Stats: 3,331,008 members, 8,448,214 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 12:48 AM

Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? - Politics (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsWhy Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? (34869 Views)

1 2 3 ... 5 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by Emola12(m): 10:20pm On Sep 13, 2022
Do you remember how Goliath dey make mouth dat tym before David come teach am lessonhuh Nah so OBI go teach you people lesson in Jesus mighty name!!!
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by SKIBiNSKI(m): 10:22pm On Sep 13, 2022
If they like let them defect or not. Obi will still win.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by Tonnierichy(m): 10:31pm On Sep 13, 2022
derecho:
Op said "why is Nobody ..."
Not heavy weight, paperweight or feather weight.
read the title again..except you wan help am rewrite the title
Lol. You listed those that joined him didn't you!? Those ones to you, are Nigerians with good heart. Why am I even trying to help you remember what you wrote!? That's your problem.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by ALFADOS(m): 10:42pm On Sep 13, 2022
HappyRabbi:
I have observed with keen interest the recent waves of defections and cross carpeting from APC TO PDP and vice Versa, even in some states like Oyo and Osun states, Bigwig politicians are defecting to parties like Accord and ADC,

However, with the way Peter Obis Obidient movement is sweeping across the board, taking over mainstream social media space, nobody, not even a lightweight politician has dumped his party for Labor Party, even in the southeast where he came from. Could this mean the Obidients still have a lot of homework to do? Just want to know as a political observer
Obi belong to the celebrities online Lowe lol am I right?
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by derecho(m): 10:43pm On Sep 13, 2022
It's always good to understand what is being discussed before commenting.
It's one small way to identify wise people
Tonnierichy:
Lol. You listed those that joined him didn't you!? Those ones to you, are Nigerians with good heart. Why am I even trying to help you remember what you wrote!? That's your problem.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by DeoGratias1(m): 11:33pm On Sep 13, 2022
Okoroawusa:
Those defecting to Labour Party no get name? One notable person.... just one
Ararume and Martin Agbaso in IMO state.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by Agent17th: 11:36pm On Sep 13, 2022
Unruly7:
Those that will be voting Obi are those voting for personality not party

I will vote Obi for president
I will vote PDP candidate for governor
I will vote APC for Rep

I don’t belong to any party
Same with me. President is Labour Party while governor surprised enough is APC. I'm after the candidature not party.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by lesson44: 11:54pm On Sep 13, 2022
We the people that mean well for Nigeria don’t need to defects. We only aligned ourselves into the people party naturally. The noise makers you hear about, moving from party to Party, are the political prostitutes. Some of them don’t even care if their party wins the election, they just want the immediate gratification in most cases.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by dochenaj: 12:06am On Sep 14, 2022
Abfinest007:
So u don't know ,these people are paid to defect
They don't know "wharis going on".

Defections are bought because people like OP believe it is a sign of credibility and acceptance. But it is rather a prequel to rigging.

So that when they finally rig themselves in, people can look back and think "maybe he won because he had so much support".

That's also the idea behind hiring of campaign crowds.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by Donclaracuzo: 2:18am On Sep 14, 2022
If kill dey hungry una, make una avoid Peter Obi ooo. That man trap for una .

IgOga:

The transfer window will officially open on the 28th of Sep........Obi himself may be bought by Atiku dollars grin grin grin grin

Somebody said Obi was planning a false flag assassination on himself to explain why he is quitting the race.....it is said he plans to blame APC and Tinubu....but who knows these politicians are unreliable though
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by HRprof: 3:01am On Sep 14, 2022
zomby:
With all the noise Politicians are still not defecting to LP party because they are not stupid. They are not blind, they can see the writing on the wall.
I will be shocked if Obi wins Anambra state.

We must not forget that the presidential campaign hasn’t started yet, just wait still around December to witness the power of a sensible campaign noise from all around the country. The gala sellers (the LP nuisance/ senseless noise makers) will be consumed alive when the time is right.
E go shock you come 2023 . I will advise you to get shock absorber E GET WHY. Be OBIdient and Yusful
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by kafeii123: 3:52am On Sep 14, 2022
because they're still afraid...those porting are not doing so for national interest.

