Stats: 3,151,598 members, 7,812,957 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 11:42 PM

We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa (76614 Views)

We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross–kano Gov / We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Kan SG / Soludo: Why We Demolished Odumeje's Church (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by iSense247: 8:01pm On Jun 14, 2023
We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Kano Govt

Baffa Bichi, Secretary to the State Government of Kano State, has shed light on the reasons for the demolition of a popular roundabout constructed during the former Governor Abdullahi Ganduje’s administration.

Information Nigeria reports that AbbaYusuf, the political son of Rabiu Kwankwaso, Ganduje’s predecessor and rival, has been demolishing structures built by the former governor since office assumption on May 29th.

While featuring on a radio programme, ‘Barka da Hantsi’ on Freedom Radio, Bichi who emphasised two concerns related to the roundabout, cited the presence of a cross sign on the roundabout as one of the contentious aspects that led to its removal.

First of all, the roundabout was blocking the entrance to the government house gate.

“This posed a logistical challenge for the smooth flow of traffic and access to the government premises,” he explained.
“Secondly, the presence of a cross sign on the roundabout raised religious sensitivities. In a state with a population that is overwhelmingly Muslim, it was deemed inappropriate to have a cross sign prominently displayed in front of the Government House,” he continued.

The demolition of the roundabout has sparked discussions among residents, with diverse opinions on the matter.

While some individuals argue in favour of preserving the roundabout as part of the city’s heritage, others support the government’s decision to address both the practical and religious concerns raised.

The roundabout, which previously stood as a prominent landmark in the area, would be replaced by a simpler traffic intersection, according to the government.
https://www.informationng.com/2023/06/we-demolished-gandujes-roundabout-because-it-carries-sign-of-the-cross-kano-govt.html/amp

4 Likes 5 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Ihateheadslamer: 8:02pm On Jun 14, 2023
Kano state new governor 100 days in office achievement will be a documentary of how he turned Kano state into a rubble because of a sign of the cross tongue

330 Likes 20 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by LikeAking: 8:04pm On Jun 14, 2023
Can we see pics?

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by iSense247: 8:08pm On Jun 14, 2023
Northern politicians are Islamic terrorists. They use religion to deceive their people but they enjoy the best of prostitutes in the country. I wonder why they send their children to Europe and America instead of Headslammers countries Somalia, Afghanistan, Iraq or Yemen. Hypocrisy

987 Likes 100 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by mibapen: 8:10pm On Jun 14, 2023
How true is this abeg?

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by GeneralPula: 8:13pm On Jun 14, 2023
Haha..

Where’s the Cross sign located?

This new Kano Governor should just face governance. Kano is bigger than all these petty things..

231 Likes 18 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by GeneralPula: 8:16pm On Jun 14, 2023
LikeAking:
Can we see pics?

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by siofragspot: 8:16pm On Jun 14, 2023
tongue tongue

What is this?

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Resurrection212: 8:18pm On Jun 14, 2023
I always maintain this kwankwaso is the most religious intolerant politician come from north.

267 Likes 18 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by inoki247: 8:18pm On Jun 14, 2023
No wonder Kwankwaso said his supporters are not online both the supporter and his Candidate are still backward....

Imagine after mis calculating he quickly brought in religion...

247 Likes 20 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by LikeAking: 8:20pm On Jun 14, 2023
[quote author=GeneralPula post=123799225][/quote]

Thank you.

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by LegendHero(m): 8:20pm On Jun 14, 2023
Let me believe this is fake news.

I won’t believe this kind of practice can exist in this era. How can a government be so senseless like this?

47 Likes 8 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by LikeAking: 8:21pm On Jun 14, 2023

Thank you..

I can't spot any cross.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Acekidc4(m): 8:21pm On Jun 14, 2023
Where is The Cross Stupidity is Worrying all this One. Mtcheeew!!

54 Likes 2 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Fasindo: 8:25pm On Jun 14, 2023

Fear North

When are they going to demolish all hospitals and all health centers in Kano cos every hospital has sign of the cross on it's sign boards.

If you want to deceive northerners say or do anything against Christianity and they will easily support the idea, wether it's against them or not.

348 Likes 28 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by cenaman(m): 8:25pm On Jun 14, 2023
Hmm
Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Dhury: 8:27pm On Jun 14, 2023
The new governor and his master who think they are doing kanduje, should know, the structures build in Kano during kanduje tenure was build by Kano state taxes .

