Stats: 3,326,444 members, 8,426,559 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 01:08 PM

#my Life - Literature (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentLiterature#my Life (106413 Views)

1 2 3 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 Reply (Go Down)

Re: #my Life by almacherish(op):
Hey y'all, tnx again for following ma story, hope am allowed to do what am about to do now....

Pls you guys should vote Kiddablingzz for mr. Nairaland... Your vote really counts...

Tnx y'all
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op):
Hey y'all, tnx again for following ma story, hope am allowed to do what am about to do now....

Pls you guys should vote Kiddablingzz for mr. Nairaland... Your vote really counts...

Tnx y'all
Re: #my Life by Nobody: 1:31pm On Nov 13, 2014
U've got a really nice story going on here... Still following. Keep it flowing
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 1:52pm On Nov 13, 2014
Tnx dear

adeh39:
U've got a really nice story going on here... Still following. Keep it flowing
Re: #my Life by kingphilip(m): 2:46pm On Nov 13, 2014
almacherish:
Tnx hun..... As 4 d siggy, dats a story 4 anoda day
.story for another day? r u gonna start the story soon
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 3:00pm On Nov 13, 2014

We drove in mumcy's blue toyota to Chanel O to get shawarma, but we didnt waste much time there before Frank insisted we go to Indomie spot (Imsu) to eat.

We got to Indomie spot and sat down there, we didnt stay for about five minutes before I saw a figure that looked so much like Celia looking towards our table, immediately she noticed I was looking, she looked away.

Frank ate up and we left. This time, we were enroute to Orange groove to get high, just to drink, nothing more.
I wanted to enter Legrande but my crazy cousin drew me towards Orange groove.

"bros, we for go legrande nau, wetin pesin dae find for this orange groove ni..." i said pouting.

"who's this one pouting for kwen, who dae look your face?? Na me dae pay o so na me go talk where i wan go..." he said still drawing me along.

"oya nau, i don hear, dis your money wey i dae chop today sef, make we dae go joor." i said.

We entered Immediately and I realized that this was the first time I was entering here.

I looked around and saw Raymond sitting with some guys, he didnt see me so I walked to him. Today, he was wearing a black short sleeved shirt and a white trouser.

"hey Ray...." i said with a smile.

His face lit up immediately he saw me, "hey bae... Whatsup??" he said.

"am gud... How you doing??" i asked.

"good." he replied.

Frank was just staring at the both of Us before Raymond talked.

"so, Is he Le boo??" he asked.

"buaahahahaha, no o, abeg, he's my cousin, Frank." i answered laughing.

"Frank, meet my friend, Raymond, Raymond, Frank." i said.

They shook hands and we all sat down together. We placed orders for drinks and got talking.

I ordered for a bottle of night train and smirnoff Ice while Frank ordered for Red label, since there was a bottle of Black label on their table so they just ordered for more.

They all got along well and we all had fun together.

We spent some time drinking and laughing and gisting till around 6pm, when we decide to leave.

The guys exchanged numbers and we got going.

Immediately we left, we went to Destinee to get Ice cream and then we headed home.

"That guy is a viking..." Frank blurted out.

"Lol, Ray is too cool to be a cultist.." I replied.

"alma, that guy is not only a viking, na capon im be..." he said and I burst out laughing.

"guy park well joor, its a lie, he's too calm." i said.

"bae, am telling you the truth, you see those guys that were with him, they are not just his friends, they are everywhere he goes. Bae, he cant move alone, If you want to confirm it, call him tomorrow and tell him you want to see him, and when you do, be observant, you'l notice them, if not with him, they'l be around watching." he said.

I felt a chill as I remembered the guys I saw that day at Legrande.

"but wait o bros, how you take know all these things??" i asked.

"forget as I take know anything, but Its dangerous having a capon as a friend, because the minute people start seeing you guys together and he's wanted for something, you'l be the first person they'l go after... On the other hand, its an advantage because, you'l always have protection." he said.

"bros, what should I do ni?" i asked.

"nothing, but dont date him, no matter what, To me, the disadvantages of dating him are far more larger than the advatage s. "he concluded.

"okay, lets change the topic joor." i said.

"you too like gist, i no dae tok again joor, chop that shawarma, use am kill time biko." he said laughing.

Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 3:01pm On Nov 13, 2014
Lol... Maybe

kingphilip:
.story for another day? r u gonna start the story soon
Re: #my Life by kingphilip(m): 12:15am On Nov 14, 2014
Hmmmmm Alma the road u r walking on is slippery o please thread carefully before u fall n get urself injured o

Tnx for da update cherish I do cherish every update of urs please do keep them coming
Re: #my Life by Nobody: 1:10am On Nov 14, 2014
kingphilip:
Hmmmmm Alma the road u r walking on is slippery o please thread carefully before u fall n get urself injured o

Tnx for da update cherish I do cherish every update of urs please do keep them coming
i agree with him too
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 2:53am On Nov 14, 2014
Tnx dear...

kingphilip:

Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 2:54am On Nov 14, 2014
Ohhhhhhk

