Stats: 3,154,363 members, 7,822,718 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 03:32 PM

El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers (33900 Views)

Lagos PPRO To Rufai: I Don't Want To Believe You Spread Fake News / El-rufai: I Am Not Interested In Tinubu's Appointment / El-Rufai: I No Longer Believe In The Circle Around Buhari (2) (3) (4)

Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Nobody: 6:38pm On Jul 03, 2021
What about the poverty in the homes of the less privileged? Is armed robbery not with them? Good road, electricity, water and jobs will remove kidnapping not removing your children from public schools. Being a dummy is so everywhere in Nigeria. I thought you were wiser than reasoning with people who create all the ills in Nigeria.
sisisioge:

You have to learn to reason well before typing, it will really help you. Putting his kids in that school unnecessarily exposes the other children to risk in the first place. Imagine someone who is a target hiding amongst innocent people....by the time they find him, there will be collateral damage. It's that simple...hope its clearer now. Whew!
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Abujason: 6:43pm On Jul 03, 2021
HYPOCRITE OF THE HIGHEST ORDER
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by sisisioge: 6:46pm On Jul 03, 2021
nowhere:
What about the poverty in the homes of the less privileged? Is armed robbery not with them? Good road, electricity, water and jobs will remove kidnapping not removing your children from public schools. Being a dummy is so everywhere in Nigeria. I thought you were wiser than reasoning with people who create all the ills in Nigeria.

Oga bright, issues are abundant in Nigeria and Kaduna but the one being addressed here is his kids and other kids' exposure to kidnapping in that PARTICULAR school. Dang, let me not overwhelm your brain this evening....you win! Enjoy your evening.!
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by expressglory: 6:46pm On Jul 03, 2021
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Saviolamemphix(m): 6:48pm On Jul 03, 2021
InaNla:
[s][/s]

who will protect the children of the poor and commoners?

Some people reason like...?
Cow dung undecided

Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Nobody: 6:49pm On Jul 03, 2021
You must solve the root of the kidnapping. Or else you won't even be leaving your homes. Choose!
sisisioge:

Oga bright, issues are abundant in Nigeria and Kaduna but the one being addressed here is his kids and other kids' exposure to kidnapping in that PARTICULAR school. Dang, let me not overwhelm your brain this evening....you win! Enjoy your evening.!
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by joinnow: 6:51pm On Jul 03, 2021
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by sisisioge: 6:56pm On Jul 03, 2021
nowhere:
You must solve the root of the kidnapping. Or else you won't even be leaving your homes. Choose!

Absolutely, but you can start by limiting your exposure as much as you can. See, we both agree here but before he drills to the root and uproot the tree itaelf, it makes sense to cut as much branches as could be managed to at least provide some immediate relief. Oya dont quote me again, enjoy your evening....its raining here in Lagos,a real feat to enjoy. May the long arm of God protect the people of Kaduna and everyone we know. Cheers.
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by WaffenSS(m): 7:05pm On Jul 03, 2021
Esseite:
So other parents are on their own?...

The illiteracy level in northern Nigeria we are seeing now would be a joke compared to a few years time due to closure of schools.

Illiteracy breeds religious fanatism, which breeds terrorism and insecurity..

So you'd rather endanger the hundreds of other kids because of a single kid.

This is what happens when people think with their pancreas instead of their brains.... assuming they've one to begin with.
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by malvisguy212: 7:19pm On Jul 03, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
He has the right to do that. The son is a child to a vip, so he will be a target for kidnappers in a public school. Security wise, the best decision ever.

Every father has the right to protect their children from perceived threats...your father will do it, my father will do it too, that is what loving fathers do.

They protect their families from harms.

you don't know elrufai, he is a cunning man, a smart devil.
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Eleken: 7:32pm On Jul 03, 2021
U see ur life
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by KRSWon: 7:41pm On Jul 03, 2021
So this man doesn't care that he's automatically dooming other people's children, children of his constituents in his state. The children of people that voted for him....

The Senate is in the process of passing a Bill which prohibits the payment of ransom to kidnappers, or the receipt of same by them. Apparently, this Bill, cited as the Terrorism Prevention (Amendment) Bill 2021, is a substitution of Section 14 of the Terrorism Prevention Act 2013, and provides for a punishment upon conviction of 15 years imprisonment.

While some like the Governor of Kaduna State, Nasiru El Rufai (Mallam), will certainly welcome with applause, the law which is said to have passed the second reading on the floor of the Senate, many, on the other hand, see it is as cruel, insensitive and unnecessary.

https://allafrica.com/stories/202105250604.html

Abducted students in Nigeria’s Kaduna state are safe: Governor

Nasir el-Rufai tells Al Jazeera the government will not pay any ransom to attackers targeting educational institutions.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2021/3/16/abducted-students-in-nigerias-kaduna-safe-governor

El-Rufai’s Wife: I’m Ready To Die In The Hands Of Kidnappers

The wife of Kaduna State Governor, Hajiya Asia El-Rufai, has said no ransom should be paid to her abductors if she is kidnapped.
https://dailytrust.com/el-rufais-wife-im-ready-to-die-in-the-hands-of-kidnappers

Is this not hypocrisy?
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Stevosty: 7:41pm On Jul 03, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
He has the right to do that. The son is a child to a vip, so he will be a target for kidnappers in a public school. Security wise, the best decision ever.

