Stats: 3,327,345 members, 8,430,531 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 04:17 PM

Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) - Literature (68) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentLiteratureKings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) (462632 Views)

1 2 3 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 144 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:01pm On Nov 05, 2018
Eberechi24:
DPO, I don't need your justice. I need justice from, pious, Taka and Francis. Theirs is going to be interesting. grin

I don't need boring revenge so, DPO and Claude set aside undecided
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:02pm On Nov 05, 2018
afolabiwunmi:
Silver baba keep the good work, Francis my nigga you welcome back to Akpatu the land of honey and milk,
Tnks dear

Much love
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:03pm On Nov 05, 2018
grin cheesy
kelvyncruz:
The end for the chief is here, Taka has arrived
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:04pm On Nov 05, 2018
kelvyncruz:
Na so o, we don't want them to go to jail, we like Taka's way, kill them
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:05pm On Nov 05, 2018
petersononome:
Taka is our man for the revenge

Am just imagining, i wish Vuga had also follow Francis home join Taka

oboy, the revenge for over bloodied
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:06pm On Nov 05, 2018
cheesy cheesy
Eberechi24:
He is part of the family by mission-revenge cheesy
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:07pm On Nov 05, 2018
Risingstar2020:
Am loving this story everyday

Carlos must die o
Ahhh, you must really hate Carlos
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:08pm On Nov 05, 2018
Evold:
The DPO will be the first one to die. Who dare mess with us Team Carlos. The last man standing

Only you waka com o, nobody 1 support u grin
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:09pm On Nov 05, 2018
Eberechi24:
Yes o kiss . no Taka no revenge
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:09pm On Nov 05, 2018
Risingstar2020:
Team Taka is winning o, weather the devil likes it or not Team Taka must kill Carlos, that evil man must die wink
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:10pm On Nov 05, 2018
Hamid7:
MATCH

Francis, Pious, Taka and "the mystery caller" vs the chiefs
Venue: Akpatu
Referee: Silver1996

I'm Watching in 3D
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:11pm On Nov 05, 2018
shocked shocked
sly12345:
Hmmm, it look like Taka is beginning to dominate here, now i see why he will die
cheesy cheesy
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:13pm On Nov 05, 2018
maridrug:
#Prediction
Francis will be the king
Pious will be his adviser
Taka will be the CSO
Katherine will come to to become the queen

Very wrong prediction bro
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:14pm On Nov 05, 2018
Asek1:
I dey here cool

Still on still
Welcome bro, good to have u here
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 11:35pm On Nov 05, 2018
KINGS
EPISODE 156

CHIEF MAYO SNIFF AS HE WATCH ODUMODU'S WIFE AND TWO CHILDREN WEEP.... his daughter clinging to her mother's side.... Why the son stood on his own swallowing up the tears as the man in the house.......

"Am deeply sorry...... "Chief Mayo said to her as more tears ran down her cheek...
He knew he was going to miss Odumodu... He was the only friend who stood by him when he was broken by his daughter death...

Just then a knock came on the door....

Odumodu's son quickly walk to the door and opened it...

Chief Mayo's eyes widened as he saw Pious........ Then he made a wry smile on his face.... "Mr Carter..... "

"Chief..... "Pious muttered... His guard standings guard by the door....

He quickly walk up to the weeping Odumodu's wife....
"My condolences...... "Pious said..... "Your husband was a good friend of mine....."

"Thank you... "Odumodu's wife said in a crocked hoarse dry voice...... She sniff... Then she quickly wipe away the tear with her palm..... "I think something is wrong with my husband's hotel.. "

Pious knit his brows and help himself to a seat....

"Wrong......! Chief Mayo exclaimed Shocked..... "What could be wrong.... "

"Someone else has taken over... "She said brusquely.....

"I don't understand, who could have possibly taken over your husband's hotel....?Mayo ask...

"I don't know who he is, but i heard he is a white man and my husband signed the hotel ownership to him..... "

"No no, Odumodu couldn't have done that, he loved that hotel.. He couldn't have signed it off.... "

"I don't understand, why would he do that.....? Pious interjects....

"I dont know.. "She muttered...

"Don't worry Lily, i will find this white man, whoever he is, There should be an explanation for this takeover.....

Taka took a deep drag, he scan his eyes around for the fifth time... Dousing his eyes at everything and everyone in the park......

"So are we just going to sit here or we are going to move.....? He ask breaking the silence....

Francis pinch his chin.... Wondering where he was going to stay.. He knew for a fact he can't go to the palace....
With a huff, he look at the new dress he was wearing... The trouser was a bit more bigger than his size... Making passerbys glance at him.. Murmuring words to themselves......

It's so awkward that no one recognized him as prince of this land... He sigh when he realise he hasn't even told Taka yet......

"Correct me if am wrong, i thought you said you came From Akpatu.... You must have a home.. Perhaps we can go there... "

Francis puff.... With gritted teeth he spun his face round to face Taka..... "I don't have a home anymore...."

