Stats: 3,152,469 members, 7,816,108 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 05:03 AM

Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander (7082 Views)

Red Pill Memes For Our Entertainment. / How A Bank Ruined My Relationship. / Masturbation Has Ruined My Life (2) (3) (4)

Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Doolove: 8:51am On Jan 21
Nairaland Has Finally Ruined My Relationship

I've been dating a staunch Nairalander for two years, and he also introduced me to the site. While I visit once in a while, he can't go a day without scrolling through the site and at times he draws my attention to some interesting topics and we would go through the comments together. I told him that I don't like the site due to the constant bashing of women that goes on here. To my uttermost dismay he has been so influenced by the red pill movement and it has left our relationship in tatters.

I can't remember the last time I felt pampered or got treated like a woman because he doesn't want to look like a simp. There is no love in the relationship anymore because he is always too hard on me and treats me like a man. My guy hardly ever apologizes to me, if he annoys me and I try to give him the cold shoulder he ignores me completely and moves about his business like I don't even exist. He calls my two exs simps because I gisted him about how they adored me and was always scared of losing me. It hurts me that the guy I am dating doesn't value me and is ready to move on immediately as I walk out the door.

He convinced me to come stay over at his place for a while because he wanted to train me for a remote job that he got for me which I am supposed to start next month. I objected because I know how he treats me each time that I am around but he insisted so I caved in. It's been one problem to the other since I came over. He faults every single thing that I do, I wore a cloth that a guy gifted me on our anniversary and I got the scolding of my life. I got moody and told him to avoid me when he tried talking to me later that day, he simply said okay and disappeared from the house till late in the night.

He sees everything as an insult to his person, he said it's disrespectful to pick calls from guys in his presence, he would still accuse me of cheating if I go outside to pick those calls. Just two days back I was angry at him because of something he did that I didn't like so I flung his hands away when he tried to touch my cheeks and play with me, Oga stood up and started ignoring me. I was just expecting him to apologize and pamper me but he just locked up and left the house to God knows where. When he returned, I dressed up to go out with a friend and he told me not to return to his house if I leave. He treats me like a piece of furniture and won't still let me go out with people that are ready to give me attention.

This issue is making me lose my feelings for him and he doesn't even care. We hardly have sex because his touch irritates me due to his attitude towards me. If I turn down his advance once he doesn't bother to try again for days. In my previous relationships the guys always comes crawling and begging at night to have sex but this one doesn't even send, he can lock up for two weeks which makes me wonder if he is gay sometimes. He came back home very late on Friday night because he was avoiding me, I hid the food in the house because I was angry at him and he went to bed hungry. He woke up late at night to boil potatoes and woke me up in the process, I told him where I kept the food and he told me to eat it alone.

He left home by 7am yesterday for his football training only to come back by 10pm leaving me all alone in the house. I had to go out with a friend only to come back and didn't still meet him at home. He came back, took his bath and left the house again. He came back one hour later and slept on the floor. I woke him up to eat because I cooked with the money he left at home and he rejected the food citing the previous incident of me hiding food from him so I should continue cooking and eating alone. I told him that the food would waste because I already enjoyed where I went to. He just said I was disturbing him and should have gone home with the guy instead. He keeps making me feel like I am not wanted, he would tell me that he has the right to do whatever he wants because it his house but I must abide by his rules because I am a woman. He can go out and come back anytime he likes but I can't do the same, if I try it he would ask me to leave as if I am an IDP. All my complaints about how bad he was treating me fell on deaf ears, he just ignored me and slept off. He woke up this morning and is keeping to himself.

Please is this what the red pill is all about? I keep craving attention and love from my man and it's not forthcoming, I would have broken up but I really need the job he promised me while I wait for service. Is there something that I can do to salvage this relationship?
Please I am sorry for the epistle and errors, I just needed to pour out my heart somewhere.

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Yugoslavia247(m): 8:57am On Jan 21
If those previous guys were so adorable as you painted, why did you break up with them.

He does not want your manipulative tendencies

I love him.

