Stats: 3,143,328 members, 7,780,849 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 12:27 AM

My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State - NYSC (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State (118629 Views)

Experience In Iyana Ipaja. Lagos NYSC Temporary Camp. / Sex In NYSC Camps: How True? As A Corps Member Please Share? / Kano Corpers And Camp Soldiers Clash In Karaye NYSC Orientation Camp (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (22) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by BillgatesMaigad(m): 12:21pm On Oct 18, 2018
QueenBelle:
Lol.... I'd rather not
If my pops was commander in chief, I would gladly work my service to the village without any security detail.
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by ipobarethieves: 12:26pm On Oct 18, 2018
wink grin sad undecided
sCun:
Terribly poor writing skills for a graduate.
undecided.U don build house with ur English?Lif am,we undastand him beta .

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by emmadejust(m): 12:27pm On Oct 18, 2018
Nice illustrations....

Waiting for next update ..... wink

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by ipobarethieves: 12:34pm On Oct 18, 2018
sad angry
sojayy:
Go try ur writing skill else where !
undecided.Free him.It is humorous. He's not a English/ Linguistics graduate.U online auto correction self

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by netmillionaires(m): 12:37pm On Oct 18, 2018
Boko Haram never do you strong thing...
The reason for posting relatives of prominent people in Nigeria to special camp is because they are security risk. I am not talking about just everyday rich people o. When I say prominent people, I mean the likes of President, VP etc. Imagine one guy calling his Egbon boko from camp that Kiki Osibanjo is around.
BillgatesMaigad:
If my pops was commander in chief, I would gladly work my service to the village without any security detail.

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by BillgatesMaigad(m): 12:41pm On Oct 18, 2018
netmillionaires:
Boko Haram never do you strong thing...
The reason for posting relatives of prominent people in Nigeria to special camp is because they are security risk. I am not talking about just everyday rich people o. When I say prominent people, I mean the likes of President, VP etc. Imagine one guy calling his Egbon boko from camp that Kiki Osibanjo is around.
I appreciate your concern.

I will have my personal fire power
fuc.k with me, I blow your brains out.
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by ipobarethieves: 12:41pm On Oct 18, 2018
cool nonye6194.Dnt mind dem online dictionary. Let dem upload their Degree cert/show us the house dey don build with their yeye English.Let dem go listen to Shina peter music. Gramnar nor bi my language.Yeye pipu
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Oyerinde16(m): 12:47pm On Oct 18, 2018
mumureloaded:
nb: I was never an ontodo as you claimed.
the first day at camp, batch b stream II, nigga was high of some diet. was about to start the bullying shit with the guy beside my bunk, decision I later regret, but now we are best friend now though.

security? I got my 'goods' aka OJA strap to my lap with tape, only shīt needed to get high was coke. gym was the hobby for 19 days (38 session) with representing platoon on macho, found my passion. but here I'm in ikoro without iron, all I could remember is Ebong words "let the iron cry", that's still ring bell in my ear every time.

nobody believed me when I told them I don't take alcohol or smoke...... but shīt, I get high for a reason!

was the 'highest' all through in Asaya 21 days jail but I love the experience sha.

someone will be like who ask you this? mehn if you see me you will think I don't do all this shit, I got some image to protect.
Your Moniker says it All

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by DayDreamer05(m): 12:51pm On Oct 18, 2018
I detests unfinished stories.

You better come and finish what you started.

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by NwaliE01: 1:00pm On Oct 18, 2018
Nice job. kinda enjoying the expression of your liberality in the choice of words. You tried to add local flavour to the story which made it a bomb!!!

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by mumureloaded(m): 1:02pm On Oct 18, 2018
Oyerinde16:
Your Moniker says it All
yea, I'm here for fun bro. NB: no lie
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Mosesjoker(m): 1:02pm On Oct 18, 2018
Me self dey the camp.........platoon 2.......
2nd for matching........... come finish your story make I support am.........
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Nobody: 1:11pm On Oct 18, 2018
smiley
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Nobody: 1:16pm On Oct 18, 2018
Kalapizim:
bloody otondo
Lolzgrin
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Vivivasco: 1:19pm On Oct 18, 2018
this ur story is inclusive
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Florblu(f): 2:18pm On Oct 18, 2018
sCun:
Terribly poor writing skills for a graduate.

I just checked through your profile. Your writing skill isn't better so take the back seat

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by AMvanquish: 2:21pm On Oct 18, 2018
Lagos Camp was and still is the most bubbling Camp in Nigeria. Had a wonderful xperience and made good friends. I was there batch C, 2010.

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by sCun: 2:33pm On Oct 18, 2018
Florblu:

I just checked through your profile. Your writing skill isn't better so take the back seat
Shut up woman!
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by wink2015(m): 2:46pm On Oct 18, 2018
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Kalapizim(m): 2:47pm On Oct 18, 2018
Colourich:
Lolzgrin
grin grin Happy birthday..........oya pm me
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by AdorableJosh(m): 3:17pm On Oct 18, 2018
Romanus123:
I thought you were going to talk more on the entertaining part of it, you didn't even mention anything about SAED, you didn't mention MAMMY MARKET, you didn't mention how the secondary school pupils closed to Iyana Ipaja Camp used to peep during the early morning parade, you didn't talked the Marshal Act Group, what of the football competition in the camp?
ARE YOU SURE YOU REALLY SERVED IN LAGOS STATE?