But let Labor party win once...and you'd begin to see mass defections.... One can only pray that the party leaders will by then not allow money become their major determinant in appointnents..that theyll consider people appeal by then
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by SWATMan: 5:31am On Sep 14, 2022
seedgreen:
this is the response of the year. it couldnt habe been better .
Is it not better that they stay away from LP?
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by Amumaigwe: 5:58am On Sep 14, 2022
HappyRabbi:
I have observed with keen interest the recent waves of defections and cross carpeting from APC TO PDP and vice Versa, even in some states like Oyo and Osun states, Bigwig politicians are defecting to parties like Accord and ADC,

However, with the way Peter Obis Obidient movement is sweeping across the board, taking over mainstream social media space, nobody, not even a lightweight politician has dumped his party for Labor Party, even in the southeast where he came from. Could this mean the Obidients still have a lot of homework to do? Just want to know as a political observer
Pigs will never be comfortable in a decent environment. They always seek dirty abodes.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by ghettochild(m): 6:07am On Sep 14, 2022
because they don't have balls
They think labour party has no structure
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by nurusystem(m): 6:34am On Sep 14, 2022
Obi is not in the game,
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by Owontime: 6:44am On Sep 14, 2022
Because any good politician in Nigeria knows that the IPOB candidate ( Peter Obi) can never win a presidential election in Nigeria,the only people who don't know this are delusional IPOB people grin grin
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by Unruly7(m): 7:55am On Sep 14, 2022
Childofaking:
Let me give you an advice: if you are voting Obi for president, then you have to vote labour party for Senate and rep.
because if you vote in a president from a party and you dont vote his party men into senate and house of rep, it will be disastrous for the president, he need to house a senate majority.
Good advice
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by sencekompis: 7:59am On Sep 14, 2022
only mad man will do so LABOUR KO WORK NI
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by immortalcrown(m): 8:54am On Sep 14, 2022
lereinter:
Okay obi defected in 2022 because of nigeria

