Stats: 3,152,132 members, 7,814,956 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:45 AM

Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight - Health (224) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight (327954 Views)

Best Food Routine For Loosing Weight? / Guys You Need Abs, Just 30 Days Daily Exercise For A Start / Jogging Sit Ups Push Ups. . .whats Your Daily Exercise Routine (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (221) (222) (223) (224) (225) (226) (227) ... (230) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by HourGlass3: 7:13pm On Dec 15, 2015
Everyone's vacation again? Is it the cold? You actually need exercise to shake it off. This weather is the best to run, do HIIT, and all those sweat dripping videos, lose weight in this harmattan while it lasts
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by HourGlass3: 10:55am On Dec 17, 2015
MIND OVER MATTER (BODY)

How to trick your mind into eating less and healthy

1. Eat what you want but not everything you want. Always tell yourself that you can have anything, food will always be here.

2. Imagine you have eaten a particular craving you have.

3. PAUSE (wait 10 minutes before eating it)

4. Substitute junks/unhealthy food with what looks like it (swap Coke for flavoured water, I do add Nutri C)

5. Go back in time (eat like a kid)

6. Drink a glass of water when you hungry and then wait ten minutes (sometimes hunger and thirst have the same pangs)

7. Plan your junk food (in your mealplan let the chocolate come after dinner, i.e. if you still feel like taking it after eating)

8. Create a top 10 list of distractions (e.g. brushing your teeth, a set of crunches or push ups)

9. Fool you eye e.g. use smaller plates (I use a small salad bowl)

10. Train your resistance muscle (do not give in to cravings so that you have a stronger will to resist next time)

11. Set your phone to send motivational quotes.

12. Often share whatever you are eating with someone else

I hope this helps, you can include what else had helped you or can help us to lower our waistline

Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by HourGlass3: 7:27pm On Jan 05, 2016
Happy New Year to everyone on this land oooooooooooooooooooooo grin

As I always say, "everybody stay in the vehicle". It's the beginning of the year and you are forgiven for all the fails and falls during the festive season, if you don't stand up this January and do something hard and stern for your body then your trespasses shall be visited. Stand and let's do it again, remember you have done it before and you can do it again.

Check my signature for some new and good ways naija weight loss can and would work. It's something an oyibo man fear like mad but for hia o, na our ways (((hugs)))

... and actually the only way out except you are not in Naija
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by HourGlass3: 3:22pm On Jan 08, 2016
I had been following my schedule for January non stop and I feel proud of myself.

This morning had me do 50 mountain climbers
Then 25 minutes cardio (HIIT), my HRM read over 200 cals burned.

What have you been doing to yourself?

Modath and Agaba, politics don overshadow this place nii?
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by modath(f): 3:42pm On Jan 08, 2016
HourGlass3:
I had been following my schedule for January non stop and I feel proud of myself.

This morning had me do 50 mountain climbers
Then 25 minutes cardio (HIIT), my HRM read over 200 cals burned.

What have you been doing to yourself?

Moda and Agaba, politics don overshadow this place nii?

I tried but it was no fun being here all by myself!! smiley

Just resumed MIIT today!!{Did 35-40m} took off since like 20th Dec (family vacay) Baby weight is a B word mehn!! Barely lost nothing of the 10kg I gained!! cry

You use HRM? Mehn you are my rose model! grin
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by agabaI23(m): 5:28pm On Jan 08, 2016

Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by HourGlass3: 7:16pm On Jan 08, 2016
agabaI23:

meaning?

modath:

I tried but it was no fun being here all by myself!! smiley
Just resumed MIIT today!!{Did 35-40m} took off since like 20th Dec (family vacay) Baby weight is a B word mehn!! Barely lost nothing of the 10kg I gained!! cry
You use HRM? Mehn you are my rose model! grin

I believe in you and I know you can when you are ready.
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by agabaI23(m): 8:55pm On Jan 08, 2016
HourGlass3:

meaning?

