Stats: 3,152,401 members, 7,815,872 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:57 PM

Club-Lexus - Car Talk (111) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Club-Lexus (353906 Views)

Tokunbo Lexus Rx 300 Or Brand New Kia Rio 2014 / The Toyota / Lexus Hybrid Thread. / Guys, I Really Need Your Sincere Advice. Lexus RX300 Or Acura MDX ? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (108) (109) (110) (111) (112) (113) (114) ... (140) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Club-Lexus by Favouredforever: 7:42am On Feb 10, 2022
I've changed the radiator cap as well... No difference

zicky:

Had similar issues last year, no leakage, water boils and fill the coolant reserve. I just changed my radiator cap for 1k and that's all
Re: Club-Lexus by Favouredforever: 7:43am On Feb 10, 2022
I don't know who these people are.

Dozieson:

Replace is so easy but give it to mechanic like gazzuzz and co that knows their onions. The setting of the timing matters a lot after gasket replacement
Re: Club-Lexus by KolaShangOne(m): 11:42am On Feb 10, 2022
Favouredforever:
I wasn't going to sell a problematic car. The question I asked was if the gasket turned out to be an issue after I replaced, would it make sense to keep using the car or sell it

Once you change your gasket and its well done there's no need to sell the car again.

It's been 2 years I changed my Camry gasket and it still works fine.

If it overheats after changing gasket, then you may need to change the top of the engine block (I've forgotten the name).

Re: Club-Lexus by Aaaaarghmed(m): 12:31pm On Feb 10, 2022
KolaShangOne:

Once you change your gasket and its well done there's no need to sell the car again.

If it overheats after changing gasket, then you may need to change the top of the engine block (I've forgotten the name).
true,as far as dem do am well,I have changed gasket too and d mech did a perfect job,car was even more quiet than before.

Re: Club-Lexus by Dozieson(m): 2:24pm On Feb 10, 2022
Favouredforever:
I don't know who these people are.

Gazzuzz is I. Nairaland. Just search for his me here. You can also reach autologic here on Nairaland. Just search their names you will see their contact
Re: Club-Lexus by Dozieson(m): 2:29pm On Feb 10, 2022
KolaShangOne:

The top of the engine is called cylinder head
Re: Club-Lexus by webfocus(m): 4:51pm On Feb 10, 2022
Hello.

My is250 radio/tape is not making any sound.
Cd and radio seem to be working. But no sound is being produced.

Pls help
Re: Club-Lexus by chinachukwu(m): 8:49pm On Feb 10, 2022
Please where can i get this differential oil I can't find it, does it mean most lexus users don't change there transfer case and rear differential oil? shocked

Re: Club-Lexus by olaitoro(m): 7:27pm On Feb 11, 2022
Good evening house,
Hope we're doing great.
I will be buying my first Toyota car and I am considering Lexus RX 300.
How is the car generally? Fuel efficiency, maintenance, Nigeria road adaptability etc..

Thanks in anticipation for your usual responses.
Re: Club-Lexus by Favouredforever: 8:27pm On Feb 11, 2022
I don't want to be too early but I think you are right. Someone replaced the radiator cap with 0.9 size. The ones I've tried are all 1.0

I drove it around this evening and the water did not return to the reserve. No overheating at all. I will returned with further updated when I drive it to the Island and back on Monday.

You might just have saved the car from unnecessarily opening.

zicky:

Had similar issues last year, no leakage, water boils and fill the coolant reserve. I just changed my radiator cap for 1k and that's all

Re: Club-Lexus by Dozieson(m): 9:51pm On Feb 11, 2022
Favouredforever:
I don't want to be too early but I think you are right. Someone replaced the radiator cap with 0.9 size. The ones I've tried are all 1.0

I drove it around this evening and the water did not return to the reserve. No overheating at all. I will returned with further updated when I drive it to the Island and back on Monday.

Nice 1
Re: Club-Lexus by Failtech: 12:16am On Feb 12, 2022
Anyone here uses 19 inches wheels with Low Profile tires?
Re: Club-Lexus by kingreign(m): 6:13am On Feb 12, 2022
chinachukwu:
Please where can i get this differential oil I can't find it, does it mean most lexus users don't change there transfer case and rear differential oil? shocked

I can tell you where to get it
Re: Club-Lexus by kingreign(m): 6:14am On Feb 12, 2022
olaitoro:
Good evening house,
Hope we're doing great.
I will be buying my first Toyota car and I am considering Lexus RX 300.
How is the car generally? Fuel efficiency, maintenance, Nigeria road adaptability etc..

Thanks in anticipation for your usual responses.

Bad move.

RX300 and fuel efficiency do not go hand in hand.
Re: Club-Lexus by kingreign(m): 6:15am On Feb 12, 2022
webfocus:
Hello.

My is250 radio/tape is not making any sound.
Cd and radio seem to be working. But no sound is being produced.

Pls help

Seems you have an amplifier issue
Re: Club-Lexus by bolu1986(m): 6:53pm On Feb 12, 2022
Am having issue with my rx300... The code is 2 4 and 6 cylinder misfire... We have change the plug, changed the nozzle, change the coil.. yet problem persist.. and during those period it will work for a day or two before the check engine light will pop up...

Any help?

