Stats: 3,165,158 members, 7,860,144 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 06:43 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (1908) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11065404 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1905) (1906) (1907) (1908) (1909) (1910) (1911) ... (7815) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 2:32pm On Nov 15, 2016
ucap
- wat a shake out
wicked people
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Coolcash1: 2:46pm On Nov 15, 2016
OBAGADAFFI:

It might be dangerous entering such stock.

Remember how we rushed into Oando @N22, @N12, @N6, today Oando is selling for N3.89 on full offer.

I will start avoiding this most of this One man businesses on NSE, and focus majorly on Multinationals.

You are spot on...Too much shenanigans in the stock market.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2berich: 3:20pm On Nov 15, 2016
Tritri:
Where are the WE're making money this year CREW ?

I guess most has gone to get a real life job ... because this thread isn't as before.

As for me.I don't know which of my problem to think Nigeria problem? / pregnant wife problem / Morgan capital problem or The daily red of stock price...don't quote me pls am just reminiscing jare.

I didnt want to say anything but this post made me think and decide that it is unfair to keep this from fellow NSEMPA while making money via other means.

Currently, it is obvious that the stock market is no longer favourable due to several bad policies by the government. A lot of people are pulling out their monies to look for other avenues to make wealth.

It is high time we do the same.

The major currency in vogue is cyptocurrency(eg. Bitcoin).. We are gradually entering an era where you can use various cyptocurrencies to make payment, perform transactions and also to invest.

The reason why I have been silent here in NSEMPA is because I have moved out of the NSE for some months and currently involved in cyptocurrency investment.

Currently I make 100% monthly on what i invest in, which is very lucrative considering the current wave of recession, constant increase in inflation and job loss.

I do not want to derail this thread so whoever is intrested can send me a PM or a mail to born2berich007@gmail.com for further details.

PS, my account is not HACKED. smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stokfrick: 3:53pm On Nov 15, 2016
Pls is any body experiencing difficulties withdrawing his money from LeadCapital?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by angelo82: 3:55pm On Nov 15, 2016
stokfrick:
Pls is any body experiencing difficulties withdrawing his money from LeadCapital?

Why the question?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stokfrick: 4:21pm On Nov 15, 2016
angelo82:

Why the question?
They have refused to obey my cash withdrawal mandate.
Even after repeatedly mailing and calling them, all they keep saying is technical issue. That is not a genuine reason at all!
This is d 2nd time I am experiencing this with them. I am no longer comfortable with this.
I should be able to have my money any time I want it!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 4:36pm On Nov 15, 2016
stokfrick:

Even after repeatedly mailing and calling them, all they keep saying is technical issue. That is not a genuine reason at all!
This is d 2nd time I am experiencing this with them. I am no longer comfortable with this.

this is not good sign atall when we are about to move more cash to them
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by angelo82: 5:10pm On Nov 15, 2016
stokfrick:

You can only withdraw by sending them mail about your request.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 5:13pm On Nov 15, 2016
Mpeace:
Some of us in oando and using morgan capital just have to sit and watch our money burn. Chai morgan but why is it that you often have problems at times like this.

Why sit and mourn and lose money. You can try the option of transferring your shares to another house if your losses are very much.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stokfrick: 5:23pm On Nov 15, 2016
angelo82:

You can only withdraw by sending them mail about your request.
Bro I did exactly so yesterday! Now I see reason y many brokers come under suspension by sec every now and then! If they are left they will treat investors any how they like! angry
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by angelo82: 6:57pm On Nov 15, 2016
stokfrick:

Bro I did exactly so yesterday! Now I see reason y many brokers come under suspension by sec every now and then! If they are left they will treat investors any how they like! angry

Also they only pay after settlement of trade.If that is not the case then you should protest.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by daemperor1(m): 9:08pm On Nov 15, 2016
Is there any amongst us who has successfully moved his stocks from Morgan Capital to somewhere else? Pls let I'd like to know how long it took n if you've started trading already, thanks.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by GudluckIBB(m): 10:01pm On Nov 15, 2016
currentprice:

this is not good sign atall when we are about to move more cash to them

I'm with them already but their services is not as morgan when it comes to live trading.