Every father has the right to protect their children from perceived threats...your father will do it, my father will do it too, that is what loving fathers do.

Well, the duty of the governor is to protect all of his citizens.
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Nobody: 7:50pm On Jul 03, 2021
sisisioge:

You have to learn to reason well before typing, it will really help you. Putting his kids in that school unnecessarily exposes the other children to risk in the first place. Imagine someone who is a target hiding amongst innocent people....by the time they find him, there will be collateral damage. It's that simple...hope its clearer now. Whew!

Damn! I never thought about this but this very logical
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Nobody: 8:01pm On Jul 03, 2021
WaffenSS:

So you'd rather endanger the hundreds of other kids because of a single kid.

This is what happens when people think with their pancreas instead of their brains.... assuming they've one to begin with.

So other schools whom have witnessed kidnaps, Governors children were enrolled there?

The one person whom should be ensuring protection is running away from the responsibility and this is all you have to say... you need help.
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Nobody: 8:02pm On Jul 03, 2021
Bluffly:

Every situation has it's peculiarity

Shifting goalposts.
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by kennyamusan(m): 8:11pm On Jul 03, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

They protect their families from harms. you just abuse your right to be stupid

Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by maxzzo1(m): 8:15pm On Jul 03, 2021
Wicked hypocrite
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by AsawanaDgreat: 8:22pm On Jul 03, 2021
Poor masses don suffer be that
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by seyz91(m): 8:28pm On Jul 03, 2021
Shut tha Bleep up you stupid idiat

It's so obvious you reason with your Anus undecided
thebosstrevor1:

Igboho is a thug and a terrorist.

As a father, i will protect my children from thugs and terrorists who brainwashed people for their personal gain.

No good father will allow his children to listen to igboho
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Bluffly: 8:32pm On Jul 03, 2021
Esseite:

Shifting goalposts.
That's the fact. You are not under oath or compulsion to agree
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Corban03: 8:37pm On Jul 03, 2021
Because he has failed to provide security. Pathetic administration

thebosstrevor1:

Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Goldbw122(m): 8:46pm On Jul 03, 2021
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by MoIbrahim: 8:58pm On Jul 03, 2021
DenreleDave:
El rufai the mad dog...

Anyway na ur problem be that..

A guy and an Alhaji scammed my sis a trailer of rice.... Since last year, police has been compromised and they can't help.. We need help Nairalanders

Guys Pls visit this thread... How can efcc help us since the police has been bribed... We need help....

https://www.nairaland.com/6631404/nairalanders-pls-avoid-scammer-agriculture

Simply go to DSS office in your place
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Ray02: 9:12pm On Jul 03, 2021
I thought they are just businessmen, why withdrawing your kid cos of businessmen?. Sheybi, it is only money they want , nothing will happen to the child nah
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by bukatyne(f): 9:33pm On Jul 03, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

I don't envy your job, it must be very hard constantly trying to defend the indefensible.
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by bukatyne(f): 9:34pm On Jul 03, 2021
lalasticlala:

https://punchng.com/i-withdrew-my-son-from-public-school-after-two-foiled-kidnap-attempts-against-him-el-rufai/?amp

We need to update the dictionary.

Word and synonyms:
Nigerian Politicians ----- Shameless.

Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by WaffenSS(m): 9:36pm On Jul 03, 2021
Esseite:

So other schools whom have witnessed kidnaps, Governors children were enrolled there?

The one person whom should be ensuring protection is running away from the responsibility and this is all you have to say... you need help.

1. Which or that, not whom

2. Who, not whom

And how could he provide protection when he does not control any apparatus of defense?
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by odduduwa: 9:47pm On Jul 03, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

Igboho is a thug and a terrorist.

As a father, i will protect my children from thugs and terrorists who brainwashed people for their personal gain.

No good father will allow his children to listen to igboho
as a father you are ? Chai ,who know how unfortunate your s*n is to have you as a father
Re: El-rufai: I Withdrew My Son From Public School Because Of Kidnappers by Teejay13(m): 10:15pm On Jul 03, 2021
Story for the gods

Kanu Arrives Court In The Same Clothes, Pleads Not Guilty To FG's Amended Charge / Sowore Attended Nnamdi Kanu's Court Appeal In Solidarity / Moment APC NWC Nominated Akpabio For Senate President, Tajudeen For Speaker

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39