Black smoke too
Re: Club-Lexus by Dozieson(m): 7:10pm On Feb 12, 2022
bolu1986:
Am having issue with my rx300... The code is 2 4 and 6 cylinder misfire... We have change the plug, changed the nozzle, change the coil.. yet problem persist.. and during those period it will work for a day or two before the check engine light will pop up...

Any help?

Black smoke too

Share the codes
Re: Club-Lexus by bolu1986(m): 8:24pm On Feb 12, 2022
Dozieson:

Share the codes

P0300, 302, 304 & 306

P0174
Re: Club-Lexus by homeboy205: 9:41pm On Feb 12, 2022
bolu1986:

P0300, 302, 304 & 306

P0174

Treat p0174 and your problem is resolved.

Check for leak around air intake

Re: Club-Lexus by Dozieson(m): 9:49pm On Feb 12, 2022
bolu1986:

P0300, 302, 304 & 306

P0174

Your solution is in this link
Take it one by one

https://www.700r4transmissionhq.com/toyota-camry-p0171-p0174/

1. Check mass air flow sensor
2. Clean nozzle
3. Check if air filter is dirty, replace or clean it
4. Check for oxygen sensor bank connections
5. Check for vacuum leaks
6. Check your injectors

Did you do any work on the car prior to these issues?
Did you buy contaminated fuel?
Re: Club-Lexus by Kreamie(m): 5:22am On Feb 13, 2022
My boss…

You no show love o cry
Failtech:
Anyone here uses 19 inches wheels with Low Profile tires?
Re: Club-Lexus by Failtech: 11:37am On Feb 13, 2022
Kreamie:
My boss…

You no show love o cry
My Oga I Dey loyal ooo
Re: Club-Lexus by zicky(m): 11:18am On Feb 14, 2022
Favouredforever:

I drove it around this evening and the water did not return to the reserve. No overheating at all. I will returned with further updated when I drive it to the Island and back on Monday. My car had same issue, no water leakage, fan working very well, it even made my remove my thermostat. So what's the update

what's the state of your car now
Re: Club-Lexus by zicky(m): 11:20am On Feb 14, 2022
Dozieson:

Your solution is in this link
Take it one by one

https://www.700r4transmissionhq.com/toyota-camry-p0171-p0174/

1. Check mass air flow sensor
2. Clean nozzle
3. Check if air filter is dirty, replace or clean it
4. Check for oxygen sensor bank connections
5. Check for vacuum leaks
6. Check your injectors

Did you do any work on the car prior to these issues?
Did you buy contaminated fuel?
I'm experiencing same, bought bad fuel
Re: Club-Lexus by AfricaNigerian: 9:28pm On Feb 15, 2022
Stamford007:
Hello everyone, I’m a newbie. Just got my first car. Lexus es350 2010. Oil maintenance required . Which engine oil can I buy and how much does it cost. Thanks. I hope I won’t experience any kazeems issues on my car ���
good pm boss, please how much did you get your 2010 es350? By the way, My regards to Spark.
Re: Club-Lexus by Stamford007(m): 7:45am On Feb 16, 2022
AfricaNigerian:
good pm boss, please how much did you get your 2010 es350? By the way, My regards to Spark.

It’s a luxury edition with double moonroof. *Lexus Enform” 5.3M. Spark is a big girl now doing great thanks for asking
Re: Club-Lexus by Mastermindx: 10:48am On Feb 21, 2022
Please what does this mean

Re: Club-Lexus by Elcapitan0: 12:18pm On Feb 21, 2022
Mastermindx:
Please what does this mean
Drivers door open grin
Maintenance required (oil or other maintenance)
Airbag warning light
Adaptive front lighting system off/ faulty
Check engine light
Low washer fluid
Vehicle stability control warning
Low tire pressure. Did the car have a frontal impact?

Re: Club-Lexus by Mastermindx: 2:20pm On Feb 21, 2022
Elcapitan0:

Drivers door open grin
Maintenance required (oil or other maintenance)
Airbag warning light
Adaptive front lighting system off/ faulty
Check engine light
Low washer fluid
Vehicle stability control warning
Low tire pressure. Did the car have a frontal impact?

I don’t know the meaning of frontal impact
I just bought the car from a friend
It’s my first ride

What do I do please?
Re: Club-Lexus by Elcapitan0: 7:36pm On Feb 21, 2022
Mastermindx:

I don’t know the meaning of frontal impact
I just bought the car from a friend
It’s my first ride

What do I do please?
Frontal impact means accident from the front.
On what to do, meet a reputable mechanic to help diagnose and fix.
Cc Gazzuzz

Re: Club-Lexus by luluz4u: 7:04pm On Feb 23, 2022
Please how much is original AC evaporator for lexus Rx 300?
I will be glad if experts can help me with the info. And if there is anything I need to know
Re: Club-Lexus by Funtiwon: 5:07am On Feb 24, 2022
I just purchased a 2007 Lexus GX470 model from auction, with clean title. However my shipping agent confirmed the car was bringing heavy white smoke when they were moving it. As a result he has to containerised it down to Nigeria. Now I'm deeply worried on what awaits me when the vehicle arrive. Please can someone help a worried soul by recommending a great mechanic or potential solutions ahead for me? Please, I'm new here, so pardon any errors I may have made with my posting.

(1) (2) (3) ... (108) (109) (110) (111) (112) (113) (114) ... (140) (Reply)

Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! / The Official Car Comparison/Recommendation Thread / How Many Kilometres Can Your Car Travel Per Litre Of Fuel?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37