"What.....!, Taka boom out.... "What happened to your home.....?

Francis suck his teeth.. That horrific memory creep into his head.. The day his father died was the day he left his home... And now he can't go back there not until his revenge is complete..... "Let's say, you and i have a similar story... "

"You mean my good story or my bad story....?

Francis squeaked... His fingers propelled against each other..... "Both..... "he muttered with clenched teeth......

Taka sigh.... Then he turn to stop the next person that was walking pass them.....

"Hello....... "He muttered but the person he stopped didn't even bother looking at him before he walked away.....

Just then he stopped another person....

The person stood wondering what he wants....

"Hey..... Do you know a place in this community i can get immediate employment...... ?

The boy he stopped gritted..... After careful thoughts he spoke up..... "Go to the new mansion in town, there should be vacant jobs there..... "

"What new mansion......? Taka queried.....

The guy scoffs.... "Where are you from, everyone knows the new mansion.... "The guy shook his head and left them....

Taka swallowed then he turn his gaze to Francis who stood up from where he was sitting......
"Do you know the new mansion.....? Taka ask....

"He said new..... I have been gone for a very long time.... "

"Gone......!, to where....?,Where did you even come from....? Taka said as Francis began to walk away....

With a huff Taka followed....

Hands behind him.... Carlos pace around anxiously waiting for the call... The words of the DPO brooding over in his head..... The DPO was rude... He was acting tough....., Philip was right, the DPO should be taken care of...

He groan when the call wasn't forthcoming....he glance at the time, the 24hours was over... .could she has forgotten the time she gave them.

Earlier on after the DPO and the sergeant left... The other chiefs calls has been tripping in asking if the bitch has called.....has done any other stupid thing....

His head recalled back his conversation with the DPO... The stupid man thought he can get anything from him..... As long as he was concerned... The case five years ago was a dead case.... There is no proof to file them guilty......

His eyes quickly shift to his phone when it started ringing....
With the phone connected to the computer.... Carlos stare at the caller... It was the number... A wry smile curve his lips then he answered the call immediately.......

For a moment he stood, waiting for her to speak first..... His gaze fixated on the computer device tracker.....

"Your 24hours is over... "The voice said...

"What exactly do you have in this your so called video you claimed you have....? Carlos ask...

"You dared me chief.... Now watch what i do to you and the rest of your crew.... "

The location of the caller quickly beep in the computer.....

Carlos chulkled....... "Just give me a few minutes extra, am already on my way to the station...... "

"Your time is up chief, there is no extra time.... "
Just then the call ended.....

"Where is she? Carlos ask with furrowed brows...

The computer guy exhales..... "You are not going to believe this Chief,but the call is from the palace....... "

Consternation engulfed Carlos.... "The palace..!

"Yes chief..... "

Carlos quickly turn to face Ted who was standing by the door..... "Get the driver ready, we are going to the palace..... "

Taka jut his chin as they drew closer to the mansion.... He was glad they could locate it, though on their way they've ask countless number of people about the location of the place...

Everywhere seem strange to Francis.... He didn't expect it to be the same though.... His eyes glance at the mansion ahead of them... He snort wondering who owns it....... "Why are you so sure, they will give us jobs there......?

"Oh you finally spoke.... "Taka said with clenched teeth.... "I thought you were on mute time.... "

Francis knit his brows... The thought of what had happened five years ago creep back its way into his head.. It haunted him... Taking refuge in every part of his body.. Reminding him of his revenge..... "Just because i haven't been talking doesn't mean i haven't been listening...... "

"What really happened to you Francis... ?Taka ask curiously....... "You kept saying you can't go back to your house... What happened, why did you leave Akpatu......?

Francis sniff..... He spun round to see what was coming when he heard a sound..... Just then he registered it was a vehicle coming towards them.. A jeep....

Without hesitation, they both step out of the way as the car came farther with a speed....

Pious kept thinking of his next plan.....,then the thought of the girl sending letters to the chiefs sneak its way into his head... He wonder who she could be.. What does she know...

He took a deep drag as the driver sped away.... He quickly focus his attention on the music playing...... Calculating his next move.... Until the driver sped the car past the boys......

Taka's gaze followed the car..... He wince when he noticed the car was going into the mansion...... "God, i think that's the man who owns the mansion.. "He boom out...

Francis nib his lips looking at the dust the car tires sent into his shirt....... "If that's the owner, we are never getting any job... Look at the way he heaved dust on our faces.... This rich men are always full of theirselves......."

Not minding his words, Taka trot forward to the gate... The car had already disappeared into the compound...... And the gate has been locked.....

"Francis come on... "He blared out when he noticed Francis was lagging behind....

Francis insutilate.... Then he began to drag his feet.. His instincts telling him they are not getting any job in the mansion......

Taka scan his eyes from round the mansion from the gate.....then he started wishing immediately the house was his....

He withdrew his steps when a scary black Man on suit came towards the gate.. Their eyes staring at each other.....

"What are you boys doing here.....? The man baritone voice sounded...

