Stats: 3,165,738 members, 7,862,410 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 03:56 PM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (4560) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11076678 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4557) (4558) (4559) (4560) (4561) (4562) (4563) ... (7817) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ndidigood(f): 3:56pm On May 09, 2019
Mcy56:

Bia, so Mcy is now deepsuk bah? It's like the 33 you took never clear for ya eyes. grin
Me no dey do or put eyes for caverton anyway. smiley
you eeh
Inofitlaff
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 4:03pm On May 09, 2019
ndidigood:
you eeh Inofitlaff
Lol. No mind oga tritri with his coded stoning. grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 4:05pm On May 09, 2019
Mpeace:
This bear done humble everyone. The type stone wey dey fly these days look like its sugar coated
Classmate no be about bear for me but cos someone some people no worth the attention again. grin
Market may reverse soon, I dont expect it to keep shrinking like this.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 4:06pm On May 09, 2019
Them talk say market is inactive 75% of time
We want to be active 75% of time grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 4:16pm On May 09, 2019
Mcy56:

Lol. No mind oga tritri with his coded stoning. grin

If only u were patience to re-read again.. i meant @deepsuk @mrcy, i was taggin u both. u dont sound lyk deepsuk at all.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by austinkenneth: 4:19pm On May 09, 2019
I have been woundjured by 'fundamentally sound' stocks. The current bear just weak me.
I would have stuck to my bonanza mindset. Small money wey I put think say Bonanza don end is going into the negative.

This NEXT LEVEL na wa ooo. Seems the foreign investors have left us to our own devices.

I would have to explore TA fully from now on.

I'll only be joining a moving train from now onwards and will try to disembark when it starts to slow down.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 4:21pm On May 09, 2019
austinkenneth:
I have been woundjured by 'fundamentally sound' stocks.

I would have to explore TA fully from now on.

I'll only be joining a moving train from now onwards and will try to disembark when it starts to slow down.

Lol..no be only u..but everything get tym.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Michael11stock(m): 4:32pm On May 09, 2019
Gameofthrones enter my head grin
ndidigood:
Mikel snow kwa
O di egwu o
Lolz
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Jerekre(m): 4:35pm On May 09, 2019
Michael11stock:
at what price did you purchase?

various. N24.00, N21.45 (a lot) and N20.35
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Michael11stock(m): 4:42pm On May 09, 2019
hmmm it is well just make it long term investment you are not alone bro
Jerekre:

various. N24.00, N21.45 (a lot) and N20.35
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ndidigood(f): 4:45pm On May 09, 2019
Michael11stock:
hmmm it is well just make it long term investment you are not alone bro
yes oo
At least div dee
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 4:45pm On May 09, 2019
Mcy56:

Classmate no be about bear for me but cos someone some people no worth the attention again. grin
Market may reverse soon, I dont expect it to keep shrinking like this.
I need dat reversal pass una. Abeg send it.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Jerekre(m): 4:46pm On May 09, 2019
otokx:

You can be averaging down little by little.

Money have finish

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by STOjo: 4:59pm On May 09, 2019
Mpeace:
#laughinginswahili#
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 5:04pm On May 09, 2019
Mpeace:
The thing is very confusing. I read one article by one oga wey I respect, he said they will pay 19.95. Thats why I no surprise to see the stock at currentprice. If you put everything together (including how united securities hold our diamond money for more than a month now) 16naira would not be bad.

I’m just seeing this.. 19.95 is small.. at least @ 26 I’ll buy then book flight to come and fight for my money because I know things will go same way as diamond.. 19.95 not worth the stress..
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by PETERiCHY(m): 5:07pm On May 09, 2019
Mpeace:

Like i predicted earlier for one to succeed in this NEXT LEVEL era,
Just be PESSIMISTIC.
SAFE GUARD your FUND in the MONEY MARKET then PATIENTLY wait for a LIFETIME BARGAINS else you are on your own.

This just a tip of the ICEBERG

*ThE OcToPuS*

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 5:09pm On May 09, 2019
@ Mpeace did olam give/offer any particular price? I want to know how people got 26 and 19.95
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 5:33pm On May 09, 2019
GOOD TIMES is here again for those seeking Dividend, Zenith is giving about 11% true dividend yield, UBA about 10% if we go by previous happenings, I suspect zenith to top 10kobo this year, If you are for capital appreciation, zenith will still touch #26 .......30% in a year

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by rebekah2011(m): 6:01pm On May 09, 2019
I agree with your analysis Sir. Buying more of Zenith and UBA.
maishai:
GOOD TIMES is here again for those seeking Dividend, Zenith is giving about 11% true dividend yield, UBA about 10% if we go by previous happenings, I suspect zenith to top 10kobo this year, If you are for capital appreciation, zenith will still touch #26 .......30% in a year

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 6:09pm On May 09, 2019
Yayira:
@ Mpeace did olam give/offer any particular price? I want to know how people got 26 and 19.95
I don't know how oh. But I can remember something like discounting debts and so on from the offer price of 26. I think thats why the share has refused to touch 20, which would even give some 30% if the offer was 26
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:01pm On May 09, 2019
Mpeace:
I don't know how oh. But I can remember something like discounting debts and so on from the offer price of 26. I think thats why the share has refused to touch 20, which would even give some 30% if the offer was 26

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Valueinvestor: 7:43pm On May 09, 2019
rebekah2011:
I agree with your analysis Sir. Buying more of Zenith and UBA.