I'm not too happy with them at the moment.

I pray morgan comes back on time and better,

Non can be compared to morgan live trade

NONE!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by angelo82: 10:19pm On Nov 15, 2016
GudluckIBB:

I'm with them already but their services is not as morgan when it comes to live trading.

I'm not too happy with them at the moment.

I pray morgan comes back on time and better,

Non can be compared to morgan live trade

NONE!

I use them for long term trading and I somehow like their ethics.They are not very good for JIJO.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by GudluckIBB(m): 10:22pm On Nov 15, 2016
angelo82:

I use them for long term trading and I somehow like their ethics.They are not very good for JIJO.

At all,
They dulled me when I wanted to jijo yesterday
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Intendy: 10:50pm On Nov 15, 2016
stocks with new 52 weeks low
FO #94.00k
ETI #9.52k
sterling bank #0.75k
Skye bank #0.53k
fidelity bank #0.79k
diamond bank #0.94k
Honeywell #1.09k
transcorp #0.79k

stock with new 52 weeks high
air services #3.19k

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by leo1234(m): 12:22am On Nov 16, 2016
feelamong:

You forgot to Mention MMM as part of the problem cheesy

Cos that one is really a problem to even Emefiele now..

I thank God for MMM. The NSE is more like gamgbling.
Waiting for morgan to resume trading.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chunkuli: 12:35am On Nov 16, 2016
jus moved them to leadcap. started the process on frid. might be able to trade tomorrow. will update u.
daemperor1:
Is there any amongst us who has successfully moved his stocks from Morgan Capital to somewhere else? Pls let I'd like to know how long it took n if you've started trading already, thanks.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Godisfaithful: 12:43am On Nov 16, 2016
This picture summarize it all...this government indeed is... cool

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lancee(m): 4:48am On Nov 16, 2016
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 7:50am On Nov 16, 2016
'' foreign investment in Nigerian equities in the third quarter of 2016 fell to 9 – year low as investors seek safety in less risky and high yielding fixed income securities. '' #headlines
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 7:59am On Nov 16, 2016
'' inflows into equities were $201.12 mln in Q3, compared to previous highs of $4.930billion in 2013 Q1 of 2013 and $3.875 billion in second quarter of 2014. ''

News Link: http://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2016/11/16/foreign-investment-in-equities-falls-to-nine-year-low/

Comment:
Without the big boys , they can never be a bull season, Only minor pull backs ! Add the current forex brouhaha + low oil prices, its not looking good at all. More coys to shut down and more foreign biz's to take flight. At some point #brace, we would have our own Egypt experience and float the damn thing

#brace
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by PETERiCHY(m): 8:04am On Nov 16, 2016
expects interest rates to remain high for some time. “High yield on fixed-income estimate means that the equity market will remain bearish as foreign investors remain concerned about the liquidity of the foreign exchange market in Nigeria,” he said. cool

http://m.guardian.ng/news/cost-of-funds-soars-as-inflation-hits-11-year-high/

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 8:18am On Nov 16, 2016
Cadbury Nigeria dropped from N100 to N10 in just 3 years ! ! SP is back to early 2012 levels

#JustObserving
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 8:47am On Nov 16, 2016
@fxuser

From the way market is failing , do you think we should hold back till 2017 before buying again ? For long term investors.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ExLaidback: 10:37am On Nov 16, 2016
What would have surprised me is if November wasn't bearish.

>>>
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 11:07am On Nov 16, 2016
Tritri:
@fxuser

From the way market is failing , do you think we should hold back till 2017 before buying again ? For long term investors.