Better do too. He is man and not a simp

120 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by osmosis101(m): 8:57am On Jan 21
Oga dey form hardguy but na simp inside... Tell him to gve u space,he will later com begging

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by writetopoker: 8:58am On Jan 21
It sounds like your partner's behavior is dismissive and inconsiderate. However, associating it with the "red pill" ideology might not be accurate. It's essential to communicate openly with your partner about your feelings and concerns. If he continues to ignore your needs and mistreat you, it might be worth reconsidering the relationship, especially if it negatively impacts your well-being. Prioritize your emotional health and discuss your expectations for a healthy relationship.

22 Likes

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by immortalcrown(m): 9:00am On Jan 21
I feel your pain. If you are honest here, he is bad. "If" because I have not heard his own side of the story.

But why do you blame Nairaland? He is not the first guy you dated. Your previous relationships ended without Nairaland. Why do you act like Nairaland is what caused a breakup in your life for the first time? What ended your previous relationships is probably what is happening in your current relationship but you sentimentally scapegoat Nairaland.

Also, you spoke about bashing of women on Nairaland. Aren't men equally being bashed?

43 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by 1TrippleCee: 9:01am On Jan 21
He has taken an ocerdose of redpill amd doesnt seemm to see the adverse effects of his actions. Sit him down, explain all you said here to him. Make him see his actions, inactions and the toxic ish in the site has now become a third party in your relationship. If you can win his ears, you may win his heart and ultimately win him back

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Doolove: 9:02am On Jan 21
osmosis101:
Oga dey form hardguy but na simp inside... Tell him to gve u space,he will later com begging
That's as good as kissing the relationship goodbye, I tried it once and he moved on like I didn't exist. I still had to call him to sort things out. I am a beautiful lady and guys are flocking around me but it doesn't faze him, if I try to make him jealous he would tell me to move on to the next guy if I feel he is not good enough for me.

14 Likes

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Jeon(f): 9:02am On Jan 21
This is why I have nothing to do with any NL male.
Because most of them have many monikers that's been used for chameleonic purposes.

No one should tell you that ur relationship with him is over.

You can never win him again, no matter what you do. Just move on and stop wasting your precious time.

13 Likes

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Klinxmanz(m): 9:08am On Jan 21
U should go and create ur own site and do whatever u want, and as 4 him, i love him as he acts mature not like a baby begging 4 breast, u are the one getting it wrong not him

35 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Doolove: 9:09am On Jan 21
Jeon:
This is why I have nothing to do with any NL male.
Because most of them have many monikers that's been used for chameleonic purposes.

No one should tell you that ur relationship with him is over.

You can never win him again, no matter what you do. Just move on and stop wasting your precious time.
I wish I could, but he has a very strong hold over me, I always go back to him no matter what, I have guys rolling on the floor just to get my attention but I just crave his attention.

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by thesicilian: 9:11am On Jan 21
Sorry
Some people take what they see on social media too seriously.
My suggestion is that you spend some time away from each other. Too much familiarity breeds disrespect

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Doolove: 9:12am On Jan 21
immortalcrown:
I feel your pain. If you are honest here, he is bad. "If" because I have not heard his own side of the story.

But why do you blame Nairaland? He is not the first guy you dated. Your previous relationships ended without Nairaland. Why do you act like Nairaland is what caused a breakup in your life for the first time?

Also, you spoke about bashing of women on Nairaland. Aren't men equally being bashed?
He has posted our issues here a couple of times and everybody supported him, it just reinforced his beliefs that he is doing the right thing.

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Jeon(f): 9:13am On Jan 21
😁😁😁
He doesn't have a strong hold over you.
You made that to happen because you can't move on .
This is why your emotions and attachments should be the last thing to show out.

Doolove:

I wish I could, but he has a very strong hold over me, I always go back to him no matter what, I have guys rolling on the floor just to get my attention but I just crave his attention.

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by immortalcrown(m): 9:19am On Jan 21
Doolove:

He has posted our issues here a couple of times and everybody supported him, it just reinforced his beliefs that he is doing the right thing.
Your previous relationships ended without Nairaland. Why do you act like Nairaland is what makes a breakup possible in your life? Without Nairaland, another thing would have still triggered the problem that is bound to occur between you and the guy.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by cenaman(m): 9:21am On Jan 21
Some bottles of chilled HERO LAGER BEER and nkwuobi for ur guy, he is real alpha male aka redpiller. For 2024 WE NO GREE FOR ANY BANNY...

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Odin13: 9:22am On Jan 21
You dating an immature and stupid imp.

