Stats: 3,152,993 members, 7,817,944 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:31 PM

General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction - Properties (2772) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction (4392021 Views)

Discuss Anything Property And Lets Make Money In The Process / Residential Building Construction Mistakes In Nigeria You Need To Avoid / General Topic Thread - The Roforofo Thread Of Construction Activities (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2769) (2770) (2771) (2772) (2773) (2774) (2775) ... (3667) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 11:13am On Feb 08, 2022
kopell:
I spend more then that in one of my location 6 years before I bring LARWIN in to make fresh report and start allover after 2 failure. He never drill for me but his report show us the way among 4 different reports I paid for, he did couple other reports for me in different locations without knowing whom I'm till date. He came from Ibadan then, I don't know if he still reside there.

Ah ayemi รณ. Am on site now, can't comment undecided. Will respond to all once through with site rounds
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by naijacreativeha(f): 11:14am On Feb 08, 2022
QSFemi:
Is there any tiler here that can work behind Shoprite, Sangotedo?

If there is anyone, please contact me.
Yes, call or WhatsApp me on 09036346989
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Shegman22(m): 11:22am On Feb 08, 2022
kopell:
I spend more then that in one of my location 6 years before I bring LARWIN in to make fresh report and start allover after 2 failure. He never drill for me but his report show us the way among 4 different reports I paid for, he did couple other reports for me in different locations without knowing whom I am till date. He came from Ibadan then, I don't know if he still reside there.
So you knw larwin, He is the one drilling for me in any project I supervised for my client.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 11:45am On Feb 08, 2022
dapotemi:

I have experience a lot of site abandonment from drillers, everybody Don tire

angry angry angryseems we ve discussed before about your Borehole before. Borehole drilling is a difficult task. We have lot of artesian calling themselves borehole drillers. Most of these people are illiterates and doesn't have the technicality to deliver.

I always advise people not to consult a driller for Borehole works, a Hydrogeologist or geophysicist is the right person. You also need to know that most Geoscientists are not practising, a larger percentage are in the banking sector so one just have to know who he is dealing with before giving out job.

Anything drilling is a very difficult job, 100% success is not always guaranteed.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dapotemi: 11:45am On Feb 08, 2022
twinskenny:
we are lucky around here then...

Attached is what they ar using around here..

Location ibafo

lol...this tools plenty for ofada-owode area, na abandon dem dey abandon am after working on site for one month without success..

The few successful one na rotary rig
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 11:47am On Feb 08, 2022
folmus:

Based on his advice above, you can try him if the resources are available.

Did you do the geophysical survey?

Yea, we do geophysical Investigations.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 11:50am On Feb 08, 2022
twinskenny:
we are lucky around here then...

Attached is what they ar using around here..

Location ibafo

Yea this is hydra. I don't normally use it, infact I don't advise it.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 12:00pm On Feb 08, 2022
kopell:
I spend more then that in one of my location 6 years before I bring LARWIN in to make fresh report and start allover after 2 failure. He never drill for me but his report show us the way among 4 different reports I paid for, he did couple other reports for me in different locations without knowing whom I am till date. He came from Ibadan then, I don't know if he still reside there.

sir. Thanks for the good words. Like I always, say. Drilling is very difficult, infact I don't like taking drilling projects but they just keep coming. Like in ds mowe ofada here, if any client approach me, my price is btw 2-3m. Some will say is this guy crazy, my neighbour did his own for 300k. On the part of geophysical Survey, being a geologist doesn't mean you are good. The best geologist are the one that have seen the most rocks. The best geologist is not someone with 1st class but someone with high field experience.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 12:32pm On Feb 08, 2022
Larwin:

Though sedimentary drilling is the most technical, mowe-ofada axis is not that stubborn. Once you don't jeopardise with the right team, right tools, right Casing thickness then the job is a success.

The image attached is one of the rig we used in ofada, you can see its totally different from the Indian rigs. The Indian rigs are majorly created for basement drillings (they love breaking igneous/metamorphic rocks) and once the overburden is much, they won't be able to do the job.

This is the 1 million naira kinda rigs abi
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 12:41pm On Feb 08, 2022
KolaShangOne:

This is the 1 million naira kinda rigs abi
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by twinskenny(m): 12:43pm On Feb 08, 2022
dapotemi:

lol...this tools plenty for ofada-owode area, na abandon dem dey abandon am after working on site for one month without success..

chai
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 1:03pm On Feb 08, 2022
dapotemi:

Lol, I don't even use them. All these hydra can't penetrate through shale
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by luthorcorp: 1:15pm On Feb 08, 2022
Larwin:

angry angry angryseems we ve discussed before about your Borehole before. Borehole drilling is a difficult task. We have lot of artesian calling themselves borehole drillers. Most of these people are illiterates and doesn't have the technicality to deliver.

I always advise people not to consult a driller for Borehole works, a Hydrogeologist or geophysicist is the right person. You also need to know that most Geoscientists are not practising, a larger percentage are in the banking sector so one just have to know who he is dealing with before giving out job.

Anything drilling is a very difficult job, 100% success is not always guaranteed.
if clients appreciated them they wouldn't be in that sector.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 1:30pm On Feb 08, 2022
luthorcorp:
if clients appreciated them they wouldn't be in that sector.

Nah, most people can't start from scratch, they want ready made foods. A larger percentage of geology students only aim to work in the oil sector which is only available to the Agric graduates wink
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by KolaShangOne(m): 2:00pm On Feb 08, 2022
I'm leaning heavily towards using Plaster board for my next ceiling project..

