Stats: 3,154,014 members, 7,821,554 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 02:55 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 - Travel (761) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (1314392 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (758) (759) (760) (761) (762) (763) (764) ... (886) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by ccurrie: 1:16am On Aug 05, 2021
Babababy:

In other news, for all ukvi travellers there has been a change in Green,Amber and Red list. Emirates and Qatar has been moved to Amber list....Best news so far.

Change made:
From 4am Sunday 8 August, the fully vaccinated amber rules will apply to France. At the same time, Austria, Germany, Latvia, Norway, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia will move to green list. Bahrain, India, Qatar and United Arab Emirates will move to amber list. Georgia, Mayotte, Mexico and Reunion will move to red list.

Time updated:
10:00pm, 4 August 2021

https://www.gov.uk/guidance/red-amber-and-green-list-rules-for-entering-england?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=govuk-notifications&utm_source=eba2719c-5449-4a9e-8b41-6dc965124b47&utm_content=immediately

Thanks for the update

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by ccurrie: 1:20am On Aug 05, 2021
Igbamatigbi:
Good day.@ justwise and all, I want to use two account statement,the first has started counting yesterday and the second will start on Friday,the reason is because I borrowed the first batch and it has started counting.my aim is to use the 2 account after they both reach the 28 days, though on different days, is it allowed?

Yes it is allowed. They can reach the 28 days min. on different days. You will just have to make sure both have reached before you use them...not one 28, one 24. You get?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by ccurrie: 1:25am On Aug 05, 2021
Melahou:

Both accounts must have same names and your 28days MUST start at the same time for both accounts.

I believe that the 2nd part of your response is incorrect. Both accounts must not start counting on the same day. If you have account A that is already complete 28 days now but has only a part of your funds, you can also use account B whenever it reaches 28days, say next week. And then present both -which are each not below 28days and jointly have the required sum, as POF.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by nattty(m): 1:40am On Aug 05, 2021
eyedd:

Congrats! Did you do your biometrics at VI or Ikeja?
Ikeja Tls
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by nattty(m): 1:41am On Aug 05, 2021
Philux7:
Congratulations bro
Wat course nd wen are you leaving?

Food and nutrition sciences. Hoping to leave mid August
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by nattty(m): 1:41am On Aug 05, 2021
duolu2021:

Congratulations, We shall all share our Good News by God's grace.
Amen
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by owenizes(m): 2:10am On Aug 05, 2021
Can flutterwave virtual dollar card be used to pay for priority service in TLS?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by K4daniel: 2:52am On Aug 05, 2021
oscarrito:

This is what is contained in the email for those that can't view the picture I sent earlier. I need help as to how to reply this inquiry.

Thanks in anticipation

"Good afternoon,

Thank you for your application for your child dependant to join you during your study period in the UK.

Paragraph ST34.2 of the Immigration rules in respect of dependant children states:

ST 34.2. Each of the applicant’s parents must either be applying at the same time as the applicant or have permission to be in the UK (other than as a visitor) unless:

[a] the parent with permission as a Student or as a partner of a Student is the sole surviving parent; or

[b] the parent with permission as a Student or as a partner of a Student has sole responsibility for the childs upbringing; or

[c] the decision maker is satisfied that there are serious and compelling reasons to grant the child entry clearance or permission to stay in, the UK with the parent who has permission on the Student route or as a dependant partner of a Student.

Please provide us with some information regarding your child’s father not joining you in the UK, as we are unable to proceed until this information is received.

Please respond within 10 working days.  If we do not receive the information requested in the specified time frame a decision will be made based on the available information.

Yours sincerely"

Did you include a consent letter signed by both the father and mother?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by missuzoma: 3:39am On Aug 05, 2021
Please how much is one supposed to pay for the police character report? Forgive me if this has been tackled before, I missed it. Again, is it to be done at Panti or Alagbon for Lagos people?
Good morning everyone.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by zipec: 4:08am On Aug 05, 2021
JamiuKabir:

So am i picking yes as the answer? But its telling me to download, sign and submit third party consent?

Correct. child dependant application rely on the parent(s) as someone earlier said.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by TosinKate(f): 4:29am On Aug 05, 2021

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by damton(m): 4:35am On Aug 05, 2021
slutky:
Hello House,

Please I need your opinion

My application is 17 working days(standard) I sent a paid mail yesterday and they responded today that a decision has been made and that VAC should contact me. On VAC tracking app it shows it’s still at DMC.

What date was your biometrics and did you get a non straight forward mail
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Waleypaparazzi: 5:07am On Aug 05, 2021
abeolas:

Thank you very much..I’ll try and get there as early as possible. Doesn’t that mean I’ll be able to do it same day should I get there on time?

