Stats: 3,151,915 members, 7,814,085 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 06:15 AM

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 - Travel (247) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 (892239 Views)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (244) (245) (246) (247) (248) (249) (250) ... (333) (Go Down)

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by ejisky: 7:06am On Aug 21, 2015
Waoooo triplets!!!! Congratulations.. I envy you. The journey whey we dey waka 3 times ... lol... May God continue to bless your family. Amen

Nogen:
Oh Boy! Finally out of El Paso with my trio. Gave birth to a set of triplets about 5 weeks ago. The doctor and her team were amazing.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by MiddyO(f): 7:52am On Aug 21, 2015
Nogen:
Oh Boy! Finally out of El Paso with my trio. Gave birth to a set of triplets about 5 weeks ago. The doctor and her team were amazing.

Congrats dear!

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by olokings(m): 8:11am On Aug 21, 2015
check that you put in your details correctly..

koko83:
No record found! That's what the link says
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Gomgom15: 8:17am On Aug 21, 2015
justwise:
Welcome to part 2 of this thread, part 1 is now 400 pages and too long for newbies to read through.

Please see part 1 here for references https://www.nairaland.com/617280/give-birth-usa-cost-procedure/400#up

Thank you.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by olokings(m): 8:33am On Aug 21, 2015
hello newest of the newbies..
are you a preggy?!...
state your purpose here....cos u strike me as a scavenger fishing for information to sell off afterwards..
why don u just jejely activate "ghostmode" and quietly read and jot what you wish and save us the time and energy of being aware of your presense?!
undecided[color=#990000][/color]

[quote author=Gomgom15 post=37177823][/quote]

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by Nobody: 9:54am On Aug 21, 2015
Nogen:
Oh Boy! Finally out of El Paso with my trio. Gave birth to a set of triplets about 5 weeks ago. The doctor and her team were amazing. .

Wow! Just wow! God is wonderful. Congrats dear.

Are you a first time mum? You don use one stone kill three birds. grin

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by ozycy: 11:07am On Aug 21, 2015
Nogen:
Oh Boy! Finally out of El Paso with my trio. Gave birth to a set of triplets about 5 weeks ago.
Triplets shocked wow. Congrats dear. And you still have strength to go to Houston. Greet aunty Ij for me grin. Will join you pple soon.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by aolatunde00: 11:19am On Aug 21, 2015
Morning house,Pls I have a question on behalf of a friend.
Her interview is slated for 10days after her white wedding and she"s wondering whether to say she's now married or still claim single lady as that's what she has on all her paperwork with the embassy.
She's 5months pregnant already and wants to go have her baby in Texas.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by koko83: 11:20am On Aug 21, 2015
details inputted correctly. i inserted my mum's own and it brought out her details. well nt sure why the cbp officer did not give me a particular datecto leave the us. i told him point blank at POE that i came to give birth.
olokings:
check that you put in your details correctly..

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by back2dmatter: 11:22am On Aug 21, 2015
Always good to say the Truth..... Nothing but the TRUTH!!!

aolatunde00:
Her interview is slated for 10days after her white wedding and she"s wondering whether to say she's now married or still claim single lady as that's what she has on all her paperwork with the embassy.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by worry359(m): 11:39am On Aug 21, 2015
aolatunde00:

They will be more concerned that you can pay for thr birth.
You should make VERY sure that before the interview you have funds available, plus information, doctors details, hospital details and prices to show that you will be able to pay for your treatment.
You must declare your pregnancy.
If you do not then later or even at point of entry you could be charged with fraud and refused entry.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by dtone: 12:08pm On Aug 21, 2015
Yes oooo march mum present

yemmyfinest:

Any March 2016 mum in the house will like to meet ya........let's start praying and planning ahead

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by olorieka: 12:14pm On Aug 21, 2015
@yemmyfinest did you receive my mail
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by customised87: 1:13pm On Aug 21, 2015
aolatunde00:

She can explain to the VO that she was single as at the time of the filling the application form but she's now married and would like to have her baby in the US.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by olokings(m): 1:38pm On Aug 21, 2015
this is clear cut simple....
at the time she fill the DS160 application form she wasnt married. now its up to her to notify the VO (if that will serve as her tie back home here and increase her smooth passage of POE given otherwise she will be percieved as a single/unmarried mother trying to give birth in the US) of her current change of marital status.
either way... she should just stick to a story and dot her I's and T's..

customised87:

She can explain to the VO that she was single as at the time of the filling the application form but she's now married and would like to have her baby in the US.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by yemmyfinest: 2:16pm On Aug 21, 2015
@olorieka.

Received Thanks
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by dyout: 2:39pm On Aug 21, 2015
@Nogen. Congrats.

Nogen:
Oh Boy! Finally out of El Paso with my trio. Gave birth to a set of triplets about 5 weeks ago. The doctor and her team were amazing. .

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by ewa2014: 2:42pm On Aug 21, 2015
Dear house, lemme reiterate what some other mamas already adviced as I almost fell victim...

Do NOT purchase ur infant ticket from the US. It is expensive. Delta/Air France almost sold me my infants ticket for about $400 when I accompanied DH to the airport earlier this week.

