Stats: 3,152,775 members, 7,817,194 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:05 AM

Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London - Travel (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London (44947 Views)

African Countries Use Exorbitant Charges To Frustrate Air Peace — Onyema / Price War: Ethiopian Airlines On Lagos -london Route Now Cheaper Than Air Peace / Airfares Drop As Foreign Carriers Unblock Low-priced Tickets (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Jagabanarmy: 6:58pm On Apr 07
CountinBlessins:

Man you are very unintelligent. You talk so much nonsense all the time. Ordinarily I would chuck it up to very poor quality education but your pattern of behavior shows an extremely low IQ individual who is garrulous and not very bright .

What do you mean by consult with foreign airlines ? Did they consult with Nigerian aviation minister or sector before tripling and quadrupling their ticket prices ?

Stop always confirming our suspicion that you are very unintelligent and learn to be silent when faced with topics your handicapped IQ cant handle .

Learn to think like a patriot and not be always so hateful and negative.
Keep your stupidity focused on your family and not this nation.

We all want a better Nigeria
He is saying trash honestly. I'm totally shocked for a Nigerian to say this rubbish

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Goodlady(f): 6:58pm On Apr 07
helinues:
It's an open market

No one is frustrating anyone .

Air peace should have made proper consultation with other airlines before splashing the average airline ticket to UK.

Win win for the travellers as the airlines would drag themselves to the extent of free falling the price
Good talk. Did you type this after eating? Ya brain worked well this time.

Modified: As usual, tribal coloration must be added to my comments. Air peace is our own, we all want it's success but they can't be doing things in a wrong way without calling them out.
Na una APC wey dey jonz a times dey give tribalist fuel to yarn dust. Normally, all Nigerians expect more from this govt and are patient with them. Let them do us proud.
quote author=helinues post=129307358]
First Air peace trip from Nigeria to UK, they had issue in both Nigeria and UK, can everybody be wrong? Perhaps, Air peace should have a proper consultant teams that would help them to put things in order before taking any steps..[/quote]
Good talk

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by ttobizz(m): 6:59pm On Apr 07
helinues:

This thread is not about hawking fan yoghurt.. Stay out

Whether fan yohhourt or agege bread, as long as he makes a livng doing what he does, he is by far better than a dual faced selfish calculating psycho like hell-ous

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by KrisUc(m): 6:59pm On Apr 07
All for the good of commuters and the ordinary citizens.
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Dynamicboss: 6:59pm On Apr 07
helinues:
It's an open market

Air peace should have made proper consultation with other airlines before splashing the average airline ticket to UK.

Win win for the travellers as the airlines would drag themselves to the extent of free falling the price .

Modified: As usual, tribal coloration must be added to my comments. Air peace is our own, we all want it's success but they can't be doing things in a wrong way without calling them out.

First Air peace trip from Nigeria to UK, they had issue in both Nigeria and UK, can everybody be wrong? Perhaps, Air peace should have a proper consultant teams that would help them to put things in order before taking any steps..

You don’t need to consult competitors when during price analysis before stating your price and give incentives to attract customers along as my business is profitable.

If a new entry into cement business offers N3,000 per bag in a free float market encouraged by Nigeria government, watch dangote drop his price to N2,500.
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Badmashiii: 7:00pm On Apr 07
hardon1:
Nothing sweet pass competition cos it's always a win win for customers/consumers

Same way am looking at peak milk and three crown milk in recent times. One tin milk now is 700.

Hollandia (now presently managed by Coca-Cola), made their variant packaged in leak proof cartons rather than in tins, thereby bringing down production cost with comparatively lower prices and also made different sizes/Volumes.

Everyone I know now has ported to hollandia reported milk.

I know in no time, peak and three crown would do the same in order to survive what hollandia has come up with

Competition is sweet

Every thing in this life will always favor some.

As a realist,i don't like competition. I prefer to monopolize whatever product or service I'm offering.

It simply means more money for me.

To the ladies,i now truly understand why you people detest polygamy. Competition truly sucks. Monopolizing your partner resources and attention is always better.
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by adefitim(m): 7:01pm On Apr 07
helinues:

Sebi both you and Air peace have business experience bah

Let's see where the quarter cleverness would take Air peace to

It is time you excuse yourself from this thread. Let try in our possible way to project and support Air Peace with everything we gat....

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Taigaban: 7:01pm On Apr 07
Nigerians should fly Airpeeace. Because of the gang up by foreign airlines , Nigerians should support Airpeace.
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by helinues: 7:01pm On Apr 07
Dynamicboss:

You don’t need to consult competitors when during price analysis before stating your price and give incentives to attract customers along as my business is profitable.

