Stats: 3,156,700 members, 7,831,184 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 03:04 PM

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 - Travel (97) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 (683110 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (94) (95) (96) (97) (98) (99) (100) ... (402) (Go Down)

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by fart: 9:16pm On Jun 07, 2016
how did he know you applied to another school before? did you tell him or he saw it on the computer
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Nobody: 9:17pm On Jun 07, 2016
Please you guys should stop quotting long posts.
A mention would be ok.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Walspring: 9:20pm On Jun 07, 2016
Holudarey01:

Let's give the thanks to God.
Walspring no vex, I don adopt your lyrics

Nah the surest lyrics be that ooo

#confirm

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by dickoflife(m): 9:21pm On Jun 07, 2016
Its nice to take along just in case u need to change schools.
Walspring:

Well it depend on his/her mission or plan in the USA..

But why carrying it along when school didn't ask you to bring it
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by gunther6(m): 9:23pm On Jun 07, 2016
fart:
I am about to start my application journey. I need everybody to join me in serious prayer to gain acceptance into the various schools I will apply for I beg, I beg, I beg. If you can fast also, God will richly reward your cause oo. thank you all.

Nnkan wa Lara e , fast ko slow ni... Ise o ti ka e Lara. All this one wey you still dey run na drama
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Walspring: 9:24pm On Jun 07, 2016
Angelapinkytoes:
i told them already,what's the need taking a statement of account to a point of entry when you don't need one. Don't blame them though,they prolly excited traveling to the states.

Lol... gringringrin

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by youngmoney416: 9:24pm On Jun 07, 2016
phillips19:
Hello,
I have been admitted into a graduate program in the US. Today was my visa interview, but I was refused even though I have all my documents complete from i20 to see is fee receipt and admission letter etc.
The questions asked are stated below with my corresponding answer.

VO: why are you going to?
Me: to the US for my masters degree
VO: why that university?
Me: because it is one of the fee universities that offer ICT and their curriculum alongside with my professional aspirations (My brother you lie by saying is one of the schools in US that offer ICT and you did not personalize the statement. You would have broken down the term "Professional aspirations," you have explain how this course would affect your life goal other than term.)
VO: what do you do? (it is was because of that term you use that she asked you this question and she found out that you have no work experience as fresh graduate serving)
Me : I just completed my 1 year mandatory service to my country and I work with a charity organization
VO: What are your future plans ?
Me: I plan to come back to my country and impact in the younger generation and also as my country's IT department is underdeveloped I want to become a major player that would aid it's her development. (You gave two answes, one was "impact in the younger generation." Is it as a teacher or an investor investing in their lives. Secondly, you said "and also as my country's IT department is underdeveloped I want to become a major player that would aid it's her development" you were not specific what the degree will do for you. You want to be a key player in what sense, you were still not specific and you don't expect them to assume and they can't assume. So next time be specific)
VO: who are your sponsors? (they just asked this question to fulfilled all righteousness after you gave unsatisfactory answers)
Me: my parents
VO: what do they do?
Me: my mom is a business woman and my dad a pastor. (bros, do you know it have been better to mention only your mum since its believe that businesses has a better cash flow than salary although it depends on the kind of business she is doing. I still wonder what would have made your dad who is a pastor to sponsor your study abroad when churches are regarded as non profit venture even though there is always tithe, offering and seed sowing. Except he is a senior pastor in these top churches in Nigeria)
VO: okay, thank you very much,but your application cannot be approved ( then she hands me a blue letter)

Please what do you think went wrong and what can I do? Thanks
so, look into these things and take necessary correction.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Nobody: 9:27pm On Jun 07, 2016
fart:

how did he know you applied to another school before? did you tell him or he saw it on the computer
Modify and put his moniker
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by ARABMONI(m): 9:28pm On Jun 07, 2016
Walspring:

You don't need to present soa at Poe before you will enter USA, you can only take it along with you unless your school asked you to bring along all the original copy of the documents you scanned to them during admission process
*Noted Sir...., Big Thank you, to the Legendary Walspring
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Walspring: 9:28pm On Jun 07, 2016
dickoflife:
Its nice to take along just in case u need to change schools.

Not nice because during changing of schools the bank statement would be outdated by then and schools will want recent bank statement..

It's only nice when school asked applicant to bring same bank statement scanned to them during application process
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Walspring: 9:30pm On Jun 07, 2016
ARABMONI:

*Noted Sir...., Big Thank you, to the Legendary Walspring

Let's give the thanks to God

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Nobody: 9:31pm On Jun 07, 2016
Gunther6 don turn vigilante for here o grin grin
You post skeleton transcript,gunther go fish u out

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by warriboy21(m): 9:32pm On Jun 07, 2016
Walspring:

Lol...

Antibot no sabi pidgin...

Don't worry In few years to come, pidgin words will be included as part it text character by programmer.. gringringrin
I will use yoruba grin
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Walspring: 9:34pm On Jun 07, 2016
fart:

It's because he was denied before with that school i20 and its on their system and also recorded/saved as well
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by dickoflife(m): 9:34pm On Jun 07, 2016
Bros schools usually take bank statement between 6 months. Its not yet 6 months old na.
Walspring:

Not nice because during changing of schools the bank statement would be outdated by then and schools will want recent bank statement..

It's only nice when school asked applicant to bring same bank statement scanned to them during application process
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by dickoflife(m): 9:36pm On Jun 07, 2016
I swear him matter tire me. The guy needs a hermicorporectomy.
Holudarey01:
Gunther6 don turn vigilante for here o grin grin
You post skeleton transcript,gunther go fish u out
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by youngmoney416: 9:36pm On Jun 07, 2016
phillips19:
Hello,
I have been admitted into a graduate program in the US. Today was my visa interview, but I was refused even though I have all my documents complete from i20 to see is fee receipt and admission letter etc.
The questions asked are stated below with my corresponding answer.