Chai oga, your level of greed, while others are fearful is unequalled. I used to think I am the greediest here o, I no know say I get oga . I dey your back sir,
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by babakk2(m): 8:37pm On May 09, 2019
Abeg house anyone in the house will to teach and help me stock via WhatsApp please.....
0 8-0-3-4-five nine six five two 4.
Thanks I will be waiting for your chat please.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 8:46pm On May 09, 2019
tritritri:
If only u were patience to re-read again.. i meant @deepsuk @mrcy, i was taggin u both. u dont sound lyk deepsuk at all.
Oh, okay no vex sir. I think say na 33 dey at work ni. smiley
So you want to hear deepsuk's view on caverton? Lol, issorite.
Deepsuk, your opinion on caverton is needed by oga 333 o. grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 8:51pm On May 09, 2019
Mpeace:
Lol. E don dey road now. tongue
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by CashDiMkpa: 10:43pm On May 09, 2019
Interesting article to share. Leave a comment if useful.

https://cashmoneyfocus.com/making-money-from-stock-analysts-recommendations/

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 10:43pm On May 09, 2019
tritritri:
Even with the Bear , We have been cooperative .

Seems bear with bear bear dan dey give people sense small small.

If na before Mcy and yariya go dan start
locodemy and petericy
Current price and OGG .

Let me say Thank u to Y'all.

On top the bandage and pop cast most people carry for hand and head, who get strength to fight again?

Las Las, we go all dey OK.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 11:21pm On May 09, 2019
http://www.businessjournalng.com/mtn-reports-1st-qtr-2019-result-60-3m-subscriber-base/

May 9, 2019
MTN Nigeria Communications Plc has announced its unaudited results for the quarter ended March 31, 2019.

Highlights:

Service revenue increased by 13.4%;
Voice revenue increased by 12.7%;
Data revenue increased by 32.4%;
Digital revenue decreased by 68.0%;
Fintech revenue increased by 22.9%;
EBITDA margin increased by 11.5pp to 53.3% (IAS 17: 44.2%);
Mobile subscribers increased by 2.1 million to 60.3 million.
Commenting on the results, Ferdi Moolman CEO, MTN Nigeria said “Our first quarter performance was in line with expectations, as service revenue remained resilient with double digit growth on the back of improvements in voice and data revenues. We connected a further 2.1 million people to our network, providing them access to worldwide communication services, while additional 1.7 million people are able to access the possibilities that the internet provides.

This growth is built on our focus on customer centric delivery and in particular on improved customer retention, our continuous focus on value for money propositions and further network roll-out and enhancement. Q1 2019 saw a significant increase in our capital expenditure programme, with focus on LTE services, where we rolled out 1,188 sites across our key focus cities. In addition, the successful transfer of our 800MHz spectrum from Visafone to MTN Nigeria will further enable improvements to network coverage and service quality.

We have made significant progress to list on The Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) following the conversion of MTN Nigeria to a public company and the successful registration of our ordinary shares with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). We are now engaging with the NSE to complete the listing process.

The business is on a sustainable growth path with service revenue increasing by 13.4% YoY, in line with our medium-term guidance of double-digit growth. This was led by a 32.4% increase in data revenue and a 12.7% increase in voice revenue, a general slowdown in economic activities during the election period, impacted voice revenue growth.

Growth in data revenue was supported by a 10.6percentage point increase in smartphone penetration, improved network quality and a 9.1% increase in active data subscribers to 20.4 million. Total subscribers increased by 3.6% QoQto 60.3 million.

We recorded EBITDA margin of 53.3%. On an IAS 17 basis, the margin increased to 44.2%, up2.4percentagepointsYoY, driven by the growth in revenue and effective cost management.”
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 6:50am On May 10, 2019
Yayira:
This one even gives 19.33 as what they would pay.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chillykelly86(m): 6:51am On May 10, 2019
Valueinvestor:

The politicians sent it into oblivion

So sad to hear that. But is there any other forum like it anywhere else?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ihedioramma: 7:10am On May 10, 2019
Mpeace:
This one even gives 19.33 as what they would pay.
Hello, what do you have to say about MTN shares ? and how much is 500,000 units of MTN now?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 7:20am On May 10, 2019
ihedioramma:
Hello, what do you have to say about MTN shares ? and how much is 500,000 units of MTN now?
My broda. I have absolutely no idea. Very little info has so far been given on it. But 500,000 units would surely cost a lot.
Recall that some here have posted 80-95 as potential share price. Only time will tell.

(1) (2) (3) ... (4557) (4558) (4559) (4560) (4561) (4562) (4563) ... (7817) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: otomatic(m), ositadima1(m) and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40