Stats: 3,165,366 members, 7,861,006 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 08:47 PM

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 - Travel (195) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 (900480 Views)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (192) (193) (194) (195) (196) (197) (198) ... (333) (Go Down)

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Nasadiva: 5:59pm On Jul 22, 2015
[quote author=Terese69

Congrats dear.changed my POE from Houston to Dallas, I no fit shout.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by shawlar(m): 6:41pm On Jul 22, 2015
bestnews:
Nairaland has been very informative.

bestnews:
Thank God for this thread VISA approved.
waiting collection.

I suggest that you share ur experience @ the visa interview....
Just so that the thread would continue to be 'informative'; you know wink
.. its called giving back

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by silverplum: 6:48pm On Jul 22, 2015
bestnews:
Any Sept/Oct Mamas en route Aruba to Texas, Houston, Dr Fagbonhun.
let's Connect.

pls check your mailbox. thank you

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 7:01pm On Jul 22, 2015
shawlar:

I suggest that you share ur experience @ the visa interview....
Just so that the thread would continue to be 'informative'; you knowwink
.. its called giving back
Indeed!
Maybe she went for evening mass ist...cheesy

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by 1sttimemom: 7:57pm On Jul 22, 2015
[quote author=Ralphlauren post=36154065]

oh yea? you could'nt resist the urge to drop your own sarcastic comment abi?

just less than two pages discussion on the 'other side of the coin'/tax implications and yet you are tagging it 'boring and over flogged'.

i am sure if i had come here with detailed info on how to claim benefits/tax credits, etc or how get schloarship for your wards and not overburden them with student loans or how to get your green card via your ward even before @ralphlauren pls its ok,I mean no offense but ur starting to sond lik a broken record reali! Not every1 wil always agree with u,make ur point and let it go..jeez

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by back2dmatter: 8:04pm On Jul 22, 2015
Yippee.... I got PTA at N199.50 yesterday
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Nobody: 8:12pm On Jul 22, 2015
@silverplum & bestnews, also flying 23rd Aug.. EDD sept,leavin Oct..my POE is Houston same Dr though am stl considerin a change to L.A..we wl hook up if I finaly settle 4houston
silverplum:

pls check your mailbox. thank you
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by yuddiepro: 8:42pm On Jul 22, 2015
Biko nu, mbok, ejor please someone should help out with an information on any hospital in san jose California.

Please. Thank you
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Terese69: 8:49pm On Jul 22, 2015
Nasadiva:
[quote author=Terese69

Congrats dear.changed my POE from Houston to Dallas, I no fit shout.

Abi o. Make sure you request the wheelchair service. It really helps. Saves you time and energy plus you get to jump the long queues. All the best.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by shawlar(m): 9:09pm On Jul 22, 2015
back2dmatter:

from which bank..??
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by bestnews: 9:09pm On Jul 22, 2015
I will give back down full gist as soon as I pick the passport
mamas going for interview Birthday plan and Doctors Correspondence
very important
above all TRUTH, FAITH IN GOD, Dependence on God's Destiny for child can not be over emphasised.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by bisilola: 9:28pm On Jul 22, 2015
Hello everyone,
Still on the matter,I'm still in search of a doctor in New Jersey precisely south jersey.Anyone with useful information should please help.
Omotweezy are you there??Any update?
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Iyeye: 10:58pm On Jul 22, 2015
please I will like to share an accommodation with u I will be in Houston by 15th OFAugust I will be 34 weeks old then contact me on nikegbemi@gmail.com
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by kejjie: 12:01am On Jul 23, 2015
Hello everyone,pls a quick question,a friend is filling ds-160,she intends to use the visa for childbirth as well,which visa category should she apply for? Because in d form,there is temporary business pleasure visit and it was further ask to specify: business and tourism or. Tourism/medical? Waiting for your response,thanks.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by silverplum: 12:08am On Jul 23, 2015
kejjie:
Hello everyone,pls a quick question,a friend is filling ds-160,she intends to use the visa for childbirth as well,which visa category should she apply for? Because in d form,there is temporary business pleasure visit and it was further ask to specify: business and tourism or. Tourism/medical? Waiting for your response,thanks.

Tourism/medical
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Omotweezy: 3:59am On Jul 23, 2015
bisilola:
Hello everyone,
Still on the matter,I'm still in search of a doctor in New Jersey precisely south jersey.Anyone with useful information should please help.
Omotweezy are you there??Any update?

Hi dear, am still sticking to Dr Fares though I haven't gotten proper reviews , would take my chances , attend my first appointment and make a final decision. Leaving first week of August but stopping over in dubai for some days .
What's your plan ?