109 Likes 10 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Okwyjesus(m): 8:27pm On Jun 14, 2023

43 Likes 6 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by PeterObi4LP: 8:27pm On Jun 14, 2023
In all this, I only pity the illiterate and almajiri North whom their elite use during election to ascend to office via religion bigotry while they themselves send their children to a Christian state to school and enjoy what they called Haram in the North. Illiterate is a disease.

123 Likes 8 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Beremx(f): 8:35pm On Jun 14, 2023
Why not remove the so called sign of the cross instead of demolishing the whole edifice?
Kwakwanso should call his boy to order. This is not good at all

141 Likes 14 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by GeneralPula: 8:38pm On Jun 14, 2023
LikeAking:

Thank you..

I can't spot any cross.
Same with me!

They clearly don’t know what to say..

It seem many people are against their doings - hence the cross sign tagged. Everything nah scope!

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by savcy(m): 8:43pm On Jun 14, 2023
Because of cross wey dem crest put for monument, person demolish the whole monument. You see the kind of people we parade in this country as leaders and expect to be a functional society. This level is thinking is abysmally stone-age. Heck, not even stone-age aboriginals are capable of this level of low thinking!

97 Likes 8 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by splendournoni: 8:44pm On Jun 14, 2023
LegendHero:

I won’t believe this kind of practice can exist in this era. How can a government be so senseless like this?

My fellow country man, it still happens very well... now as a Christian for you to even buy a land you must sign undertaking not to use it for any Christian activities because they no longer sell land for place of worship to Christians... to tell you illiteracy has killed them somebody will buy Chevrolet and use his hand to cut the logo because it looks like cross... Islam na real scam sha!

137 Likes 11 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Ogene001: 8:46pm On Jun 14, 2023
Where is the cross?
Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by iSense247: 8:48pm On Jun 14, 2023
Muslims all over the world are intolerant things. They see Christians and Christianity as threat.

106 Likes 10 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by LegendHero(m): 8:49pm On Jun 14, 2023
splendournoni:

My fellow country man, it still happens very well... now as a Christian for you to even buy a land you must sign undertaking not to use it for any Christian activities because they no longer sell land for place of worship to Christians... to tell you illiteracy has killed them somebody will buy Chevrolet and use his hand to cut the logo because it looks like cross... Islam na real scam sha!

This one loud o.

I don’t think it’s Islam alone. Education and exposure also help a lot.

I think some of these guys are just not exposed and that’s why they are stressing themselves over all these nonsense. See what exposure has done to Dubai and even Saudi Arabia.

I’m a Muslim. But any state that want to govern her people using religion will fail woefully. I hope this Abba governor behaving erratic understand this.

30 Likes 4 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Racoon(m): 8:49pm On Jun 14, 2023
How can a popular round about be built in Kano and sign of the Cross engraved on it? Keep Christains out of your senseless political vendetta. Mumu!

55 Likes

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by ahaz: 8:50pm On Jun 14, 2023
Resurrection212:
I always maintain this kwankwaso is the most religious intolerant politician come from north.
A very big bigot at that matter, tomorrow president go dey hungry am

36 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Ogene001: 8:50pm On Jun 14, 2023
Fasindo:

Fear North

When are they going to demolish all hospitals and all health centers in Kano cos every hospital has sign of the cross on it's sign boards.

If you want to deceive northerners say or do anything against Christianity and they will easily support the idea, wether it's against them or not.
Na so Tinubu deceive them with Muslim Muslim ticket and now implementing anti north policies. See how Tinubu lost woefully in the educated South.

36 Likes 2 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by AntiTerrorist: 8:51pm On Jun 14, 2023
Muslim terrorists that must not be allowed to become president in Nigeria;

Kwankwaso
Shetima
Hell Rufai
Matawale
Ganduje
Sani Yerima

These Islamic terrorists will Islamise Nigeria within a month.

75 Likes 4 Shares

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by a4cube: 8:51pm On Jun 14, 2023
Is that not what people over there want to hear? Religious bigots. He will gain more supporters now on.

18 Likes

Re: We Demolished Ganduje’s Roundabout Because It Carries Sign Of The Cross – Baffa by Ogene001: 8:51pm On Jun 14, 2023
LegendHero:

It's not fake news. We have been telling you about these people but you called it hate

28 Likes

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Osinbajo Looking At President Buhari: Caption This Photo / Thunderstorm: Fulani Herdsmen Flee Osun At Night (Photos) / 1 Dollar = 1 Naira: Buhari Approves An Exchange Rate Of N160 To $1

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37