Stats: 3,153,204 members, 7,818,694 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:55 PM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (7322) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10893611 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7319) (7320) (7321) (7322) (7323) (7324) (7325) ... (7753) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Emndy(m): 10:31am On Oct 30, 2023

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Hogwarthtrades: 10:34am On Oct 30, 2023
Princkez:
will Alhaji pay interim as he did with NASCON?
Doubt he will, the board may just lump it into final next year if the merger is completed before annual general meeting.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mfunkynation(m): 10:36am On Oct 30, 2023
sterlingD:
NASCON
https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/39717_NASCON_ALLIED_INDUSTRIES_PLC-INTERIM_DIVIDEND_NOTIFICATION_CORPORATE_ACTIONS_OCTOBER_2023.pdf
I don't understand...
I didn't see this coming!
Will there be no Merger again?
I sold my Nascon with profit to enter DS..
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Hogwarthtrades: 10:41am On Oct 30, 2023
Emndy:
https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/39732_OKOMU_OIL_PALM_PLC.-_QUARTER_3_-_FINANCIAL_STATEMENT_FOR_2023_FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_OCTOBER_2023.pdf

https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/39730_OKOMU_OIL_PALM_PLC.-OUTCOME_OF_BOARD_MEETING_CORPORATE_ACTIONS_OCTOBER_2023.pdf

OKOMUOIL Interim Dividend N4.50

Okomu don vex finally, dutty december in motion grin grin grin grin grin.. Days like this, you wish Morgan capital offer instant deposit angry angry angry angry

Edit: morgan capital team was helpful when contacted.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BabsO2(m): 11:09am On Oct 30, 2023
Hogwarthtrades:

Okomu don vex finally, dutty december in motion grin grin grin grin grin.. Days like this, you wish Morgan capital offer instant deposit angry angry angry angry

The way him double PRESCO dividend add jara join no be small vex. shocked

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BlaqFaze: 11:29am On Oct 30, 2023
Pls I'm new to investing in stocks and want to open an account with Stanbic ibtc stockbrokers

Is it okay? or are they better options

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Hogwarthtrades: 11:30am On Oct 30, 2023
BabsO2:
The way him double PRESCO dividend add jara join no be small vex. shocked

Annual report and dividend should be interesting . In other news, seem like Indonesia palm kennel based biofuel for aviation isn't a fluke anymore, if it gains reasonable ground, Okomu should be reasonably centered amongst its peers in the world for the largesse ahead.

Addendum sadthis is mid-long term news for future readers to avoid confusion)

In other News SEPLAT Interim Dividend Declared 0.03 $ cents ( i no fit shout for conversion rate they will use for naira payment) Qualification Date= 10 Nov 2023. Payment Date= 24 Nov 2023

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by vacanci: 11:31am On Oct 30, 2023
Mpeace:
I doubt. The sugar arm need to first recover from the loss it made last quarter.

Salt and Sugar na symbiosis. If one does well, it will pull the other along.

As long as the share structure for the merger stands, NASCON cannot be higher in share price than Sugar.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 11:32am On Oct 30, 2023
Significantly, the prices of the following companies have remained stagnant:

Ecobank
FIDSON
Guinness
MRS
Nigeria Breweries NB
PZ
WAPCO

Any cause for alarm?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Deadlytruth(m): 11:41am On Oct 30, 2023
udokaozo:
Greetings to all. Please any idea when Afromedia is coming back? My money is stuck there. Thanks.
Why didn't you exit when the opportunity came briefly in June this year when it demonstrated some liquidity? Or you thought it was going to rally like some other penny stocks hence left it hoping to take huge profit? I too had been stuck in it since 2011 but didn't let the opportunity to exit it slip by when it miraculously came in June.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Locotrader(m): 11:45am On Oct 30, 2023
Caverton board meeting ongoing now,30th oct,2023.
Offers gradually drying
Result to appear today or tomorrow.
I am also bullish here like Japaul
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by vacanci: 11:55am On Oct 30, 2023
Hogwarthtrades:

Annual report and dividend should be interesting . In other news, seem like Indonesia palm kennel based biofuel for aviation isn't a fluke anymore, if it gains reasonable ground, Okomu should be reasonably centered amongst its peers in the world for the largesse ahead.

Addendum sadthis is mid-long term news for future readers to avoid confusion)

In other News SEPLAT Interim Dividend Declared 0.03 cents ( i no fit shout for conversion rate they will use for naira payment) Qualification Date= 10 Nov 2023. Payment Date= 24 Nov 2023

its not 0.03 cents declared o.