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by swtlv: 4:02am On Jul 23, 2015
Hello everyone

Silent reader here and will like to give back.
Got my visa in February for vacation before I stumbled on this thread. I did send a change of intent letter to embassy and got a reply that my record has been updated. Armed with all my burden of proof I headed to Houston.
Flew BA, nice flight and was even upgraded to business class for the London -Houston leg smiley

POE . Indeed Houston is not for the faint hearted .
CBP officer checked my passport and asks for reason , I said vacation and child birth, check through his system and send me to secondary inspection.
I was kept waiting for almost an hour, not like they were very busy o, they were just taking their time. There were other passengers there though not up to 15, but I was d only preggie.
A black CBP office finally picks my docket, looks through my passport, checks his system, picks up some forms and puts in my docket, then starts discussing my file with anothe CBP . After much , he finally calls me...
CBP: reason for coming to US
Me: child birth , my tommy is very long sef so even d blind could see my reason for coming. Lol
He asks fory hospital correspondence, as I was bringing it out; he said I should give him all d docs I was it. An so I give am o.
When he couldn't find anything wrong, cod I had even paid 2000$ deposit to the hospital , he starts saying why didn't I disclose I was pregnant at my interview? I said I didn't know, he said I was lying that from my EDD I would have been 3 months, I said I was only 8 weeks when I discovered and has already gotten my visa . He said I as lying and he doesn't like talking to liars. I then tried explaining d dates to him, he just wouldn't listen and says I should go and sit down. He discusses my file with almost 3-4 other CBP officers. One actually called me and asked the same questions and I explain to him. He too said I was lying that I knew I was pregnant when I went for my visa. I stuck to my story that I didn't but they wouldn't listen. Infact they didn't even want to hear me say anything. They ask to see the cash I was with. Was with like 8500$. They didn't even count. Only for him to ask where I got the money from? I said my bank in nigeria. Among my burden of proof was a letter from my office showing my total annual emolument sef.
Long story short , when the guy couldn't find any fault in my docs and I wouldn't change my story . He finally stamps me in grudgingly. Advises I pay all my bill and always travel with my receipts when visiting the U.S.
All these while I was praying and I thank God for success. It's just amazing how they believe what the think is the truth and wouldn't even give room for someone to explain herself. Anyway God pass them. Left there about 2:30hrz after landing.
Currently resting in one of the soul care apartments. Sorry for the long post.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by swtlv: 4:19am On Jul 23, 2015
Contd

The CBP said I got my visa to got to Miami for vacation and now am here to have baby in Houston. I said yes I was suppose to go to Mariano for vacation after my sis grad in London in May but because I was pregnant and my office wouldn't let me take vacation and maternity same year I couldn't. So I only went to London for a few days just to attend d grad. He said I was lying , that if I could go to London I should still have gone to Miami. He even ask who I knew in Miami ? I said nobody. Still said I was lying that how can I say I don't know anybody there. Omo I tire o. Is it by force to know someone in Miami before I go there? I was just amazed at their reasoning. I felt they were just trying to see sty wrong by all means and get me to admit I was lying. Thank God I never changed my story cod I was saying the truth. The CBP officer even said I shiftedmy eyes away from him cos I was lying . Lwkm. These guys are just mean sha.

I even overheard one of them say that's what we all do,get our visas then send change if intent letter. Well thank God my burden of proof was solid,backed with raw cash and deposit at d hospital.
The guys argued as if they knew d date I husband put me belle....

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Toks07: 6:50am On Jul 23, 2015
[quote author=Terese69 post=36166453][/quote]

Do you call in before your flight to make the request or during your flight?
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Toks07: 7:06am On Jul 23, 2015
Good day everyone. I will be porting to houston tomorrow via MMA. Using Qatar airline. Anyone travelling tomorrow? Let's hook up.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 7:14am On Jul 23, 2015
swtlv:
Contd

The CBP said I got my visa to got to Miami for vacation and now am here to have baby in Houston. I said yes I was suppose to go to Mariano for vacation after my sis grad in London in May but because I was pregnant and my office wouldn't let me take vacation and maternity same year I couldn't. So I only went to London for a few days just to attend d grad. He said I was lying , that if I could go to London I should still have gone to Miami. He even ask who I knew in Miami ? I said nobody. Still said I was lying that how can I say I don't know anybody there. Omo I tire o. Is it by force to know someone in Miami before I go there? I was just amazed at their reasoning. I felt they were just trying to see sty wrong by all means and get me to admit I was lying. Thank God I never changed my story cod I was saying the truth. The CBP officer even said I shiftedmy eyes away from him cos I was lying . Lwkm. These guys are just mean sha.

