Stats: 3,163,317 members, 7,853,471 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 05:14 PM

Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread - Sports (809) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread (832999 Views)

NFF, Nike Set To Unveil New Kits For National Teams / Meet Chinyelu Asher Who Leads Jamaican Female National Team / Nigerian Coaches Who Have Coached Foreign Clubs And National Teams (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (806) (807) (808) (809) (810) (811) (812) ... (1084) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Jaybee3456: 1:07pm On Aug 03, 2023
Morroco has done it!!! shocked

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by milann: 1:08pm On Aug 03, 2023
Up africa
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by PDPGuy: 1:09pm On Aug 03, 2023
Confirmed!

First time ever that THREE African teams are advancing to the knockout rounds at a Men’s or women’s World Cup!!!!

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by PDPGuy: 1:11pm On Aug 03, 2023
Imagine scoring 8 goals in the group stage, yet crashing out at the group stage! Football can be cruel.

BTW, Germany are the highest ever ranked side to be eliminated at the group stage.

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 1:13pm On Aug 03, 2023
At least you guys can now understand what Randy did against Ireland…!

He would told the girls to attack the Irish side and probably leave one or two space behind and would be punished by those Irish side that have nothing to lose, Look at how the Korean side held Germany down…

To me England is beatable, The Falcons should hold their ground.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by lovewins: 1:14pm On Aug 03, 2023
Jaybee3456:
Morroco has done it!!! shocked

It should be South Korea has done it.

They should grant those South Korean players honourary citizenship in Morocco

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Banuso99: 1:14pm On Aug 03, 2023
Truly,the year of the underdogs in Women football.

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by M7even(m): 1:15pm On Aug 03, 2023
One would have thought Nigeria qualifying out of its group was a miracle. But Morocco! Damn. That's even bigger.

When Zambia beat Germany in the last friendly, they thought they had arrived. Little did they know Germany was not the standard they will use to determine their status to compete. I guess they went to sleep and relax.

Mhen this Moroccan qualified after conceding six goals in the first game against Germany and went on not to concede in the remaining two group matches.

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 1:17pm On Aug 03, 2023
Let’s gooo

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Odogwujayy: 1:17pm On Aug 03, 2023
One African country to make the semi finals. Who says No?
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Odogwujayy: 1:19pm On Aug 03, 2023
No way FIFA ain't increasing the slots of Africa to 5 or 6 at the next world cup. No freaking way!

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Jaybee3456: 1:19pm On Aug 03, 2023
lovewins:

It should be South Korea has done it.

They should grant those South Korean players honourary citizenship in Morocco

They lost to Germany, a game they would 9/10 lose and beat Colombia And South Korea both ranked 50 times higher abeg come of it. They Qualified with the highest point in Africa bro
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by isan(m): 1:23pm On Aug 03, 2023
Next AWCON will be fantastic , more recognition for the tournament, when you add Ghana , Cameroon and ivory coast we are to an unbelievable tournament

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by mowah: 1:29pm On Aug 03, 2023
Deltamani:
At least you guys can now understand what Randy did against Ireland…!

He would told the girls to attack the Irish side and probably leave one or two space behind and would be punished by those Irish side that have nothing to lose, Look at how the Korean side held Germany down…

To me England is beatable, The Falcons should hold their ground.

If the falcons needed 3 points they’d have gotten it against Ireland, they obviously played for a draw. I’d always say this, female football team performance is driven more by determination and mindset than tactics. Don’t be surprised if the almighty Japan or even Sweden loses 3-0 to a determined team. And you’re right 💯 about England is beatable, will the girls turn up Especially Oshoala and Ajibade... hopefully
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by PDPGuy: 1:30pm On Aug 03, 2023
Odogwujayy:
No way FIFA ain't increasing the slots of Africa to 5 or 6 at the next world cup. No freaking way!

It should be 5 confirmed slots for Africa for the 2027 World Cup.

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 1:33pm On Aug 03, 2023
Aerial monster

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Unlimited22: 1:35pm On Aug 03, 2023
La derby de la colonial Masters.

BTW I know I've been harping on about England and having a defeatist attitude.

But someone go tell Randy and his girls to prepare for war.

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Deltamani: 1:35pm On Aug 03, 2023
PDPGuy:

It should be 5 confirmed slots for Africa for the 2027 World Cup.

