Stats: 3,331,152 members, 8,448,888 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 02:32 AM

2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai - Politics (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPolitics2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai (49741 Views)

1 2 3 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Reply (Go Down)

Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Bamijoko1(m): 11:55pm On Oct 17, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:
That Elrufai is too soft on that infidel is making some of us disliking Elrufai himself..

Well let's allow Obi to enjoy the fame he craves for until the election day

But one thing is certain.

NEVER AGAIN SHALL WE ALLOW A CHRSTIAN TO RULE THIS COUNTRY NO MATTER THE POLITICAL PARTY

JONATHAN IS AND REMAINS THE LAST CHRSTIAN PRESIDENT IN THIS COUNTRY
Another terrorist stupid idiot
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by LordviccoDaGuru(m): 11:58pm On Oct 17, 2022
He deserves it to jailed
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Ifogift007: 11:59pm On Oct 17, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:
That Elrufai is too soft on that infidel is making some of us disliking Elrufai himself..

NEVER AGAIN SHALL WE ALLOW A CHRSTIAN TO RULE THIS COUNTRY NO MATTER THE POLITICAL PARTY

Demented bigot...
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Terror48: 12:02am On Oct 18, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:

it's shall never be well you this head slamming gay's.Nah Christian matter go kill you
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by 3rdavefarms(m): 12:06am On Oct 18, 2022
El Rufai

failure
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Chizzyjr(m): 12:09am On Oct 18, 2022
Wo bi e da....try am na....you go collect wotowoto
Una never know wetin da xup
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 12:23am On Oct 18, 2022
Kyase:
El Rufia fit send am go meet e ancestors and na only ipob go lament and wail
And only in Abuja and Lagos grin
No Nigerian would be bothered and many obidient will move on after 3 days of online activism
You think Igbos are cowards like you abi
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by pquaver(m): 12:25am On Oct 18, 2022
Obynolee:
For you to bought this cheap blackmail puts a question mark on your education,for the records, El'rufai came to the Anambra state on the eve of the election and wants to move freely on the election day in violation of the curfew that was imposed on the election day.He should arrest Obi if he thinks he can.
Oga go sit down when is obi he does no wrong.. If it was El rufai will you be capping this your rubbish.. Abeg go sit down.. He who comes to equity should come with clean hands..
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by charlesditro: 12:31am On Oct 18, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:
https://dailypost.ng/2022/10/17/2023-i-would-have-arrested-peter-obi-in-kaduna-nasir-el-rufai-video/?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1666028528
PETER OBI REPLIES EL-RUFAI

"I served with 6 Police Commissioners. Not one is from the South East. When I started, my first police commissioner was John Haruna from Taraba. When he left, he handed over to Musa Bello from Kwara. Then followed by Philemon Leha from Adamawa. Then Mutare from Kano. Then Nasarawa from Kebbi State. Finally Gware from Adamawa.

My ADC was Idris from Kano and my orderly, Manya from Taraba.

As you know, no Governor is in control of either Police or State security services.
Ask El Rufai how many Igbo people he had entrusted his personal security in their hands.

There was election in my state and I, as the sitting Governor didn't go to arrest anybody on election day or seen moving from one Local government to the other.

As the Governor, I went to my own local government to vote and back to Awka.
El Rufai came to Anambra State on an election day and said he wants to move around the Local governments. The state security services said you can't move around. Not even the Governor is allowed to move around.

Only accredited voters and accredited monitors in groups are allowed to move from place to place. So, for your safety, we want you to be safe, so stay in the hotel.
If you come for a party affair, you stay in the hotel which I think is right.

When I was asked after that in an interview I said now listen... I Peter wouldn't want to be in Kaduna, for the same reason on an election day.
In my 8 years in office, go and ask them how many people were killed in my state the way people are being killed in his state".

........Peter Obi.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by TrumpDonald2: 12:31am On Oct 18, 2022
voiceoftruthNG:
El-rufai will not dare!!! Try it and see
That's the talk of a stupid man. Arrest him on what grounds?

