Stats: 3,165,367 members, 7,861,012 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 08:54 PM

How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? - Business (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? (39276 Views)

5 Activities You Must Give Up To Become Rich. / A Great Opportunity For A Business Person Living In Osun State,Get 50% profit / As A Rich Person Now: If You Were Broke, What Would You Do To Become Rich Again? (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by translux(m): 6:24pm On Nov 17, 2017
Interesting...
LIST OF MINIMUM WAGES BY COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD.
1. Nigeria - $38 (N18,000).
2. Algeria - $175 (N83,000).
3. Belgium - $1,738 (N810,000).
4. Cameroun - 36, 270CFA ($75) N38,000.
5. Chad - $120 (N60,000).
6. Denmark - $1,820 (N900,000).
7. Libya - $430 (N190,000).
8. Japan - $1000 (N450,000).
9. Cote D'ivoire -36,607CFA $72.
10. New Zealand -$3,187 (N1.4m).
11. Luxemburg - $2,500 (N1.1m).
12. Spain - $760. (N300,000).
13. Switzerland - $5,620 - N2.5m.
14. USA - $11 per hour.
Ironically, Nigeria politicians earn the highest salaries the whole world. In Luxemburg where minimum wage is $2,500, their lawmakers are paid $7,400. In Libya where minimum wage is $430, law-makers earn $3000. In Nigeria where minimum wage is $38 (N18,000), law-makers earn $65,000 (N29m).
How long will this continue

Don't stop sharing till it reaches our politicians maybe that will change something. This country must change for real! Share!!!

12 Likes 10 Shares

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by babatee1985(m): 6:24pm On Nov 17, 2017
To become rich in Nigeria is not as hard as people see it. All you need is God's favour, divine connection and capital to invest on lucrative business. N.B- Salary earners are not among the wealthy men in the whole world. Assuming I'm a salary earner, my life won't be this good financially. Embrace lucrative business and see how you will be making cool money everyday.

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by FCMinistries: 6:24pm On Nov 17, 2017
He that loveth silver shall not be satisfied with silver; nor he that loveth abundance with increase: this is also vanity.

Everything is vanity upon vanity...

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by smartpyzee(m): 6:24pm On Nov 17, 2017
OboOlora:
OP, buy all those 'HOW TO GET RICH' books they sell at Marina, read them and you will be rich.
have you read the book? undecided

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by freeman95(m): 6:25pm On Nov 17, 2017
Oh I think I know....

Start a church

And u must have a sweet mouth lol
cheesy cheesy

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by danthamccoy(m): 6:26pm On Nov 17, 2017
I love all the poverty mentality people saying you cannot become wealthy following a straight path in Nigeria. Whatever consoles you and helps you sleep at night fellas.

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Nobody: 6:26pm On Nov 17, 2017
Simple!

1.) Sleep on your mat and dream anyhow dream (supposed vision from baba God).. 2.) Ordain yourself as a Pastor and become a Fake 'Pastor'. 3.) Look for poor, average and rich folks with fragile minds. 4.) Stay and remain focused /on point with your goals (Wealth). 5.) Start-up a church in your one bedroom face-me; I face you apartment. 6.) Remain strong and fervent in your LIES while you open your eyes and ears wide for your members stories, situations and conditions. 7.) Start using your 'members' conditions and situations to PROPHESY b**lsh*t and crap abt their lives... 8.) Again, be consistent and persistent in your LIES...

After 1 YR.... $$$$ downloading

After 2 YRS... congregation downloading

After 3YRS.... Download Complete !!!

RICHES, WEALTH, PRIVATE JETS, PLENTY BRANCHES et al....

Thank me later !!! cool

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Nobody: 6:32pm On Nov 17, 2017
UbanmeUdie:

Honest people don't become rich in Nigeria. They are only rich in regrets for not taking a golden opportunity.

To be rich in Nigeria, you must wallow in corruption!

Trust me, you don't want to know how to become rich in Nigeria.

You could try any of the following though:

- Ritual
- Sales of human parts
- Yahoo yahoo
- Armed Robbery
- Kidnapping
- Drugs peddling
- Career in politics

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by livinbygrace: 6:33pm On Nov 17, 2017
Eglobalma:
yesterday i did a mental calculation of salaries and how salary earners will NEVER become rich. now imagine you are paid 1 million monthly in nigeria (which is less than 1 percent of salaries earners btw) thats only 12 million a year. that money cannot but you a powerful car like range rover sport or buy u a luxurious house in lekki. the average powerful job in nigeria earns a salary of like 100k monthly which is just 1.2 million yearly. after expenses how much will u have left salary earners basically will end up as mediocre average people working to eat transport and cloth themselves year in year out. now if you are like me with powerful dreams of being wealthy without going into crime or fraud, HOW DO YOU BECOME RICH IN A COUNTRY LIKE NIGERIA YOUR SUGGESTIONS ARE HIGHLY APPRECIATED PLS LETS DISCUSS.