If you get there on time(5-6 am) you will get it done that same day.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by TobyTreasure: 5:11am On Aug 05, 2021
ChudiOgudo:

Can I email you?

Sure
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Craneb2k: 5:20am On Aug 05, 2021
Is it possible to use a naira denominated account and a pound denominated account together as POF ?
Also, does it matter if the GBP account was just opened a month prior to the visa application?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by oscarrito(m): 5:23am On Aug 05, 2021
K4daniel:

Did you include a consent letter signed by both the father and mother?

Yes I did, with my husband ID card as well.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by RealEstateGuru8: 5:24am On Aug 05, 2021
Good morning all, will this affect flight tickets, and can we fly emirate air to UK now

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by mori94: 5:43am On Aug 05, 2021
wakabobo:
... AM GOING TO BPP TOO

Kindly check email.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by scobyy2007: 5:56am On Aug 05, 2021
We don't use agents here really. We support one another for free. I am free to support you at no cost.

ChudiOgudo:
Please which agent can you advice I use for my VISA application?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Melahou(m): 5:56am On Aug 05, 2021
ccurrie:

I believe that the 2nd part of your response is incorrect. Both accounts must not start counting on the same day. If you have account A that is already complete 28 days now but has only a part of your funds, you can also use account B whenever it reaches 28days, say next week. And then present both -which are each not below 28days and jointly have the required sum, as POF.

If one is using different accounts owned by one person it's advisable they have same name, unless he is using his account and that of his spouse. I have seen someone trying to use his personal account and corporate account as POF since they are both his account and that is the reason for "both should have same name"

My point is both accounts has to clock 28days before it can be used inrespective of when they where funded.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by TosinKate(f): 6:00am On Aug 05, 2021
I beg, I co ask this question. Cost?

Again, what is the validity period of the certificate?

Thanks.

missuzoma:
Please how much is one supposed to pay for the police character report? Forgive me if this has been tackled before, I missed it. Again, is it to be done at Panti or Alagbon for Lagos people?
Good morning everyone.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by owenizes(m): 6:02am On Aug 05, 2021
Hello house,

Please someone should kindly assist me with this info, its urgent; Can flutterwave barter virtual dollar card be used to pay for priority service in TLS?

Many thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by josecomm: 6:08am On Aug 05, 2021
When my wife and I applied for Visa our 3 yrs old son's passport wasn't ready, we indicated his not traveling with us. Visa was granted

Funmilola37:
Good evening all, please I am new here and I have read the pages bits by bits. Please I have a quick question and I will appreciate any response. Ok so I and my spouse were planning to go alone and leave the kids behind till when we are settled then come back to pick them. We have started running our POF suddenly I heard from someone that it is not possible to leave the kids behind and that the application will be rejected. Pls is there anyone who have gone through this route and it was successful. Kindly reply it will mean a lot to me right now to get clarity. Thank you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by japhethGold: 6:09am On Aug 05, 2021
VISA ALERT

I give ALL glory and Honour to Almighty God who can do all things.

Application type: Priority

Application: 25th July
Bimetrics: 27th July
Transfer to DMC: 27th July
Collection mail: 4th August
Collection: 4th August
TLS center: Victoria Island.

I disclosed 1 US visit visa refusal that I have had in August 2019.

Thank you ALL family for your prayers, guidance and advice.

Our faithful God who has granted my visa will grant yours in Jesus name. Amen.

36 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Austinadex(m): 6:10am On Aug 05, 2021
Please which email did you send the message to and how much were you charged in naira? Lastly, did you use your naira card to pay?

slutky:
Hello House,

Please I need your opinion

My application is 17 working days(standard) I sent a paid mail yesterday and they responded today that a decision has been made and that VAC should contact me. On VAC tracking app it shows it’s still at DMC.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Yungy1990: 6:17am On Aug 05, 2021
Melahou:

You will likely not get...you might even get after two days. you will only use your ATM card to pay when you finally go inside.

Chai
Thank you ✊�
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Vecharry(m): 6:31am On Aug 05, 2021
What is ATV and how does one get it? Also requirements
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Vecharry(m): 6:34am On Aug 05, 2021
Brimmie:

He should get there before 6am if it’s VI.. he might need to get there earlier like 5am for Ikeja.

I got to VI center today around 4:55am.. (1st on the list for walk-in) I didn’t leave till like 2pm.

How many people for walk in where they able to attend to?

Did they attend to people from the previous day list

Around 7am, what was the number on the list.

Help a brother

(1) (2) (3) ... (758) (759) (760) (761) (762) (763) (764) ... (886)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51