If a new entry into cement business offers N3,000 per bag in a free float market encouraged by Nigeria government, watch dangote drop his price to N2,500.

Air peace is a new comer here. They should have played with the rules, know the rules very well before breaking it.

We all want Air peace to succeed right?
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Legalaffairs(m): 7:02pm On Apr 07
helinues:
It's an open market

Win win for the travellers as the airlines would drag themselves to the extent of free falling the price .

First Air peace trip from Nigeria to UK, they had issue in both Nigeria and UK, can everybody be wrong? Perhaps, Air peace should have a proper consultant teams that would help them to put things in order before taking any steps..

Envy and bitterness can never create room for a good judgement. The mixture of the above will only leave you sounding like an idiot. What a dimwit?

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by seguno2: 7:03pm On Apr 07
helinues:

Yes, that should have been the right move. Air peace met some airlines operating from Nigeria to UK, it's insensitive of Air peace to slash the pice without no proper consultation with other airlines.

If Air peace ticket to London is $700, na to just drop theirs to $650.

Everyone is allowed to play the game

Can you please share verifiable information about how Glo consulted with MTN and Airtel before they slashed their rates, following the telecom industry deregulation of the Obasanjo PDP administration.

That would help us understand whether you are just doing balablu blabbing or you should be taken seriously.

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by hardon1(m): 7:04pm On Apr 07
Badmashiii:

Every thing in this life will always favor some.

As a realist,i don't like competition. I prefer to monopolize whatever product or service I'm offering.

It simply means more money for me.

To the ladies,i now truly understand why you people detest polygamy. Competition truly sucks. Monopolizing your partner resources and attention is always better.

Haaa
That means you can't do business very well o, a good business man is the one who is able to device means to survive competition
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Obviouslyblunt: 7:04pm On Apr 07
helinues:

Yes, that should have been the right move. Air peace met some airlines operating from Nigeria to UK, it's insensitive of Air peace to slash the pice without no proper consultation with other airlines.

what a human being you are. You ought not to have existed.

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by AmuDimpka: 7:05pm On Apr 07
helinues:
It's an open market

the way you reason is funny ....did you enter university

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Greattha: 7:06pm On Apr 07
Apt!

Comments are always very disturbing.

However, he seems like those who like to hear themselves talk cause he basks in this air of ignorant confidence.

He obviously benefits from apc albeit little hence the enthusiasm in supporting everything hook, line and sinker.

CountinBlessins:

Man you are very unintelligent. You talk so much nonsense all the time. Ordinarily I would chuck it up to very poor quality education but your pattern of behavior shows an extremely low IQ individual who is garrulous and not very bright .

What do you mean by consult with foreign airlines ? Did they consult with Nigerian aviation minister or sector before tripling and quadrupling their ticket prices ?

Stop always confirming our suspicion that you are very unintelligent and learn to be silent when faced with topics your handicapped IQ cant handle .

Learn to think like a patriot and not be always so hateful and negative.
Keep your stupidity focused on your family and not this nation.

We all want a better Nigeria
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Dynamicboss: 7:06pm On Apr 07
helinues:

Air peace is a new comer here. They should have played with the rules, know the rules very well before breaking it.

Yes and I want to his route extended to other busy route in the world.

I don’t know which rules you are talking about but this is business. To attract customer as a new player, price and service is one of the major elements customers are looking out for.

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by AmuDimpka: 7:06pm On Apr 07
condensedmilk:

So Air peace should have consulted other airlines so as to maintain the high fare?
the way they think ..myounkmow they arw shallow
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by chikason22(m): 7:06pm On Apr 07
helinues:

This one no get meaningful contributions to the thread apart from sliding tackle

Next jor
You see your life inside Aisha kpekus. You talk too much. Now you have been humbled. That's why it's not good to be unfortunate in life. Sorry for you.

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Badmashiii: 7:06pm On Apr 07
Jagabanarmy:

He is saying trash honestly. I'm totally shocked for a Nigerian to say this rubbish

Don't mind the idiot.

Business is war. Be friendly with your competitors but never forget they'll rather push you out of business than help you grow.

If those foreign airlines could have their way,does he think they'll allow air peace operate in peace?

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Ubanz: 7:06pm On Apr 07
condensedmilk:
Now I understand why Air peace where denied the license for 7 years
Yes some Judas in the Nigeria aviation sector must have collected bribes to frustrate him.

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by adefitim(m): 7:06pm On Apr 07
djon78:

I don't even think it's all about tribal issue

When Adenuga crashed the prices of GSM Sim card in 2004/2005
To 2000 Naira

Nigerians benefitted

MTN and Econet were selling likes as high as 35000 then

But Adenuga crashed it

Building a good business is the key here
If a business is built well who really cares about tribe?

