Stats: 3,156,518 members, 7,830,530 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 01:58 AM

The medical students and aspirants thread - Education (353) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / The medical students and aspirants thread (1843639 Views)

✿ Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma (AAU) 2016/2017 Aspirants Thread. / FUTMINNA 2015/2016 ASPIRANTS THREAD / 12 Things I Learnt From The Medical School (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (350) (351) (352) (353) (354) (355) (356) ... (906) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Millex(m): 11:23pm On Mar 23, 2016
Dbrainiac1:

IF YOU WANT TO BE MADE, COME TO UNIMAID
Was about to say just that

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by walleygee01: 11:38pm On Mar 23, 2016
Dr. Sesan I sight you... long tym
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Dbrainiac1(m): 11:50pm On Mar 23, 2016
walleygee01:
are u a student of unimaid?
yeah
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by SweetieConstie(f): 12:01am On Mar 24, 2016
walleygee01:
please I'm finding it hard to choose medicine between dis schools.... EKSU, LASU, LAUTECH, UNIMAID. Need ur candid reply!!! I'm damn confused!
To be candid, they're all nice...

But I'd categorically say I prefer LASU!

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by walleygee01: 12:54am On Mar 24, 2016
Dbrain info me more on unimaid... is mbbs highly competitive der? how many students has book killed? wat must I have in post utme!
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by walleygee01: 12:55am On Mar 24, 2016
SweetieConstie:
To be candid, they're all nice...

But I'd categorically say I prefer LASU!

why lasu? dr admission slot mostly go to lagosians and I'm not from lagos
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Dbrainiac1(m): 7:42am On Mar 24, 2016
walleygee01:
Dbrain info me more on unimaid... is mbbs highly competitive der?
Yes.
how many students has book killed?
Lol. Come see for yourself
wat must I have in post utme!
I don't know if there's gonna be any putme
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Brannyslim: 7:49am On Mar 24, 2016
walleygee01:

Well, it happens in all state schools(favours indigenes) but the ratio is still okay... U jst read well and leave that part for the school to worry about. And most especially, pray well.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 7:57am On Mar 24, 2016
abolarinwa123:
Am admitted to study Medicine and Surgery at Olabisi Onabanjo University(O.O.U)
any med student of OOU here!
I am a 200 level medical student....OOU
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by joeyarticles: 10:57am On Mar 24, 2016
Screening Of Some Medicinal Plants Used In South West Nigeria Traditional Medicine

Traditional medicine involves the use of natural products with therapeutic properties and it is as ancient as human civilization and for a long time, mineral, plants and animal products were the main sources of drugs before the application of modern Medicinal Plants (De Pasquale, 2004).
http://www.prestarticles.com/screening-of-some-medicinal-plants-used-in-south-west-nigeria-traditional-medicine/
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by walleygee01: 12:03pm On Mar 24, 2016
Dbrainiac1:
Yes. Lol. Come see for yourself I don't know if there's gonna be any putme

no post utme? my jamb score wasn't pretty high! 238
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by walleygee01: 12:04pm On Mar 24, 2016
IssyGenius:
I am a 200 level medical student....OOU

Oou medicine fee even after reduction na die esp when one gets to clinical...
To be candid Oou medicine is for d fittest!
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Dbrainiac1(m): 2:20pm On Mar 24, 2016
walleygee01:

no post utme? my jamb score wasn't pretty high! 238
Gud luck. You can make it if you are above the cut off point (not yet known)
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Ikemsinachi(m): 4:21pm On Mar 24, 2016
MissParagon:

200level
Wow! Same thing here. But I'm in ebsu.
Plz chat me up on whatsapp via 08036632884. There's an important question u will help me with.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by alliadekola: 5:41pm On Mar 24, 2016
Hello, am an aspirant of lasu medic is any one online or is this thread still functioning
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by dareajayi(m): 6:00pm On Mar 24, 2016
[color=#990000][/color]
pls can anyone explain to me, dis question: is it possible to cross frm physiotherapy (medical rehabilitation) to medicine and surgery in oau. if nt wot afta d first degree. pls explain vividly. tnx in advance
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by angiography(m): 6:29pm On Mar 24, 2016
dareajayi:
[color=#990000][/color]
pls can anyone explain to me, dis question: is it possible to cross frm physiotherapy (medical rehabilitation) to medicine and surgery in oau. if nt wot afta d first degree. pls explain vividly. tnx in advance

No, you can't cross from med rehab to medicine in oau. You can't.

it's however a favourable course if u wanna enter into medicine via DE.

but, I beg to ask, why crossing. physiotherapy is one damn good course.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by dareajayi(m): 6:37pm On Mar 24, 2016
angiography:

No, you can't cross from med rehab to medicine in oau. You can't.

it's however a favourable course if u wanna enter into medicine via DE.

but, I beg to ask, why crossing. physiotherapy is one damn good course.
tnx sir i jst wanna ask if it possible
cn u shed more lyt on med rehab as a course. tnx in advance
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by angiography(m): 6:49pm On Mar 24, 2016
dareajayi:

tnx sir
i jst wanna ask if it possible

cn u shed more lyt on med rehab as a course. tnx in advance

you can get more info by typing that on Google than I could type here.

