Stats: 3,162,476 members, 7,850,648 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 06:42 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (1402) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11029469 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1399) (1400) (1401) (1402) (1403) (1404) (1405) ... (7803) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 10:05am On Mar 12, 2016
IHelp:

The bolded part has never been a good investment decision.
Never put all your eggs in one basket.
#JustConcerned
#WetinIKnowSef
Can you say that to someone that entered Tigerbrand @N0.9 -N1.00 ??

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by cadno(m): 10:20am On Mar 12, 2016
I can see Transcorp on full bid next week, from the way it has hovered around N1.16-N1.20, shows that it has bottomed out. Pls do ur DD.
Anybody has info on Oando's consistent bull..
Disclosure: I have Transcorp in my portfolio.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 10:58am On Mar 12, 2016
9free:

Its not over till its over.
Ask premier breweries?

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jp130(m): 11:07am On Mar 12, 2016
i dnt undastan d kind bid tigre de cruise
enterd @1.26 n d stock de use gear 7. mak i enjoy d cruise smal wit origin n lappy
mercylicious:

Its not over till its over.
Ask premier breweries?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Intendy: 11:13am On Mar 12, 2016
9free:

it's easy to look to tigerbrand now cause its moving.
question is would you have invested ALL you have into tigerbrand even @50kobo? the answer is No
entering tiger brand @ 90kobo is not the issue but putting your entire saving in it @ 90k.these are two different issues.
Aliko himself didn't try invest all his savings in tigerbrand

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ufotty2001: 11:26am On Mar 12, 2016
Please which stock do u think may likely move like Tigerbrand or that will gain 70 to 100%.?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ufotty2001: 11:27am On Mar 12, 2016
Tigerbrand may likely hit 52weeks highest
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 11:55am On Mar 12, 2016
ufotty2001:
Please which stock do u think may likely move like Tigerbrand or that will gain 70 to 100%.?

It is only a newbie that will ask this type of question.Let me put mouth to your question.The prayer of every investor is to get a 100% profit in his investment and that is why we are all here.100% is achievable if one can time the market and get what he wants at bottom out.Take a look at Oando that sold at 2.97 last week is now above #5.00...is it not the 100% you are talking about?if one buys at this present price of #5,he will also aspire to get 100% too.

To answer your question easily........take a look at those stocks that trades at 52wks low as a result of hard operating environment or economic instability but now gradualy returning to profits..........let me just mention but few.......wapic,may&baker,flour mill,livestock etc.....such can give you huge returns if you believe.others without good market information but hope arising like oando,fcmb,fbn,skye etc will also double your portfolio if you can exercise patience.

If you want to play big boys card.......you then think of those strong companies like dangotecem,forte oil,NB,,wapco seplat..........they can also double or retain your money........no gain no loss.Based on this little idea of mine........i think you can find your way to the promise land.

just my 2 kobo opinion.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by WeNigerDelta: 12:05pm On Mar 12, 2016
I have been an adherent follower of the thread, and there is something I have come to notice or maybe it skipped me; there is always only one side to a trade.
Everyone is trading/investing in everything to the Long side. I have never read or heard anyone talking about shorting or short selling. Is there no short selling in d Naija Exchange?

If so, then it really is off putting. Everyone should have a right to say if a company is gonna be good or bad and trade off that, either to the long or short side.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 12:27pm On Mar 12, 2016
WeNigerDelta:
I have been an adherent follower of the thread, and there is something I have come to notice or maybe it skipped me; there is always only one side to a trade.
Everyone is trading/investing in everything to the Long side. I have never read or heard anyone talking about shorting or short selling. Is there no short selling in d Naija Exchange?

