Stats: 3,155,589 members, 7,827,217 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 08:59 AM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 - Travel (612) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 (1015351 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (609) (610) (611) (612) (613) (614) (615) ... (1029) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Kennyliga112: 7:20pm On Dec 15, 2022
danzolla32:
Pls do I need photo passport at tls for biometrics?
No
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by smsalert1: 7:25pm On Dec 15, 2022
jorez:
2 days ago
Thanks. Two dependants moved from DMC to vac this morning and collection mail received just now for two dependants while remaining two dependants still at DMC. No BRP mail yet. How long does it usually take for BRP mail to drop

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Ihuoma001: 7:33pm On Dec 15, 2022
smsalert1:

Thanks. Two dependants moved from DMC to vac this morning and collection mail received just now for two dependants while remaining two dependants still at DMC. No BRP mail yet. How long does it usually take for BRP mail to drop

Give it 1 - 5 days, if it doesn’t come you can send them an email.

When was the bio please and which TLS?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by KTEC: 7:35pm On Dec 15, 2022
Kultony:

Good morning.

I'm curious to know the update on FBN queue about Form A. I joined the queue on Sept 1, but still not debited.

Have you been debited now?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by smsalert1: 7:36pm On Dec 15, 2022
My dependants did biometrics and forgot to use courier services. I contacted TLS via mail and was told to use the post biometric courier option. Was asked to credit their account and provide some information with evidence of payment. I did so but till now there's no feedback or acknowledgement. I need advice on what to do if anyone has had similar experience. I have sent several reminders. Two of the dependants out of four have received collection mail this evening without moving to courier
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by KTEC: 7:36pm On Dec 15, 2022
Destiny20five:
Please do you know if they commenced August 29th today?

Mine is still far though, September 10th but your timely update on the date range has been very helpful.

Thank you

I hope you've been debited
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by 0zi0: 7:49pm On Dec 15, 2022
pls abeg who knows how long priority service takes nowadays
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Oluwatomisin90: 8:05pm On Dec 15, 2022
Good evening
Please who is to sign the third party letter for a child dependant. MA is in UK. While mother and child will be applying. Also Pof is in MA Account.

@justwise
@dduchess90
@Gloriyah
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by BleedTears: 8:18pm On Dec 15, 2022
smsalert1:

Application transferred to vac but no BRP mail. Can one do paid call to enquiry about BRP mail?

No need when you receive your passport and Visa and no letter you can send email and they will sen you BRP email.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by BleedTears: 8:23pm On Dec 15, 2022
22teddybear:
Please, must each document be named in CAPITAL LETTERS all through?

Is not necessary just name your documents correctly. Dude was just lucky not about packaging.

My Passport,

Experience Letter

BSC Certificate

Etc

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by BleedTears: 8:25pm On Dec 15, 2022
Timothy2202:
Just received collection mail today I got an nsf last two weeks which I uploaded evidences of subsisting relationship between me and my partner I am a dependent and I haven’t received brp. Is there any cause for alarm ??

Send email for BRP to be sent to you.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by jorez: 8:27pm On Dec 15, 2022
No oh that's why a said preferably just a more organised partern
22teddybear:
Please, must each document be named in CAPITAL LETTERS all through?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by BleedTears: 8:28pm On Dec 15, 2022
smsalert1:

Bio date and which of the VAC did you used?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Hapempem: 8:33pm On Dec 15, 2022
tommiefalz:
Good day everyone
Pls I need your help you-all
I've been scheduled for an interview tomorrow from UKVI.
Please who can assist me with the likely questions that can be asked.

Thanks to dduchess90 and other moderators here and based on the experience of my better half who is the MA, I can shed a bit of light on the likely questions. Please see below;

*why do you want to study in the UK
*what course are you going for?
*why do you want to study this course
*How much do you earn currently
*How much is your course fee
*Can you tell me your course modules
* Which one do find intersection the most and why?
* Did you consider getting admission in other universities? If yes name them and why didn't you go for them?
*How are you funding your studies
* Do you want to work while you study,
* Mention neighbouring towns to your school
*where will you live on getting to the UK
* Are you coming to the UK with your dependents
*Are you using an agent
* if there is study gap you need to be able to defend it in relation to your career.

