Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 - Travel (94) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Travel › Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 (1082951 Views)
1 2 3 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 546 (Go Down)
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by canadabyfire: 3:47pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Processing time now 16weeks.....my interpretation of the average processing time being 16weeks, in the light of recent times ( kenya=8weeks; london =24weeks) ![]()
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Frankrobbn1: 4:27pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
canadabyfire:Let's be thankful to God because by this time last year 2017 it was 22 weeks. This shows that the Canadian embassy are becoming efficient and faster in handling applications.
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Temi69: 4:44pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Kinfinity007:No I didn’t neither toefl nor ielts |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Temi69: 4:46pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
technix:Thank you very much, I appreciate. I will contact the dean |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Andrepete: 5:08pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Please I need advice concerning this issue. I contacted the college concerning my course change and they replied saying that the only course remotely similar to my degree (International studies and diplomacy) is that of international business management. Do you think they are related or should I go for media courses since I have 2 years experience in a media house (voluntarily though, nysc and another internship program) or should I contact another college and ask for a refund of my school fees since I have already paid 50%?? What do y'all think about this? |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by dubajek: 5:16pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
same here oskaroni: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Trizadove: 5:52pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
oskaroni:It's very easy na What course are u applying to? It should not take u more than 20mins provided u have ur 3references and a card to make payments |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by oskaroni(m): 6:10pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Trizadove:Msc water security, can i pm u? |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Naijaforeigner: 6:44pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Frankrobbn1:My oga, i greet you. Please is it possible for one to change course in the same college after getting visa? Would the school contact the Embassy if one tries to do this? |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Ysakaws1: 6:46pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
GURUS IN THE HOUSE PLEASE HELP!! There is a mistake in the DOB of my WAEC certificate (wrong day, month, and year). I will be applying for my TRV next year after gaining admission for my Masters. Please considering that I am going for masters, is it compulsory I go for my interview with my WAEC certificate ![]() I wouldn’t like the VO to see the contradicting DOB in my WAEC and int passport. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Frankrobbn1: 6:52pm On Nov 15, 2018*. Modified: 7:37pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Ysakaws1:Many post graduate applicants on this reputable thread got their visas without including a WAEC certificate. Hence, it's not compulsory. All you need is your degree certificate, transcripts, NYSC discharge papers etc.. Also, be guided that the Canadian embassy doesn't conduct an interview prior to the issuance of visa. You're expected to write a compelling SOP that potary you as a genuine applicant and would depart after studies. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Trizadove: 6:55pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Frankrobbn1: 7:02pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Naijaforeigner:Very possible! As long as you're enrolled in the school, you've no qualms whatsoever changing your course of study. As a matter of fact, you can also change DLI once you've gotten your visa before travelling to Canada through your MyCIC account. The school only contacts the embassy when you're found wanting and haven't resumed studies. In your case, you can go ahead with your plans. It's legitimate. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by k997bomb: 7:16pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
abeg i have a question i will be applying soon for visa my fees are about 5m my dad is my sponsor and he has retired with about 25m in his Axamansard annuity insurance he runs a lending buisness and has people owing up a total of 17m....he has post dated checks for the collection of the money by the way he also has 8m in treasury bills he also has several landed properties and houses from which he collecting rent does he need to put 5m in a seperate account for my visa application or he should just submit proof all these above |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Frankrobbn1: 7:28pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