If so, then it really is off putting. Everyone should have a right to say if a company is gonna be good or bad and trade off that, either to the long or short side.

the man above you made a very good point grin

now back to your question, investors/traders only Long(buy) on NSE,,once you short you don exit the stock from your portfolio to take profit grin

but if you register as market Maker,,, i think you can LONG as well as SHORT grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by WeNigerDelta: 12:59pm On Mar 12, 2016
currentprice:

the man above you made a very good point grin

now back to your question, investors/traders only Long(buy) on NSE,,once you short you don exit the stock from your portfolio to take profit grin

but if you register as market Maker,,, i think you can LONG as well as SHORT grin grin

Thanks bros....
Do you know how much and what it cost to be a market maker or start like a small hedge fund? I trade professionally and looking to get into the NSE...It just seems they are so many weird restrictions and it's not a very free market...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by talk2me2: 1:26pm On Mar 12, 2016
IHelp:

#JustConcerned
#WetinIKnowSef
Let me quickly add, no matter how secure the basket may look.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by WeNigerDelta: 1:46pm On Mar 12, 2016
Thinking about it. If market makers can actually take shorts against retail investors positions or initiate short positions at all while retail investors cannot. It is the most blatant fraud and money making scheme in the history of frauds...
Just thinking about the innate possibilities of not even edging, but trading against retails...When you're going long they are covering shorts, when you're getting out of
longs they are shorting....Wow that would be incredible
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 2:02pm On Mar 12, 2016
IHelp:

#JustConcerned
#WetinIKnowSef

Very good advise.
Ask Nosa his experience with nem. It was not funny. 3rd quarter that year was so fantastic. They started by delaying their result and when it was released, even 1himself had to write an epistle on the disappointment.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by SWG1: 2:13pm On Mar 12, 2016
jarkbauer:

C&I LEASING MAY SURPRISE US!!!!!!
I HEARD 0.08K BUT ........D D

I deh use this one chop every year. I go just enter carpark as soon as them buy fuel, then disappear b4 dividend.

so wats bin happening here, una no wake me up when afriprud enter town. I hope e never late to enter the brother ucap. Those two stocks are becoming predictable, Sister mercy knows better.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 5:08pm On Mar 12, 2016
My ppl, I had an unusual dream yesterday. Please, just laugh over it and don't throw stones at me.

No 1. I saw so much money.

No 2. I saw a friend - Nneka, she left fidelity and now works with fcmb as a Mkter. She told me she is now in investment arm of fcmb.

I just hope this is not a pointer DT fcmb result might not be so bad. I've been beaten by fcmb b4 and won't want to be hit again. Fcmb fell from 4 naira to less than 1 naira

Note- if I see money in my dream, it takes max of 3days for it to happen. I feel zib or fid might release result on Monday.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sirflav: 5:22pm On Mar 12, 2016
mercylicious:

Very good advise.
Ask Nosa his experience with nem. It was not funny. 3rd quarter that year was so fantastic. They started by delaying their result and when it was released, even 1himself had to write an epistle on the disappointment.

lipsrsealed
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 5:33pm On Mar 12, 2016
only few people r making money o, those fast enough to swim wif the tiger brand sharks......still spectating for now......

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ufotty2001: 6:05pm On Mar 12, 2016
mercylicious:
My ppl, I had an unusual dream yesterday. Please, just laugh over it and don't throw stones at me.

No 2. I saw a friend - Nneka, she left fidelity and now works with fcmb as a Mkter. She told me she is now in investment arm of fcmb.

I just hope this is not a pointer DT fcmb result might not be so bad. I've been beaten by fcmb b4 and won't want to be hit again. Fcmb fell from 4 naira to less than 1 naira

Note- if I see money in my dream, it takes max of 3days for it to happen. I feel zib or fid might release result on Monday.

I can interpret your dream for you!
NO1: you seeing money in your dream is a sign of good inflow about to come to your life but the source the money may not be from Nse.
NO2: for nneka to leave fidelity to Fcmb is a sign of bad news about to hit the market on fidelity example profit warning from fidelity bank is materially low. Also it is a sign that you should sell off you fidelity and switch to Fcmb! However in reference to NO1 Fcmb will regain it position after the release of results..
Lastly, people are under rating Fcmb.. Fcmb will kick up to N1soon..
Please! Make sure you thank me later! Please my interpretation should not be relied on.. Thanks
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by teeboy95: 7:12pm On Mar 12, 2016
Champion Breweries.. May just be a money maker
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by angelo82: 7:27pm On Mar 12, 2016
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:31pm On Mar 12, 2016
ufotty2001:

