Stats: 3,152,989 members, 7,817,911 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:43 PM

Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape - Romance (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape (97527 Views)

My Friend Is Being Sexually Harassed By Married Men At Her Work Place / Lady And Her Uncle Lodged In The Same Hotel. Sparks Debate / Sex In The Kitchen By Married Couples (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Funkybabee(f): 12:06pm On Dec 02, 2017
Some women are very stupid oooo....why not prepare urself before travelling to such distance journey....have atleast 10k on hand.. If maga no want to pay,use style go to yaba market,buy cloths and take ur leave back home... Why are some girls just dey disgrace themselves anyhow

Why can't she used her runs brain to invite him to ph

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Nobody: 12:07pm On Dec 02, 2017
4Ken:
If a girl says she doesn't want to do and you still force yourself on her it's rape.

If a girl follows you to a hotel or to your house or office, even if she wears a mini skirt and no undies and she doesn't consent, it's rape.

If you and the girl are doing it and after a while she says stop but you don't stop, it's rape.

A lot of Nigerian men need to understand this.

Agreed but if the volcano is just about to erupt and you hear ‘STOP’, no Jupiter will make me to comply with that command or request.
Imagine driving at 200km/hr speed and you see a stop sign in the middle of the road. Never ever apply the break to avoid ‘somersault things’.

I’ll plead with her to give me ten more minutes cos when you hear ‘stop’, the tempo is affected, nerve endings experience a lil shock and frustration and it’ll take a few more mins to accerelate to normal velocity for the molten magma to scatter.

No threat of prison, SARS, FBI etc will stop me at that point.

I must nyuo something before I stop.

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by luwabrooklyn(m): 12:08pm On Dec 02, 2017
niggi4life:
Stupid girl without a brain.. That was how my friend told me about a girl he was making love to and the girl kept asking the guy if she's still a virgin, the guy kept saying yes yes yes you are still a virgin..
The next day the guy wanted to hammer the girl again and the girl said No that she wants to keep her virginity for her husband.

Sometimes you just wonder how a girl's brain function.
u and ur friend are supposed to be in jail obviously she is underage swear she is up to 13 years

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by SlayQueenSlayer(m): 12:08pm On Dec 02, 2017
pocohantas:
LOL.
Babe go and sleep.
Men should be careful, the word rape sounds 'cool' these days. Some ladies are just throwing it around anyhow. Just imagine this foolish girl. Mtcheeeeew...

It's the man's wife I pity in all this.
Smh for some men...

I am disappointed in you, poco. If it is possible for a man to rape his wife, then we shouldn't just dismiss her allegations like that. Do you know that consent can be withdrawn even when you're are about to cum? Now I don't know what you really stand for.
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by kitaatita: 12:08pm On Dec 02, 2017
Macgreat:

The story is not Ma.

She consented to sex before travelling all the way to Abuja.

Just the way runs girls do. . . and she got paid in shopping things
She was raped; whether she can prove it is something else. The man gained consent by deception. He lied about his marital status to gain her consent. In America, it is called date rape. No is no. Even if she gave consent earlier, she can withdraw her consent at any time.

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by 400billionman: 12:08pm On Dec 02, 2017
niggi4life:
Stupid girl without a brain.. That was how my friend told me about a girl he was making love to and the girl kept asking the guy if she's still a virgin, the guy kept saying yes yes yes you are still a virgin..
The next day the guy wanted to hammer the girl again and the girl said No that she wants to keep her virginity for her husband.

Now, bro you have to bring that girl for deliverance.

No, we won't take it..

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by delugajackson: 12:08pm On Dec 02, 2017
Ain't that a bîtch? This is really funny.

A man lodged you in a hotel for 5 days and had 'forceful' sex and you didn't call for help, you even went shopping, came back for another round of sex and you call that rape?

You have violated all laws of stupidity, my friend.

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Nobody: 12:08pm On Dec 02, 2017
LadyGoddiva:
Even I cannot defend this one grin
She's not a lesbo. Bitch!

