Stats: 3,152,736 members, 7,817,029 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:45 PM

Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience - Crime (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience (32238 Views)

Have You Ever Been In A Physical Fight Before? Share Your Experience! / How This Notorious Scammer Duped Unsuspecting Ladies With Marriage Scam. Photos / Woman Cries After Been Duped Of Her ATM Card In Bank (pics, Video) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by timmykaydude: 2:01pm On May 14, 2017
shinarlaura:

Timmy the story too long ooo. They used my uncle to scammed me. grin
ok,God will continue to lift you high...some weeks ago,someone called me and was like "I want to buy cloths" naïve me I told her that someone close to me sell cloths,I sent the person number to the lady,long story cut short...thanks be to God she was able to realize it was a scam,I almost got her scammed.

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by classicblue234(m): 2:02pm On May 14, 2017
NairalandSARS:

na wa o. As at 2009 whatsapp don come out?
he later said 2011 instead of 2009
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by shinarlaura(f): 2:12pm On May 14, 2017
timmykaydude:
ok,God will continue to lift you high...some weeks ago,someone called me and was like "I want to buy cloths" naïve me I told her that someone close to me sell cloths,I sent the person number to the lady,long story cut short...thanks be to God she was able to realize it was a scam,I almost got her scammed.

Woow. You were lucky it didn't happen. You would have been caught to be part of them.
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Yosuregames: 3:15pm On May 14, 2017
NairalandSARS:

lol, this one no be scam na. Nobody knows tomorrow. This betting is a game of probabilities.

How e no be scam d bastard talk say his games no fit lose. Naso d game lose oya Oga Ben Emmanuel sent me back my money n stake naso my brother become deaf and dumb.
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by sagir1994(m): 3:15pm On May 14, 2017
olafunny:
hehe.. May Allah be with you
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by chiraqDemon(m): 3:17pm On May 14, 2017
Tracyomo:
I've been scammed several times just because I like helping others.
I met a young boy on fb claiming he is an ophan and needed help from me to pay his school fees in Naija. The boy blocked me after sending him 80k. Na den I know say na scam.
I was lucky he blocked me because because if he had asked more money from me I would have continued helping him.
I hope these experiences did not make u stop helping ppl when u can. Some ppl can b heartless
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by sagir1994(m): 3:18pm On May 14, 2017
Tracyomo:
C another one. So una b members? I will never do that again.
lol.. May Allah in his ultimate mercy bless you with the pure heart to continue with the good work of helping the needy
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by labi1977(m): 3:21pm On May 14, 2017
3RNEST:

offline scam... embarassed

I thot as much, I no it can't be forex, try arrest am na
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by olafunny(m): 3:33pm On May 14, 2017
sagir1994:
hehe.. May Allah be with you
Ameen nd u too
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by chiraqDemon(m): 4:06pm On May 14, 2017
We have all been duped by our mothers
Give me 5k i will return 10k next week
*next week*
Mommy where is the money

The food u have been eating in this house nkor
Or dont you know its money that i used to buy the clothes u are wearing grin

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by drehdinho(m): 4:14pm On May 14, 2017
iamKahlan:

please i beg you in the name of God! i really need to pay my house rent in school. pls i can proof to you beyond doubts... my whatsapp number ma 09094799304

To all of you messaging this lady I think you need to go buy some brains and manners in the market.
You guys are absolutely shameless. And how does one proof that you guys are not some sort of jobless idiots lucking around the street looking for who to scam?
You have no money but you have data on your phone and have time browsing nairaland.

Do you think with her experience she will give you guys anything?
Sometimes young Nigerian guys disappoint me a lot.
So, there's no way you can work to get your school fees or hostel fees paid right?

You guys should grow up and learn to live independent lives.

To all of you spoiling the image of this country you will know no Peace.

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Rilwayne001: 4:43pm On May 14, 2017
haffaze777:

I was duped some days ago and I ain't a greedy fella,i sent one of my boys on errand with d money and guess what? he abscond with d money

shocked sad e Pele, egbon. Hope it wasn't much sha?
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Rilwayne001: 4:47pm On May 14, 2017
I've never been duped, but I almost got scammed by MMM. Thankfully, there was holiday on the day I was supposed to provide help and I could not go to bank. The following day, the scheme got crashed and that was how God saved my silly asß.
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Nobody: 5:10pm On May 14, 2017
Helllo
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by FriendNG: 5:14pm On May 14, 2017
Rilwayne001:
I've never been duped, but I almost got scammed by MMM. Thankfully, there was holiday on the day I was supposed to provide help and I could not go to bank. The following day, the scheme got crashed and that was how God saved my silly asß.

Are you into MMM before or recently ?
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Rilwayne001: 5:22pm On May 14, 2017
FriendNG:

Are you into MMM before or recently ?

No. Never. I said I almost got myself into it.

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by drehdinho(m): 5:26pm On May 14, 2017
iamKahlan:
am nt going 2 reply as dumb as u ve typed wat u wrote here. No.1 incase u 4gt, i told her i av proof. Since shes willing 2 help me,u dont av any pro wit dat since its nt ur money. No.2 abeg hw many mb dem dey take use operamini to log in 2 nairaland? Of all d tinz u said,dz z d only dumbest aspect dt annoyed me, so 19k z very close 2 #100 dt u cn use 2 buy data? No.3. I say AMEN to ur last prayer coz am nt a scammer.