In 2019 when he was in pdp VP he wasn't for nigeria

Continue deceiving yourself
You are just fooling yourself. He was in PDP as a running mate just to contribute his best for Nigeria. Even the PDP accepted him then because the party knew his position as a running mate will not so much affect the party cabals. In 2022 when he wanted to be the flag bearer, the party rejected him because the party knows he will not consent to what the cabals want. That is why he left. If the party had given him the ticket and he eventually wins, the cabals will regret it because he will not consent to their selfish deals.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by immortalcrown(m): 9:03am On Sep 14, 2022
newdawn2017:
but Sowore & his team of AACparty started that party & ve come out to contest for the singular interests & welfare of Nigerians, but u re turning blind eye & going with the bandwagon. On thet mandate of [url]#SoworeMagashi2023[/url] I Stan & restan
Do you actually know the meaning of bandwagon? LP was not influential when Obi joined it. So, how is it bandwagon? LP was not a trending party when Obi joined it. As a matter of fact, people laughed at him when he made the choice because they believe the party can never pull weight. So, how is it bandwagon? If you sincerely evaluate Sowore's roles against GET in favour of Buhari in 2015 and you still believe Sowore is the best, you are free to campaign and vote for Sowore.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by immortalcrown(m): 9:04am On Sep 14, 2022
Ijaya123:
Why are Peter Obi supporters so incapable of engaging others without throwing insult and abuse? They keep exposing their terrible upbringing and disgracing their lineage. Such pathetic lots.
Being a liar is worse than throwing insults. At least, I am not a liar. The people I insult are liars.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by NOETHNICITY(m): 9:04am On Sep 14, 2022
Ochemicals:
Because all the defections you hear about is bribery.
We don't need to be members of labor party to vote for Obi.
But when you see threads about people defecting from the APC you get some orgasm.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by immortalcrown(m): 9:07am On Sep 14, 2022
Teenaira:
Would you have an idea of how much bribe Peter Obi took to move to PDP since we know the main motivation for moving to the big parties is bribe and personal gains ? Just wondering.
Why not mentioned the amount of money he gave PDP? Why not ask yourself why he did not get PDP ticket? Obi never bribed PDP to be in PDP. PDP wanted to take an advantage of his personality by making him Atiku's running mate.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by immortalcrown(m): 9:10am On Sep 14, 2022
Teenaira:
Would you have an idea of how much bribe Peter Obi took to move to PDP since we know the main motivation for moving to the big parties is bribe and personal gains ? Just wondering.
Why not mentioned the amount of money he gave PDP? Why not ask yourself why he did not get PDP ticket? Obi never bribed PDP to be in PDP. PDP wanted to take an advantage of his personality by making him Atiku's running mate. Only uninformed or hypocritical people will deny the fact that PDP and APC tickets went for the highest bribe givers. Obi did not bribe any PDP delegate. Even some politicians and a popular religious leader called Obi a stingy man because Obi does not give bribe.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by Ijaya123: 9:24am On Sep 14, 2022
immortalcrown:
Being a liar is worse than throwing insults. At least, I am not a liar. The people I insult are liars.
And the real liars are Peter Obi and his supporters. Go and verify.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by immortalcrown(m): 9:35am On Sep 14, 2022
Ijaya123:
And the real liars are Peter Obi and his supporters. Go and verify.
I am not a defender of any supporter of any candidate. So, I do not need to waste my time on your claim about Obi's supporters. I am a defender of truth. If I am a liar, prove it. If you cannot prove me a liar, what exactly do you have against my comment?
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by kollinz1234(m): 10:20am On Sep 14, 2022
Magnoliaa:
always serving it hot with the receipts. grin grin
I swear cheesy
I like the guy eh
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by newdawn2017(f): 10:45am On Sep 14, 2022
immortalcrown:
Do you actually know the meaning of bandwagon? LP was not influential when Obi joined it. So, how is it bandwagon? LP was not a trending party when Obi joined it. As a matter of fact, people laughed at him when he made the choice because they believe the party can never pull weight. So, how is it bandwagon? If you sincerely evaluate Sowore's roles against GET in favour of Buhari in 2015 and you still believe Sowore is the best, you are free to campaign and vote for Sowore.
as he an pdp member has joined it noko & polluted it nko. He is in the inner cacus of pdp, Apc, Babangida, Buhari, obj, kwankwaso, Waziri, Tinubu, Atiku etc. Just like peak milk is 3crowns milk too. It's a win win for the company.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by immortalcrown(m): 10:56am On Sep 14, 2022
newdawn2017:
as he an pdp member has joined it noko & polluted it nko. He is in the inner cacus of pdp, Apc, Babangida, Buhari, obj, kwankwaso, Waziri, Tinubu, Atiku etc. Just like peak milk is 3crowns milk too. It's a win win for the company.
You are just shying away from the obvious truth. PDP wants him as a junior member whose influence will be limited and controlled by senior members. When he wanted to become a senior member of the same PDP, PDP denied him the chance because he, if allowed, will cut down the bad things flourishing in PDP.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by kabillionaire(m):
Obi's Labour Party is more of a revolutionary movement, we don't need the old school politicians to come and corrupt of pure souls yearning for genuine change.
Let them stay in their PDP and APC.
Obi go shock una, I swear.
Re: Why Is Nobody Defecting To Labor Party Despite Obis Growing Popularity? by lereinter(m): 6:42pm On Sep 14, 2022
immortalcrown:
You are just fooling yourself. He was in PDP as a running mate just to contribute his best for Nigeria. Even the PDP accepted him then because the party knew his position as a running mate will not so much affect the party cabals. In 2022 when he wanted to be the flag bearer, the party rejected him because the party knows he will not consent to what the cabals want. That is why he left. If the party had given him the ticket and he eventually wins, the cabals will regret it because he will not consent to their selfish deals.
Continue fooling yourself.

Obi told you all that abi
1 2 3 ... 5 6 7 8 9 Reply

Plateau: APC Deputy Chairman In Shendam LGA Decamps To Labor PartyCourt Sacks 20 Cross River Lawmakers For Defecting To APCFFK Criticises Mahdi Aliyu For Not Defecting To APC234

All APC Senators- Elect, Enroute Aso Rock To Meet With President Buhari(picturesI Did Not Award Any $2 Billion Contract For Procurement Of Weapons - JonathanWhy El-rufai Is Angry With Tinubu: Nigerian Governors' Forum Chairmanship