Apart from successful sportmen,90% of all the rich people in Nigeria have been involved in one shady deals or the others.You cant depend on your salary or any income and be rich in Nigeria.Not possible

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by livinbygrace: 6:35pm On Nov 17, 2017
danthamccoy:
I love all the poverty mentality people saying you cannot become wealthy following a straight path in Nigeria. Whatever consoles you and helps you sleep at night fellas.

My bro.be more realistic.This country is scam and that is why the current administration is raping everybody with lies.Nigeria is a jungle and So its the survival of the fittest.
Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Millz404(m): 6:37pm On Nov 17, 2017
If you want to be rich, t
You have to do this 3 things

1. Leverage on other people's money
2. Leverage on other people's time and,
3. Leverage on other people's skills

Business is the only way depending on the scale.
If you must work for somebody, then be at the decision making staircase

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Perfectionist11: 6:37pm On Nov 17, 2017
The OP clearly wants to be ridiculously rich and afford a life of luxury.The fact is that its not easy anywhere in the world to accumulate wealth. Many workers all over the world wouldn't own a house if not for mortgages,and that includes the 'US.

A huge percentage of the wealthiest people in the world are either athletes; musicians;politicians; businessmen or inventors.

The sad fact is that in this generation,we underpay people that do the hardest jobs.Mayweather won over 50 million dollars by participating in a fight that didn't last for an hour.The Big Brother Africa camped adults in a house filled with condoms for two months, then give out 25 million naira to the guy explored the most.

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by olayinkajnr(m): 6:38pm On Nov 17, 2017
Deparagon16:
my dear it's only God that will help Nigeria...imagine back there in Philippines.. I work as an ordinary office accountant.. I was paid 16pesos weekly..... my daily allowance was 1500php. which is over 15thausand here.....i now come to realize why corruption will not stop in this country... because u spend alot going to school... after then no job... sometimes job u have can't even carry your expenses....... I will say for Nigeria salary earners are going no way.... yahoo Boys blow in this country... damn!

Hmm

But how comes ever since you opened your nairaland account since 2016, this is your first comment?

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Uyi168: 6:42pm On Nov 17, 2017
slyrone:
very easy, buy a laptop and a mifi. start yahoo, thank me later
whats ur beer brand?...

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by SimonRose(m): 6:43pm On Nov 17, 2017
wordbank:
Dear girls.... When sweeping your boyfriend's room (for those that do), pls don't sweep away any white piece of paper. When you see any white paper, check it first and if it has
something like:
Real Madrid vs FC Barcelona over -1.5
Man United vs Arsenal - .
Chelsea vs Liverpool -1x
My sister just drop it, because that might be your bride-price
Are we together!??

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Nobody: 6:45pm On Nov 17, 2017
I have a business idea that requires 150K start up capital, feel free to Whatsapp me 08033213577 for more details.
Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Nobody: 6:45pm On Nov 17, 2017
psalmson001:
You can either;
1) J'ogun - inheritance
2) Se ogun - blood money
3) Gbe ogun - push drugs

The choice is urs.

God bless the Yoruba language!

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Queenlovely(f): 6:47pm On Nov 17, 2017
To get more you have to become more"
don't wish it were easy, wish you were better"
if you work hard on your job, you will earn a living but if you work hard on yourself, you will earn a fortune.

Add value to people's life and they will pay you for your time.
Money is a reward for bringing value to the market place

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Nobody: 6:47pm On Nov 17, 2017
Rays123:
I have a business idea that requires 150K start up capital, feel free to Whatsapp me 08033213577 for more details.

Guy, you must be broke!

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Nobody: 6:50pm On Nov 17, 2017
Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Nobody: 6:51pm On Nov 17, 2017
OnoriodeV14:
The reason few people become rich in Nigeria is because of the mindset of the people. You get rich buy doing Business,making profitable investments. Which only few people know, we are not a knowledgeable Country.how many people in Nigeria Study wealthy people and how they did it. For example the Average Nigerian would rather watch home video than watching Dangote or Otedola giving a speech on AIT. True wealth is accumulated overtime, it is not a one day process. Yahoo is freely it comes freely it goes.you cannot make meaningful investment with such monies. All the corrupt politician's in Nigeria invest only in properties outside the country because they can't do genuine business with the stolen money,but see dangote building a refinery in Nigeria. Your wealth should be tailored towards the development of your country first. It's just my thoughts

Guy, Dangote and Otedola indeed.. Really? How many you don listen to wey don make you rich? We're not playing 'ball' on the same level field, bros. How can you explain the monopolies enjoyed by Dangote during the military regime? OR that his gran-dad Dantata was the former richest man in Africa undecided Otedola papa, Michael Otedola was the Lagos state Governor at a point in the 90's. Guy, think well, abeg!

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Infinitikoncept(m): 6:52pm On Nov 17, 2017
Eglobalma:
yesterday i did a mental calculation of salaries and how salary earners will NEVER become rich. now imagine you are paid 1 million monthly in nigeria (which is less than 1 percent of salaries earners btw) thats only 12 million a year. that money cannot but you a powerful car like range rover sport or buy u a luxurious house in lekki. the average powerful job in nigeria earns a salary of like 100k monthly which is just 1.2 million yearly. after expenses how much will u have left salary earners basically will end up as mediocre average people working to eat transport and cloth themselves year in year out. now if you are like me with powerful dreams of being wealthy without going into crime or fraud, HOW DO YOU BECOME RICH IN A COUNTRY LIKE NIGERIA YOUR SUGGESTIONS ARE HIGHLY APPRECIATED PLS LETS DISCUSS.