If you'd read it well you'd know he hasn't finished, he literally stopped his writing a day before the camp opened.

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Maxcollins042(m): 3:30pm On Oct 18, 2018
ipobarethieves:
sad angry undecided.Free him.It is humorous. He's not a English/ Linguistics graduate.U online auto correction self

This is a lame excuse to encourage mediocrity. An individual that spent over a decade in the academic sphere (a second class upper graduate at that) ought to have an impressive writing skill, regardless of the style of writing.

Those fluent with the language may not build mansions with it but at least they have something to lend credence that they are educated as they say.

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by nonye6194: 4:51pm On Oct 18, 2018
I'm surprised with the many replies already shocked

Trust me that story isn't even started. My engagement at work don't allow me enough time to make updates in a short space of time but I'll definitely add updates, with pishures this time very soon.

And to those complaining about the writing skills, thanks for coming too.

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Adeyeancah(m): 4:53pm On Oct 18, 2018
Breaking News: Them don slap Op collect phone for him hand. This is Lagos grin grin grin

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Alaadin(m): 4:54pm On Oct 18, 2018
nonye6194:
I'm surprised with the many replies already shocked

Trust me that story isn't even started. My engagement at work don't allow me enough time to make updates in a short space of time but I'll definitely add updates, with pishures this time very soon.

And to those complaining about the writing skills, thanks for coming too.

fire on brodaly any way na way. knack us one episode jawe as u don show
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by Nobody: 4:59pm On Oct 18, 2018
Kalapizim:
grin grin Happy birthday..........oya pm me
Thankyou dear, have pm you.
Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by nonye6194: 5:44pm On Oct 18, 2018
I got into the camp, taking in my new environment for the next 21days (or 22, giving that I came a day before) and instantly liked the environment. Compared to other stories I've heard and read about other camps, I was grateful for the tarred roads and parade ground I saw, mami market was already getting brewing with a few pcms that got in before me and the marketers were already clawing for customers cheesy.

Lemme mention right quick before I forget that what you hear about the high cost of things in mami market for those who haven't been to to camp, is true. They charge for goods/services almost twice the common price outside the camp grounds :-/. Maybe the cause of this depends on how much the landlords (I.e. nysc) charges them for situating their outlets on their grounds for business. Some photographers and marketers were even approaching when I was strolling past to the tent where others were with their handbills to advertise their services.

Well, I got the handbills I was offered and went along till I got to the tent where I saw other pcms seated with their luggage and getting acquainted with each other. Since I don't know anyone there yet and my school mates who were posted to Lagos weren't coming today, I kukuma found an empty seat, sat and opened my phone to continue my thing. Minutes and hours passed by and night drew nigh, during which many other pcms were coming in with their things and settling down with us.

By now, we were getting close to about 500 pcms under the tent and no nysc official came to address us until a little past 11pm. By now, it was freaking cold sad and I was discussing with a friend, AY whom I met from one of the WhatsApp pcm groups I belonged to. AY and I sat and discussed like old pals and didn't bother how late it was until the nysc official came to brief us. The official welcomed us and gave us modalities on what to do before getting settled in since we arrived a day before camp opening. We were told that we wouldn't be registered since it's late so we just got bed spaces (I got same room and side by side bunk with AY) and went to the registration hall to do some sort of pre registration procedure (I attached a picture of this below)

Let me mention that Lagos actually has an above average hostel accommodation; each room is about the size of a volleyball court with 15-16 bunks per room (i.e. 30-32 occupants). The rest rooms are shared between rooms per floor (about 3-4 rest rooms with each containing two toilets and bathroom each, per floor). We finished at around past 1am and retired to our rooms. We actually didn't sleep immediately because we were all getting familiarised with each other in the room and funny enough our room had roomies from all the major tribes in the country and some were already getting nicknames that late night lol wink .

The hostel is one massive architectural masterpiece, it houses the male and female corpers, security forces and nysc officials, even offices and what have you. The ratio of female to male corpers during our time was almost 3:1 wink cheesy so the females occupied most of the rooms while we the guys took the rest. The annoying part of staying in same building with nysc officials is that they can come in anytime you least expect and shutdown any form of fun you're tryna have, but thats story for another day angry.

So, after the getting along with, we finally slept off around 3 am. And that was how my first evening went.

more updates coming

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by AdorableJosh(m): 5:50pm On Oct 18, 2018
Still following, kudos.

Re: My Experience In NYSC Orientation Camp, Iyana Ipaja, Lagos State by nonye6194: 5:52pm On Oct 18, 2018
Alaadin:

fire on brodaly any way na way. knack us one episode jawe as u don show

done cheesy

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (22) (Reply)

Female Soldier Who Is Rocking Lagos NYSC Camp. Photos / Nysc Age Limit / Lagos State NYSC Batch B 2014 (Stream I&II)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38