... you suppose smart pass this rubbish.

Haba haba haba..

He’s only a boy

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by drimzsmoke(m): 9:37am On Jan 21
Jeon:
😁😁😁
He doesn't have a strong hold over you.
You made that to happen because you can't move on .
This is why your emotions and attachments should be the last thing to show out.

Women like men who treat them like trash....
A colleague of mine is dating multiple women. Now there is this girl he is dating, very pretty. This girl knows this guy is dating other girls, she comes over to cook for him, do his laundry and stuffs. One of his other girlfriends came over to meet this guy, this girl knew about it, yet she wouldn't leave. She was just crying on the phone. This is a girl that is very very very pretty ooo!!!

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by illicit(m): 9:38am On Jan 21
Too much of everything is toxic

🥵

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by dawnomike(m): 9:40am On Jan 21
Doolove:
I've been dating a staunch Nairalander for two years, and he also introduced me to the site. While I visit once in a while, he can't go a day without scrolling through the site and at times he draws my attention to some interesting topics and we would go through the comments together. I told him that I don't like the site due to the constant bashing of women that goes on here. To my uttermost dismay he has been so influenced by the red pill movement and it has left our relationship in tatters.

I can't remember the last time I felt pampered or got treated like a woman because he doesn't want to look like a simp. There is no love in the relationship anymore because he is always too hard on me and treats me like a man. My guy hardly ever apologizes to me, if he annoys me and I try to give him the cold shoulder he ignores me completely and moves about his business like I don't even exist. He calls my two exs simps because I gisted him about how they adored me and was always scared of losing me. It hurts me that the guy I am dating doesn't value me and is ready to move on immediately as I walk out the door.

He convinced me to come stay over at his place for a while because he wanted to train me for a remote job that he got for me which I am supposed to start next month. I objected because I know how he treats me each time that I am around but he insisted so I caved in. It's been one problem to the other since I came over. He faults every single thing that I do, I wore a cloth that a guy gifted me on our anniversary and I got the scolding of my life. I got moody and told him to avoid me when he tried talking to me later that day, he simply said okay and disappeared from the house till late in the night.

He sees everything as an insult to his person, he said it's disrespectful to pick calls from guys in his presence, he would still accuse me of cheating if I go outside to pick those calls. Just two days back I was angry at him because of something he did that I didn't like so I flung his hands away when he tried to touch my cheeks and play with me, Oga stood up and started ignoring me. I was just expecting him to apologize and pamper me but he just locked up and left the house to God knows where. When he returned, I dressed up to go out with a friend and he told me not to return to his house if I leave. He treats me like a piece of furniture and won't still let me go out with people that are ready to give me attention.

This issue is making me lose my feelings for him and he doesn't even care. We hardly have sex because his touch irritates me due to his attitude towards me. If I turn down his advance once he doesn't bother to try again for days. In my previous relationships the guys always comes crawling and begging at night to have sex but this one doesn't even send, he can lock up for two weeks which makes me wonder if he is gay sometimes. He came back home very late on Friday night because he was avoiding me, I hid the food in the house because I was angry at him and he went to bed hungry. He woke up late at night to boil potatoes and woke me up in the process, I told him where I kept the food and he told me to eat it alone.

He left home by 7am yesterday for his football training only to come back by 10pm leaving me all alone in the house. I had to go out with a friend only to come back and didn't still meet him at home. He came back, took his bath and left the house again. He came back one hour later and slept on the floor. I woke him up to eat because I cooked with the money he left at home and he rejected the food citing the previous incident of me hiding food from him so I should continue cooking and eating alone. I told him that the food would waste because I already enjoyed where I went to. He just said I was disturbing him and should have gone home with the guy instead. He keeps making me feel like I am not wanted, he would tell me that he has the right to do whatever he wants because it his house but I must abide by his rules because I am a woman. He can go out and come back anytime he likes but I can't do the same, if I try it he would ask me to leave as if I am an IDP. All my complaints about how bad he was treating me fell on deaf ears, he just ignored me and slept off. He woke up this morning and is keeping to himself.

Please is this what the red pill is all about? I keep craving attention and love from my man and it's not forthcoming, I would have broken up but I really need the job he promised me while I wait for service. Is there something that I can do to salvage this relationship?
Please I am sorry for the epistle and errors, I just needed to pour out my heart somewhere.

