Stats: 3,162,795 members, 7,851,680 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 05:16 AM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 - Travel (652) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 (1039328 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (649) (650) (651) (652) (653) (654) (655) ... (1029) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by 0zi0: 2:52pm On Dec 27, 2022
pls how long does it take for a passport to be returned to the VAC. i got brp mail since the 14th. Application was transferred to VAC on the 15th. now as i emailed tls they said that my passport is being returned pls how long does that take?
abuja tls
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by ADEX0123: 3:11pm On Dec 27, 2022
Hi everyone, I will like to know how this is been done.
I am a dependent and I want to start preparations on how to get visa for me and my child because the M.A have collected. I want to know if the POF am to run will only be for me and my child or I will have to add the M.A to it? Kindly help pls
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by CEZEJUST: 3:24pm On Dec 27, 2022
Pear3562:
Good day family.
I am so worried. My family submitted application together, biometric was November 24th my wife is the MA she got her BRP mail on the 12th of December her visa was approved on the 8th of December, she got her collection mail on the 13th December and her passport was delivered on the 16th December. I the husband and our baby application is still on DMC I have sent 2 paid email and I did paid call I was told our application is awaiting decision. Please HOUSE advise on what we need to do. My wife should is resuming on the 10th January and our baby is a year and five months old. Pls I need your advice. Thanks

It takes 15 working days based on people's experience for a standard application to get decision. Your wife just have to wait.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by heykims(m): 3:25pm On Dec 27, 2022
dduchess90:
Hello

For a 2year old unfortunately he/she do not meet the criteria of unaccompanied minors to travel alone.

A parent will have to return to bring the child over

Cheers
What if I know someone coming to the UK and tell the person to help bring her along, is it allowed?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by dduchess90(f): 3:28pm On Dec 27, 2022
Hello

Who is the someone??

This is a child in question, don't let it turn to child abduction with a non relative

Cheers
heykims:

What if I know someone coming to the UK and tell the person to help bring her along, is it allowed?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Ochudochukatobi: 3:28pm On Dec 27, 2022
Pear3562:
Good day family.
I am so worried. My family submitted application together, biometric was November 24th my wife is the MA she got her BRP mail on the 12th of December her visa was approved on the 8th of December, she got her collection mail on the 13th December and her passport was delivered on the 16th December. I the husband and our baby application is still on DMC I have sent 2 paid email and I did paid call I was told our application is awaiting decision. Please HOUSE advise on what we need to do. My wife should is resuming on the 10th January and our baby is a year and five months old. Pls I need your advice. Thanks

Nothing to worry about yours and the baby will be approved of not approved yet.
Am sure it has been approved maybe it’s just taking time for the mail to come.
Congratulations.
Start packing your bags
Don’t even worry about anything.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by CEZEJUST: 3:30pm On Dec 27, 2022
ADEX0123:
I am a dependent and I want to start preparations on how to get visa for me and my child because the M.A have collected. I want to know if the POF am to run will only be for me and my child or I will have to add the M.A to it? Kindly help pls
Yes only you and your child

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by dduchess90(f): 3:31pm On Dec 27, 2022
Hello

Your POF is for you and your child and should be for your maintenance whilst in the UK

The ECO may also request for the MA evidence of maintenance,should that happen he should provide evidence of his expensis, tuition paid etc in the UK and balance of his maintenance funds.

Cheers
ADEX0123:
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by dduchess90(f): 3:33pm On Dec 27, 2022
Hello

This advise is incorrect please.

Dependants can apply with their own POF, and it doesn't need to have the MAs maintenance in it or vice versa

Cheers
CEZEJUST:

Based on my experience, is the MA that will present his/her proof of funds showing he/she can take of him/herself and take care of all of you going with him/her. Except if you are the one sponsoring the MA, your funds should cover for the MA and all the dependent.

You people would have applied together since you want to go together.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by heykims(m): 3:35pm On Dec 27, 2022
How much is visa fee for a 2yr old dependant. MA is a student in the UK.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Rosoma: 3:44pm On Dec 27, 2022
Good day.