I believe in you and I know you can when you are ready.
Testing the microphone

Hayayu?
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by HourGlass3: 4:50pm On Jan 09, 2016
Don't Practice until you get it right. Practice until you can't get it wrong - Unknown

Day 8 of my January Project Scale Down done. I think I am in love with morning workouts. cheesy

Agaba, Agaba, Nwoke. How many time I call you?
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by agabaI23(m): 6:46pm On Jan 09, 2016
HourGlass3:
Don't Practice until you get it right. Practice until you can't get it wrong - Unknown

Day 8 of my January Project Scale Down done. I think I am in love with morning workouts. cheesy

Agaba, Agaba, Nwoke. How many time I call you?
Two times ma..Hayayu?

Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by HourGlass3: 10:39am On Jan 28, 2016
"The body is impermanent, bodily sensations are impermanent, body consciousness is impermanent, and any feeling arising from these three is impermanent" - Buddha
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by MGeey(f): 5:32pm On Jan 28, 2016
Hi, my name is MGeey (instruction on page 1 grin), i currently weigh 77kg. Had a baby 7months ago. I am comfortable with my body parts except tummy (i want to lose tummy fat and tighten the muscles) and upper arms (they're big). Seeing as you guys have experience in these things please help a sister out. Can i exercise without dieting seeing as i'm still nursing? How do i go about it being that i work 8 -5pm and it's a desk job. please help a sister out. Thanks. @modath, i hail o
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by modath(f): 5:48pm On Jan 28, 2016
MGeey:
Hi, my name is MGeey (instruction on page 1 grin), i currently weigh 77kg. Had a baby 7months ago. I am comfortable with my body parts except tummy (i want to lose tummy fat and tighten the muscles) and upper arms (they're big). Seeing as you guys have experience in these things please help a sister out. Can i exercise without dieting seeing as i'm still nursing? How do i go about it being that i work 8 -5pm and it's a desk job. please help a sister out. Thanks. @modath, i hail o

My sis from that other side.. cheesy

Diet is 80%, exercise is just 20%, that nothwistanding, you can still get great results if you can work HARD!!

Can you dedicate 45mins 4-5x a week t exercise?
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by MGeey(f): 6:28pm On Jan 28, 2016
modath:

My sis from that other side.. cheesy

Diet is 80%, exercise is just 20%, that nothwistanding, you can still get great results if you can work HARD!!

Can you dedicate 45mins 4-5x a week t exercise?

Yes I can! The question is what should I do? Skipping, walking, running (area not too safe for early morning runs), register at a gym (no time) but I'm determined in doing this if not for any other thing, to be able to wear high waist skirts grin again. God help me.
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by MGeey(f): 11:00pm On Jan 28, 2016
Wow! You guys rock. I have gone through the first 20 pages and the last part of this thread. I have an idea of where to start from. Will be logging in too. Thanks
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by modath(f): 5:45pm On Jan 30, 2016
MGeey:
Wow! You guys rock. I have gone through the first 20 pages and the last part of this thread. I have an idea of where to start from. Will be logging in too. Thanks

Babe, I came here to mention you & ask if you've checked out my "inputs" only to discover the Epistle I typed didn't post!!! undecided angry shocked

A nor go lie, typing it again na war... so will give you key words to google..

Strength training

Weight training

Jillian Michaels 30 day shred & Banish fat boost metabolism

Billy Blanks Tae bo

High intensity interval training..

Dumb bells.

Planks

& two advises.

1. Don't do sit ups, na waste of time.

2. Skipping burns major calories...

www.myfitnesspal.com

www.dailyspark.com

www.3fatchicks.com

Na your assignment be dat, we ill discuss more when you report your findings.. grin
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by MGeey(f): 10:30pm On Jan 30, 2016
[quote author=modath
[/quote]

Thanks a lot. You're a darling. I was able to glean a lot from the first 20 pages. I'm waiting for payday grin to get dumb bells(3kg) and the 30 days shred from Konga. I'll google the rest if the info. I started playing around yesterday and I hope to achieve desirable results.
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by MGeey(f): 11:19pm On Feb 01, 2016
So I did push ups today (very tough) though I was able to get the easiest for beginners. Thereafter I did planks, squats and some body shaking. I didn't time/count any since there was much rest in-between grin
I have a question though, I felt pains in my waist area while doing the push ups, is that suppose to happen when done right?

@modath, please do you think the 3kg dumb bell's too much for beginners? Thanks
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by modath(f): 1:50am On Feb 02, 2016
MGeey:
So I did push ups today (very tough) though I was able to get the easiest for beginners. Thereafter I did planks, squats and some body shaking. I didn't time/count any since there was much rest in-between grin
I have a question though, I felt pains in my waist area while doing the push ups, is that suppose to happen when done right?