I didn't finish reading your post before i decided to give you this piece.... My sister in the lord, run!!!!

In fact, flee that relationship!!!

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Crucialgem(m): 9:43am On Jan 21
I don't even know what to say to this because it seems deep, but you need to look for a way to confirm underneath the claim of redpill attitude does he still love you, if yes that means with time and your constant complain he will change but if the love is gone that means you need to let him go

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Starz825(m): 9:44am On Jan 21
I can see some of the redpill vibes in him

but some other things there are not what redpill entails....

Redpill supports Love...it believes in Love....

Redpill will only warn you that...Love is for those who can handle heartbreaks....if my current girl says she is not interested in me anymore...I will move on like we never had anything...thats what redpill tells me...you must be able to handle it ...fit pain you oo but u must be a man abt it.....same goes to other aspects of life not just relationship.....

Now back to him...I think he is overdoing things....he is a narcissist hiding under the redpill...which makes him a narcissist redpiller....you need a liberal redpiller

Redpill believes a man should do his best in terms of respect, love , attention and care towards a woman..but don't be too carried away while you are manipulated or deceived....

you must always be on your toes like a detective to ensuring that the lady you are seeing is for you alone....and she's not manipulating......however,once she's caught ...thats the end of the relationship....redpill says don't forgive for cheating....once you find out the person is cheating...end it immediately.....

As a redpiller, you are always gonna know if your lady is cheating or manipulating cos there are always gonna be signs...that you wouldn't want to overlook...people who overlook such signs or dont even detect they are being used or manipulated are the ones called simps..

Redpill is not to intentionally mistreat your woman...especially when she is nt doing anything wrong..

So,Find yourselves a liberal redpiller, they are the best guys as long as you decide to be in your best behavior....

21 Likes

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by SweetBuns(f): 9:55am On Jan 21
Man:- normal but eventually gets influenced by boys on the internet and becomes progressively self-absorbed, narcissistic and dismissive of his other partner’s needs

Woman:- Why did you change in such a bad way? What did I do to deserve this?

Online Redpillars/Alpha mails:- will you keep quiet? Can’t you see how he’s becoming an alpha mail? Can’t you see some features of redpill in him? Oh? What did you do to deserve such treatment? It’s because you are a woman. Yes, there is no other congent reason I can give you.

Normal humans:- but can’t you see that he’s just being a terrible human being?

Alpha mails:- Well he’s a redpillar but at the same time he isn’t (mental gymnastics begins)….. redpill is all about love…. Even though most of our philosophy is centered around putting women down physically and mentally…

In case you were wondering what that toxic sludge of a thread does to humans, here we have it

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Negroid001(m): 9:58am On Jan 21
Doolove:

I gbadun this your boyfriend. He is very smart and you're very manipulative.

Answer these questions.
How would You feel if he talks lengthily to other women on the phone in your presence?
Is it normal if he rocks a shirt given to him on your anniversary by his ex?
Why would you hide food from your man and deny him sex?

Something fishy is going on. You're seeing other guys too. And the sad thing is they can't keep up with you because of your narcissistic tendencies. That's why you can't leave him. There's nowhere to go. He is even managing you and you're taking him for granted.
Your husband is not red pilled, he's just egoistic. He really loves you but you're confusing him, he doesn't wanna get hurt in the process and he's slowly cooking up something. Your days are numbered. You'll be back to the streets where you belong innabit.

You came here to justify your guilty conscience. If na person like me handle you, I'll treat you the way you want to be treated ignoring your forthcomings, only ish is you're going back to where you came from when I'm done milking you. Mtcheeew....

37 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by drimzsmoke(m): 10:12am On Jan 21
SweetBuns:
Man:- normal but eventually gets influenced by boys on the internet and becomes progressively self-absorbed, narcissistic and dismissive of his other partner’s needs

Woman:- Why did you change in such a bad way? What did I do to deserve this?

Online Redpillars/Alpha mails:- will you keep quiet? Can’t you see how he’s becoming an alpha mail? Can’t you see some features of redpill in him? Oh? What did you do to deserve such treatment? It’s because you are a woman. Yes, there is no other congent reason I can give you.

Normal humans:- but can’t you see that he’s just being a terrible human being?

