Stats: 3,325,782 members, 8,423,695 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 07:07 AM

Where Did You Meet Your Spouse - Family (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralFamilyWhere Did You Meet Your Spouse (57012 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by lwanibeauty(f): 11:43pm On Apr 11, 2016
:Pon waplog.com....
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Coolgent(m): 11:44pm On Apr 11, 2016
I meet her at 2go chat in 2011, we got married in 2015.
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Bollinger(m): 11:44pm On Apr 11, 2016
[quote author=r2beez post=44621580][/quote]You no fit understand. You need to see this woman to understand. She looks practically the same as 15 years ago. And that's after 3 boys. Sometimes i think she is a vampire. Bros, no blame me i beg.
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Khalifa04: 11:45pm On Apr 11, 2016
destinygl0ri0us:
met her in university, i am usually lowkey not trying to make people know who i was back then! cos doors open for me with just my surname.she found out who my father was! plus my surname made it easy 4 me to get her ...we started dating in our 300 level we ve been togrther5 years now though not yet married . but soon

*edit* 4 those asking, i am not gonna say my surname here. i said my surname is wel known, not me. plus he contested 4 a particular big position 2003 so go figure(he didnt win) tnks
BUHARY
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Nobody: 11:45pm On Apr 11, 2016
englishmart:
I met my babe in bet9ja office. She went to cash the 12million naira she won
hehehehe .... money na d most effective love portion on earth ....
u go just dey love like mumu ..at that moment wey u see her dey cash d money ...babah d kind love wey u go get for her go pass romeo own for juliet

**my comment na based on assumption sey ur story na true
**although I no sey na pure lie......
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Dyt(f): 11:46pm On Apr 11, 2016
I want to be among the I met him on NL crew oo
That man should better come now
Ehn ehn
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by franceswasky: 11:46pm On Apr 11, 2016
I met mine in d hostel, I was a student and he was a copper, he was so cool, baby whreva u re, I lov u so much
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by KEVEX: 11:46pm On Apr 11, 2016
Him... I met my wife on Facebook. You are free to say that I downloaded her from the internet. But I can assure you I have one of the most beautiful families you can ever imagine.
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by legendsilver(m): 11:47pm On Apr 11, 2016
My profile says it all though I met her on 2go. She rules my world sitting firmly at my right hand side every seconds of the day.
Dear, I love you so much my nkem.
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by baloest: 11:48pm On Apr 11, 2016
I met my hubby on an early morning juggling.
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Chukzyfcb(m): 11:48pm On Apr 11, 2016
The kain "lamba" I dey read for here eh. E don burst my brain finish. Ndi ashii juru ebe a n'uwa...........okay mke I add to the lies.
I met my gf in nursery 1, when I saw her at that tender age of 4, I knew she'd be the one,hehe.

Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by doughziay: 11:48pm On Apr 11, 2016
BiafranNigerian:
That madness needs to stop. is crying by a man a good thing ? Which kain mumu go cry and take blame for doing no wrong. na wa for some people.
Guy u no well. LWKMD!!!!!!
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Makapounse(m): 11:48pm On Apr 11, 2016
Joygalore:
At the embassy
it must be christ embassy .. :p:p
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by suckerT111(m): 11:51pm On Apr 11, 2016
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by lwanibeauty(f): 11:51pm On Apr 11, 2016
dammyalabs:
Love story from the bride. .

Alright, to start off this heartbreak was a long distance relationship. I met him during summer at an event. We started talking and things just took off from there. He would call or text me every single day. I would wake up to cute little text messages when he finally admitted to liking me. .

He asked me out on a lovely day through the phone. I then went to see him a couple of months later. & Again once more the next mohth. My Mom allowed me to go see him under one condition, I go in the morning and I come back at night. So that’s what I did.

I am thankful that he’s still in my life. I have never met anyone so amazing. He cries for me all the time, he lets me win and he puts all the blame on himself.

The point is. I fell in love with somone before I even saw him. And the times that we did see each other, it was only for a couple of hours. We’re still madly in love just like how we were on day one.

To everyone in a distance relationship don't give up on love. Yes, it requires extra hardwork but at the end it is all worth it. God bless your home.
[b]
dammyalabs:
Love story from the bride. .

Alright, to start off this heartbreak was a long distance relationship. I met him during summer at an event. We started talking and things just took off from there. He would call or text me every single day. I would wake up to cute little text messages when he finally admitted to liking me. .

He asked me out on a lovely day through the phone. I then went to see him a couple of months later. & Again once more the next mohth. My Mom allowed me to go see him under one condition, I go in the morning and I come back at night. So that’s what I did.