Mo, please do you think the 3kg dumb bell's too much for beginners? Thanks

You should NEVER feel pain when doing any kind of exercise, what you should feel is stress on the muscle being used.

Pain is caused either bad form... pls don't damage anything ooo grin .. Do skipping for now, perfect your plank before stepping it up to push ups... watch Youtube videos of planks to learn good form..

3kg is great,or you can do my old style, get 2 big Eva water bottles, fill them up with sand, then add water to cake it, it will serve to get you acquainted with light weight....
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by MGeey(f): 4:13pm On Feb 02, 2016
modath:

You should NEVER feel pain when doing any kind of exercise, what you should feel is stress on the muscle being used.
Pain is caused either bad form... pls don't damage anything ooo grin .. Do skipping for now, perfect your plank before stepping it up to push ups... watch Youtube videos of planks to learn good form..
3kg is great,or you can do my old style, get 2 big Eva water bottles, fill them up with sand, then add water to cake it, it will serve to get you acquainted with light weight....

Maybe it was pressure o because when i stopped i didn't feel it again. Gonna try your water bottle dumb bells cheesy for starters. Many thanks
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by MGeey(f): 10:37pm On Feb 03, 2016
I DID it right yesterday. Only felt pressure not pain. I dedicated 30 mins for squats, planks, jogging and crunches. Couldn't do much today because my joints aches.
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by babs2011(f): 5:41pm On Feb 04, 2016
Well done MGeey, you're doing really well, keep up the momentum and logs.
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by bellarmine: 10:11pm On Feb 04, 2016
Great work at MGeey. I have a question please. for someone who is always on a very busy schedule-say, 6am to 8pm, how can he carry on with exercises in order to lose weight??
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by MGeey(f): 5:54pm On Feb 05, 2016
bellarmine:
Great work at MGeey. I have a question please. for someone who is always on a very busy schedule-say, 6am to 8pm, how can he carry on with exercises in order to lose weight??

I have a very busy schedule too. Most days I exercise between 9/10pm. On such days I don't eat from 4pm. If your location is secure, you can run as early as 5am or skip in your compound. I hope I was able to help.

Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by Adesuwa912: 3:46am On Feb 09, 2016
For free workout tips, videos, and info on our naija foods check out www.agreenpath.com
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by HourGlass3: 1:31pm On Feb 11, 2016
Well Done everyone.
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by godform: 1:43pm On Feb 17, 2016
1 set foot care tool charming imported long leg belt (O AND X) form leg correction belt for both children and adult, which helps to straighten leg deformities gradually in d state of some month .... packaged alongside is d anigcalcium drug which is meant to be taken alongside the belt usage... contact for delivery: 09036296593 price: 4,500

Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by agabaI23(m): 12:42pm On Mar 25, 2016
Happy Holy week
Happy weekend
happy Holiday

I have not been posting, I want to start
Where is everyone here

Today
My normal 3.8 km in 14 mins
Many reps of bicycle crunches
seated oblique
One stretch plank 2 mins 30s etc
other exercises I don't know their names mainly abdominals
extended seat up (gets up from the floor to touch someone's head)
I will be swimming later today
hourglass3, Modath leave Buhari alone grin
Babs2011
GenBuhari, I hope you have not changed your name wink
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by agabaI23(m): 1:43pm On Mar 25, 2016
Muscle pull at my back.
It tells me , hey man, you worked out like seriously today.... grin
Happening right now!!!!

I need a massage
hourglass3 where are you?
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by Sammiejo: 12:26pm On Mar 28, 2016
This thread is still on? Good job people.
Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by geedimple(f): 5:23pm On Mar 28, 2016
New in these thread, currently I weight 74kg, height I can't really confirm but on the average, still single and want to loose some weight.please,i would appreciate if a nutritionist or any expert in the field helps out.

(1) (2) (3) ... (221) (222) (223) (224) (225) (226) (227) ... (230) (Reply)

Male Infertility!!! Share Your Experience/success Story. / Nigerian Herbs- Uses, Local Names And Pictures / RIP DJDOLA- We Will Miss You

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49