I want to ask about work ID card. In my role, the printer wrote represntative instead of representative. He omitted 'e'
Pls is this an issue?

At the front, I have my signature. At the back where they wrote authorized signature, the MD signature is there.
Now someone is saying both the front and back should have my signature not the MD. Which one is correct please?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Seunphilip: 3:45pm On Dec 27, 2022
Brp dropped on 25 of December, I did biometric on 2 and interview on 19 the same day the decision was made, I'm waiting for collection please how many days will it take to get my passport. Ikeja.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Ochudochukatobi: 3:50pm On Dec 27, 2022
Seunphilip:
Brp dropped on 25 of December, I did biometric on 2 and interview on 19 the same day the decision was made, I'm waiting for collection please how many days will it take to get my passport. Ikeja.

Wow that means BRP can drop anytime
This one was in 25th Christmas Day
Congratulations
What a way to celebrate Christmas

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by CEZEJUST: 3:54pm On Dec 27, 2022
dduchess90:
Hello

This advise is incorrect please.

Dependants can apply with their own POF, and it doesn't need to have the MAs maintenance in it or vice versa

Cheers
Yeah I read it again. When applying differently they only need to show theirs. Is when applying together they need to show all. My bad
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by 0zi0: 4:07pm On Dec 27, 2022
0zi0:
pls how long does it take for a passport to be returned to the VAC. i got brp mail since the 14th. Application was transferred to VAC on the 15th. now as i emailed tls they said that my passport is being returned pls how long does that take. my flight is on the 30th.
abuja tls

pls can anyone help me^^^^
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by dduchess90(f): 4:07pm On Dec 27, 2022
Hello

Same as other dependants £490

Cheers
heykims:
How much is visa fee for a 2yr old dependant. MA is a student in the UK.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Justpat: 4:09pm On Dec 27, 2022
Pham1234:

It’s so unfair that universities asked for your immigration history at the point of issue you cas letter. If this a concern for them they would have asked student to declare previous immigration history during time of application and review if they can take the risk of issue cas letter to the applicant before issuing the applicant admission. It’s unfair that after issuing applicant admission and passing through the rigorous process of the requirement by making sure you meet up with the UkVi requirement you are now left on the decision table on whether to issue cas letter to the applicant or not. This is really sad and very unfair. If prospective students aren’t banned from entry any country or accused of forged/ fake documents. They should be granted cas letter. Because if they refuse them cas letter they still take the administrative fees from the students and that’s so intentional to me.

Where is the time left to apply to other university for January intake. It’s not that they will refund the money to an account in Uk, they still have to send it through the source and that’s gonna take about 1 or 2 months.

At this point I have to start scouting for a good international lawyer.

I think you have nothing to worry about, my school also asked me for POF and previous refusals which I declared. They still issued my CAS. Basically what they are interested in the refusal is the reason. If the underlying reason doesn't point to false information or other allegation of fraud. They can't refuse to issue final CAS. Just as UKVI won't deny a visa simply because of previous refusals. This we have seen here daily.

Cheers
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by dduchess90(f): 4:10pm On Dec 27, 2022
Hello

1. Typo error I won't be too concerned

2. It doesn't matter, IDs differ, go with your company's style of ID

Cheers
Rosoma:
Good day.

I want to ask about work ID card. In my role, the printer wrote represntative instead of representative. He omitted 'e'
Pls is this an issue?

At the front, I have my signature. At the back where they wrote authorized signature, the MD signature is there.
Now someone is saying both the front and back should have my signature not the MD. Which one is correct please?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by ADEX0123: 4:15pm On Dec 27, 2022
Thanks for response.
Should the money be in the M.A account or the dependent account.

Yes only you and your child [/quote]
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Michaelkatunge: 4:18pm On Dec 27, 2022
Hello good afternoon guys.

I mistakenly answered yes to this question and it's my first application ☹️.

Have you provided evidence of your English language ability in a previous application?

Has anyone been in a similar situation before and still got Visa, what can I do?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Jyde231101: 4:18pm On Dec 27, 2022
No worries, so many people made similar mistakes and got Visa
Michaelkatunge:
Hello good afternoon guys.