I am thankful that he’s still in my life. I have never met anyone so amazing. He cries for me all the time, he lets me win and he puts all the blame on himself.

The point is. I fell in love with somone before I even saw him. And the times that we did see each other, it was only for a couple of hours. We’re still madly in love just like how we were on day one.

To everyone in a distance relationship don't give up on love. Yes, it requires extra hardwork but at the end it is all worth it. God bless your home.
[/b][quote author=dammyalabs post=44401900]Love story from the bride. .

To everyone in a distance relationship don't give up on love. Yes, it requires extra hardwork but at the end it is all worth it. God bless your home.[I hope mine will work for me o]
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Nobody: 11:52pm On Apr 11, 2016
doughziay:
Guy u no well. LWKMD!!!!!!
Ofcourse, who well these days, you no hear woman praising her husband for always crying like an idiot ?
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by r2beez(m): 11:53pm On Apr 11, 2016
Bollinger:
You no fit understand. You need to see this woman to understand. She looks practically the same as 15 years ago. And that's after 3 boys. Sometimes i think she is a vampire. Bros, no blame me i beg.
Dis guy na my niqqa grin
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Makapounse(m): 11:54pm On Apr 11, 2016
Dyt:
I want to be among the I met him on NL crew oo That man should better come now Ehn ehn
if u're Muslim n God fearing lady, then let's meet
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by akike: 11:55pm On Apr 11, 2016
francisbiz:
Wetin de worry you?
Na everything you dey know?
I know say you dey see vision
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Tell that teen to try harder grin
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by maursatt: 11:55pm On Apr 11, 2016
I met her in my cousins house in Spain, where I stayed as a new comer to Europe, in fact she was actually my cousins wife friend who happens to be a Spanish woman, that was 18 yrs ago and we got married, with our first daughter now 15.(she is from the same state with me-Edo)
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Joygalore(f): 11:56pm On Apr 11, 2016
Not Christ embassy
Makapounse:
it must be christ embassy .. :p:p
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by r2beez(m): 11:57pm On Apr 11, 2016
franceswasky:
I met mine in d hostel, I was a student and he was a copper, he was so cool, baby whreva u re, I lov u so much
Baby wherever you are? U nor sabi where ur baby dey?
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Dyt(f): 11:57pm On Apr 11, 2016
Makapounse:
if u're Muslim n God fearing lady, then let's meet
Chai
Chai
Chai
Idaya don faind man now now
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by summerflame(m): 12:00am On Apr 12, 2016
Spouse is a scam, I no get spouse
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by r2beez(m): 12:01am On Apr 12, 2016
maursatt:
I met her in my cousins house in Spain, where I stayed as a new comer to Europe, in fact she was actually my cousins wife friend who happens to be a Spanish woman, that was 18 yrs ago and we got married, with our first daughter now 15.(she is from the same state with me-Edo)
Haba my guy!!! Ur lie dey smell AKPU
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Annichi: 12:01am On Apr 12, 2016
[quote author=Stanleywaxy post=44620916]embarassed Lovely embarassed[/quote emmy
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Sirmuel1(m): 12:03am On Apr 12, 2016
2go.
Seems so childish then, but we have been together for years now.
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by folasky: 12:03am On Apr 12, 2016
We met on youtube
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by peterbello(m): 12:03am On Apr 12, 2016
Seriously, I read all these lovely posts and am like may I jam mine soon and narrate it in a action movie way (You know that slow mo thingy with the flipping of hair)
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Jeboy(m): 12:03am On Apr 12, 2016
Actually on bbm against my expectations.
l was to search for a UK school to do my masters. I don't know d advert on national newspaper mistakenly used her bb pin.She had to start explaining to us all that contacted her base on school she ain't d UK school rep.

At first month no attention but later we became friends talking about church/youth/talent/godliness/career and relationships for 4months.Because she stays very far had to see elder sis first. Finally travelled for 10hrs to meet her after 7months. Rest is history.
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Nobody: 12:04am On Apr 12, 2016
Swimming pool.
Lols
Re: Where Did You Meet Your Spouse by Makapounse(m): 12:04am On Apr 12, 2016
Just here to read comments, not yet in to any serious relationship 4now. Stil searching for pious lady, do i just heard you if I'm pious guy ? , yes i'm
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 Reply

How Much Is Reasonable Enough To Give Your Spouse Monthly?How Do You Cope With Pressure To Cheat On Your Spouse?If You Knew What You Know Now, Would You Marry Your Spouse?234

Groom Crying On His Wedding, What May Be Wrong?Slippers: At What Age Did You Learn To Wear It Right? Picture AttachedNigerian Couple Welcomes Sextuplets After Seven Years Of Childlessness (Photos)