Stats: 3,152,177 members, 7,815,124 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:47 AM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 - Travel (245) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 (854285 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (242) (243) (244) (245) (246) (247) (248) ... (834) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by ChampO(m): 10:32pm On Sep 27, 2021
Please, I am interested
I sent you a PM

Chilove007:
Available slot at Qlife for 11am tomorrow. Let me know if interested.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by ChampO(m): 10:33pm On Sep 27, 2021
Pick NO

Sheyman56:
On the temporary resident form, where is being asked whether one is into "Military, Militia, bla bla ( non- something* national service bla bla)...
Am I to pick "Yes" because of NYSC?

Also, I couldn't fill in Province/ State on the forms, it's not listing options neither did it allow me to type in the provided box for it... How do I go about this? Please!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Nobody: 11:02pm On Sep 27, 2021
Same thing my school did.
But I was sure there’s a slot for me but they were trying to avoid IRCC delay.
At first they advised me to consider May because of IRCC delay but I refused thah I want Jan by all force;
So they came after wasting enough time that NO MORE SLOT �

May is better for you to plan well, when you get PPR , you inform IRCC with new LOA, they will tailor your application for new LOA.
Blazca:
Hello. Please I need an answer to this.

My Dli is fanshawe and deferred my admission to January and they approved of this only to contact me today to tell me that the slot is full all of a sudden but I can defer to May. I have not given them a response but what happens now if I get ppr? And it's a year program

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankalvinz(m): 11:15pm On Sep 27, 2021
viviangogos:
They have stopped the mandatory hotel quarantine since August 9th 2021. What you need is to have your 14 day quarantine plan in place for both vaccinated and unvaccinated flyers. If cleared as a fully vaccinated flyer, you will not need to quarantine but every unvaccinated flyer must proceed to quarantine upon landing.
You can visit the CIC page to read more. The page is fully updated with information regarding post Covid travel instructions. You can use search button to take you to informations you need to know about.

Thank you for this information, viviangogos

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankalvinz(m): 11:15pm On Sep 27, 2021
Stephblues:
The three day mandatory stopover has been scrapped. Have your quarantine plan ready and they will decide if you need to.

Thanks Stephblues, I really appreciate.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Frankalvinz(m): 11:16pm On Sep 27, 2021
Stephblues:
I posted my landing gist some time ago. You can find it if you click on my previous posts. Since you are unvaccinated, you will need to show that you have accommodation ready for quarantine and that it meets the requirements.

Alright, I will do that

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by koolice009: 11:29pm On Sep 27, 2021
GoldenCrown1160:
Hello my People. Please which Banks give PTA to travelers with one way trip ticket ?

Check First Bank...Mail was sent today that students can now buy PTA

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by RxOtunba: 11:39pm On Sep 27, 2021
Lol....Thanks bro! Actually, I ddnt reapply per say, it was just the work of God���
usor00:
I rejoice with u n ur bro, firstly for catching the agent, I hope say una beat am small. secondly for courage to reapply after being refused.Thank God it went successfully.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Oviebright: 11:50pm On Sep 27, 2021
koolice009:

Check First Bank...Mail was sent today that students can now buy PTA
With one way ticket??
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Nobody: 11:50pm On Sep 27, 2021
I observed this in what you wrote earlier but I thought it was a typographical error.

This is unbelievable.
A refused application Re-opened because of 1year MBS updated via web form.

I’ve paid my full school now preparing to reapply soon. Maybe I should try the scope too…

RxOtunba:
Lol....Thanks bro! Actually, I ddnt reapply per say, it was just the work of God���

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Nobody: 12:09am On Sep 28, 2021
theboyy:

Even if the passport is canceled, the visa is still valid no matter what. Renew your passport but always attath the old one to the new passport when traveling so you can show your visa.
please bros,to avoid stories that touch,please dont renew ur passport.when u get to Canada and get ur study permit in hand,then u can renew ur passport.note that u need d Visa 4 just traveling. the Visa is not ur study permit as d gurus will say.Dont create unnecessary complications for urself. My Brother renewed his passport in Canada though it took time.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Nobody: 12:17am On Sep 28, 2021
tyscott99:
I observed this in what you wrote earlier but I thought it was a typographical error.

This is unbelievable.
A refused application Re-opened because of 1year MBS updated via web form.

I’ve paid my full school now preparing to reapply soon. Maybe I should try the scope too…

lol.He got a procedural fairness letter after d refusal so I guess he responded to the letter with his MBS and God touched their heart to re-open his brother's file.Great news indeed.

anyway,have u gotten ur GCMS note?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Nobody: 12:19am On Sep 28, 2021
I miss Shuppy,Lianna,Spectro blackman and other gurus.
Wonder how they are al doing.