#EraOfTheHoes
#FuçkThem&PayTheirRent
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by ufotunang: 12:09pm On Dec 02, 2017
My advice to ladies is that it is wrong for a lady to first to go and see a man even if the man pays ur transport fare. The normal way is that it is the man that should go and see or travel to see a lady first. Becos as a lady u do not know much of the man u want to go and see. Many men pretend and lie on facebook alot. So be careful and do not be desperate
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by shanaka4u(m): 12:09pm On Dec 02, 2017
4Ken:
If a girl says she doesn't want to do and you still force yourself on her it's rape.

If a girl follows you to a hotel or to your house or office, even if she wears a mini skirt and no undies and she doesn't consent, it's rape.

If you and the girl are doing it and after a while she says stop but you don't stop, it's rape.

Very Gud.Infact Most Ppl Dnt Knw But Dat D Positn Of D Law.So She Has A Case
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by queenfav(f): 12:10pm On Dec 02, 2017
djeezy:
As a lawyer her rape claim is weak. Save facts are twisted. I don't want to say much. In law we don't just look at express consent. We have implied consent too and all her actions can be construed as implied. It could have made a lot of difference if she had reported to the police when she was first raped. Instead she stayed all through and even went shopping with the said rapist. Like seriously that dumb. If she's being cross examined she will shed tears. Why are you in the hotel room? How many days did you stay? You had the chance to leAve but u didn't? You went shopping after the rape with the assailant? Did you report to the police? Where is your doctors report,? Do you have corroboration? Why did you exchange nude pics with the accused? What did you do when you found out he was married? Before now have you ever discussed having sex with the man, which you did discuss. Weak case. Mt chew. Lalas247 come and see o.
lol... These your cross examination questions will even be giving her time to think and explain. If she meets someone like me, my boss or any lawyer that had worked with him, after the cross-examination she would not hesitate to withdraw her case against the man. In my firm, we ask closed questions couched in a way that you would even unknowingly implicate yourself. She should not bother suing else she would be slaughtered in Court. Most lawyers have zero chill!

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by williamdeluxe(m): 12:10pm On Dec 02, 2017
truth ix she stayed bak bkux of d shopping
I tink d man shud Sue her self

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Humility017(m): 12:12pm On Dec 02, 2017
niggi4life:

abeg....nor use laugh kill me....
tell the truth....was it real life?
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by lookingfly: 12:12pm On Dec 02, 2017
You don't want to have sex with a married man but you were exchanging nude pics with him, you lodged in the hotel with him for five days without complaining and all the gifts you were collecting, you didn't complain but when he touched you, you scream rape........... You think any man will spend on you without a reciprocal payment in kind right......... What made u in the first place to share ur nude with him?

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by VictorTOlson: 12:13pm On Dec 02, 2017
I said it somewhere that men should be very careful.

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by DWJOBScom(m): 12:13pm On Dec 02, 2017
She can still win the case and yes send the man to prison. grin

She will have to bear a lot of stigma as there's going to be a division on both sides(support for and against her plight)

It's simple
i. She can't leave the hotel room as the man holds the transportation back and remember she said she doesn't know anyone in ABUJA making it impossible for her to knock him off.
ii. She never knew the man was married and if she can provide an evidence where she kept asking , that will be taken.
iii. The man still loves and respects his marriage enough not tell his wife the truth of his location so she should sue and will definitely reveal a rogue husband and if she's for compensation should settle out of court.
iv. She said NO and that's the mute word and evidence from virginal injuries can be taken.

The truth remains that the man wasn't honest and the lady was clearly in love so i won't call her a prostitute as the popular chorus out there. I also think the lawyer is not competent or probably has his hands full
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by FemiFimile: 12:14pm On Dec 02, 2017
A case of make i do, not do me i do u.