I hope you understand me. But to give a picture, it involves using physical methods (heat, light, massage, muscle exercise, percussion) in maximising muscular physiological functioning. E.g, a doctor can stop the progress of stroke in a patient, however a physiotherapists bring such patient to a relative optimal functioning of the muscles again. There's also a sub-degree of occupational therapy.

The pay is on the same scale as pharmacists.

on a lighter note, u fit work in arsenal FC. lol
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by dareajayi(m): 8:15pm On Mar 24, 2016
angiography:

you can get more info by typing that on Google than I could type here.

I hope you understand me. But to give a picture, it involves using physical methods (heat, light, massage, muscle exercise, percussion) in maximising muscular physiological functioning. E.g, a doctor can stop the progress of stroke in a patient, however a physiotherapists bring such patient to a relative optimal functioning of the muscles again. There's also a sub-degree of occupational therapy.

The pay is on the same scale as pharmacists.

on a lighter note, u fit work in arsenal FC. lol
oh tnx, am vry grateful
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Docphil(m): 12:31am On Mar 25, 2016
pls docs, can sum1 wit 2 o'level sittin gain admssn 2 study microbio and leta cross over 2 mbbs in U.I?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by walleygee01: 12:58am On Mar 25, 2016
Dbrainiac1:
Gud luck. You can make it if you are above the cut off point (not yet known)

I've tried finding previous year cut off but couldn't find any. any idea of cut off for previous years?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by walleygee01: 1:00am On Mar 25, 2016
Brannyslim:

Well, it happens in all state schools(favours indigenes) but the ratio is still okay... U jst read well and leave that part for the school to worry about. And most especially, pray well.

thanks so much... do you think there's any difference among studying medicine at federal uni, state uni or private
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Brannyslim: 7:14am On Mar 25, 2016
walleygee01:

thanks so much... do you think there's any difference among studying medicine at federal uni, state uni or private

Nt really.... But maybe in the fees aspect sha...Can't really say much about private uni experiences in that field sha. But will advise u go for state or federal..
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by PilotOz(m): 8:21am On Mar 25, 2016
walleygee01:

as long as the fed, state or private skul has full MDCN accreditation, u're gud to go to anyone, It's just the fees payable in the private skul that is a big hindrance.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Dbrainiac1(m): 10:17am On Mar 25, 2016
walleygee01:

I've tried finding previous year cut off but couldn't find any. any idea of cut off for previous years?
2013, 2014 was 200, last year was 240... dis year na wa o
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Destinygrl(f): 3:05pm On Mar 25, 2016
plz any uniabuja medical student here
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by dearpiriye: 6:53pm On Mar 25, 2016
Docphil:
pls docs, can sum1 wit 2 o'level sittin gain admssn 2 study microbio and leta cross over 2 mbbs in U.I?
no....u must be in d college to move to medicine. Mcb is in fac of science. Even if it were posible they will still look at ur olevels
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Docphil(m): 7:17pm On Mar 25, 2016
dearpiriye:
no....u must be in d college to move to medicine. Mcb is in fac of science. Even if it were posible they will still look at ur olevels
thx alot dear
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 12:44am On Mar 26, 2016
walleygee01:

I'm not a lagosian and I'm studying Medicine in Lasu. It's purely based on meeting cut off mark. Though the cutting off us lower for Lagos insurance but I entered without knowing anybody. I simply met the cut off
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 12:53am On Mar 26, 2016
I'm a 400l medical student in Lasu though I did a first degree in OOU, BSc Anatomy. I entered through normal Jamb, I didn't take d. E form. I must say, going through the two schools, LASUTH is better than OOUTH. My last school fees was 37,500(hostel fees inclusive with 24 hours power supply ) . Though it differs with class but the highest would be in final year that's 70 something thousand. So financially it's good for the quality.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Donpre(m): 1:19am On Mar 26, 2016
toyingbad:
I'm a 400l medical student in Lasu though I did a first degree in OOU, BSc Anatomy. I entered through normal Jamb, I didn't take d. E form. I must say, going through the two schools, LASUTH is better than OOUTH. My last school fees was 37,500(hostel fees inclusive with 24 hours power supply ) . Though it differs with class but the highest would be in final year that's 70 something thousand. So financially it's good for the quality.
does lasu take "preferred choice" applicants?.... something similar to second choice

(1) (2) (3) ... (350) (351) (352) (353) (354) (355) (356) ... (906) (Reply)

Unilorin Utme 2015/2016 Aspirants / UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 / National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39