Lekkiboboa,thanks 4 sticking around oo.how is maple land?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by lakesomeyiga: 12:23am On Sep 28, 2021
Faithyyyyy:

You first have to get admission from a dli before beginning your application. You can apply aline first using your family as home ties or apply together with them if you have the resources to cover all three of you and landed property to show home ties.

changing courses or fields is allowed if you can adequately prove you are already working in healthcare and wish to continue hence the decision to study nursing in Canada

Thank you so much for your response. It is extremely helpful. God bless you
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Itsokpwill: 12:35am On Sep 28, 2021
Pls @justmellow I want to apply for visa(Canada) I don’t know how to go about it but I have all my documents ready
I couldn’t trust the agent anymore
I want to apply myself
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Boss83: 12:48am On Sep 28, 2021
Please if you have medicals slot you are no longer using or you want to swap dates between this week and next week.

Please reach out
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by philit22(m): 12:54am On Sep 28, 2021
Please I want to travel via British airways, so do I need a transit visa for this?
Please I need replies please.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by ezeonlinebiz(m): 1:28am On Sep 28, 2021
Please guys can one still send additional sop through webform after submitting application?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Davidbanky(m): 1:33am On Sep 28, 2021
philit22:
Please I want to travel via British airways, so do I need a transit visa for this?
Please I need replies please.

Nope

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Davidbanky(m): 1:34am On Sep 28, 2021
ezeonlinebiz:
Please guys can one still send additional sop through webform after submitting application?

I think it is possible.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Tinakem(f): 2:19am On Sep 28, 2021
usor00:
I believe oh.Try to contact ur MP to contact them.Which province are u going to?

I did that since, no response from him
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by gbemiodula: 2:48am On Sep 28, 2021
Yes Thank you @ makano... i haveordered for my gcms notes yesterday.

Also my concern now is , do i ask for withdrawal or defer my admission i have already started receiving lectures this September?

makano:
Hello gbemiodula

So sorry about your refusal, its not over until you win..

As our custom is here after a refusal, you will have to order for your GCMS notes to know the concerns of the Visa officers and also to know the actual reasons why you were refused.. Once you have your GCMS notes, you can upload it here so we can assist in tackling the refusal reasons and getting your Visa in your re-application..

Peace
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by xcel20001: 3:35am On Sep 28, 2021
Bukoj:
08062808345 Aunty Teju
I wish you all the best ooo. Unilag lost my 200L results.

So how was this resolved? Did they send the transcripts without your 200L results? TIA
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by daddy: 4:40am On Sep 28, 2021
Application Submitted - April 8, 2021
Spouse Application - April 8, 2021
Biometrics Request- April 10th
Biometrics done and passed - April 15th
Upfront medical - June 22nd
Medical Passed -June 25th
Eligibility review - Cannot remember but sometime in August. Spouse eligibility started before mine
BVL - September 20th
PPR - September 20th
Spouse BVL - September 20th
PPR - September 22nd

Documents submitted
All Required IMM forms
Admission letter, school fees schedule, and fee part payment
Passport photograph
International passport
Expired visas (USA)
6 months personal, company bank statement and spouse statement of account
Document for cars (2)
Document for Land (2)
Pension statement and letter for spouse and myself
Company documents
Letter from company to finance
Insurance investment details
SOP (4 pages)
Resume
B.Sc Degree certificate
Awards from NYSC
WAEC
NYSC Certificate
Police clearance
Recommendation from NYSC employer
Birth certificate - Child
Child's birth certificate
Letter from Sister in Canada inviting myself, spouse and child for holiday
These are what I can remember for now.

I started online classes on September 7th, 2021 without the Visa approval. After two weeks of classes and last ghost update in August and nothing happening again, I printed out my course schedule page on the school portal with classes already attended , assignments including my enrollment letter and online Google Fundamentals of Digital Marking I completed after submission of application (though started before application) then sent as a webform and an email to Nairobi (14th and 15th). BVL and PPR came on the 20th. Only BVL dropped for spouse because I applied for Temporary visit for him. I waited and nothing coming so I did another webform and letter on the 22nd of September as Vaccination card update by around 6.04 and his PPR came around past 8am same day. It can only be God. And what God cannot do, does not exist.
First time study permit applicant. My spouse and I had applied in 2013 but was refused before we applied to USA was refused first time. We reapplied immediately and they gave us so we had travel history. Did not need to apply for Canada Visa for my child because he is an American citizen.
Do not give up. Congratulations in advance to all awaiting PPR.