Konji na bastard

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by DWJOBScom(m): 12:14pm On Dec 02, 2017
kitaatita:

She was raped; whether she can prove it is something else. The man gained consent by deception. He lied about his marital status to gain her consent. In America, it is called date rape. No is no. Even if she gave consent earlier, she can withdraw her consent at any time.

YES YES YES

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by williamdeluxe(m): 12:15pm On Dec 02, 2017
Daeylar:

Truth,
this girl is a joker and deserves to be arrested,
Rape is not a word to be used lightly by fools and imbeciles,

You found out he was married, you didn't pack your bag and go, you stayed in the hotel, the next day you went for shopping,
Mtcchheeeewwwwwwww
I stopped reading after that part,

The whole point of the visit was to have sex, she said that much, she comes, finds out he is married and says she won't have sex because he married, according to her she doesn't date married men, so why not leave? Why didnt she leave at that point?
Knowing quite well that she isn't ready to have sex with him because he is married. Furthermore she wasn't held against her will so she could have left at any time, but she decided to stay. And go for shopping.
Sounds so made up.

She needs to be arrested and sent to jail, so that people will know better than to use rape as a joke or for their attention seeking antics or to punish a man they don't like.

She can still go to court if she feels she has a case, her right.

This doesn't mean that you have the right to force A girl to have sex with you if comes to visit you for a while and you take her shopping, Her no means no.

bros after paying her Tfare,hotel bills(you need to see her dix gurlz order),shopping n d likes

4 me her no means YES i kan even sue her
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by kevoh(m): 12:15pm On Dec 02, 2017
Ladies get a GPS tracker and drop in your husband's briefcase, so that when next he is leaving Abuja for Lagos, Kano or Benin or outside Nigeria, you can confirm he is truly out of Abuja. Don't ask me how to get a GPS tracker! I will not tell you tonguetongue

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Daeylar(f): 12:17pm On Dec 02, 2017
kitaatita:

He lied about his marital status to get her to come to the hotel, how did he lie to get her to give consent?
She said immediately she found out she wouldn't have sex with the man and she found out almost immediately she came,
Not denying that she can go to court, it's her right, but she had plenty of time to leave,
Can it really be said he lied about he marital status and used it to gain consent?
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by rawtv: 12:17pm On Dec 02, 2017
niggi4life:

i don die for laugh
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Waspy(m): 12:18pm On Dec 02, 2017
Pls i have this serious question and its not a joking sturves.

If a girl moans so well during the act, can it still pass as a rape?
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Daeylar(f): 12:18pm On Dec 02, 2017
williamdeluxe:

bros after paying her Tfare,hotel bills(you need to see her dix gurlz order),shopping n d likes

4 me her no means YES i kan even sue her

Lol, no means no, grin grin grin
.I just put that disclaimer so no one will start using I paid for shopping or I lodged her in a hotel to rape people.
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by mpowa(m): 12:19pm On Dec 02, 2017
SlayQueenSlayer:

I am disappointed in you, poco. If it is possible for a man to rape his wife, then we shouldn't just dismiss her allegations like that. Do you know that consent can be withdrawn even when you're are about to cum? Now I don't know what you really stand for.
If consent was withdrawn when he's about to cum, then you're very wicked, because I don't know what you were looking up to that stage - Sex is highly emotional, a person who wants to cum will cum no matter what - if you withdraw at that time its because you are using sex as a weapon to achieve your own selfish goal, in other words, you're not different from the rapist.

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Daeylar(f): 12:20pm On Dec 02, 2017
DWJOBScom:
She can still win the case and yes send the man to prison. grin

She will have to bear a lot of stigma as there's going to be a division on both sides(support for and against her plight)

It's simple
i. She can't leave the hotel room as the man holds the transportation back and remember she said she doesn't know anyone in ABUJA making it impossible for her to knock him off.
ii. She never knew the man was married and if she can provide an evidence where she kept asking , that will be taken.
iii. The man still loves and respects his marriage enough not tell his wife the truth of his location so she should sue and will definitely reveal a rogue husband and if she's for compensation should settle out of court.
iv. She said NO and that's the mute word and evidence from virginal injuries can be taken.