IMO
- index is still on a long term bearish trend
- no need to be aggressive

NSE30
- look at the 5 year chart for say NSE 30
- index was at ard 900 in Jan 2011
- index sustained to bull run still July 2014 (making 3 tops Jun 2013, Jan 2014 & Jul 2014) hitting above 1,900
- index started a free fall after july 2014 breaking below prev pull back low
- index found some support at 1,200 and a mini rally in Feb 2015 - Mar 2015 ... down trend continued
- index hit another support Jan this year ard 1,000 mark (remember d Jan sell off)
- another mini rally wh ended ard Jun (wh is actually a long term pull back depending on the time frame)
( remember the guy that kept shouting May , wh i felt Sell in June seemed more accurate)
- anyways we are still on the long term down ward trend while the market is short term oversold
- don't be in a hurry to average down or mop aggressively , buy small small like recharge card i guess.
- i not a long term investor , let d 50dma and 200 dma guide you in d prevailing trend sir
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by angelo82: 11:51am On Nov 16, 2016
fxuser:

IMO
- index is still on a long term bearish trend
- no need to be aggressive

NSE30
- look at the 5 year chart for say NSE 30
- index was at ard 900 in Jan 2011
- index sustained to bull run still July 2014 (making 3 tops Jun 2013, Jan 2014 & Jul 2014) hitting above 1,900
- index started a free fall after july 2014 breaking below prev pull back low
- index found some support at 1,200 and a mini rally in Feb 2015 - Mar 2015 ... down trend continued
- index hit another support Jan this year ard 1,000 mark (remember d Jan sell off)
- another mini rally wh ended ard Jun (wh is actually a long term pull back depending on the time frame)
( remember the guy that kept shouting May , wh i felt Sell in June seemed more accurate)
- anyways we are still on the long term down ward trend while the market is short term oversold
- don't be in a hurry to average down or mop aggressively , buy small small like recharge card i guess.
- i not a long term investor , let d 50dma and 200 dma guide you in d prevailing trend sir

Can you recall how much SKYE was trading before the last result and how much higher it traded after the result?,and what do you think about expected result from SKYE as in when and expectation.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2berich: 12:45pm On Nov 16, 2016
Born2berich:
I didnt want to say anything but this post made me think and decide that it is unfair to keep this from fellow NSEMPA while making money via other means.

Currently, it is obvious that the stock market is no longer favourable due to several bad policies by the government. A lot of people are pulling out their monies to look for other avenues to make wealth.

It is high time we do the same.

The major currency in vogue is cyptocurrency(eg. Bitcoin).. We are gradually entering an era where you can use various cyptocurrencies to make payment, perform transactions and also to invest.

The reason why I have been silent here in NSEMPA is because I have moved out of the NSE for some months and currently involved in cyptocurrency investment.

Currently I make 100% monthly on what i invest in, which is very lucrative considering the current wave of recession, constant increase in inflation and job loss.

I do not want to derail this thread so whoever is interested can send me a PM or a mail to born2berich007@gmail.com for further details.

PS, my account is not HACKED. smiley

This is the current situation in the country. http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/11/prices-goods-services-hit-time-high-October/

Lets accept the fact and realize that we have to look for other medium to make some cash. Prices of food stuff is on the rocket high while earnings is reducing.

This is time to think outside the box and grab the little opportunity around.

Like i said yesterday, a lot of movers and shakers in the stock market are pulling out their funds as the economy is no longer favorable. It is high time people, it is high time.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 1:02pm On Nov 16, 2016
Born2berich:

This is the current situation in the country. http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/11/prices-goods-services-hit-time-high-October/

Lets accept the fact and realize that we have to look for other medium to make some cash. Prices of food stuff is on the rocket high while earnings is reducing.

This is time to think outside the box and grab the little opportunity around.

Like i said yesterday, a lot of movers and shakers in the stock market are pulling out their funds as the economy is no longer favorable. It is high time people, it is high time.

Real investors do not rely on the stock market alone. We have the money market, real estate, small businesses, entrepreneurship, bond etc

Hope to buy some stocks at cheaper prices around December.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by daemperor1(m): 1:54pm On Nov 16, 2016
chunkuli:
jus moved them to leadcap. started the process on frid. might be able to trade tomorrow. will update u.
Thanks for d update.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1905) (1906) (1907) (1908) (1909) (1910) (1911) ... (7815) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: olamydey(f), yMcy56(f) and 8 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60