Its 3 cents
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by udokaozo(m): 12:01pm On Oct 30, 2023
Deadlytruth:

Why didn't you exit when the opportunity came briefly in June this year when it demonstrated some liquidity? Or you thought it was going to rally like some other penny stocks hence left it hoping to take huge profit? I too had been stuck in it since 2011 but didn't let the opportunity to exit it slip by when it miraculously came in June.
Exactly what happened, and I am now regreting it. But my biggest problem is that I can't find any news on what is going on with it.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Hogwarthtrades: 12:05pm On Oct 30, 2023
vacanci:
its not 0.03 cents declared o. Its 3 cents
error corrected.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Locotrader(m): 12:10pm On Oct 30, 2023
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sterlingD(m): 12:13pm On Oct 30, 2023
Mfunkynation:

I don't understand...
I didn't see this coming!
Will there be no Merger again?
I sold my Nascon with profit to enter DS..
Na to wait and see.l am waiting to see DS result maybe after then they will give us heads-up on the way forward concerning the merger(Just my thoughts)
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Deadlytruth(m): 12:31pm On Oct 30, 2023
udokaozo:

Exactly what happened, and I am now regreting it. But my biggest problem is that I can't find any news on what is going on with it.
Actually there is nothing going on in AFROMEDIA. It is a very dormant company with its figures deep in the red zone.
Their turn over has fallen very badly and has remained like that ever since 2011. When the opportunity came in June to exit, I ran out in such a manner that my heels were touching the back of my head while running.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 12:33pm On Oct 30, 2023
Last cycle of manipulation happening in some shares....don't fall mugu twice..look at the revenue from the company core business.
Japaul na master and many insurance companies for that level .full bid to full offer na just minutes e dey take happen...it doesn't require plenty money
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dapix: 12:48pm On Oct 30, 2023
sterlingD:

Na to wait and see.l am waiting to see DS result maybe after then they will give us heads-up on the way forward concerning the merger(Just my thoughts)

It will be bad, based on their FX issue like Q2.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 12:50pm On Oct 30, 2023
vacanci:

Salt and Sugar na symbiosis. If one does well, it will pull the other along.

As long as the share structure for the merger stands, NASCON cannot be higher in share price than Sugar.
The merger will always be an issue. No matter how one does, what investors will always look at is the enmerging company. The loss of one might also mitigate the progress of the other.
Thats why Nascon lost today, even with the dividend.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 12:51pm On Oct 30, 2023
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lasisi(m): 1:31pm On Oct 30, 2023
What actually is wrong with Zenith, UBA, DS and NAHCO wey to release result after board meeting dey hard them?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 1:32pm On Oct 30, 2023

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by udokaozo(m): 1:34pm On Oct 30, 2023

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Prolificlife(f): 1:46pm On Oct 30, 2023
They are saving the best for the LAST grin
lasisi:
What actually is wrong with Zenith, UBA, DS and NAHCO wey to release result after board meeting dey hard them?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 1:50pm On Oct 30, 2023

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BabsO2(m): 2:53pm On Oct 30, 2023
lasisi:

Even without the result in the market UBA did well today moving from N19 to N19.85

The result coming must be good and is already being priced into the market with this kind of move.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sterlingD(m): 2:57pm On Oct 30, 2023
lasisi:

DS just dropped
https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/39760_DANGOTE_SUGAR_REFINERY_PLC-_QUARTER_3_-_FINANCIAL_STATEMENT_FOR_2023_FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_OCTOBER_2023.pdf

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dapix: 3:13pm On Oct 30, 2023
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by vacanci: 3:49pm On Oct 30, 2023
dapix:

Loss as expected, this will definately be carried over into DangFood.

what i see is an improvement.
their finance cost went down drastically from about 82B second quarter alone to less than 16B for the third quarter alone.

the six months cost was 90B while nine months cost was 108B

that second quarter when the forex revaluation took place was the dent.

By fourth quarter, it will be full recovery

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Hogwarthtrades: 4:06pm On Oct 30, 2023
vacanci:

what i see is an improvement.
their finance cost went down drastically from about 82B second quarter alone to less than 16B for the third quarter alone.

the six months cost was 90B while nine months cost was 108B

that second quarter when the forex revaluation took place was the dent.

By fourth quarter, it will be full recovery

Disclaimer: Not a bigot intended statement .. It never cease to amaze me how northern operation generate that much almost 4X western (exclude lagos) and eastern region. There is definitely more to this, hopefully more data can help to see potential for others to learn what Alhaji aliko and samad are doing right in that sphere.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by emmanuelewumi(m): 4:50pm On Oct 30, 2023
Hogwarthtrades:

Disclaimer: Not a bigot intended statement .. It never seize to amaze me how northern operation generate that much almost 4X western (exclude lagos) and eastern region. There is definitely more to this, hopefully more data can help to see potential for others to learn what Alhaji aliko and samad are doing right in that sphere.

Sugar per capita consumption in the north is the highest in the country, the products are also taken to neighbouring countries like Niger, Mali etc through the North

(1) (2) (3) ... (7319) (7320) (7321) (7322) (7323) (7324) (7325) ... (7753) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: emmasoft(m), nnadengram(m) and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41