VO: why are you going to?
Me: to the US for my masters degree
VO: why that university?
Me: because it is one of the fee universities that offer ICT and their curriculum alongside with my professional aspirations (My brother you lie by saying is one of the schools in US that offer ICT and you did not personalize the statement. You would have broken down the term "Professional aspirations," you have explain how this course would affect your life goal other than term.)
VO: what do you do? (it is was because of that term you use that she asked you this question and she found out that you have no work experience as fresh graduate serving)
Me : I just completed my 1 year mandatory service to my country and I work with a charity organization
VO: What are your future plans ?
Me: I plan to come back to my country and impact in the younger generation and also as my country's IT department is underdeveloped I want to become a major player that would aid it's her development. (You gave two answes, one was "impact in the younger generation." Is it as a teacher or an investor investing in their lives. Secondly, you said "and also as my country's IT department is underdeveloped I want to become a major player that would aid it's her development" you were not specific what the degree will do for you. You want to be a key player in what sense, you were still not specific and you don't expect them to assume and they can't assume. So next time be specific)
VO: who are your sponsors? (they just asked this question to fulfilled all righteousness after you gave unsatisfactory answers)
Me: my parents
VO: what do they do?
Me: my mom is a business woman and my dad a pastor. (bros, do you know it have been better to mention only your mum since its believe that businesses has a better cash flow than salary although it depends on the kind of business she is doing. I still wonder what would have made your dad who is a pastor to sponsor your study abroad when churches are regarded as non profit venture even though there is always tithe, offering and seed sowing. Except he is a senior pastor in these top churches in Nigeria)
VO: okay, thank you very much,but your application cannot be approved ( then she hands me a blue letter)

Please what do you think went wrong and what can I do? Thanks
so, look into these things and take necessary correction and I wish you the best in your next application.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by dickoflife(m): 9:38pm On Jun 07, 2016
Look iwo ntie don't let me see ur teeth outside again. Ordinary joke u are laughing. Don't u know that walspring of a guy will say anyting since he learnt u stay in gwarimpa...
Walspring:

Lol... gringringrin
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Nobody: 9:38pm On Jun 07, 2016
dickoflife:
I swear him matter tire me. The guy needs a hermicorporectomy.
Itumo
This grammar no be here o
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by winson4real(m): 9:39pm On Jun 07, 2016
fart:

I believe he saw it on his computer that I had been denied before.

And it is most likely that the school was mentioned as part of the comments from whoever denied me last year.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by dickoflife(m): 9:41pm On Jun 07, 2016
Ehn na bobo yen gan wahala re ti kpo ju. He turn batman without the hood overnight.
Holudarey01:

Itumo
This grammar no be here o
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by dickoflife(m): 9:44pm On Jun 07, 2016
Milk and honey (meekandholy) dey peep dis thread. I don see the babe from here.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by winson4real(m): 9:45pm On Jun 07, 2016
It was a different i20 from another school. It could be that after scanning my passport, he saw that I had been denied before and probably saw some more details.

Walspring:

It's because he was denied before with that school i20 and its on their system and also recorded/saved as well
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by dickoflife(m): 9:47pm On Jun 07, 2016
Yes that's the general idea.. Since its a mchine readable passport. With a swipe your entire history shows up.
winson4real:
It was a different i20 from another school. It could be that after scanning my passport, he saw that I had been denied before and probably saw some more details.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by winson4real(m): 9:50pm On Jun 07, 2016
Thanks bro. You guys are just too much. The encouragement and support here is great.

Holudarey01:
winson4real congrats.
Winners never quit.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Walspring: 9:51pm On Jun 07, 2016
dickoflife:
Bros schools usually take bank statement between 6 months. Its not yet 6 months old na.

What most of us here don't understand is 6 months of transactions and not 6 month old..

I stand to be corrected, no one here never used bank statement of 6months old as you said to apply for admission the highest is 1 to 3 months.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by dickoflife(m): 9:57pm On Jun 07, 2016
We still saying same tin. Am not ready to type epistle. I don nack mcdowells.
Walspring:

What most of us here don't understand is 6 months of transactions and not 6 month old..

I stand to be corrected, no one here never used bank statement of 6months old as you said to apply for admission the highest is 1 to 3 months.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Nobody: 9:57pm On Jun 07, 2016
dickoflife:
Milk and honey (meekandholy) dey peep dis thread. I don see the babe from here.
happumaka Biko!!! I dey observe from afar..... the rising of these tickets is the beginning restrategisation........
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Nobody: 9:58pm On Jun 07, 2016
winson4real:
Thanks bro. You guys are just too much. The encouragement and support here is great.

Let's give the thanks to God.
Enjoy your stay in Obamaland.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Walspring: 10:00pm On Jun 07, 2016
winson4real:

You didn't read my post well but We are both saying the same thing..

You are right it might be after scanning your passport but I believe he saw it on your ds160 form or through the UCID or UID appointment profile or the remarks made by the former VO but that's my own guess

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by dickoflife(m): 10:01pm On Jun 07, 2016
Nwaneee. Make we collabo o. To know where we dey go.
meekandholy:

happumaka Biko!!! I dey observe from afar..... the rising of these tickets is the beginning restrategisation........

(1) (2) (3) ... (94) (95) (96) (97) (98) (99) (100) ... (402)

Yankee: through the eyes of a village boy. / Giving Birth In Canada / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47