Because I want 98% perfection with edges and squares.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by twinskenny(m): 2:30pm On Feb 08, 2022
KolaShangOne:
I'm leaning heavily towards using Plaster board for my next ceiling project..

Because I want 98% perfection with edges and squares.

Better soup...

And I think it depend on designs though..
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 4:38pm On Feb 08, 2022
Have you seen something beautiful today.

You can still secure your house and still keep it beautiful

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by BrickDevo: 5:08pm On Feb 08, 2022

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52LqswbYX_A
serving the best dishes, this is a house shikini money can build,
Tiny 3 Bedroom duplex, that can sit on a half plot, 18m x 9m or 60ft x 30ft
please allow me to serve you

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Shegman22(m): 5:12pm On Feb 08, 2022
michlins:

I like the design
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 5:45pm On Feb 08, 2022
Shegman22:
I like the design
#MeToo

Thank you boss
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dapotemi: 6:06pm On Feb 08, 2022
folmus:

With your experience, you must have spent more than 2m.

My brother not really o...I was already talking to Larwin i think sometimes last year but discussion went south when he mentioned that even with my 2m he still cannot guarantee that i will get water...Na so i japa .....The amount is already pricy, yet you keep assuring me that it's not guarantee...I go seize your rig....lol
Once i pay in Million for water, i must see water or i demand FULL REFUND immediately...If you can, we deal.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dapotemi: 6:08pm On Feb 08, 2022
michlins:

Beautiful....that means casement cannot go with this, it has to be sliding window? What's the price if you don't mind?
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 6:10pm On Feb 08, 2022
dapotemi:

Beautiful....that means casement cannot go with this, it has to be sliding window? What's the price if you don't mind?
for a 4 by 4 window, it's 22,000 for 14mm

17,000 for 12mm

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 6:56pm On Feb 08, 2022
dapotemi:

My brother not really o...I was already talking to Larwin i think sometimes last year but discussion went south when he mentioned that even with my 2m he still cannot guarantee that i will get water...Na so i japa .....The amount is already pricy, yet you keep assuring me that it's not guarantee...I go seize your rig....lol
Once i pay in Million for water, i must see water or i demand FULL REFUND immediately...If you can, we deal.

cheesy cheesy if your ready, let's move into your site... You have got nothing to be worried about though.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Majorkraft(m): 7:01pm On Feb 08, 2022
Do you need stamp concrete floors in your home or office..I make great and rugged 4inch and perfect water flow stamp concrete floors.call me on 08121825978 08163879292

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Shegman22(m): 7:08pm On Feb 08, 2022
Larwin:

cheesy cheesy if your ready, let's move into your site... You have got nothing to be worried about though.
Larwin can we achieve just 60meters drilling at Olodo ibadan.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 7:10pm On Feb 08, 2022
dapotemi:

drop your number, Oya let's talk.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 7:12pm On Feb 08, 2022
Shegman22:
So you knw larwin, He is the one drilling for me in any project I supervised for my client.

Engineer Segun, thank you.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Larwin(m): 7:13pm On Feb 08, 2022
Shegman22:
Larwin can we achieve just 60meters drilling at Olodo ibadan.

We are always available,what's the overburden thickness? I will call you later tonight.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by chukzyfcbb: 7:20pm On Feb 08, 2022
Is it a good idea to sandfill a land that's a bit swampy or to leave it the way it is until it's time to build & then engage the engr to assess the current soil texture?
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by booz(m): 10:12pm On Feb 08, 2022
Could you drop their contact please?
diordaves:
I just want to pass this information to those building in Ibadan axis and struggling with portable water sourcing.

See the attached photos. The company just successfully concluded a borehole project in Oluyole area. The total cost is just under 500k.

This doesn't include the geological survey. This was done separately. Some forego this aspect but it's recommended. The project is a micro estate cum retirement holiday home. The geological survey identified three spots on the site. This was handed to the borehole company and they settled for the site with the best yield.

If you are having water challenges, you may try this approach. It was successful. Please note that there are some sites in same location that the water table is a challenge, hence the need for a geological survey. There are sites in the same vicinity with no water.

I'm not recommending the company or speaking for them. All I'm saying is that the company just successfully concluded a borehole project without drama.

So if you want to adopt this approach, please do your independent due diligence. No money was sent remotely. Someone was on ground and the company's office was visited. Money only exchanged account when the company was on site.

Do your due diligence independent of this information. Or do your due diligence to substantiate this information. My responsibility stops here.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by BrickDevo: 10:31pm On Feb 08, 2022
diordaves:
I just want to pass this information to those building in Ibadan axis and struggling with portable water sourcing.

See the attached photos. The company just successfully concluded a borehole project in Oluyole area. The total cost is just under 500k.

This doesn't include the geological survey. This was done separately. Some forego this aspect but it's recommended. The project is a micro estate cum retirement holiday home. The geological survey identified three spots on the site. This was handed to the borehole company and they settled for the site with the best yield.

If you are having water challenges, you may try this approach. It was successful. Please note that there are some sites in same location that the water table is a challenge, hence the need for a geological survey. There are sites in the same vicinity with no water.

I'm not recommending the company or speaking for them. All I'm saying is that the company just successfully concluded a borehole project without drama.

So if you want to adopt this approach, please do your independent due diligence. No money was sent remotely. Someone was on ground and the company's office was visited. Money only exchanged account when the company was on site.

Do your due diligence independent of this information. Or do your due diligence to substantiate this information. My responsibility stops here.

Drop and clear out, i like how you made it clear that you are not connected to the company incase of matters arising.....

(1) (2) (3) ... (2769) (2770) (2771) (2772) (2773) (2774) (2775) ... (3667) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Zzzdd, Yanshoski45, dammybrite and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47