Stats: 3,159,054 members, 7,838,670 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 07:41 AM

USA Visit Visa Part 3 - Travel (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / USA Visit Visa Part 3 (1179624 Views)

USA Visit Visa Part 4 / USA Visit Visa Part 4 / DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) ... (508) (Go Down)

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by DoNotBeAfraid: 9:31am On Oct 25, 2017
smithsydny:
Plenty of dramas oooo.. grin grin
grin grin grin you ran away from UAE thread.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Nobody: 9:59am On Oct 25, 2017
DoNotBeAfraid:

grin grin grin you ran away from UAE thread.
awwwwww see wahala oo... I just follow it on a low. I don't stories that touch there oo.. Would have entered that area.. Agent wahala is too much abeg..
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Chuchunana: 10:03am On Oct 25, 2017
seyewest:

I wonder why you have to trek home when you have a thriving business and own a flat?
Try another country with your family and since you don't wanna share your transcript it will be hard for us to advise you.

Lolz...I'm not surprised you didn't miss that, you're "eagle eyed".
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by rossybell(f): 11:12am On Oct 25, 2017
seyewest:

Yes but you will have to be on the look out for a change of date on the appointment page.

Ok...thanks, i will be on the lookout for Lagos. Cos i am not too sure of abj.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by obasa19: 11:38am On Oct 25, 2017
Please house I need answer to a colleague question in my office. He was truly sent on training purpose to Indian in 2013 by the company. He lost his passport and have done police report since 2015. He's planning on holidaying in the USA with his family now but he said he doesn't have any evidence to prove to the VO he has once traveled before. He said he only have the photograph of his stay in Indian and pictures of him while inside the plane both tru and fro. Can he use the pictures as evidence of his travel to Indian?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by seyewest(m): 11:51am On Oct 25, 2017
obasa19:
Please house I need answer to a colleague question in my office. He was truly sent on training purpose to Indian in 2013 by the company. He lost his passport and have done police report since 2015. He's planning on holidaying in the USA with his family now but he said he doesn't have any evidence to prove to the VO he has once traveled before. He said he only have the photograph of his stay in Indian and pictures of him while inside the plane both tru and fro. Can he use the pictures as evidence of his travel to Indian?

There's plenty evidence even though no VO will bother with proving if you truly travel to Indian or not..
Evidence of travel is easy to get by going to the airline website by putting your booking code or PNR, the website will generate your travel itinerary sharp sharp.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Reine22: 12:35pm On Oct 25, 2017
ZigZiglar:

Boss Seyewest, to answer that question, from the beginning I said I almost ran late for my interview,I was driving but was caught up in Masha area of Surulere till around 6:30AM,if you see the traffic that morning, no be here ooo when I navigated past stadium I saw another traffic on the bridge heading towards CMS,No way!! I had to stop by a car sales shop along the road,begged the security man with #500 to allow me park there and flagged down an Okada man to take me to V.I, who seeing the desperation in me, charged me #3000 saying his route is only on the mainland, that Island is a risk for him bla bla bla...Lagos na wah...time was 6:48AM,finally we settled for #2500 and it was a good decision because after beating that Costain-CMS traffic, the CMS-bonny camp route would have been another hurdle if not that I took a bike, so all these expenses made me have just #800 on me. N.B I didn't even leave home with my wallet or mobile phone being that all these would not be allowed in and I don't want to pay to store it when I get there so I just grabbed the cash left from Sunday night's groove and shoved it into my pocket. The interview was supposed to be a go-in get out thingy so there was no need for me to pack heavy.
And for the trek home part, its just me being sarcastic, I have people on the Island I could just walk in on and get whatever I need to get me home.
I just want to overcome this conquest and pass this test that I recently failed. As for the transcript, make I remember how it went and pen it down.
Thanks for your reply bro.

You remembered every minute detail of the day but not your encounter with the VO?

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by XtensionG: 1:07pm On Oct 25, 2017
I'm a silent reader of this blog, I went for my B1/B2 visa interview today and I was denied, actually I applied together will my mum and her visa was approved...i don't know why I was denied..i have a travel history.... I was denied by a black lady in window 5..and she said I should apply later alone because I am an adult...how soon can I apply again ?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Nobody: 1:09pm On Oct 25, 2017
Ur transcript nah post it
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by XtensionG: 1:17pm On Oct 25, 2017
I will post the transcript later when I relax my mind..
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Saintsquare(m): 1:42pm On Oct 25, 2017
The woman for that particular window no get joy o

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by XtensionG: 1:45pm On Oct 25, 2017
Saintsquare:
The woman for that particular window no get joy o

I swear, no single joy
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Saintsquare(m): 1:50pm On Oct 25, 2017
XtensionG:

I swear, no single joy
Na wa o,saw some comments about her earlier,not pleasant at all.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Nobody: 1:53pm On Oct 25, 2017
XtensionG:
I'm a silent reader of this blog, I went for my B1/B2 visa interview today and I was denied, actually I applied together will my mum and her visa was approved...i don't know why I was denied..i have a travel history.... I was denied by a black lady in window 5..and she said I should apply later alone because I am an adult...how soon can I apply again ?
The VO wasn't sure if you gonna return to your home country. cheesy

Sorry man. Better luck next time.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by XtensionG: 1:59pm On Oct 25, 2017
DeeTus:
The VO wasn't sure if you gonna return to your home country. cheesy

Sorry man. Better luck next time.