When Peter Obi arrested him, he had grounds for the arrest.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Nobody: 12:32am On Oct 18, 2022
To everyone who has sent me messages, thank you. I deliberately stayed off this forum, and I am in a better condition today because I had to change my strategy concerning my future as a Nigerian. This nation is in wahala and the fun is that the people in it are the real wahala.

No matter who wins the coming election, peace will be hard to achieve, but I know a miracle will happen. Nigeria won't break, and there won't be war. People will just keep suffering especially Obi supporters.

Concerning this thread, it is sad to still read comments like what is here. The line of tribalistic barbaric people being forced to live together is so clear.

I will not still make comments because it is not worth it. One thing is clear: Buhari is the worst president Nigeria has ever produced. And then, we don't have a capable leader among all those campaigning. Atiku is a thief who stole our money, and his boss President Obasanjo said it clearly. This is why he will never support Atiku to become the president of Nigeria. Bola Tinubu is the lesser devil in my opinion, but the whole story about his drug empire is so disgusting that such a personality is too dangerous to rule a nation. The least popular candidate is Peter Obi. I feel ibos because all they just want is to feel that they are part of Nigeria. Unfortunately, their pride has not made them see that they have to contest an election. And to win, they must be accepted by the north. Insulting everyone won't do it. I have advised them to push for the internal separation of wealth rather than going for a war they cannot win. They have not seen that ibo cannot rule Nigeria because the north will not allow it. The rest of the south will keep playing the game with them. The day ibo killed the Sultan of Sokoto and Ahmed Bello was the day they became enemies of the north. Whether you like it or not, power is among NE, NW, and SW. These three regions will carry SS along because SW is always willing to share power with SS. Only losers in SW always get behind SE (this is not necessarily my take, but it is what is happening I am writing about here). SW speaks for the south, and Obasanjo was the one who put Jonathan the first SS president there.

Either Tinubu (most likely) or Atiku is becoming the next president and non will support an ibo presidency. Ibo needs to sit down and think deeply about the reason Buhari called them a dot nation. It is a very deep statement that they don't take seriously.

I can only keep watching how things unfold from bad to worse because I will not waste my prayers for Nigeria and the people in it. This world is not ending soon, and many will soon be trapped in financial troubles.

But guess what? People are still going to make a serious profit from this situation. The food business in Nigeria will keep booming because food production is the main business that thrives when an economy collapses. And with the high population of Nigerian rate, the food production industry will keep booming; yet, most ibos are not in the business. The same north ruling the nation is in the food business, and ibos are making mouth. Unfortunately, the young have been chained that they are following the worst ibo candidate called Peter Obi. Who in his right mind supports that man? I said at that time that they should find someone like Soludo but they kept lining up behind Obi who will not win this election. Imagine who Obi picked as his vice - a wrong choice. No heavy weight will climb behind Obi. Never!
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by franudi: 12:38am On Oct 18, 2022
El-rufai does not have the balls to arrest Obi under this circumstances.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by pquaver(m): 12:44am On Oct 18, 2022
Thanksful:
You are the one that lack vision. Most of the things you guys celebrate as infrastructure are death traps.

How many airports in Nigeria meets world standard?
Keep quiet. If you don't know anything.. So only the thing obi did are Vision like giving laptops and buying bus Abi, that is vision to you? Like obi like followers... Be like obidient na dem be Nigerian illiterates.. Infact tge number of votes obi will get will tell us the number of illiterate and drops in Nigeria.. Imagine airport no better infrastructure for ur illiterate mind.. Oga Park one side.. U get mind call me vision less come still write vision less write up..
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Feggie3: 12:55am On Oct 18, 2022
CSTRR:
Peter obi has even debunked it.

He said the Police was controlled all the way from Abuja.

And pdp were in power then and peter obi was in apga.

If I were Peter obi, I would claim it with my full chest and dare the short fool to do his worse.
It was DSS that arrested him. And the order came from Abuja. When he was interviewed after the day of his arrest. He confirmed that it was from Abuja that the order was given. I have the video when he said it was the President that gave the order.
Since Obi declared for President I don't know why El Rufai now changed his tongue to claim it was Obi that arrested him.
There is God oooo
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Feggie3: 1:02am On Oct 18, 2022
PeaceJoyLove:
To everyone who has sent me messages, thank you. I deliberately stayed off this forum, and I am in a better condition today because I had to change my strategy concerning my future as a Nigerian. This nation is in wahala and the fun is that the people in it are the real wahala.