These are some of the questions you should prepare to answer. If you are able to answer these questions satisfactorily there should not be any problem thereafter. It is called Credibility interview just to be sure that you are actually going to the UK for studies. MA got VISA eventually 4 days after the interview.

Best of luck.

7 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Gloriyah(f): 8:39pm On Dec 15, 2022
Calmlolly:
Please,I just found out that my agent made a mistake when uploading my documents and she has submitted she didn’t add my birth certificate as my father is my sponsor,please can it be done at the tls on the day of my bio@Duchess @Gloriyah

Yes but you will pay 12k plus just to upload it or you simply wait for the ECO to request for it.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by danzolla32: 8:39pm On Dec 15, 2022
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Gloriyah(f): 8:39pm On Dec 15, 2022
Oluwatomisin90:
Good evening
Please who is to sign the third party letter for a child dependant. MA is in UK. While mother and child will be applying. Also Pof is in MA Account.

@justwise
@dduchess90
@Gloriyah

You can sign it.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Adejokefad: 8:42pm On Dec 15, 2022
Good evening fam, pls is IHS transaction reference same as IHS reference number? And if not, when will I receive IHS reference number? Urgent response pls.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by gergemam: 8:45pm On Dec 15, 2022
Timothy2202:
Just received collection mail today I got an nsf last two weeks which I uploaded evidences of subsisting relationship between me and my partner I am a dependent and I haven’t received brp. Is there any cause for alarm ??

No cause for Alarm.. It will surely end in Praise.

When you receive it, send an email for BRP to be sent to you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by gergemam: 8:46pm On Dec 15, 2022
Timothy2202:

No cause for Alarm, It has already ended in Praise

Send mail for BRP to be sent to you when you receive it
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by danzolla32: 9:03pm On Dec 15, 2022
danzolla32:
abeg some should answer mw oo
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by arocheezy(m): 9:06pm On Dec 15, 2022
danzolla32:
No
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Gloriyah(f): 9:09pm On Dec 15, 2022
Adejokefad:
Good evening fam, pls is IHS transaction reference same as IHS reference number? And if not, when will I receive IHS reference number? Urgent response pls.

The transaction reference carries your IHS reference number but you’re supposed to get a separate mail with your name, date of payment and IHS reference number.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by smsalert1: 9:13pm On Dec 15, 2022
danzolla32:
No
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Seunphilip: 9:14pm On Dec 15, 2022
[go back to contact send message to them that you have sent receipt with other details requested but no acknowledgement.post=119184648]My dependants did biometrics and forgot to use courier services. I contacted TLS via mail and was told to use the post biometric courier option. Was asked to credit their account and provide some information with evidence of payment. I did so but till now there's no feedback or acknowledgement. I need advice on what to do if anyone has had similar experience. I have sent several reminders. Two of the dependants out of four have received collection mail this evening without moving to courier [/quote]
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by smsalert1: 9:16pm On Dec 15, 2022
gergemam:

No cause for Alarm, It has already ended in Praise

Send mail for BRP to be sent to you when you receive it

Same with my spouse. Collection mail without BRP. Can one request for d mail on paid call before the collection
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by chloedogie(m): 9:18pm On Dec 15, 2022
smsalert1:

How did you track it to know the stages it has gotten to pls?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by smsalert1: 9:18pm On Dec 15, 2022
BleedTears:

Bio date and which of the VAC did you used?

Nov 28 Ikeja standard
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by smsalert1: 9:20pm On Dec 15, 2022
BleedTears:

No need when you receive your passport and Visa and no letter you can send email and they will sen you BRP email.

Okay. Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Skolex5: 9:24pm On Dec 15, 2022
Tried booking biometrics ,
Made payment for assisted , got confirmation.
But didn’t get booked for a date .
No confirmation mail

Pls wha can I do ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Oluwatomisin90: 9:31pm On Dec 15, 2022
Gloriyah:

Thank you

You can sign it.

(1) (2) (3) ... (609) (610) (611) (612) (613) (614) (615) ... (1029)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 / Travelling To Canada Part 9

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35