Stats: 3,166,564 members, 7,865,356 topics. Date: Wednesday, 19 June 2024 at 04:20 PM

This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper - Technology Market (829) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Technology Market / This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper (1512407 Views)

Check This Thread For Your Anker Products / Ammc Cargo: Buys And Ships Items From China Via Alibaba,aliexpress,1688,taobao&o / Get Your Orders/items Easily From Aliexpress,alibaba,gearbest,bangood,for Cheap (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (826) (827) (828) (829) (830) (831) (832) ... (1458) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by morikee: 4:33pm On Apr 03, 2022
kayus621:

how long did it take before the card got to you
I have been using them far back it takes less a 2 weeks to get your card
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by kayus621(m): 4:40pm On Apr 03, 2022
ileriashe29:
the barter app is on the high side.is #580 per $1 pls I need the one not up to that.
use standard chartered bank, download it, register and request for a physical card, thier dollar rate is 466/$
monthly limit is$100

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by kayus621(m): 4:50pm On Apr 03, 2022
morikee:

I have been using them far back it takes less a 2 weeks to get your card
wow that's great,
I've been having issues with them of recent, I upgraded my account to savings plus so I can request for a card but it's been processing for more than two weeks, and I need the card to order something above 20 dollars the thing don tire me ��
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by kayus621(m): 4:54pm On Apr 03, 2022
ojehmario1969:

Nothing to worry about
It will show speedaf in the other updates
I am just curious, what has 4px got to do with speedaf? hope this Union would accelerate the speed of my order
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by kingphilip(m): 5:01pm On Apr 03, 2022
Good evening all.

Made this order on the 24th of March and they claimed the seller shipped the order two days later and till now the tracking number is unavailable.

What could be the cause of the unavailability of the tracking number?

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by UDanny: 5:12pm On Apr 03, 2022
Alright. Thank you
kayus621:

download the app from play store or app store, register and request for a free virtual card, it's that simple
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by UDanny: 5:23pm On Apr 03, 2022
What shipping method did you select, free shipping?
If so, that's mostly how it happens, at least in my case. Cause those options are mostly not track-able

kingphilip:
Good evening all.

Made this order on the 24th of March and they claimed the seller shipped the order two days later and till now the tracking number is unavailable.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by jboixxx: 5:26pm On Apr 03, 2022
kingphilip:
Good evening all.

Just contact the seller for an update. I ordered an item on 9/03/22, seller didn't ship until 25th and no pickup of the said shipment until 2nd of April, and that was after I buzzed the seller! He must have forgotten the item hasn't been picked up by courier.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by morikee: 5:33pm On Apr 03, 2022
kayus621:

wow that's great,
I've been having issues with them of recent, I upgraded my account to savings plus so I can request for a card but it's been processing for more than two weeks, and I need the card to order something above 20 dollars the thing don tire me ��

Contact CC
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by kingphilip(m): 5:41pm On Apr 03, 2022
UDanny:
What shipping method did you select, free shipping?
If so, that's mostly how it happens, at least in my case. Cause those options are mostly not track-able
It is free shipping.
jboixxx:
Just contact the seller for an update. I ordered an item on 9/03/22, seller didn't ship until 25th and no pickup of the said shipment until 2nd of April, and that was after I buzzed the seller! He must have forgotten the item hasn't been picked up by courier.
Thanks.

Let me buzz him.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Iceboiking: 5:44pm On Apr 03, 2022
jboixxx:
Hmmmm
Ur own bad ooo
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Meister(m): 6:36pm On Apr 03, 2022
Auskyd:

My brother... I wan buy phone but I dey fear. Make e no go spend donkey months for road.

You should have it in mind that it might take a lot of time and it can also arrive early, just have it in mind. Which phone you dey plan order

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by kayus621(m): 7:00pm On Apr 03, 2022
morikee:

Contact CC
I already did that but the Indian accent is giving me headache, I stress my brain to process exactly what they are saying, can't they just hire Nigerians to work as cc in Nigeria?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Auskyd(m): 7:19pm On Apr 03, 2022
Meister:

You should have it in mind that it might take a lot of time and it can also arrive early, just have it in mind. Which phone you dey plan order

I dey reason Redmi or Xiaomi for my baby girl. But she needs phone with camera so I still dey consider am
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Austinemark53(m): 7:41pm On Apr 03, 2022
Iceboiking:

Is it through Nipost?
yes
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by morikee: 7:42pm On Apr 03, 2022
kayus621:

I already did that but the Indian accent is giving me headache, I stress my brain to process exactly what they are saying, can't they just hire Nigerians to work as cc in Nigeria?

Naso usually i do understand there accent
But sha contact them via Twitter they might connect you with Naija CC
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Austinemark53(m): 7:45pm On Apr 03, 2022
hunkyChunky:
How much did it cost?
I bought the phone at $326... But chat @Noobody up, he will give u a rate way better than barter and the rest.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Iceboiking: 7:49pm On Apr 03, 2022
Austinemark53:
yes
Wow they tried for u oo
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Meister(m): 8:32pm On Apr 03, 2022
Auskyd:

I dey reason Redmi or Xiaomi for my baby girl. But she needs phone with camera so I still dey consider am

Mi 11 Lite 5G no go bad but chances are e go reach 2 months before it arrives.
As big man wey you be you can also just go for Xiaomi 12X

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Auskyd(m): 9:09pm On Apr 03, 2022
Meister:

Mi 11 Lite 5G no go bad but chances are e go reach 2 months before it arrives.
As big man wey you be you can also just go for Xiaomi 12X

Leemao no be only Xiaomi 12X.