See someone that claims to need help. Smh.
I see how disorganized your life is.
You need to get a life ; go and look for a job, work and get money. Stop begging your fellow man when you can work with your two hands.

It's a shameful thing. I don't know why you guys don't usually use your brain.
If truly you need a help and you are a responsible person, you will not send that message in the first place.
You sending such a message is a sign that you're likely an slowpoke or you are one jobless hawk residing in one old cave.
God punish you , foolish scammer oshi.

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Nobody: 5:59pm On May 14, 2017
[quote author=drehdinho post=56516932]

See someone that claims to ne

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by zord33k(m): 7:10pm On May 14, 2017
Rilwayne001:

Lucky you..
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Nobody: 7:16pm On May 14, 2017
Hey
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by drehdinho(m): 7:18pm On May 14, 2017
iamKahlan:

Thank You... All things accepted! but one truth remains... i'm Not a scammer! i genuinely need Help.. You can Help if You have. its all Good. Try to calm down and react to me as your fellow human being nd Not like a sort of Criminal!

The way some Nigerians behave would make someone go paranoid even when you encounter a genuine countryman.
Sorry for the harsh words; but I must confess to you that making begging your last resort in any situation is not proper. Instead, beg to be given a job.
Once again, I am sorry for saying those things to you.

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by haffaze777(m): 7:26pm On May 14, 2017
Rilwayne001:

shocked sad e Pele, egbon. Hope it wasn't much sha?
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Rilwayne001: 8:18pm On May 14, 2017
haffaze777:

Chai cry cry

I'm so sorry bro. God will certainly catch the bastard. May He replenish your pocket.

Take heart ehn embarassed
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Rilwayne001: 8:38pm On May 14, 2017
zord33k:

Lucky you..

In fact ehn, na real luck oh. And I've always been skeptical about the whole thing. My spirit never agreed with it. But there's this friend of mine that introduced me to it. He persuaded me for almost a month before I decided to register. He wouldn't stop telling how his cousin and other relatives had made hundred of thousands in the scheme. But whenever I ask him pertinent question on how the interest are being generated, he would reply with a very long post that I wouldn't be able to decode..lol..

The idiot endup losing close 50k. Lol.

Never in my life will I delve into things I don't understand. angry

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Nobody: 8:49pm On May 14, 2017
Hello

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by chiraqDemon(m): 9:28pm On May 14, 2017
stphil:
mine happend last week wen i was eager to join yahoo dats G, i met a guy on fb who claimed to b one i paid 30k to him and after dat i was blocked
Well, d guy has proven to u that he's a real G grin

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by haffaze777(m): 10:05pm On May 14, 2017
Rilwayne001:

Chai cry cry

I'm so sorry bro. God will certainly catch the bastard. May He replenish your pocket.

Take heart ehn embarassed
thanks so much jare. I don set machinery to catch the bastard

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by osahon360(m): 10:17pm On May 14, 2017
Tracyomo:
I'll add u on whatsapp. Pls don't bug me cause if u do I'll block u.
good day mrs/mr/miss ,would appreciate if ur kind gesture is extended to me.i m a final yr student of the university and i m working on a project,and when fully completed and successful,it will be vital to d agric sector.i m working on how to prevent pests infestation on tomatoes.we all know how tomatoes is important to d delicacy of every nigeria home.lots of insect pest damage tomatoes dat make it to be scarce or expensive and with my research work i ll prefer solutions to farmers. i jus need a little bit if fundings as u hv raised sone of d mony .thanks in advance.u can reach me on emmaimafidon70@gmail.com or 08169283082.i can show u proof of my studentship
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Nobody: 10:39pm On May 14, 2017
Tracyomo:
I'll

ok
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by seuncyrus(m): 12:03am On May 15, 2017
iamexcelblog:

Please can you help me with that phone number and the blurred parts? An investigation is already on but I need all I can get too. Tanks.

just send me a mail (the email address is on my signature ) ... I'll send you the pic
Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by Tracyomo(f): 12:14am On May 15, 2017
I'll do what I promised. I just want to be sure of what am about to do.
iamKahlan:
stil ma,am yet 2 gt any msg frm u. Pls do

Re: Have You Ever Been Duped/scammed Before? Share Your Experience by seuncyrus(m): 12:18am On May 15, 2017
chommyAngela:
yes by one guy named victor enyeribe ukaoma with acct number 0044359790...union bank.in the name of he is selling data bundle About two weeks ago.And another one want to scam me some days ago in the name of selling braids wig online but I refused. some people bad shaaa!!!

What action have you taken about the guy that you even have his account number ? you shouldn't be letting these guys go free

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

Couple Killed Along With Others By Fulani Herdsmen In Taraba. Graphic Photos / Cheating Boyfriends VS crazy girlfriends / Police Arrest Lagos, Ogun Bank Robberies’ Coordinator (pictured)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45