DH has gone to their Nigerian office and bought the same ticket for about $150 ([s]cos it's premium according to them, else it wld be cheaper I guess).[/s]
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by ewa2014: 2:45pm On Aug 21, 2015
Is it 600$ weekly or monthly...

dtush:

My sister, mesef dey find accommodation oo. I have 2 doctors lined up and rhe birth center. I want to check them out before i make up my mind. The accommodation a family frd got me is too expensive. She is subletting a room for me in a two bedroom flat owned by her for 600 dollars. My uncle in Dallas said its too expensive so now am back to the drawing board. If u av any leads on apartment in Richmond, biko help a sister
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by glassy2606(f): 3:44pm On Aug 21, 2015
Is the 600$ weekly or monthly?october mum pls let's hook up
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by dtush(f): 3:51pm On Aug 21, 2015
ewa2014:
Is it 600$ weekly or monthly...

Its monthly and its quite far to oakbend, which is where i av as my other option
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by shanaka29: 4:00pm On Aug 21, 2015
Hi guys,

i hope you can help a sister here. I'm due mid november and was planning to use El paso birth center.
The catch is that i've been diagnosed with a low lying placenta, hence, preventive c-section for me at 37 weeks mandatory.
Problem is i'm at risk of hemorrhage at any point in the third trimester and God forbid, if it happens before 37 weeks, the baby would be premature and need extra care.
So now we have 3 major problems:
- Pray that nothing happens (bleeding and stuff) and for our lo to stick as long as possible for her own sake
- Assess if it would be reasonnable to fly long distance with a placenta preavia
- Figure out if we could afford the extra cost of having a premature baby that could need up to a month longer in hospital
Can anyone give us any advice on how to handle this ?

Thanks and God bless !
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by worry359(m): 4:08pm On Aug 21, 2015
shanaka29:
Hi guys,
Thanks and God bless !

The people to advise on this are your doctors, in Nigeria and the US.
Then your airline who will advise on their travel rules. ( After you have given them an honest appraisal of the situation.)

You should not be seeking or following advice from unqualified strangers on a forum.
You should not fly without medical advice, what if you have an emergency in mid Atlantic?
Not fair on your baby or the flight staff who have to cope, (or the other passengers.)

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by firsttymum(f): 4:35pm On Aug 21, 2015
Let's just be careful about details we drop here. As you can see some peeps get info on how to get ready for a visa interview and etc from here and they've gathered all the info and turned it to a job.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by firsttymum(f): 4:40pm On Aug 21, 2015
worry359:

The people to advise on this are your doctors, in Nigeria and the US.
Then your airline who will advise on their travel rules. ( After you have given them an honest appraisal of the situation.)

You should not be seeking or following advice from unqualified strangers on a forum.

You should not fly without medical advice, what if you have an emergency in mid Atlantic?
Not fair on your baby or the flight staff who have to cope, (or the other passengers.)

I agree on most of what U said but the highlighted
Strangers on this forum and some others hav really helped people.... Except but just referring to this particular issue.
And ur statement is an advise hope u know?

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by firsttymum(f): 4:50pm On Aug 21, 2015
shanaka29:
Hi guys,

i hope you can help a sister here. I'm due mid november and was planning to use El paso birth center.
The catch is that i've been diagnosed with a low lying placenta, hence, preventive c-section for me at 37 weeks mandatory.
Problem is i'm at risk of hemorrhage at any point in the third trimester and God forbid, if it happens before 37 weeks, the baby would be premature and need extra care.
So now we have 3 major problems:
- Pray that nothing happens (bleeding and stuff) and for our lo to stick as long as possible for her own sake
- Assess if it would be reasonnable to fly long distance with a placenta preavia
- Figure out if we could afford the extra cost of having a premature baby that could need up to a month longer in hospital

Thanks and God bless !
37 weeks is not "so premature " at least the lungs are kinda mature
The other part of ur question has been answered by worry359
Discuss with ur dr at what gestation is adequate for u to fly... Plus u have to consider a direct flight and not stop overs, nd def not an economy seat ...
Also ensure u have gotten a hospital in d US that is aware u have placenta previa ( and the type too) and get their quote (cs + baby entire duration in nicu)to know if you can afford it.

KEEP IN MIND YOUR LIFE IS PARAMOUNT.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by firsttymum(f): 4:57pm On Aug 21, 2015
Nogen:
Omg congratulations , may God continue to bless you and ur kids o.

3 blue Pali in one sitting... Chai that's wonderful.

Congratulations again

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by firsttymum(f): 4:58pm On Aug 21, 2015
worry359:

olokings: is correct
Looks like some sort of THIEF agent not genuine mother!
Hahhahahahahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahha
And he or she isn't even making a little effort to disguise sef lol

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by nefertitiram: 5:33pm On Aug 21, 2015
@shanaka

Biko,i beg you, with God sef.
Pls travel before 28 weeks.

If you read my story, you will understand.

Placenta previa is dangerous! Esp if it leads to antepartum haemorrhage where there are no emergency CS services, that is most likely when travelling.

God forbid bad thing oooo.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by firsttymum(f): 5:46pm On Aug 21, 2015
nefertitiram:
@shanaka

Biko,i beg you, with God sef.
Pls travel before 28 weeks.

If you read my story, you will understand.

Placenta previa is dangerous! Esp if it leads to antepartum haemorrhage where there are no emergency CS services, that is most likely when travelling.

God forbid bad thing oooo.

Nefe u r a strong woman... Hmmmm u r a very strong woman.. That's all I can say... U r strong.... So so strong.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by firsttymum(f): 5:48pm On Aug 21, 2015
Popri
OLOKINGS
Shawlar
Toparie
Ozycy
Financefitness
LadyG
Shrekandfiona

Just waving and waddling away

(1) (2) (3) ... (244) (245) (246) (247) (248) (249) (250) ... (333)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 / Polish Student Visa / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45