Let me tell you rules I follow. I'm yet to be super rich but I know God is taking me beyond that level.
I pay myself first from every profit I make. It means I save a lot
I don't just keep my savings sleeping in the bank doing nothing with peanut interest. I invest and 90% of the time do business that are low risk. The highest risk I can take in business is if things go south my capital is secured. I'll never do a business with 100% profit but my capital can become zero if problem happens
I give to Caesar what belongs to him and to God what belongs to him.
I look for needs around me & provide solutions. I attach monetary value to it, work diligently and patiently build it up.

P.s I started from no where as a matter of fact my first job which I spent the longest duration was six months with a salary less than 30k year 2012 in Akure. Spent less than a month in the second job at Sumal foods in Ibadan as QC. Resigned when I got offer letter telling me I'm only worth 27k as a graduate of biochemistry wey my eyes know wetin I see cramming all those two pages pathway. Today I earn in millions and I keep following all my rules.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Nobody: 6:53pm On Nov 17, 2017
Follysho707:

Guy, you must be broke!

Lolz. Your dead right. Am just a fresh graduate who got business idea that requires 150k start up capital. The business idea is "Providing Financial Inclusion Services" Should you want to check out my business proposal, kindly holla me via the phone number above so I can send you a PDF copy. Your helping a broke guy. Best Regards
Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by golddust6000(m): 6:56pm On Nov 17, 2017
Sometimes i wonder how some nigerians reason. You think you can become a millionaire in Europe if you are a salary earner? Guy most people live on dept in europe and america. The land is not green outside of africa.
Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Ralphdan(m): 7:03pm On Nov 17, 2017
theapeman:
the keyword is to be successful in what you are doing!

but our niggas got this rich quick mentality probably to impress some stvpid women with dirty clothes and so hence block there creative mindset.

If that's his mindset then na joke em dey.
Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by ultimatebas(m): 7:04pm On Nov 17, 2017
Just be a polithiefan
Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by BodePolScience: 7:09pm On Nov 17, 2017
my bible says 'mind not high things' and 'for those that will be rich fall into diverse temptations which serve as snare for their souls (paraphrased) 'what shall he profit a man to gain the whole world and lose his soul'.
'It is easier for a Carmel to pass through the eye of a needle than for a rich to gain the kingdom of God'
'having food and raiment let's be contented for he he has promised he will never leave us nor forsake us'
'for my God will supply all your needs (not wants) according to his riches in glory only if you will

'seek ye the kingdom of God and all..................... .... ........Hallelujah

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by hokafor(m): 7:10pm On Nov 17, 2017
No good man ever become suddenly rich. Any where .if you want to join the millionaire club be prepare to take mega risk that will destroy or make you.
Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by alex2242(m): 7:11pm On Nov 17, 2017
Ralphdan:
Nigeria is one of the best place to become rich.
All you need2 do is go into business probably agro or other sectors that is lucrative, set your mind to succeed or noting,and be open to every form of corrupt practice and corrupt offer that will come you way.
Also always recognise the supremacy of God to all.

Best reply,you're wise

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Godwin616: 7:12pm On Nov 17, 2017
[quote author=Infinitikoncept post=62471645]
Let me tell you rules I follow. I'm yet to be super rich but I know God is taking me beyond that level.
I pay myself first from every profit I make. It means I save a lot
I don't just keep my savings sleeping in the bank doing nothing with peanut interest. I invest and 90% of the time do business that are low risk. The highest risk I can take in business is if things go south my capital is secured. I'll never do a business with 100% profit but my capital can become zero if problem happens
I give to Caesar what belongs to him and to God what belongs to him.
I look for needs around me & provide solutions. I attach monetary value to it, work diligently and patiently build it up.

P.s I started from no where as a matter of fact my first job which I spent the longest duration was six months with a salary less than 30k year 2012 in Akure. Spent less than a month in the second job at Sumal foods in Ibadan as QC. Resigned when I got offer letter telling me I'm only worth 27k as a graduate of biochemistry wey my eyes know wetin I see cramming all those two pages pathway. Today I earn in millions and I keep following all my rules.[/quote
Nice one.
Can you please share with us what bizness or investment you are doing that is fetching you millions?

Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by diva90: 7:13pm On Nov 17, 2017
Fraud, entertainment or entrepreneurship
Re: How Can A Person Living In Nigeria Become Rich? by Nobody: 7:17pm On Nov 17, 2017
Rays123:

Whats the ROI?

Dangote Makes The List Of The 2018 Most Powerful People In The World - See Full / Titan Trust Bank Completes Takeover Of Union Bank / Nkechinyere Chidi-Ogbolu, 18-Year-Old PhD Student Supported By GTBank (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61