I can interpret your dream for you!
NO1: you seeing money in your dream is a sign of good inflow about to come to your life but the source the money may not be from Nse.
NO2: for nneka to leave fidelity to Fcmb is a sign of bad news about to hit the market on fidelity example profit warning from fidelity bank is materially low. Also it is a sign that you should sell off you fidelity and switch to Fcmb! However in reference to NO1 Fcmb will regain it position after the release of results..
Lastly, people are under rating Fcmb.. Fcmb will kick up to N1soon..
Please! Make sure you thank me later! Please my interpretation should not be relied on.. Thanks

Why is d house so quiet?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Intendy: 7:32pm On Mar 12, 2016
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by SWG1: 7:44pm On Mar 12, 2016
mercylicious:

and ur dear skybank that even ugodre believed so much in 2013. pls can we stay off banks with uncertainty in this trouble waters lest we dilute our paper profit.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:58pm On Mar 12, 2016
mercylicious:

Nwa nne m,this might be a sign of malaria.if you didnt take drugs now,it might manifest in the next 3 days.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ufotty2001: 8:09pm On Mar 12, 2016
mercylicious:

Why is d house so quiet?
because today is not working days.. Mercylicious! Do u know that u are one of d oldest person in this forum! When I was going through 10year ago pages on this forum I saw your name (mercylicious)... By now u supposed done build estate with NSE. Abeg how many years experience have u gotten from trading with NSE grin grin grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DeRuggedProf: 8:17pm On Mar 12, 2016
ufotty2001:
because today is not working days.. Mercylicious! Do u know that u are one of d oldest person in this forum! When I was going through 10year ago pages on this forum I saw your name (mercylicious)... By now u supposed done build estate with NSE. Abeg how many years experience have u gotten from trading with NSE grin grin grin

mercylicious is making more money here than even large cap coys like OANDO... grin.
Her loot no dey enter bank, na straight to another bus that warms to take off... grin.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 8:20pm On Mar 12, 2016
Intendy:
http://nairametrics.com/boom-diamond-bank-issues-profit-warning-full-excerpts/

Ugodre analysis is welcomed.The mgt needs to look into this quickly.Not withstanding,Wapic is coming with a very fantastic Q1 result by April.They are seriously fighting to regain their position as a leading insurance stock.Time to take position is now.......this is one of the stocks that has a small free float when compare to their OS.

I will be remembered for this info b4 this year runs out.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DeRuggedProf: 8:23pm On Mar 12, 2016
Will FCMB break its continous dividend history?
Lets see who can really guess or extrapolate.
Fill in the gaps for expected div FYE15.
ZENITH=
GTB=
UBA=
ACCESS=
UCAP=
FCMB=
FIDELITY=
SKYE? =
DANGSUGAR=
NASCON=
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ufotty2001: 8:23pm On Mar 12, 2016
DeRuggedProf:

mercylicious is making more money here than even large cap coys like OANDO... grin.
Her loot no dey enter bank, na straight to another bus that warms to take off... grin.
Guy na true! Am not sure that her money don touch bank account before.. Na so she dey from one stock out and to another stock in.. Last week she sold her uba and buy ucap immediately!! angry grin grin grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by courage89(m): 8:30pm On Mar 12, 2016
WeNigerDelta:

If you've been an ardent reader of this thread, you would have read about the popular terminology "JIJO". Jump in jump out is the same as taking short position.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 8:30pm On Mar 12, 2016
ufotty2001:
Guy na true! Am not sure that her money don touch bank account before.. Na so she dey from one stock out and to another stock in.. Last week she sold her uba and buy ucap immediately!! angry grin grin grin

But someone did a small analysis on her portfolio last week and found out she is not making money but enriching stockbrokers pocket by paying commissions while she is left with little or no money.she always offload within 8-10%.i dont know sha but i think she is not making much except if she trades in large volumes.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1399) (1400) (1401) (1402) (1403) (1404) (1405) ... (7803) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: ositadima1(m), StepGodfather, Willie2015, moshoodn(m) and 8 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58