When Nigerian business persons begin to build global brands
Who will really care about tribe?

It's because we haven't evolved as a people
Thats why we still think tribe

Even some of our neighboring African countries don't even think tribe

But Nigeria tribalises everything
Which will continue drawing this country backwards

Started from our founding fathers

Presently our elites are at the fore front of this issue
Continuing on this part

Nigeria may never really develop
Because these things will continue drawing the Nations progress backwards

We need to revolve as quickly as possible if we want to move forward
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by AmuDimpka: 7:06pm On Apr 07
djon78:

Majority of our people are not smart

Foreign airlines have been riping you off for years charging exhorbitant price

Air peace entered the market and crashed the prices

Now the smart foreign airlines now remembered that they can now slash there prices

I know Nigerians
They won't do the right thing

They will still follow there oppressors

But Air Peace should just continue there match

They will still grab significant part of the market share

our people are daft
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by AmuDimpka: 7:07pm On Apr 07
helinues:

stop fooling around please

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Legalaffairs(m): 7:07pm On Apr 07
seguno2:

Can you please share verifiable information about how Glo consulted with MTN and Airtel before they slashed their rates, following the telecom industry deregulation of the Obasanjo PDP administration.

That would help us understand whether you are just doing balablu blabbing or you should be taken seriously.

Analysis propelled by envy and jealousy can never have a reference. It is only anchored on bitterness built overtime on primordial sentiments known as IGBO PHOBIA.
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by ogbe88(m): 7:08pm On Apr 07
helinues:

Sebi both you and Air peace have business experience bah

Let's see where the quarter cleverness would take Air peace to
Pls kindly shut up amf learn.

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by helinues: 7:08pm On Apr 07
Dynamicboss:

Yes and I want to his route extended to other busy route in the world.

I don’t know which rules you are talking about but this is business. To attract customer as a new player, price and service is one of the major elements customers are looking out for.

The foreign airlines are major players in the industry as they have money and connection.

Air peace can find its way in Nigeria but how about abroad?

Give Caesar what belongs to Caesar
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by Badmashiii: 7:10pm On Apr 07
hardon1:

Haaa
That means you can't do business very well o, a good business man is the one who is able to device means to survive competition

Bro I'm a full entrepreneur. I understand the harsh aspect of the game.

I'm just letting you know that there's no businessman that wouldn't like MONOPOLY if given the choice.

Competition means less market share and more focus on beating other players.

The most ideal business is the one you monopolize or at least have the larger market share. Ask dangote or Rockefeller.
Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by udofia234(m): 7:10pm On Apr 07
helinues:

Stupid fool! Na people like you dey choke innocent Nigerian, all this yeye airline wey don dey rip us since , now God come creat opportunity and an escape route you still wan block am, abeg park well joor!

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by bizhop01: 7:10pm On Apr 07
helinues:
It's an open market

The supposed to consult you before the take any step

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by adefitim(m): 7:11pm On Apr 07
Udoboss:

I get what you’re saying

Air Peace would have negotiated for a balance in prices

So everybody can thrive

But what of a situation where they want to be very high

What will air peace do?

I think you get what’s trying to say but his past history here is haunting him

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by seguno2: 7:11pm On Apr 07
djon78:

Majority of our people are not smart

Foreign airlines have been riping you off for years charging exhorbitant price

Air peace entered the market and crashed the prices

Now the smart foreign airlines now remembered that they can now slash there prices

I know Nigerians
They won't do the right thing

They will still follow there oppressors

But Air Peace should just continue there match

They will still grab significant part of the market share

Following foreigners and former colonial masters to the disadvantage of our own brands is our thing, even as we need to put up constructive criticism to make our own brands better.

Is this not what we are doing with English and other European football clubs? And then we cluelessly blame them for our failure to develop. No be juju be that

Re: Foreign Carriers Engage In Price War To Frustrate Air Peace Out Of London by fitinwell: 7:11pm On Apr 07
Realdeals:

https://tribuneonlineng.com/foreign-carriers-engage-in-price-war-to-frustrate-air-peace-out-of-london/

Airpeace management should not Stop serving Home grown Nigerian foods onboard..

Continue to use your flight to Sell , Nigerian products..

Thank you

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (14) (Reply)

Lagos, Oando Take Delivery Of First Electric Buses In Nigeria / Nigerian Student Sues EgyptAir For Wrong Routing / Customs Officers Pursuing Smugglers Had Accident (Disturbing Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65