Alpha mails:- Well he’s a redpillar but at the same time he isn’t (mental gymnastics begins)….. redpill is all about love…. Even though most of our philosophy is centered around putting women down physically and mentally…

In case you were wondering what that toxic sludge of a thread does to humans, here we have it

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by akwesenana: 10:17am On Jan 21

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by obinna58(m): 10:31am On Jan 21
Redpill doesn’t breed toxicity
Redpill brings out the feminine side of women
Redpill doesn’t create detachment
Women finds true redpillers more interesting and desirable
Redpill moves relationship with respect and honesty
Redpill doesn’t hate
Redpill is masculinity

Without redpill men will cease to exist

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Klinxmanz(m): 10:31am On Jan 21
According to ur tales by moonlight, u dont really love him thats why he's trying not to rush into things and u are hanging around him cos of the job he propose to you!!..

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Jeon(f): 10:52am On Jan 21
drimzsmoke:

Women like men who treat them like trash....
A colleague of mine is dating multiple women. Now there is this girl he is dating, very pretty. This girl knows this guy is dating other girls, she comes over to cook for him, do his laundry and stuffs. One of his other girlfriends came over to meet this guy, this girl knew about it, yet she wouldn't leave. She was just crying on the phone. This is a girl that is very very very pretty ooo!!!
Oga you dy on your own.
The girl your guy is dating is different from other women, so don't use that to judge .
Why did Bill Gate's wife left, upon the money [which most of you men said "It's the power to win over any woman" ].
Why did Sagesse Gumsu Sani Abacha,left her two rich marriages?.
Why is AY mimi raising the alarm of abuses?.

We have many that left when their eyes became clear, many are preparing for break way. Your guy's girl and op will break away from what they used to immobilized themselves.
It just a matter of time

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by PureFace1(m): 10:53am On Jan 21
Doolove:

That guy is still a simp

He have boundaries you have to respect if you want to be in a relationship with him otherwise look elsewhere but you have been trying so hard to manipulate him to being your bitch and you disrespected him a lot.

He is still very afraid of losing you and he is still a very pathetic simp no real man would have tolerated half of what you said you did to him without breaking up with you and throwing you out because real men have options and it is more peaceful to replace you than to tolerate your manipulative attempt to frustrate his life.

The moment you started competing for authority with him in the relationship should have been when he should have dumped your manipulative ass. He already communicated what he want and don't want and if you are not happy with his rules and boundaries you should have left him and maybe go back to your exes that always begged you for sex and tolerated all your shitty and disrespectful behaviors but the funniest thing is that you still left them at last. You continuously violated his boundaries and disrespected him a lot. I wonder why he is tolerating you for that long, it mean you mean something to him and he can't easily get rid of you.

It's very disrespectful taking calls of other guys that are not your co workers or family in the presence of your partner and talking with them for a long time. He doesn't like it and it is part of his boundaries so it is really very disrespectful if you are trying to break that boundaries constantly.

It is also very disrespectful trying to manipulate him into begging and groveling at your feet for sex and other things because you can't control him no mature and sensible woman want a man they can control, you have been in a constant power struggle with him and he should have dumped you the moment you wouldn't surrender and follow his lead.

That man is the one taking so much shits from you and you wouldn't have last so long with a true red piller the moment you violated the boundary of a true red piller three times or he perceived a very disrespectful behavior from you like suggesting he should beg and crawl at your feet for anything the relationship is over even if you cry and beg him for 10 years.

32 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by Abolodje: 11:07am On Jan 21
Omo make person summarize for me, I can’t read this long shit
Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by iLoveYouToo(m): 11:12am On Jan 21
Your boyfriend needs to let you leave his house, you both aren’t married.

I take it you ended up not going to Abuja? Wow

Besides, what’s up with NYSC?

Re: Red Pill Ideology Ruined My Relationship With A Nairalander by AoifeNightfall: 11:39am On Jan 21
The time you used to type this, would have been enough for you to pack your bags and leave. In case you didn't know, you just presented a case of a person with Narcissism endorsed by the red pill movement. A good case study for Psychology students.

A guy who is on nairaland is already a giant red flag 🚩

Beautiful Girls/ladies On Nairaland.... / Babes With Endowments Esp Those With Big Booty..... / He Is Into Me But Found Out He Is Possesed Help!!!!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 119