I even overheard one of them say that's what we all do,get our visas then send change if intent letter. Well thank God my burden of proof was solid,backed with raw cash and deposit at d hospital.
The guys argued as if they knew d date I husband put me belle....
All the houston mamas chop liver die! I can't fit o!
Once had an issue of verification in cyprus and had to spend the night in that their holden room. The psychology alone! Plus been packed with people that sold all their property to migrate. The experience no sweet at allllll.
To now go thru grilling with belle! I doff cap for una o!
Oya switiv go and rest mbok. Thank God for journey mercies!
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by kejjie: 8:25am On Jul 23, 2015
@Silverplum thank you for your response,one more thing. My friend paid the visa fee but in the receipt printed out by GTbank,the visa category was stated as Business/ Tourism as B1/B2,is it still the same thing with what she filled in the DS-160 as tourism/medical? Please quick response from everyone,thank you in anticipation.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by firsttymum(f): 8:27am On Jul 23, 2015
LadyGuinivere:

All the houston mamas chop liver die! I can't fit o!
Once had an issue of verification in cyprus and had to spend the night in that their holden room. The psychology alone! Plus been packed with people that sold all their property to migrate. The experience no sweet at allllll.
To now go thru grilling with belle! I doff cap for una o!
Oya switiv go and rest mbok. Thank God for journey mercies!

As in en... No b small liver..... God pass them abeg
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by firsttymum(f): 8:27am On Jul 23, 2015
kejjie:
@Silverplum thank you for your response,one more thing. My friend paid the visa fee but in the receipt printed out by GTbank,the visa category was stated as Business/ Tourism as B1/B2,is it still the same thing with what she filled in the DS-160 as tourism/medical? Please quick response from everyone,thank you in anticipation.

Yes dear

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Mum2bee: 8:45am On Jul 23, 2015
back2dmatter:

Thats very nice... can you share details eg. bank, location etc thanks
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by back2dmatter: 10:00am On Jul 23, 2015
shawlar:

from which bank..??

From Fidelity Bank at Kofo Abayomi

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Terese69: 11:24am On Jul 23, 2015
Toks07:

Do you call in before your flight to make the request or during your flight?

I called to make the request before my flight date after booking the ticket. Perhaps you can still make a request at MMA. I didn't use the wheelchair at MMA though so I don't attract unnecessary attention.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Ennie83: 1:43pm On Jul 23, 2015
Hi all,
I will be in El Paso next month. I need advise on which hospital to use. Has anyone used Del Sol or Sierra Providence. Please i need to know which is better? Thank you.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Lialian: 2:31pm On Jul 23, 2015
Hello Oyin,
Thank God for your safe arrival and entry. Just a quick question. Which airline did u use? And do u have an obvious baby bump?

uote author=0yin post=36105382]So in the spirit of giving back I landed atlanta via jfk. My POE was quite b

oring,was expecting more as I was ready with all my documents,appointment letter.... grin
Officer:So u r in the US for vacation?
Me:yes (dont say more than they ask)
Officer:how long are you staying?
Me:2 months
Officer: how did u get ur British passport
Me:my mum
Officer:schooled or worked in the uk?
Me:both
Officer:so what do you do now?
Me:I'm a ***** in *****
Officer:wa food items do u av
Me:beans cassava floor n grounded pepper
Officer:visited any ebola countries in the last 3 months
Me:no
He stamps me in till October.

No secondary inspection no one asked about my bump.

Now waiting for my 1st appointment.[/quote]
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Lafi: 2:53pm On Jul 23, 2015
Hello everyone...

So I have been a silent reader for a while now..
Thank you all for this thread. Its beyond helpful.
I wish I could add my 50cents but i beg i no get any experience for this matta
I need HELP
I am planning on applying for my visa(Thnx to you guys I know know the type to apply for)

1)ds160 has an address section please what address can i put there? A hotel address?
2)From the thread I think I should I apply alone.. pls correct me if i can apply with my husband?
3)I wish there was a Ghanaian site like this but there isnt sad so I am hoping my naija people will help me. I am in Ghana with a naija passport. please if anyone has any knowledge on how this works in ghana, please let me know
4)Please can someone send me a sample birth plan
5)Please can someone send me what a sample budget to take to the interviewer... I have searched for the excel on here but failed.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by 0yin: 3:08pm On Jul 23, 2015
Hi,

Flew Delta.
My bump is not obvious,i also didnt wear a tight clothings.

[quote author=Lialian post=36191006]Hello Oyin,
Thank God for your safe arrival and entry. Just a quick question. Which airline did u use? And do u have an obvious baby bump?
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by God2big2sure: 3:09pm On Jul 23, 2015
Good day everyone.please my sister did her interview in abuja and she was denied.
This is her transcripts.
Vo: good morning
Vo:where are you going
Sis:phoenix az
Vo:purpose of your trip
Sis:for child birth
Vo: do you have doctor appointment
Sis :yes she gave her the letter from Mihs
Vo:have you travel before
Sis:No
Vo:where do you work and where her husband sells car
She ask if her husband has traveled before she said yes to China.
Vo:do you have your husband statement ofaccount and passport.
Sis:she gave her copy of his passport page and account statements.she just check the balance.but she kept checking the letter from the hospital
Vo:Am sorry she gave her the white paper and she denied her.

Please is there any different between white and blue paper,what do you think she can do if she wants to apply again.
Please I need your advice.God bless you.

(1) (2) (3) ... (192) (193) (194) (195) (196) (197) (198) ... (333)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61