Stats: 3,152,795 members, 7,817,291 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:43 AM

Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) (69786 Views)

Nigerian Soldier Reacts To Boko Haram Getting N1m Daily & Soldiers Getting N1000 / Throwback Photo Of Governor Ugwuanyi & Anayo Nwosu, His Classmate / Soldiers Attack Community In Akwa Ibom After Death Of Their Colleague. Photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by godofuck231: 1:04pm On Jan 04
Righthussle:
This idiot thinks being a soldier means you're above the law.

You get mind dey call civilians "idiots" and "Bastards" but you dey surprise to hear the governor call soldier "Useless".

Tinubu wey your Chief of Army dey salute no be civilian?

That gun wey you dey carry wey dey chark you for head no be civilians buy am for you?
wait make army take over you will realise khakhi no be leather

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by faebenezer5star: 1:06pm On Jan 04
Righthussle:

You get mind dey call civilians "idiots" and "Bastards" but you dey surprise to hear the governor call soldier "Useless".

That gun wey you dey carry wey dey chark you for head no be civilians buy am for you?
leave him let him be fooling himself 😏, army without level is that one army ? Other rank 😁

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by qtx(m): 1:06pm On Jan 04
atiku4President:
He should be arrested too
He is a fulani, remember, bah?

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by Bellotelli: 1:07pm On Jan 04
He is speaking ignorantly. Make he no leave social media face him soldier work.

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by tyup(m): 1:07pm On Jan 04
DavSagacity:
Oya sope o ti lo. This one surely don loose him soldier Job
Get informed on time. Soldiers don't get dismissed like that
Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by jumokeadele(m): 1:08pm On Jan 04
i swear, people just open mouth do video these days forgetting that this social media reach everywhere
Concman:
This one don lose him job

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by Sleekfingers: 1:09pm On Jan 04
MyVILLAGEpeople:

Lol. Nothing will happen to him. Even that Lance Corporal Sanwo Olu arrested might have been released.

He was released yesterday. But those bikes will be crushed.

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by F22RAPTOR(m): 1:09pm On Jan 04
naijapikin2:
If this is a nation where things work, even a civilian can arrest a soldier. But if you try it, if you attempt it in nigeria...

You will be the next headline for extra judicial killing.

Shege banza kwantiri
Why talking like a this? In which part of the world can a civilian arrest a soldier? Haaaa...fuuuuuu
Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by eclatante: 1:09pm On Jan 04
Wouldn't be a surprise if this guy is made a scape goat.

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by DavSagacity(m): 1:09pm On Jan 04
Andrea781:
Na governor employe him?
I can see that your level of literacy is same with that of the mumu soldier. You don't know the power that a Governor posses in Nigeria.

15 Likes

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by 77up(m): 1:10pm On Jan 04
Lastmessenger2:
I'm seriously disappointed in the governor for acting like a thug. Just imagine how he was shouting and exchanging words with the soldier. He belittled himself by engaging in a banter with that soldier.
Dont mind him jare, someone that should have just prostrate upon seeing the lawbreaking soldier and wave at the other civilians for taking one way.

This is 2024, use your God given sense as it should be without been sentimental.

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by pcagbaji(m): 1:10pm On Jan 04
It is not their fault many of them are being frustrated many of them have been looking for avenue to drop the uniform so they no longer think will their head they just do so that maybe this will lead to t h e i r dismissal

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by Acidosis(m): 1:10pm On Jan 04
No wahala ba. If dem born your papa well, come pass one way for Lagos. Without your uniform, a LASTMA will pick you up and there's nothing your papa will do.

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by F22RAPTOR(m): 1:10pm On Jan 04
eclatante:
Wouldn't be a surprise if this guy is made a scape goat.
Just the little spark we need for the army to wake up... grin
Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by rolams(m): 1:11pm On Jan 04
This guy is the most stupid soldier in the Nigerian Army!

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by harmonyglobal: 1:12pm On Jan 04
Ones a civilian day call civilians dastard, u think sey that uniform don give u power finish. Come Lagos come Yan this rubbish. We will show u we are law abiding civilians

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by homosapien(m): 1:13pm On Jan 04
Opans:
This soldier spoke the truth. I'm not a soldier but my gf is a lieutenant in the army, this is something I never expected any governor to do to her.

You can't just tell a soldier you will lock him up. He is not your house maids. These men go through blood and sweats to be what they are and keep the society safe and you want to demean him over a traffic law that you're guilty of too.

Sanwo Olu nor try dix nonsense during election time.

If the soldier na me, I nor go enter that motor, I go stand my ground and fight, all die na die bt no bastard go trample my dignity.

Even your girlfriend will be ashamed of what you wrote.

28 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by spencekat(m): 1:14pm On Jan 04
Lastmessenger2:
I'm seriously disappointed in the governor for acting like a thug. Just imagine how he was shouting and exchanging words with the soldier. He belittled himself by engaging in a banter with that soldier.
With a very low ranking soldier for that matter.

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by tyup(m): 1:14pm On Jan 04
DavSagacity:
I can see that your level of literacy is same with that of the mumu soldier. You don't know the power that a Governor posses in Nigeria.

Explain to us what power bloody illiterate
Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by F22RAPTOR(m): 1:15pm On Jan 04
KashApp:
This guy will be arrested and may likely spend several years in cell. Many soldiers are in military cells for years for different offenses.

Back to his reaction; he’s angry because DSS and Police arrested his colleague instead of MP and that, the affected soldier served in NE and sustained injuries so he deserved some respect. But unknown to him, that guy am sure will not spend a day with the governor without informing and handing him over to the military.

Soldiers might use the governor’s treatment and statement (useless boy) as an excuse for low morale.

Above all, some soldiers are stupid and see themselves as demigod.
Nothing will happen to him, relax with this long epistle. As long as his anger is directed towards a civilian, his bosses will even be happy that he is bold. Doing anything to him will desteoy the morale of his colleagues. They are wiser than that.

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by zoghys: 1:15pm On Jan 04
Hurbashola:
SOLDIER REACT TO VIRAL VIDEO OF GOV SANWO - OLU ARRESTING HIS COLLEAGUE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHSIJhbvALA

This is one of the dumbest soldier to wear the army camouflage. If Mr governor picks interest in his case, he will lose job and freedom at the same time. Even his CO dey respect governor talkless a private, who has no idea of what's going on around him.

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by pongwa(m): 1:16pm On Jan 04
Hurbashola:
SOLDIER REACT TO VIRAL VIDEO OF GOV SANWO - OLU ARRESTING HIS COLLEAGUE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHSIJhbvALA
dismissal loading.....

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by Lastmessenger2: 1:16pm On Jan 04
77up:
Dont mind him jare, someone that should have just prostrate upon seeing the lawbreaking soldier and wave at the other civilians for taking one way.

This is 2024, use your God given sense as it should be without been sentimental.
everyone should know his place. It's enough to instruct the dss guys to arrest the guy and not to engage the soldier and was shouting ok on top of his voice
Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by tyup(m): 1:17pm On Jan 04
zoghys:

This is one of the dumbest soldier to wear the army camouflage. If Mr governor picks interest in his case, he will lose job and freedom at the same time. Even his CO dey respect governor talkless a private, who has no idea of what's going on around him.

let even assume he's dismissed, do you think he'd be the one at loss??
Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by F22RAPTOR(m): 1:18pm On Jan 04
The NA brought this disrespect on themselves. More civilians will be empowered to disrespect them. Just look at the stooopid comments on this thread. These same commenters will shite their pants when a soldier handles them...nonsense

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by BodyCount: 1:18pm On Jan 04
Righthussle:

That bastard will be taught a lesson. He'll definitely loose his job and be punished. They'll make him a scapegoat

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by yemex04(m): 1:18pm On Jan 04
federal9:

Chief security officer who does not undergo military training nor handle a weapon.

Why take double jobs? Focus on one and leave the other for someone else.

All needed was to ask for his name, area or batch number, and stuff like that. Then military police will do the rest.

Instead, the soldier man was put inside the car like he was being kidnapped.

The same government officials disobey traffic rules.

Soldier man na federal work oooo, 24/7

States don arrest federal government property.

The federal government should be the one to handle the soldier man and not the state.

Also, I detest the words these new recruits use on civilians. That's a bad orientation.

They should work on it.

Lolz..soldier man ko soda man ni. .Now that he has been arrested by the Governor,what will he do?

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by BodyCount: 1:19pm On Jan 04
Chicagograduate:
Government convoys are the worst in breaking traffic laws.
Or deh

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by Odidigboigbo(m): 1:19pm On Jan 04
naijapikin2:
If this is a nation where things work, even a civilian can arrest a soldier. But if you try it, if you attempt it in nigeria...

You will be the next headline for extra judicial killing.

Shege banza kwantiri
Civilian arrest a Soldier, mention one country where that is done? The only thing you can do is to report him to his superior, they will take care of him.

Re: Soldier Reacts To Video Of Governor Sanwo-Olu Arresting His Colleague (Photos) by tyup(m): 1:20pm On Jan 04
BodyCount:

That bastard will be taught a lesson. He'll definitely loose his job and be punished. They'll make him a scapegoat

Military dismiss based on constitutional law.. Now tell me what constitutional law he's broken.

Y'all need to stop typing like illiterates

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

"Ignore Father Mbaka's 2020 Prophesies"- Governor Ihedioha Tells Imolites / Profile Of DIG Egbetokun Olukayode Adeolu, Acting Inspector General Of Police / Drama As Emefiele Dodges Camera In Court (pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40