We had 4 direct Slot and 2 Playoff slot the last time, I think going forward it would be 6 direct Slot

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by daveP(m): 1:38pm On Aug 03, 2023
elyte89:
Perhaps Morocco 🇲🇦 happened to be the best African team from d group stage
That perhaps is not hap-pening o. They will take 3rd no matter what. But considering the group they came out from, they'll i give them 2nd. South Africa messed up gaan.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by daveP(m): 1:40pm On Aug 03, 2023
lovewins:
History Made!!!

Morocco Qualify, the Moroccan coach crying.

Germany out of the world cup

3 African team qualify for the knockout stages.

So Proud

BTW, If you people like, play down on what FIFA is doing with the extra time.

Imagine giving 9 minutes of additional time but allowing play to continue until the 16th minutes

I totally agree. Fifa has done this nonsense twice for Germany now. This is no more mere ranting. It is facts!!

They did it with Zambia friendly. Now here again! Trying to sway results against the two african teams but they colet las las. 😂😂😂😂

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by webizone(m): 1:41pm On Aug 03, 2023
Some people can be funny. One guy said that Korea played against Germany as if they have debt to pay Morocco. grin grin grin

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by isan(m): 1:42pm On Aug 03, 2023
At worst 5 direct slot
Deltamani:

We had 4 direct Slot and 2 Playoff slot the last time, I think going forward it would be 6 direct Slot

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by daveP(m): 1:43pm On Aug 03, 2023
M7even:
One would have thought Nigeria qualifying out of its group was a miracle. But Morocco! Damn. That's even bigger.

When Zambia beat Germany in the last friendly, they thought they had arrived. Little did they know Germany was not the standard they will use to determine their status to compete. I guess they went to sleep and relax.

Mhen this Moroccan qualified after conceding six goals in the first game against Germany and went on not to concede in the remaining two group matches.

We should thank the south koreans honestly. Na even rebound help this Morocco sef. If Morocco were as disciplined as the koreans vs Germany, they for no chop 6. That match was the decider. But glad to see they qualified from that group no one gave a chance.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by milann: 1:43pm On Aug 03, 2023
Brazil and germany would wish fifa never increased the number of teams from 24 to 32. Imagine waiting to be best loser

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by daveP(m): 1:44pm On Aug 03, 2023
isan:
Next AWCON will be fantastic , more recognition for the tournament, when you add Ghana , Cameroon and ivory coast we are to an unbelievable tournament

The caf referees better get sense. That kine nonsense they did vs Nigeria that hampered our WC XI should never repeat itself. Nigeria for host but we never pay players their kobo or make pitch as beautiful as guinea bissau😂

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by lovewins: 1:45pm On Aug 03, 2023
Jaybee3456:

They lost to Germany, a game they would 9/10 lose and beat Colombia And South Korea both ranked 50 times higher abeg come of it. They Qualified with the highest point in Africa bro

What I mean is today's result wouldn't have mattered if Germany won. And Germany didn't win because South Korea decided to "die" on the pitch. It's was in no way to play down on their results. They did well.

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by webizone(m): 1:45pm On Aug 03, 2023
M7even:

Even against a team with a trickster like Linda Caicedo. Some oyibo people wey dey underrate Morocco, I just told them make dem watch and see. The only ish is that France and Wendy Reinard na big problem.
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by lovewins: 1:47pm On Aug 03, 2023
Deltamani:

1 playoff slot not 2
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by milann: 1:50pm On Aug 03, 2023
isan:
At worst 5 direct slot
minus two from concacaf. Panama and costarica have no business at the WC. They only come to drink goals

Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by webizone(m): 1:52pm On Aug 03, 2023
Unlimited22:
La derby de la colonial Masters.

BTW I know I've been harping on about England and having a defeatist attitude.

But someone go tell Randy and his girls to prepare for war.

No be lie at the bolded. I can count three colonial derbies. All african matches. Is the universe trying to tell us something?
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by webizone(m): 1:54pm On Aug 03, 2023
Deltamani:

We had playoff slots? Which teams played them?
Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by BankyGee(m): 2:17pm On Aug 03, 2023
HISTORY 📝📝📝📝📝📝📝📝

FOR THE FIRST TIME since the inception of the FIFA Women's World Cup, THREE African 🌍 teams are advancing into the Knockout Stages! 🔥🔥🔥🔥!
✅ Nigeria 🇳🇬
✅ South Africa 🇿🇦
✅ Morocco 🇲🇦

We're gradually turning the World Cup into WAFCON 🤩🤩🤩

It's time for Africa 🌍!

(1) (2) (3) ... (806) (807) (808) (809) (810) (811) (812) ... (1084) (Reply)

The NBA Begins / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup