. This your story alone, I don dey pity you. I was in in shoes years back, keep your hopes high.

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Mekudi: 8:17pm On Jun 17, 2021
CDMHELPDESK007:

Hello brother, Chat with this Man of God- ********* with the above information. HE is my father in the Lord and I know he will do something
scam
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by ChiefSosa(m): 8:24pm On Jun 17, 2021
Ishilove:

I have no idea. It seems he was in a wreck or got beaten by traffic robbers or something. I've forgotten
Haha, I've remembered him. He's the Nollywood actor that escaped from ritualists/kidnappers. Those ritualists really did a number on his face.

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by ChiefSosa(m): 8:27pm On Jun 17, 2021
stupidmod3:

yawn

Personal text: I'M A LOWKEY PSYCHOPATH

didnt except less
More reason you should avoid me, before I creep up on you like Jack the Ripper.

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Ishilove: 8:29pm On Jun 17, 2021
ChiefSosa:

Haha, I've remembered him. He's the Nollywood actor that escaped from ritualists/kidnappers. Those ritualists really did a number on his face.
Oh really? What's his name?

Someone shared it to my WhatsApp but I didn't bother reading the story attached.
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by 1forall: 8:31pm On Jun 17, 2021
Mutmainneen:

Okay sir, I will reach out to him immediately. Thank you.

You do so at your own risk, please take note.
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Cnach: 8:33pm On Jun 17, 2021
Oiza131:

Why not add home lessons to it. It pays better than the salary. Depending on your location though. Since you read physics, it's an added advantage, at least you'd be able to teach mathematics and other science related subjects.
I'm a teacher and my major source of income is home lesson. Can be so stressful, but at the end of the month, plus and minus, you'll still have something quite reasonable
U think in a geographical area where a graduate receive 16k as salary there would be someone who will be willing to enrol hisher child in home or evening lesson ? I don't think so

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Finemoore: 8:33pm On Jun 17, 2021
Gamesmart:

You can't be having kids when you are making N25K per month.
I have a son, I didn't said I am married.
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by HULSH(m): 8:33pm On Jun 17, 2021
Oga I will advise you to save small money, then quit your job and learn "hand work". Learn how to fix car and house AC, tilling work or driving (private driver). You will thank me later.

What kind of stupid advice is this? How can someone earning 16k a month take care of one's sibling and oneself and still have something to serve. No be by force say everybody go advise nawn.

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by obinna58(m): 8:35pm On Jun 17, 2021
brownemmanuel43:

Your last paragraph is absolutely correct, I'm just waiting for one or two things before going back to my STATE TO ESTABLISH MYSELF

Doing that already, I had to hustle in Lagos and establish myself in my home state.

Developing a big farm, hoping in next 2 to 3 years it'll reach company level.
Coming from a highly disciplined unreligious person.

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Gamesmart: 8:36pm On Jun 17, 2021
Finemoore:
I have a son, I didn't said I am married.

I think you need to read my statement again.

I never mentioned anything about "marrying, marriage or married".

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by kebeb: 8:36pm On Jun 17, 2021
VisioDirect:

Please share your contact should you see my response.
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Reelmii: 8:38pm On Jun 17, 2021
Mutmainneen:

30K? I currently earn 16k as a teacher in a private school with my BTech degree in Physics/Electronics. Might I add that I am the first born of the family and currently solely responsible for the school fees of three siblings, and to a large extent, their feeding too? The depression alone no be here. I had such high hopes of securing a job after service. May God help us in this country.
why should u be responsible for the school fees of three siblings wen u can't even satisfy urself...

Africa and family mentality....
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Lamanii22(f): 8:41pm On Jun 17, 2021
Mutmainneen:

Hmmmm.... Ameeeeen
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by 1vid(m): 8:43pm On Jun 17, 2021
Mutmainneen:

My brother look for who go give u car for cab or minivan for 100km/h transport. With that u can earn 200k monthly. Call me let's talk if u have interest. But in Edo State 0.8.0.600.64.303
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by AAbuja: 8:43pm On Jun 17, 2021
TotoNaRubber:
I will do giveaway
Please I am trying to raise funds to acquire a laptop or phone that I could use for freelancing. Even if it will be in the form of a soft loan
Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Reelmii: 8:45pm On Jun 17, 2021
Flexherbal:

Good day, Sir.

I enjoyed reading this piece.
I have also taken note of some things that will also help me reduce costs.

When it comes to making your organ always active, you can always count on us.
he did not say his organ is not active

Re: Considering The Situation Of Nigeria, How Are You Coping Without A Job? by Lamanii22(f): 8:49pm On Jun 17, 2021
kebeb:
Been without a job since March. Life has been really tough. My wife is 7months pregnant. Thought about having an abortion for her at 5months but was scared of loosing her. She's not the fit type, so I have to spend more time with her at home.

Oh wow.... And to have a baby now is so expensive.... But if you trust in the lord and have good support from your families... Everything will be finee... Someone was telling me about affiliate marketing shaaa but one would need like 50k to learn it... But where's the work one can do to even raise the money.....

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (15) (Reply)

Makeup Artist Turns Out With Severe Injuries After Artistry Work / 9 Pictures that Define Some Moments At Work / Nigerian Man Loses Job Of N120k Pay Because Of N2k

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60