Thanks man, but how soon can I apply?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by KaptainAfrika: 2:43pm On Oct 25, 2017
She's right, reapply as an adult, you can reapply any time.

XtensionG:
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by DebsMed: 2:57pm On Oct 25, 2017
Dear gurus in the house and fellow nairalanders, we need use some help here. A cousin of mine has a USC hubby resident and working in the US but comes to Nigeria annually/bi-annually. They have been married a few years and are blessed with three kids, all US Citizens too courtesy of their dad. She actually wants to visit the US with her kids soon, but has information that she has to get filed for as a standard for the US immigration laws.
The issue here is that herself and hubby discussed over two years now that there isn't an urgent need for her to be filed for on two major grounds, the particular one being she's not ready to relocate and go start life afresh in the US with uncertainties accompanying despite all the comfort she enjoys here in Nigeria where we live family and almost communal life, the other being even if she files and gets approved, she can't sustain the stress of travelling to the US every 6-12 months just to safeguard the issued green card ensuring it's not withdrawn if she fails to turn up in the US as expected of greencard holders.
She really doesn't want to relocate, if she wants that, that could be fixed in just a few months, the sacrifice following are enormous for her and discourages her and for this reason she hasn't been filed for these past few years.
Now, she prefers an opportunity to be visiting the US with her kids at her convenience and not out of some sort of semi-compulsion by reason of being a greencard holder. Can the B1/B2 visa then be appropriate and issuable to her type for any reason or she must unwillingly and frustratingly go through the immigrant visa process just to keep the line open for US holidays with her kids whenever she has to or parents and the kids should just forget about ever visiting the US in company of their mum till she she's willing to relocate and go through the immigrant visa process? Definitely not convenient for her in any way. Thanks in anticipation of our responses.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Rachie83: 2:59pm On Oct 25, 2017
DeeTus:
Every applicant is different. That is why you only have to focus on yourself.
What makes every applicant different? undecided
DeeTus:
Every applicant is different. That is why you only have to focus on yourself.
What makes every applicant different?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Nobody: 4:00pm On Oct 25, 2017
Rachie83:
What makes every applicant different? undecidedWhat makes every applicant different?
Profile.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Nobody: 4:11pm On Oct 25, 2017
XtensionG:

Thanks man, but how soon can I apply?
After your mom returns or you are sure you have ties. What do you do for work?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by gbodsman: 4:39pm On Oct 25, 2017
good afternoon everyone. a friend of my told me she just finished her interview now and she received a white paper, i was congratulating her and she said they denied her and i was shocked. everybody that got there visa said they got a white paper and am also praying for that not until i heard it from her. please can someone clarify that because my interview is coming November 22. is it possible to receive a white paper and be denied?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by DoNotBeAfraid: 4:47pm On Oct 25, 2017
gbodsman:
good afternoon everyone. a friend of my told me she just finished her interview now and she received a white paper, i was congratulating her and she said they denied her and i was shocked. everybody that got there visa said they got a white paper and am also praying for that not until i heard it from her. please can someone clarify that because my interview is coming November 22. is it possible to receive a white paper and be denied?
The only answer to that is maybe she has color blindness, can't differentiate blue from white.

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by XtensionG: 4:55pm On Oct 25, 2017
DeeTus:
After your mom returns or you are sure you have ties. What do you do for work?

I am serving (NYSC)
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by mzjennypher(f): 4:57pm On Oct 25, 2017
Hello house, please how can i add an application for more than one person. i am asking for a friend he wants to apply for himself,wife and two kids.

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Nobody: 4:58pm On Oct 25, 2017
XtensionG:

I am serving (NYSC)
Oh okay. Well, you don't have ties.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by XtensionG: 5:05pm On Oct 25, 2017
DeeTus:
Oh okay. Well, you don't have ties.

OK thanks
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by borryworld: 5:13pm On Oct 25, 2017
gbodsman:
The VO has said it times without number that the content of the letter is what matters not the colour. You get a proxy form if your visa is approved or a letter stating the section of the law for which the visa is denied.

NB: Blue and White paper are used for approval and denial interchangeably.

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by borryworld: 5:17pm On Oct 25, 2017
DoNotBeAfraid:

The only answer to that is maybe she has color blindness, can't differentiate blue from white.
How sure are you about her sight. BTW, your only answer is not even a correct answer. Blue paper is just the colour of the paper not the content.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by OtunOba15(m): 5:31pm On Oct 25, 2017
And you said you are a silent reader......? My advice :
* wait till you get a job
* when you're married
* Travel to other countries

Lastly keep your 64k for now.

Your home ties are very weak.

XtensionG:

I am serving (NYSC)
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by obasa19: 5:35pm On Oct 25, 2017
seyewest:

There's plenty evidence even though no VO will bother with proving if you truly travel to Indian or not..
Evidence of travel is easy to get by going to the airline website by putting your booking code or PNR, the website will generate your travel itinerary sharp sharp.

Thank you for the response. I'll advise him to get his booking code or PNR if he still have them should incase it's requested.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by rossybell(f): 6:21pm On Oct 25, 2017
DoNotBeAfraid:

Hehehehehe....
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Beautyaddy: 6:57pm On Oct 25, 2017
gbodsman:

Ask her if her passport was returned back to her then maybe she was denied.

Most VO hold on to the passports when the visas are granted.

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) ... (508)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 / Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) / General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48