No matter who wins the coming election, peace will be hard to achieve, but I know a miracle will happen. Nigeria won't break, and there won't be war. People will just keep suffering especially Obi supporters.

Concerning this thread, it is sad to still read comments like what is here. The line of tribalistic barbaric people being forced to live together is so clear.

I will not still make comments because it is not worth it. One thing is clear: Buhari is the worst president Nigeria has ever produced. And then, we don't have a capable leader among all those campaigning. Atiku is a thief who stole our money, and his boss President Obasanjo said it clearly. This is why he will never support Atiku to become the president of Nigeria. Bola Tinubu is the lesser devil in my opinion, but the whole story about his drug empire is so disgusting that such a personality is too dangerous to rule a nation. The least popular candidate is Peter Obi. I feel ibos because all they just want is to feel that they are part of Nigeria. Unfortunately, their pride has not made them see that they have to contest an election. And to win, they must be accepted by the north. Insulting everyone won't do it. I have advised them to push for the internal separation of wealth rather than going for a war they cannot win. They have not seen that ibo cannot rule Nigeria because the north will not allow it. The rest of the south will keep playing the game with them. The day ibo killed the Sultan of Sokoto and Ahmed Bello was the day they became enemies of the north. Whether you like it or not, power is among NE, NW, and SW. These three regions will carry SS along because SW is always willing to share power with SS. Only losers in SW always get behind SE (this is not necessarily my take, but it is what is happening I am writing about here). SW speaks for the south, and Obasanjo was the one who put Jonathan the first SS president there.

Either Tinubu (most likely) or Atiku is becoming the next president and non will support an ibo presidency. Ibo needs to sit down and think deeply about the reason Buhari called them a dot nation. It is a very deep statement that they don't take seriously.

I can only keep watching how things unfold from bad to worse because I will not waste my prayers for Nigeria and the people in it. This world is not ending soon, and many will soon be trapped in financial troubles.

But guess what? People are still going to make a serious profit from this situation. The food business in Nigeria will keep booming because food production is the main business that thrives when an economy collapses. And with the high population of Nigerian rate, the food production industry will keep booming; yet, most ibos are not in the business. The same north ruling the nation is in the food business, and ibos are making mouth. Unfortunately, the young have been chained that they are following the worst ibo candidate called Peter Obi. Who in his right mind supports that man? I said at that time that they should find someone like Soludo but they kept lining up behind Obi who will not win this election. Imagine who Obi picked as his vice - a wrong choice. No heavy weight will climb behind Obi. Never!
You are practically insane!!
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by ddeola: 1:13am On Oct 18, 2022
Dem no go see insult now o until somebody reply him lack of "civility". undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Maliqcious: 1:15am On Oct 18, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:

foolish bastard na your stupid nincoompoop
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by NessFortunate: 1:27am On Oct 18, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:

broo this comment is tasteless and reckless. If not for anything no man is God. I don't want to believe you hate all christians or all christians in your state have offended you? Islam doesn't promote hate be guided. You should have said you would vote for muslim candidate at every presidential elections thats how you should go about it your choice of vote is your right. I have mine too, others have theirs.. I am ''Christian'' but i will vote a muslim candidate. PLEASE LEARN TO BE TOLERANT OKAY. GASKIYA.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Scamburster(m): 1:52am On Oct 18, 2022
Kyase:
El Rufia fit send am go meet e ancestors and na only ipob go lament and wail
And only in Abuja and Lagos grin
No Nigerian would be bothered and many obidient will move on after 3 days of online activism
You sound senseless, my annoyance is that you are a Man u fan without sense.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Scamburster(m): 1:58am On Oct 18, 2022
PeaceJoyLove:

After all your long break as you claimed still yet no sense in your empty brain and no brain in your empty skull.
slowpoke.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by toprealman: 2:19am On Oct 18, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:

It will still not change anything about you until you liberate yourself.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by manmade(m): 2:48am On Oct 18, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:

see who is talking undecided,?, Na your papa get the country? Only uncivilized illiterate talk like the way you're talking, this is 21st century try to upgrade your brain.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by NwaliE01: 2:57am On Oct 18, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:

You need reorientation. You think you're religious but you're actually a hypocrite saturated with hate for people of different faith.