Jennimma:
i agree with him too
Re: #my Life by kingphilip(m): 7:04am On Nov 14, 2014
princesschi
hameenat94
fataveli
onemansquad
techno4life
Trypa

oya make una come read
Re: #my Life by Princesschi(f): 8:37am On Nov 14, 2014
Ooooohkai i haf come... Lemme sign in before i start reading.. Thanx kingphilip
Re: #my Life by D9ty7(m): 9:19am On Nov 14, 2014
Its really been a while since I read your updates. Been busy.
Its good to catch up with you guys anyways but I think I missed something from the last time I read, when Cynthia died.
I don't know if it is an observation or criticism. Am just saying one out of the many 'rubbishes' I have in my head.
The way you guys(Alma, Eve and Alma's mum) moved on after Cynthia's death got me wondering. Were you all expecting her death?
I know the best thing one can do if he/she looses a loved one is to try and forget his/her sorrow by having fun. But not a loved one like Cynthia, you guys have live together for years, even her sister Eve moved on pretty quick.
Maybe you can explain things to me then. But don't mind my observation, I am yoruba, that's how we see things.
PEace.
Re: #my Life by Onemansquad(m): 9:23am On Nov 14, 2014
kingphilip:
princesschi
hameenat94
fataveli
onemansquad
techno4life
Trypa

oya make una come read
barges into the thread with full speed ,panting
*am here bro* abg shift let me sit
Re: #my Life by Trypa(f): 10:07am On Nov 14, 2014
Onemansquad:
Lol abeg make una shift make I c road sit down
Re: #my Life by Nobody: 10:56am On Nov 14, 2014
kingphilip:
princesschi
hameenat94
fataveli
onemansquad
techno4life
Trypa

oya make una come read
*Silently walks into the thread in my breathtaking outfit, onemansquad abeg control one chick 4 me and lead me 2 d vip section*
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 12:38pm On Nov 14, 2014
She wasnt really a loved one to me, and Eve changed into a partygoer coz of her sister's death, u'l probably undastand as we go on....... Tnx...... Bin a while

D9ty7:
Its really been a while since I read your updates. Been busy.
Its good to catch up with you guys anyways but I think I missed something from the last time I read, when Cynthia died.
I don't know if it is an observation or criticism. Am just saying one out of the many 'rubbishes' I have in my head.
The way you guys(Alma, Eve and Alma's mum) moved on after Cynthia's death got me wondering. Were you all expecting her death?
I know the best thing one can do if he/she looses a loved one is to try and forget his/her sorrow by having fun. But not a loved one like Cynthia, you guys have live together for years, even her sister Eve moved on pretty quick.
Maybe you can explain things to me then. But don't mind my observation, I am yoruba, that's how we see things.
PEace.
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 12:39pm On Nov 14, 2014
Una welcome o

Fatalveli:
*Silently walks into the thread in my breathtaking outfit, onemansquad abeg control one chick 4 me and lead me 2 d vip section*
Trypa:
Lol abeg make una shift make I c road sit down
Onemansquad:
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 1:00pm On Nov 14, 2014

We got home around 8pm and I noticed Eve wasnt back yet, neither was my mum.

I was about changing my clothes when my phone rang, It was Nnamdi.

"Hey, long time..." i said.

"yeah, how have you been?? You decided not to call now..." he said and I laughed.

"no be like that...." I said switching to pidgin.

"alma, Is Eve around now?? Ive been calling her but she aint picking..." he said in a now-serious voice.

"No o, she isnt around, she probably left her phone here, coz she went out to buy something not long ago...." I said, hating myself for lying.

"so what you're trying to say is that you've seen her this night?? I sincerely hope you're not lying" he said.

"am not, I'm sure she'l call you back when she's back.. Right now, I have some things to do for my mum okay??" I said not wanting to tell lies again..

"okay..." he said and hung up.

I dialled Eve's line immediately, she picked after the fourth ring.. "hey!!!" she yelled.

I could hear loud music and noise in her background...

"Eve, where In God's name are you??" i asked.

"am at 40-40" she yelled back.

I looked up to the wall clock and saw it was 10 minutes past 8 already.

"do you know the time??" not waiting for her reply, I continued. "its 8:10pm for Christ sake!!! And Nnamdi has been calling you and you've not been picking... Are you okay??" i screamed..

"and what the hell Is your business if ive not been picking his calls? He's my boyfriend and not yours.. Come to think of it, why would he call you to report my matters to you, is something going on between you both??" she yelled.

"what I do, Is none of your business and not his either, dont call me to tell me trash again..." she said and hung up and as usual, left my jaw hanging..

"
Re: #my Life by Princesschi(f): 1:27pm On Nov 14, 2014
Interesting as usual buh very short tho. Hope u aint stopping here?
Re: #my Life by Nobody: 1:55pm On Nov 14, 2014
Almacherish,please come back,we need more!
Re: #my Life by Onemansquad(m): 2:36pm On Nov 14, 2014
almacherish:
Una welcome o
see bros no cum here cum dy drag babe wit psn

BTW ah gt 1 chick oo bt u go pay sha
Re: #my Life by kingphilip(m): 2:43pm On Nov 14, 2014
Hmmmmm Eve change of attitude is a dangerous turn that she should check on time before it destroys ha

Alma nice update as usual.. please try making subsequent updates longer cos these ones are somewhat short
tnx for creating out time to update
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 2:45pm On Nov 14, 2014
Lol.... I resemble guy 4 ur eyehuh?