I mistakenly answered yes to this question and it's my first application ☹️. Have you provided evidence of your English language ability in a previous application?

Has anyone been in a similar situation before and still got Visa, what can I do?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Justpat: 4:19pm On Dec 27, 2022
dduchess90:
Hello

Same as other dependants £490

Cheers

@Duchess there seems to have been a change. Both I and my dependent paid same amount ($463) for visa fee. I went on the UKVI website to verify that the amount was correct and it was clearly shown as $463 for dependants.

The IHS of $898.56 was also the same for a 12 months MSc.

Kindly verify to enable you continue to give updated advice to information seekers.

Regards

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by babieangel: 4:40pm On Dec 27, 2022
I and my dependants paid $454 each on the 6th of this month...go figure�‍♂️�‍♂️

Maybe it fluctuates...who knows

Justpat:

@Duchess there seems to have been a change. Both I and my dependent paid same amount ($463) for visa fee. I went on the UKVI website to verify that the amount was correct and it was clearly shown as $463 for dependants.

Kindly verify to enable you continue to give updated advice to information seekers.

Regards
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Rosoma: 4:44pm On Dec 27, 2022
Thank you. I really appreciate
dduchess90:
Hello

1. Typo error I won't be too concerned

2. It doesn't matter, IDs differ, go with your company's style of ID

Cheers
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by 0zi0: 4:46pm On Dec 27, 2022
0zi0:
pls how long does it take for a passport to be returned to the VAC. i got brp mail since the 14th. Application was transferred to VAC on the 15th. now as i emailed tls they said that my passport is being returned pls how long does that take. my flight is on the 30th.
abuja tls
^^^^
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by biosamak: 4:59pm On Dec 27, 2022
Pls who knows if Sheffield Hallam university accept Neco certificate as proof of English?thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by CEZEJUST: 5:07pm On Dec 27, 2022
0zi0:

pls can anyone help me^^^^

Tomorrow just go to their TLS but make una dey calm down oh before booking flight.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by dduchess90(f): 5:13pm On Dec 27, 2022
Hello

I quoted the £ value not $

I would assume the exchange rate and charges will apply when it is in a different currency

Here's a screenshot from the website

Cheers

Justpat:

Regards

1 Share

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by kymkym: 5:16pm On Dec 27, 2022
CEZEJUST:

It takes 15 working days based on people's experience for a standard application to get decision. Your wife just have to wait.

I have someone who did bio 30th nov

had NSF 7th dec

responded to NSF 8th dec

did a paid mail 12th dec, no decision made

did a paid email 19th dec no decision made

did a paid mail again 22 dec no decision made

she is very worried
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by CEZEJUST: 6:33pm On Dec 27, 2022
kymkym:

I have someone who did bio 30th nov

had NSF 7th dec

responded to NSF 8th dec

did a paid mail 12th dec, no decision made

did a paid email 19th dec no decision made

did a paid mail again 22 dec no decision made

she is very worried

Everyone has different experience.

Patience is required.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Emmyrez(m): 7:03pm On Dec 27, 2022
xtianengr:
Gud evening my people pls can someone explain to me how flexi appointment works?

Are you in UK already?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Konquest: 7:07pm On Dec 27, 2022
justwise:

I know the animal that posted those sick images, you can only imagined the sort of human being that will upload pictures like that on his phone just to post it online.

Hello @Justwise, I have just sent you an email containing the info on all the monikers of the trolls and stalkers that have consistently violated Rule 19 and derailed threads on NL by sexual harassment and insulting everyone who tries to correct them. I trust that you will look into them and they will be given the maximum ban of 10 years for registering new accounts after being BANNED for sexual harrassments, threat to life and more. We have had enough from these creeps. I have been a member of this forum for 17 years now [since 2005] and this is the worst time ever in the history of NL that we have had such debasement of this forum by trolls and stalkers.

The email contains more insightful info. You can reach out to me for more info that I will gladly supply.

Thanks and have a great time ahead.

(1) (2) (3) ... (649) (650) (651) (652) (653) (654) (655) ... (1029)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 / Travelling To Canada Part 9

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45