k997bomb:Your dad doesn't need to transfer the 5M separately into an account for the purpose of your visa application. He can submit the treasury bills of 8M and the annuity insurance of 25M. He should also get a cover letter from the bank/insurance company attesting that the funds in these accounts can be accessible and liquidated once you've gotten your TRV or before your trip to Canada. The visa officer wants to be truly satisfied that the stated funds presented in your application will be made available for you without restrictions. Once you can do as advised by me, you will be fine! |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Andrepete: 7:46pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Hey guys please help me with this issue I contacted the college concerning my course change and they replied saying that the only course remotely similar to my degree (International studies and diplomacy) is that of international business management. Do you think they are related or should I go for media courses since I have 2 years experience in a media house (voluntarily though, nysc and another internship program) or should I contact another college and ask for a refund of my school fees since I have already paid 50%?? What do y'all think about this? |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Naijaforeigner: 7:48pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Frankrobbn1:Thanks boss |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Ysakaws1: 8:19pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Frankrobbn1:Thanks for your response. However, I got confused when I got to this quoted part. Are you saying I do not need to take part in an interview before I am issued visa ![]() |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by k997bomb: 8:21pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Okay Thanks boss Frankrobbn1: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Ormohlawlah: 8:29pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Please house...when do VOs go on winter break? |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Frankrobbn1: 8:45pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Ysakaws1:Yes! The Canadian Embassy will not invite you for an oral interview. Only on a rare occasion will such exist. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Frankrobbn1: 8:48pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Ormohlawlah:December 22nd - December 27th |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Ormohlawlah: 8:52pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Frankrobbn1:Alright thank you |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by makano: 9:38pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
I do not think its cos they are efficient and faster, its not 22 weeks this year cos many people are applying to other countries that do not have wahala like Canada. Cos i cant imagine an efficient and Faster system holding up to an application for over 4 months, is that one efficient? If you go through other countries thread, u will see that 80% of peeps getting Visas there are the ones that were refused by Canada. So Canadians are not efficient one bit, there is lesser processing time than last year beacause peeps are frustrated by their delays and refusals, making them port to other efficient and Visa friendly Countries. Canada Efficient ma foot. Peace Frankrobbn1: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by zeriod: 9:53pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Bdaalman:Oh great, please can you advise? What did you notice? Tried again, ask not linking. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by omolorlarh: 9:59pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
Please, is there anyone doing Masters in Economics already? I need to know schools with high funding opportunities. Kindly quote me please. Thank you |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Bdaalman(m): 11:49pm On Nov 15, 2018 |
zeriod:Careful check what you are entering matches what is on the forms you submitted. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by BELLS15: 4:48am On Nov 16, 2018 |
MORNING GUYS, PLS i need the gurus assistance in the house oooh, i studied civil engineering and made a 2:2 i just concluded my nysc last year and dont have a job yet but did a non paid training to stay busy and i got an admission to study PGD construction project management at fanshawe college canada. my sponsor is my aunt. i have applied earlier this year but i was denied. am reapplying presently and i am praying not to be rejected again so i need some assistance from your. my earlier document i submitted was 1) my certificate 2) letter of acceptance 3) waec result 4) birth certificate 5) my aunts statement of account for six month but its her company statement of account and she's the CEO with a closing balance of 19m with a supporting letter from the bank showing its hers 6) my ime forms 7) police clearance notary public stating shes sponsoring me throughout the trip.and also the letter sent back to me with my passport was that 1)********based on my purpose of visit 2)********based on my family ties in canada and in my country of residence 3)********based on my personal assets and finanacial status. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by goingforward: 7:29am On Nov 16, 2018 |
Hello Nairalanders, Long post alert!!!!! (Family application) I am eternally grateful to God for this Testimony. When I wrote that Jesus did it I meant every word. MBA ProgramI am Goingforward.!!!! Forward only. ![]() |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by jnyuwa02: 7:34am On Nov 16, 2018 |
goingforward:Congrats once again. You do well! May God go before you and your family and perfect the good work he started in you. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by goingforward: 7:41am On Nov 16, 2018 |
jnyuwa02:Thank you @jnyuwa02 for your patience to answer questions from me on this forum. My God will reward you in Jesus name. You are next in line. Amen. |
Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 • Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 • General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 • 2 • 3 • 4
QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 • Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 • Studying In Finland (free Tuition)

notary public stating shes sponsoring me throughout the trip.