Kuku Kee me lol
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ojehmario1969(m): 11:16pm On Apr 03, 2022
GoMoney virtual card update tongue

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Onyeka90210(m): 11:26pm On Apr 03, 2022
ojehmario1969:
GoMoney virtual card update tongue
I doubt, it has been like that since the $20,
But let' someone make a purchase above $20 let's see sha
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by jboixxx: 5:00am On Apr 04, 2022
Onyeka90210:

I doubt, it has been like that since the $20,
But let' someone make a purchase above $20 let's see sha
The same GoMoney that didn't approve $5 payment as at yesterday, @ojehmario1969?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 5:14am On Apr 04, 2022
ceaser:
And so out of curiosity resulting from a poster here complain about not being able to use his barter on AE, I decided to use shikini moni out my own freshly opened barter account (opened for the secondary reason of AE purchases and primary reason to stock up in Usd) to buy something.

The thing no work ó. It's 10 minutes now and I never receive their useless authentication code on my registered phone number.

This is my first purchase/debit transaction on the dollar card. Does this not mean say na enter all my moni do, ẹ no fit do comot? grin grin

Na airtel the phone number be and I dey receive OTP on am well. Me and MTN no be great padi.

bukolo:
Hello. Please check your email for the OTP. It happened to me too. I got the OTP in my mail and not my pioneer number.

Update: Thanks for the heads up. The error was clearly mine. About 24hrs later, I found out that the OTP was actually sent at that time, but it is in-app and the app also gives the OTP notification in the notification bar.

So I repeated the transaction, used the new OTP and it went thru.

The OTP still did not come into my registered email or phone number.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 5:22am On Apr 04, 2022
kayus621:

here's the reply I got from them after asking the same question you just asked

From the screenshot our friend uploaded, did anyone notice that it said "in line with CBN policies"?

So apparently it's the CBN that instructed these commercial banks to peg their limit at 20usd. I wondered why some banks that have great elastic limit were affected so soon, banks like StanbicIBTC and Sterling.

Accepted that the CBN has threatened to stop dollar supplies to these banks come 2022, but their (CBN) instruction forced some banks to join the bandwagon.

Is it that the government complicit in trying to make sourcing for usd harder for Nigerians?

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ceaser: 5:34am On Apr 04, 2022
kayus621:

Standard Chatered is owned by Indians? shocked I thought it's a South African thingy like Stanbic.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by jboixxx: 5:54am On Apr 04, 2022
ceaser:

From the screenshot our friend uploaded, did anyone notice that it said "in line with CBN policies"?

So apparently it's the CBN that instructed these commercial banks to peg their limit at 20usd. I wondered why some banks that have great elastic limit were affected so soon, banks like StanbicIBTC and Sterling.

Accepted that the CBN has threatened to stop dollar supplies to these banks come 2022, but their (CBN) instruction forced some banks to join the bandwagon.

Is it that the government complicit in trying to make sourcing for usd harder for Nigerians?
I think banks decided to interpret the CBN policy/threat of no more dollars by 2022 as cutting short the limit, else, why is Access still maintaining $50 and probably $3k limit on their Xclusive Plus plan? Until last week, First Bank limit was $50 and we're reading that SC is still $100 monthly. Anyways, na their wahala.

Banks/CBN is either saving the dollars for politicians or mopping up the available ones!

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ojehmario1969(m): 7:36am On Apr 04, 2022
jboixxx:
The same GoMoney that didn't approve $5 payment as at yesterday, @ojehmario1969?

I ordered something with the card yesterday night self
Dunno why it did not work for u
But na small money thing I order sha undecided
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Onyeka90210(m): 7:55am On Apr 04, 2022
jboixxx:
I test limits using PayPal, and gomomey has never worked, since they said they reduced limit to $20, It was working with PayPal before they reduced it, now it's no longer working, I'm thinking they are like GTB that does not work for most American sites, But I have not had a checkout of below $20 to test instant purchase.
That your $5 was it AliExpress?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Demaxl(m): 8:19am On Apr 04, 2022
Hello

Please can i withdraw from paypal to my barter dollar card?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by lordprogress: 8:37am On Apr 04, 2022
Is this still possible to buy from AliExpress with the 100$ limit on bank cards.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by jboixxx: 9:32am On Apr 04, 2022
Onyeka90210:

I test limits using PayPal, and gomomey has never worked, since they said they reduced limit to $20, It was working with PayPal before they reduced it, now it's no longer working, I'm thinking they are like GTB that does not work for most American sites, But I have not had a checkout of below $20 to test instant purchase.
That your $5 was it AliExpress?
Yes

(1) (2) (3) ... (826) (827) (828) (829) (830) (831) (832) ... (1458) (Reply)

The Xiaomi Thread Store / California(Los Angeles),pickup services..Online purchase..(Ebay/Amazon,walmart) / **PHONE SWAP CENTRE**SWAP IT NOW!!! pin:265DA560 or 08033923897

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43