Taka swallowed hard.. He glance at Francis who was looking elsewhere..then he shift his gaze back to the man..... "We came in search of a job... I mean job vacancy.... "He said with a wry smile...

"There is no job here for beggars..... "The man retorted....

"Beggars.....! Taka boom out, the smile disappearing from his face....... "We are not beggars....... ,we just came to find a job... "

He shudder when the man spun round to face him....

"Have you ever been beaten boy.....? The man ask...

Taka knit his brow but didn't reply....

"Go away now or i will call security... Leave before i change my mind... "The man said....

Taka just stood glaring at him until Francis drag him away.......

"I told you we won't get the job.... "Francis said shapily when they were few pace away from the gate

"You were right... Rich people are always throwing dust on our faces......... "He spun round to face the gate.... "I wish you all die a miserable death..... "he shouted......

"We just have to find another alternative....... "Francis said

"I have another alternative.... Let's go to the palace.....,Who knows the king might give us a job...."

"I can't go to the palace........ "Francis muttered...more gentle in his voice.....

"Why....., Where you banished too?

Francis exhales... Nerves sank in..... "Something worse than that..... "

"What could be worse than banishment.......?

"Death... "

"Death.....! Taka wink at him....... "Are you dead.. Hope i haven't been talking to a ghost..... "he added jokingly....

Francis sigh then he took a few steps forward away from the mansion.... ..he took a deep drag then he turn to face him again..... "It's not that Taka.....

"Then what is it.....,What's your reason for not going to the palace.....?

"My Father was killed there..... "Francis boom out.. Exasperation coated in his voice....

"Killed......!, as in killed... Murdered.....?

Francis sniff.. Tears formed in his eyes..... "Yes... Just like what happened to you...... I saw the men who killed him..... "

"Am really sorry Francis, i didn't know that....

"I don't need your sympathy Taka, i want revenge.......

He snarled... His eyes sparkling with rage...... "They took away everything from me, my father, my mother, my brother, my life...... "he groaned "I want to pour their blood on my father's grave... I want them gone..... Destroyed... Wipe out to the very leap of their existence........"

"Whoosh........ !'''

WHAT HAPPENS NOW

TBC

tnk you all for your wonderful comments, i really appreciate....... Pls u can still drop more for me... Still remain your loyal boy...... Silver

Ona Good night

Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Asek1(m): 2:07am On Nov 06, 2018
Whoosh! cool

Nice update man
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by toyhin123(f): 3:17am On Nov 06, 2018
Thanks for the update
I hope whoever the anonymous caller is, is smarter than chief
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by mychiveous(f): 6:19am On Nov 06, 2018
Pls reunite the brothers.
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by sly12345: 7:08am On Nov 06, 2018
The caller is Claude and she has just been caught
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Mavikolo2020: 7:18am On Nov 06, 2018
I knew this kind of thing will happen, they will go to Pious house and they will drive them away

Mumu Pious even drove past him cool undecided
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by purity23(f): 7:34am On Nov 06, 2018
What kind of driving is Pious driver driving that will not make Pious look at his corner and see his brother
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Evold: 7:53am On Nov 06, 2018
Claude is not smart enough. She couldn't think of her being tracked. Hope she's not the caller
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 7:55am On Nov 06, 2018
Asek1:
Whoosh! cool

Nice update man
Tnks man
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 7:56am On Nov 06, 2018
toyhin123:
Thanks for the update
I hope whoever the anonymous caller is, is smarter than chief
You welcome dear
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 7:57am On Nov 06, 2018
mychiveous:
Pls reunite the brothers.
I try reuniting them o but it seems they don't just want to be reunited grin grin
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 7:57am On Nov 06, 2018
sly12345:
The caller is Claude and she has just been caught
Mavikolo2020:
I knew this kind of thing will happen, they will go to Pious house and they will drive them away

Mumu Pious even drove past him cool undecided
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 7:58am On Nov 06, 2018
grin cheesy grin
purity23:
What kind of driving is Pious driver driving that will not make Pious look at his corner and see his brother
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Silver1996(op): 8:02am On Nov 06, 2018
Evold:
Claude is not smart enough. She couldn't think of her being tracked. Hope she's not the caller
Brotherly

Much love
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by kelvincoke(m): 8:29am On Nov 06, 2018
pious may not have recognized his brother with the way the driver has passed. come to think of it, the story would be short if he had noticed Francis and the revenge would have been faster than expected. let's continue the reading, we are almost there. nice one op
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by kelvyncruz: 8:40am On Nov 06, 2018
The chiefs go hear am o
Re: Kings (where Evil Men Dwells, Bad Things Follow) by Cyberrex(m): 8:48am On Nov 06, 2018
lemme start reading
1 2 3 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 144 Reply

KINGS 3(7 Days Of Chaos)KINGS 2(battleground)Last Gang Standing 2: Killers and Fallen Kings.(Crime).234

The Hole In The WallBehind Her VeilNYSC: PPA:- Place Of Promiscuous Assignment

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)