Club-Lexus - Car Talk (98) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Car Talk › Club-Lexus (453962 Views)
1 2 3 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 158 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Club-Lexus by austino677(m): 7:10am On Jul 28, 2021 |
kingreign:sure will do that today when i drive out because its barely six months i replaced the engine oil.. Will gauge it this morning too... I so much love the smooth driving of LexusRX |
| Re: Club-Lexus by austino677(m): 8:05am On Jul 28, 2021 |
kingreign:toyota ATF Type T-iV.. Is recommended for LexusRX 350? |
| Re: Club-Lexus by kingreign(m): 8:10am On Jul 28, 2021 |
austino677:No! Toyota Long life transmission fluid type WS. |
| Re: Club-Lexus by DanielsParker(m): 10:02am On Jul 28, 2021 |
Hello Guru.. I have some issues with my Lexus ES 300 2003 model first. My car shakes .. I don’t know if that’s the right word to use , or will I say I get little vibrations when I’m not in motion. Like if I off ac, it starts to vibrate when I’m static. Secondly. When I stop and shift gear to P’ ignition goes off , but dashboard lights will still be on. Then I see the battery signal on the dashboard.. What could be the cause of these issues ? |
| Re: Club-Lexus by kingreign(m): 10:09am On Jul 28, 2021 |
DanielsParker:Spiritual or village people problem. Visit a competent technician and have an exorcist priest to accompany you go fix it. |
| Re: Club-Lexus by melviniyke2002(m): 1:07pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
austino677:yes |
| Re: Club-Lexus by austino677(m): 7:11pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
melviniyke2002:I've changed it February This afternoon I've changed the front and back transmission fluid the noise reduced.. They checked it no oil left before changing it |
| Re: Club-Lexus by melviniyke2002(m): 7:21pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
austino677:February to today is about 5 months plus....how many miles hv u covered from d day u change engine oil n filter to today..... |
| Re: Club-Lexus by austino677(m): 8:35pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
I'll check it... They checked today said the engine oil is OK except the transmission oil |
| Re: Club-Lexus by coolskimmer: 9:59pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Good evening everyone. Pls I want to buy this car Lexus es 300 tomorrow morning, it direct belgium car but the engine is very bad, I was told to buy it for 1m and change the full engine at the rate of 350k, I am in Abuja.. Your advise is needed please, thanks
| Re: Club-Lexus by kingreign(m): 10:06pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
coolskimmer:Does the car start and drive? AC working? Electricals okay? Suspension okay? |
| Re: Club-Lexus by coolskimmer: 10:17pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
kingreign:The car can only start nd can't really move because of the engine. But when they started it this afternoon, I noticed the AC is working.. Pls let's chat on whatsapp 08030739468 |
| Re: Club-Lexus by DanielsParker(m): 12:03am On Jul 29, 2021 |
coolskimmer:There could be more fault. Have you checked the gear box ? This car isn’t less than 2m direct Belgium. Selling for 1m , to buy engine 350k is not comfortable with me. That’s a total of 1.350m. It’s way too less for this vehicle. Inspect further. Gear box of this motor is over 400k |
| Re: Club-Lexus by melviniyke2002(m): 2:32am On Jul 29, 2021 |
austino677:how many miles or months do u use ur engine oil bf u change....wots weight of oil do u use n brand...... |
| Re: Club-Lexus by AwesomeGod10(m): 4:45am On Jul 29, 2021 |
oluwaseunla:OK thank you. |
| Re: Club-Lexus by austino677(m): 7:07am On Jul 29, 2021 |
melviniyke2002:used for a year before change... Recommended Toyota LexusRX 350 oil |
| Re: Club-Lexus by scholarseyi: 9:48pm On Jul 29, 2021 |
Please what oil is best for servicing Lexus RX 350 2010. |
| Re: Club-Lexus by Kreamie(m): 5:05pm On Jul 31, 2021 |
Mobil 5w30 Gazzuzz is your go-to plug. scholarseyi: |
| Re: Club-Lexus by metrosexual: 3:40pm On Aug 02, 2021*. Modified: 7:39am On Aug 03, 2021 |
... |
| Re: Club-Lexus by Metrics4tea: 3:58pm On Aug 02, 2021 |
coolskimmer:Brother, i also want to buy same model car 2003 Lexus Es. The seller said 1.5million last and is Nigerian used. Please i want to know more in terms of maintenance cost and parts. What and what should i check in the car. I am planning on going with a mechanic |
| Re: Club-Lexus by radautoworks: 7:47pm On Aug 04, 2021 |
austino677:The oil is not the problem. What filter are you using? You need to be using a filter designed to go that long between oil changes. |
| Re: Club-Lexus by austino677(m): 7:27am On Aug 05, 2021 |
radautoworks:they bought filter i don't know its name.. Lol.. Lagos bad road and flood spoiled my front wheel bearing... Also back wheel but I've to change the back own complete (back hub) |
| Re: Club-Lexus by radautoworks: 7:32pm On Aug 05, 2021 |
austino677:then it's a waste of time using the oil you are if you are using Lagos filter. Filter is gone long before oil needs to be changed so not doing its job |
| Re: Club-Lexus by austino677(m): 8:32pm On Aug 05, 2021 |
radautoworks:they're not supposed to change the filter? |
| Re: Club-Lexus by radautoworks: 9:10pm On Aug 05, 2021 |
austino677:they are but they are using long life filters with short life oil. Let me simplify. Imagine a paper napkin you are using to filter sand from water. A thick napkin will hold together much longer than a thin one before ripping apart. Lagos filter is your thin napkin. |
| Re: Club-Lexus by austino677(m): 9:12pm On Aug 05, 2021 |
radautoworks:oh i now understand... Thanks |
| Re: Club-Lexus by kingreign(m): 9:37pm On Aug 05, 2021 |
austino677: |
| Re: Club-Lexus by KolaShangOne(m): 6:10am On Aug 06, 2021 |
I know alot of people will say its a lie.. but.. once your Lexus Shaft is faulty, you should start looking for money for a new gear. Even if you leave it cold for 2 days, there is still a high possibility that one you remove shaft, transmission is gone. |
| Re: Club-Lexus by kingreign(m): 6:43am On Aug 06, 2021 |
KolaShangOne:It's a lie. A big one at that. Whoever told you such is a huge terrible liar. I've replaced shafts in a lot of Lexus vehicles and NONE had ever developed transmission palava. |
| Re: Club-Lexus by Swaginton(m): 2:59pm On Aug 06, 2021 |
Good afternoon guys. My 2009 Lexus is250 has steering rack failure that has completely stiffened the steering. The mechanic I met is quoting 150-200k for the rack. Abeg is this true or is he inflating the price. I will also like other suggestions |
| Re: Club-Lexus by holusormi(m): 2:17am On Aug 09, 2021 |
Hello all Please add me to the Lexus Whatsapp group My number is +2348153678414 Thanks |
| Re: Club-Lexus by scholarseyi: 9:14am On Aug 10, 2021 |
Hello pls add me to the Lexus club what's app group. 08151635522 |
Tokunbo Lexus Rx 300 Or Brand New Kia Rio 2014 • The Toyota / Lexus Hybrid Thread. • Guys, I Really Need Your Sincere Advice. Lexus RX300 Or Acura MDX ? • 2 • 3 • 4
How Many Kilometres Can Your Car Travel Per Litre Of Fuel? • The Official Car Comparison/Recommendation Thread • Car Talk Chat Room