The truth remains that the man wasn't honest and the lady was clearly in love so i won't call her a prostitute as the popular chorus out there. I also think the lawyer is not competent or probably has his hands full

Can she really win?
Well till they get to court
Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by thunderbabs: 12:21pm On Dec 02, 2017
What kind of stupid post is this...u shared nudes, had phone intimacy, he paid for ur flight, lodged in a hotel, went shopping, and u dont want him to.....plzzzzzzzz.

Even a man of God wld not allow u go scot free....girls wld put demselves in difficult situations bcoz of wht dey want and be lookin for pity after it goes south...Live with it, sister..

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Daeylar(f): 12:22pm On Dec 02, 2017
NwaAmaikpe:

Too many conflicting standards.

Why isn't this rape?
She said she asked him to stop, so it was non-consensual.

Shebi you people say rape is when a woman says no and the man goes ahead to debbé?

Going by that, she was raped.
But she was too liberal, naive albeit good-spirited to realize it then.
The word is overrated, misunderstood and has become a very viable option for exploitation.

True, very true.
Not overrated though.

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by mrsiso(m): 12:22pm On Dec 02, 2017
The girl is so selfish. Imagine a man paying for your air fare, accommodated you in a hotel with pool, took you shopping, possibly gave you pocket money while in port Harcourt and in Abuja and you intend to close your Pu**** HELL NO!! the fact is this lady just want to extort this man with litigation because she knows he is married. That's why I like street girls, deal is deal, no emotions attached.

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Nobody: 12:22pm On Dec 02, 2017
4Ken:

I wish I cud see you right now and watch u say this thrash to my face

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Lalas247(f): 12:23pm On Dec 02, 2017
djeezy:
As a lawyer her rape claim is weak. Save facts are twisted. I don't want to say much. In law we don't just look at express consent. We have implied consent too and all her actions can be construed as implied. It could have made a lot of difference if she had reported to the police when she was first raped. Instead she stayed all through and even went shopping with the said rapist. Like seriously that dumb. If she's being cross examined she will shed tears. Why are you in the hotel room? How many days did you stay? You had the chance to leAve but u didn't? You went shopping after the rape with the assailant? Did you report to the police? Where is your doctors report,? Do you have corroboration? Why did you exchange nude pics with the accused? What did you do when you found out he was married? Before now have you ever discussed having sex with the man, which you did discuss. Weak case. Mt chew. Lalas247 come and see o.

Can you imagine ... This is not rape ! Sometimes when things don’t go a ladies way the last resort is to claim rape .. to save face and feel better about the things that transpired between her and the said rapist for those days “she stayed”

That’s the factor here the fact she stayed for those days , went shopping all sorts ... there’s is no guarantee she opened her mouth and said no ! Stop! Screams ! Till neighbours come or runs out of the house ... she did neither ...

Had a case here where the girl almost ruined a young man’s life ... she later went to prison for telling lies all sorts just because the guy had a one night stand with her at a club toilet undecided cry it’s like a prostitute saying her client raped her .. doesn’t make sense ...

Re: Lady Lodged In Hotel By Married Man For 5 Days Threatens To Sue Him For Rape by Lalas247(f): 12:24pm On Dec 02, 2017
queenfav:
lol... These your cross examination questions will even be giving her time to think and explain. If she meets someone like me, my boss or any lawyer that had worked with him, after the cross-examination she would not hesitate to withdraw her case against the man. In my firm, we ask closed questions couched in a way that you would even unknowingly implicate yourself. She should not bother suing else she would be slaughtered in Court. Most lawyers have zero chill!

Her case is not a case ...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Someone Said I Look Like A Teenager, But I'm 27 - PHOTOS / What His Girlfriend Sent When He Asked For Nudes / My Neighbour Whose Husband Is Abroad Wants To Sleep With Me

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69