Stats: 3,327,004 members, 8,428,987 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 10:14 AM

My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) - Properties (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPropertiesMy Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) (85247 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Reply (Go Down)

Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by pocohantas(f):
Zubby2005:
It's my room and as I said earlier, I'll share recent photos soon
Putting POP ceiling ain't my priority now and I might not do
Since you already have POP cement and paint...

I will advise you take out the tie rods of your ceiling. That is those borders of the slate. It is something you can remove yourself.

Once it is out, your ceiling would be a flat surface with just the wooden edges exposed. Proceed to fill up the exposed wood with the POP cement. Smoothen properly, allow to dry and paint with white emulsion paint.

If you want, you can add get an electrician to add POP lights or just leave it bare

Screeding your walls and painting it won't give you the desired look if you ignore that ceiling and if you decide to fix the ceiling later, the process would ruin the walls.

POP on slate is ideal for people on a budget or minimalists. Most POP guys would refuse to do it because they rather you give them 200k.

Is this DIY?
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Zubby2005(op): 12:28pm On Jul 06, 2023
pocohantas:
Since you already have POP cement and paint...

I will advise you take out the tyrods of your ceiling. That is those borders of the slate. It is something you can remove yourself.

Once it is out, your ceiling would be a flat surface with just the wooden edges exposed. Proceed to fill it up with the POP cement. Then paint with white emulsion paint.

If you want, you can add POP light or just leave it bare.

Screeding your walls and painting it won't give you the desired look if you ignore that ceiling and if you decide to fix the ceiling later, the process would ruin the walls.

Is this DIY?
No it is no DIY
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Antihelminth: 12:29pm On Jul 06, 2023
Do justice to the ceiling boss and that orange door 😒
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by pocohantas(f): 12:39pm On Jul 06, 2023
Zubby2005:
No it is no DIY
Okay then. I'll love to see the finished work.
Congrats!
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Zubby2005(op): 1:04pm On Jul 06, 2023
So far so good;
The screeding is done and time for the painting but I've decided to POP the ceiling so that it'll look standard enough
Below are the attached photo progress
I'll update yall on the price of POP later when I'm done bargaining

Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Zubby2005(op): 1:05pm On Jul 06, 2023
Antihelminth:
Do justice to the ceiling boss and that orange door 😒
I sure will boss
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Olumighty123(m): 1:16pm On Jul 06, 2023
Zubby2005:
So far so good, the screeding process is still ongoing which the shining process will be done today.
The interior is looking nice already
Photos are attached below
Nice one OP. With time, if you have money, you can change the wooden window to maybe aluminium to make it look more dapper 😉 welldone 👍
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Guererro01: 1:35pm On Jul 06, 2023
W/ Labour = 40,200
So it cost 40,200 only for painting alone

I'll attach photos of the screeding job later today[/quote]Please do, following the thread 🙏
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by MrBroke(m): 1:37pm On Jul 06, 2023
With all this renovation if you don't change that cieling of yours then it is all waste
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by callmevirus(m): 1:37pm On Jul 06, 2023
You dey knack inside that room?
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Tealcrestmedia(m): 1:37pm On Jul 06, 2023
Guererro01:
W/ Labour = 40,200
So it cost 40,200 only for painting alone

I'll attach photos of the screeding job later today

Please do, following the thread 🙏
Hope it's your personal house and not a rented apartment?
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by ONNYX: 1:37pm On Jul 06, 2023
Zubby2005:
my family house, my own room
Then you should consider replacing the ceiling. I can tell you for free that the ceiling is one singular change that has a lot of bearing on the new looks you are trying to achieve.

Perhaps not POP but you could consider PVC the very good one that is made somewhere behind 7Up. You will thank me later.
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Ibime(m): 1:38pm On Jul 06, 2023
Hope you own this room and are not investing in a landlords property
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Angelfrost(m): 1:38pm On Jul 06, 2023
I'm sorry... Did you just rent the room, or you were living inside it prior to this renovation??!

No offense... I just need clarification!
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Alphafeezay(m): 1:38pm On Jul 06, 2023
Following
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by 43Ronin: 1:39pm On Jul 06, 2023
I hope the ceiling is part of your refurbishment plans. And why do you have to pay someone to paint your small roomhuh
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Vikynas: 1:40pm On Jul 06, 2023
Did you change the pillars because that house looks weak to avoid stories that touch the heart🙏
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by abbasajao(m): 1:40pm On Jul 06, 2023
Below is my own bill last year.

Satin white3 x 8000 = 24000
Emulsion white 1 8000
Grey emulsion 8000
Filler 500
Wall paper 2 x 3000 =6000
Gum 5000
3D panel 10 x 4500= 45000
Gum 6000
Let light 3 x 3500 =10500
Change over 2500
Wire 15 yards x 150 = 2250
Clip 300
Ceiling fan 2 x 10500 = 21,000
Bead curtain 5000

Total = 144,000
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by SayNo2SmallPrik: 1:41pm On Jul 06, 2023
OP dey among those wey go tell you say NOTHING dey Yankee grin
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Espelbengz(m): 1:43pm On Jul 06, 2023
Following..🙄🙄🙄
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Umsworld: 1:44pm On Jul 06, 2023
Op
I hope you'll work on the electricals and ceiling too
Na for face me i slap you you dey spend all this money shocked With beer parlor or depot riit behindur window grin
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by GeneralPula: 1:44pm On Jul 06, 2023
MatrixReloaded:
That looks like someone hung on the wall...

That’s a shoe hanger..
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by YungTemy(m): 1:44pm On Jul 06, 2023
Zubby2005:
So far so good;
The screeding is done and time for the painting but I've decided to POP the ceiling so that it'll look standard enough
Below are the attached photo progress
I'll update yall on the price of POP later when I'm done bargaining
Chairman that door dey scary. Repaint am grin
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by GeneralPula: 1:45pm On Jul 06, 2023
phorget:
Hope you'll pull down that horrible ceiling and install POP?
Is it a must to use pop?
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by Teejayadex: 1:47pm On Jul 06, 2023
You know the best for you sha, don't you think for that your area, if you join 100k you go rent better house wey get everything wey you go help this landlord build for him house, because the landlord go soon increase your rent oo, if you no pay, na him first son go pack enter.
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by youngreezy(m): 1:48pm On Jul 06, 2023
Op no mind all these people wey dey say make noise about your ceiling oooo,Dem no know wetin life dey talk....anywhere your power reach you do am
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by blowjohn(m): 1:48pm On Jul 06, 2023
Zubby2005:
grin grin grin grin grin
Nas rhymed...

Shit be feeling like the last days, cash made
Mirrors on the ceiling with a bad babe

Get mirrors on ur ceiling wink
Thr babe go faint
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by GeneralPula: 1:49pm On Jul 06, 2023
SuperOnyi:

Rich kid!

I've never held such amount in my life smiley
It will happen..

Just keep your head up..
Re: My Room Transformation Progress With Cost Breakdown(Photos) by odenkirk: 1:51pm On Jul 06, 2023
the mod that push this crap to front page needs to be sacked asap. @seun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Reply

4 Bedroom, 4.5 Baths Construction With Cost BreakdownCost Breakdown For A 3 Bedroom Bungalow In Nigeria (part 1)The Making of Budget Duplexes with Cost And Pictures234

"My Sister Sold My Land In Ogun" - Deported Man Who Came Back From AbroadDstv/ Free to Air Satellite tv Stations/ Multi-dwelling Unit InstallationBest Price On High Quality Tiles:Spain/Italy/China/Nigeria Tiles.(photos).