26 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Teemenzo: 4:44am On Sep 28, 2021
daddy:
Application Submitted - April 8, 2021
Spouse Application - April 8, 2021
Biometrics Request- April 10th
Biometrics done and passed - April 15th
Upfront medical - June 22nd
Medical Passed -June 25th
Eligibility review - Cannot remember but sometime in August. Spouse eligibility started before mine
BVL - September 20th
PPR - September 20th
Spouse BVL - September 20th
PPR - September 22nd

Documents submitted
All Required IMM forms
Admission letter, school fees schedule, and fee part payment
Passport photograph
International passport
Expired visas (USA)
6 months personal, company bank statement and spouse statement of account
Document for cars (2)
Document for Land (2)
Pension statement and letter for spouse and myself
Company documents
Letter from company to finance
Insurance investment details
SOP (4 pages)
Resume
B.Sc Degree certificate
Awards from NYSC
WAEC
NYSC Certificate
Police clearance
Recommendation from NYSC employer
Birth certificate - Child
Child's birth certificate
Letter from Sister in Canada inviting myself, spouse and child for holiday
These are what I can remember for now.

I started online classes on September 7th, 2021 without the Visa approval. After two weeks of classes and last ghost update in August and nothing happening again, I printed out my course schedule page on the school portal with classes already attended , assignments including my enrollment letter and online Google Fundamentals of Digital Marking I completed after submission of application (though started before application) then sent as a webform and an email to Nairobi (14th and 15th). BVL and PPR came on the 20th. Only BVL dropped for spouse because I applied for Temporary visit for him. I waited and nothing coming so I did another webform and letter on the 22nd of September as Vaccination card update by around 6.04 and his PPR came around past 8am same day. It can only be God. And what God cannot do, does not exist.
First time study permit applicant. My spouse and I had applied in 2013 but was refused before we applied to USA was refused first time. We reapplied immediately and they gave us so we had travel history. Did not need to apply for Canada Visa for my child because he is an American citizen.
Do not give up. Congratulations in advance to all awaiting PPR.

Congratulations, God bless your journey.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Sandra734030: 4:58am On Sep 28, 2021
Hannahopaleye12:

Hello sandra,

Just to confirm you submitted your application June 16 right.
Have you gotten an update yet?
Also have you done your Medicals, hence why you’re giving out your slot?

Thanks.

Yes I submitted June 16, I haven’t gotten any update! My eligibility hasn’t even started. Yes I did upfront Medicals also.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Sandra734030: 5:00am On Sep 28, 2021
ezeonlinebiz:

Yes please
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Ketima: 5:10am On Sep 28, 2021
This is the day of PPR rain. God will surely bless us all with PPR today. Amen.

Booking my spot here for my Timeline.

Goodmorning everyone

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by DestinationCann: 5:28am On Sep 28, 2021
Don't pick because you did NYSC yes oo, most of us did NYSC na.

If you are a police officer, don't waste your money to apply sha.

Sheyman56:
On the temporary resident form, where is being asked whether one is into "Military, Militia, bla bla ( non- something* national service bla bla)...
Am I to pick "Yes" because of NYSC? I'm confused undecided

Also, I couldn't fill in Province/ State on the forms, it's not listing options neither did it allow me to type in the provided box for it... How do I go about this? Please!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Nobody: 5:36am On Sep 28, 2021
Okay. Thanks so much. So updating after ppr is best option then?
tyscott99:
Same thing my school did.
But I was sure there’s a slot for me but they were trying to avoid IRCC delay.
At first they advised me to consider May because of IRCC delay but I refused thah I want Jan by all force;
So they came after wasting enough time that NO MORE SLOT �

May is better for you to plan well, when you get PPR , you inform IRCC with new LOA, they will tailor your application for new LOA.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Hubmon360(m): 5:52am On Sep 28, 2021
Teemenzo:

Did you receive a mail.
no mail
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Sheyman56: 6:01am On Sep 28, 2021
DestinationCann:
Don't pick because you did NYSC yes oo, most of us did NYSC na.

If you are a police officer, don't waste your money to apply sha.

Thank you very much.. What do you think I can do to the second issue of not being able to input Province/ State for issuance of my documents on the form, after picking the country, to pick province/state options has not been possible and I can't still type it in required box . How do I go about it?

(1) (2) (3) ... (242) (243) (244) (245) (246) (247) (248) ... (834)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49