Onemansquad:
see bros no cum here cum dy drag babe wit psn

BTW ah gt 1 chick oo bt u go pay sha
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 2:56pm On Nov 14, 2014
Nah.... I'll update lata

Princesschi:
Interesting as usual buh very short tho. Hope u aint stopping here?
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 2:57pm On Nov 14, 2014
M cumin'

Jennimma:
Almacherish,please come back,we need more!
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 2:58pm On Nov 14, 2014
Yh i'l try

kingphilip:
Hmmmmm Eve change of attitude is a dangerous turn that she should check on time before it destroys ha

Alma nice update as usual.. please try making subsequent updates longer cos these ones are somewhat short
tnx for creating out time to update
Re: #my Life by Onemansquad(m): 3:23pm On Nov 14, 2014
almacherish:
Lol.... I resemble guy 4 ur eyehuh?
actually u ar nt d 1 i wntd 2 quote
am sori tho

chai see wetn hunga dy cos@ fatalveli grin
Re: #my Life by almacherish(op): 3:31pm On Nov 14, 2014

I shut my mouth and tried dialling her line again, but this time, it was switched off.

I called Ugonna too but I got no reply so I just settled down and slept off.

+**************************

I woke up this morning and freshened up, I went downstairs to my mum's room to check on her but it was locked so I just figured she'd left already. So I proceeded to the kitchen to prepare breakfast for Frank .

I cooked yam and egg sauce and yelled out to Frank to come down.

Just as I was about dishing out Franks food, Eve stepped in.

She looked like asss, she was wearing a torquiose blue bodycon gown that stopped few inches above her knee, infact few inches above her knee would have been nice because that particular gown covered just her asss.

She wore golden shoes and golden earrings too, her hair was packed up in a bun. Her makeup was ruined already and judging by her looks, I already knew the excess alcohol must have taken a toll on her.. She fvcking looked terrible.

"you're just coming back now right? Did you call your boyfriend??" I asked.

She laughed hard before answering, "A, what's your own with Nnamdi, you keep butting in into matter that dont concern you, and it's probably the reason Godson left you.. And you know what? Ugonna will leave you coz of it too..." she said with a devilish smile on her face and for the first time in my life, I wanted to wipe that smile off her face.

How could she talk about me and Godson in that way, the fact that he left me means nothing, God I felt terrible immediately, but I wasnt going to let it show, so I gave her a smile too before I continued.

"Godson is my past and he's not the same person with Ugonna, they're two very different people, Ugonna loves me and wont ever hurt me, He wont... As for being concerned about you and your boyfriend, that's just a part of me that I cant change... You remember when you told me to see you as your sister?? Well, that's what am doing now, you're my sister and I'm bothered about this new you..." I said.

"alma, that was then, right now, I have only one sister and she's dead, I dont need another!!! You are just my cousin, you'l never be my sister... As for your precious Ugonna, he's going to leave you, one way or the other..." she said and gave me one last sorryglance before climbing upstairs.

He words cut through me like a knife and I wondered what could be responsible for the change in character. I felt tears gather in my eyes but I closed my eyes and tried to supress the pain. And then I got my answer ; People change and Eve just did.

I opened my eyes to see Frank staring at me like an alien from Venus.

"bros whatsup, goodmorning..." i said with a sad smile accompanied with the dont-ask-why-am-like-this look, which he perfectly understood.

"I heard my name, anything for me??" he asked.

"wetin I wan give you kwanu, abeg enter kitchen carry food joor.. Imagine problem this morning o.." i said.

"winch, dem don send you dis morning, u nor even gree make I ask the question finish, na im you don already attack me..." he said laughing and I laughed too. Thank God he was here today.

"abeggi, if to say I no be beta winch, u tink say u for wake up dis morninghuh Human being..." i said.

"chop quick quick abeg make we begin comot joor, I wan go sweep my room o, if u chop finish, wash your plate begin cum my room o..." i said, walking out.

"tah, na u serve me food o, na u go wash the plate o." he said.

"iffa hear say u no wash am..." i murmured and went upstairs to clear up my room.

Re: #my Life by Nobody: 3:32pm On Nov 14, 2014
Eve!! Mmmmn..... I just hope she gets back 2 her senses b4 things go wrong.
Re: #my Life by Nobody: 3:32pm On Nov 14, 2014
Eve!! Mmmmn..... I just hope she gets back 2 her senses b4 things go wrong. Thanks 4 d update. Keep it flowing.
1 2 3 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 Reply

My Life In Secondary SchoolMy Life,my FateTAMISHO - My Story. My Life234

The Day The World EndedPLAGIARIZED (The Story Was Just The Beginning)TEENAGE LOVE Naivety¤¤¤¤part 1 & 2