You should more concern of competence over religion. We were firstly human before our diverse religion.
In your time of life, a competent Christain will lead our belove country with love and peace will be restored.
Muslims Fellows have being ruling and we have seen where they led us to.
Elrufai was in Anambra during election days knowing fully well that movements were restricted. He is not a registered voter in the state, so why should he be allowed to move about when he is not an election observer or a party agent.
It's a different senerio when someone visit the state on a business day. Let's use our head and not allow politicians to swind our thoughts using religion and all forms of hate speeches.

You can't try this things you spew out abroad. You will go to jail for it. So be guided bro.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by AmGreat1234: 3:06am On Oct 18, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:

Rubbish!!!
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by zomby(m): 3:08am On Oct 18, 2022
A vote for peter Obi is a vote for the IPOB..

IPOB represents organic losers that have zero leadership skills in their DNA. The UNCIVILIZED selfish bunch of FlatHeadsss have absolutely no solid plans for Nigeria or Nigerians simply because they can’t give what they do not have.

One Nigeria, One Nation, One People.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Danisaint112(m): 3:18am On Oct 18, 2022
Me when he said; "We Northerners are civilized people."

I was like; "YEH!" grin cheesy

Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by shegra58: 3:30am On Oct 18, 2022
Corridon:
Arrest him and see the wrath of Nigerians.
shut up nothing will happen if he arrest him unless you want the repetitive of this
You notice the Gowon 12 Ojukwu 0? grin
He only want him to be disgraced on election day.
He didn't need to arrest him because the northeners are civilized grin

Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by zomby(m): 3:31am On Oct 18, 2022
Can you see how El-Rufai used the word “CIVILIZED” to school the uncivilized Igbos and scored a political point?
If El-Rufai was an Igbo man, Peter Obi would have been arrested and detained today for 24 hours. This is how these foools operate, they have no political strategy or common sense. They don’t only think with their @sses, but also in a deep sleep facing the same direction.

Yes, things are currently tough in the country, and we need all that it will take to turn things around for better, but the uncivilized Igbos will never lead this great country till the end of time.. Insha-Allah.
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by shegra58: 3:33am On Oct 18, 2022
Obidient4life3:
Let him try!
Obi no be your mate! We dare El-rufai to arrest Obi, even those military personnel you will hire will not live to tell the story!
stop chest beating if military kill you them kill you for nothing don't worry after election you're going back to "Biafra we want" cheesy
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by chukwugeorge: 3:35am On Oct 18, 2022
OLABAMIJI99:

you can never context and win common councilor in your ward so stop your religion hatred..Get sense..
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by zomby(m): 3:36am On Oct 18, 2022
Obidient4life3:
Let him try!
Obi no be your mate! We dare El-rufai to arrest Obi, even those military personnel you will hire will not live to tell the story!
Is that all you got from El-Rufai’s speech?

Obviously you don’t get it, and I doubt it if you and your people will ever get it…What a foool!
Re: 2023: I Would Have Arrested Peter Obi - El-Rufai by Taigaban: 3:53am On Oct 18, 2022
To monitor election or to buy vote. I think Obi did the right thing at that material time. The question now is, does this governor have control over the army? It's like this Governor don't forgive.
1 2 3 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Reply

Like Peter Obi, El-rufai Son, Ibrahim Is Member Of LGBTQ And AtheistAtiku, Obi, El-Rufai, Others Visit Buhari's family (Photos)Atiku, Obi, El-Rufai Seal Opposition Deal Ahead Of 2027234

Panic As Rogue Killer Soldiers Spread Deaths On Lagos RoadsDele Momodu's Open Letter To President Buhari: Please, Don't Run For 2nd TenureYoruba Nation Rally Holds In Akure (Pictures)