Stats: 3,148,648 members, 7,801,891 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:01 AM

The Devils Touch - Literature (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / The Devils Touch (77105 Views)

Devils For Supper (a Crime Story) / All The Devils Are Coming Out Of Caves! / The Devils Lair - Episode 1 : A Story By Nkemjika Okeke (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (21) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Devils Touch by Amb25: 1:13pm On May 22, 2019
I don land here. ride on op
Re: The Devils Touch by Nelsonmealo(m): 1:45pm On May 22, 2019
Banger alert... Nice one Topher052 Keep up the good work
Re: The Devils Touch by topher052: 1:52pm On May 22, 2019
2 weeks later, the boy had not yet spoken a word. He was able move around since the accident caused no harm to his bones, save for some bruises. This gave the doctor and Zarac grave concern because they needed to contact his family.

In the doctor's Office, Zarac inquired what would be the next step following the boy's recovery.

"It's either we hand him to the orphanage or let the police do their thing". The doctor said.

"I’m thinking, maybe i should adopt him while he recuperate". Zarac said.

“You know he has temporal amnesic syndrome, can't for sure be exact when he will fully recuperate". The doctor added.

“I’m aware. I feel responsible for him. Please doctor, let me adopt him". Zarac pleaded.

"It's okay, you will have to fill in the paper work and inform the police before you can leave with him". The doctor said.

"Okay, doctor. Let's get on to it. I’m very grateful for this". Zarac said.

"My pleasure". The doctor said, standing to his feet and shaking hands with Zarac.

The boy sat on his bed biting his finger when a ghost walked into his ward. He looked at the old ghost who was surprised to know he was seen. The ghost came closer to the boy waving his hand on the boys face and the boy moved backwards, which astonished the ghost.

"Can you see me?". The ghost asked.

The boy nodded. The ghost looked around the room and then asked again.

"You mean you can see me?".

Just then, the doctor came in with Zarac who was smiling at the boy. The ghost saw them and slowly walked away. Zarac sat beside the boy and crossed his hand around the boy's neck, then said smiling.

"We're going home".

The boy looked up at him and then to the doctor. The doctor smiled and said to Zarac.

"He understands you".

Zarac acknowledged with a nod and hugged the boy.

On their way out of the hospital, two men and a girl were uneasy about their ward in the theater. The boy turned to them and the little girls ghost which stood beside them in a sad face. The little girl looked at the boy wondering if he was seeing her as he walked out of the hospital with Zarac.

On their way home, with the boy in the front seat tied to the chair by a seat-belt across his chest. Zarac said to him.

"You will be called Samuel. Sam for short, do you get?''.

The boy turned and fixed his eyes on him for awhile and returned to looking out through the window.

"I guess that means you understood me?". Zarac asked with a smile looking at the boy.

They had driven for a 20 minutes in silence with only the stereo playing when the boy spotted a big snake in the middle of the road, that slowly changed into a grey stricken naked old lady. He held Zarac's hand abruptly.

"what's it Sam?". Zarac asked in confusion.

Sam pointed to the road and made a loud scream indicating that Zarac should pack on the side. Zarac being confused decided to pack and inquire what the boy wanted. Just then, the car that overtook them ran into a nearby tree that fell on it pressing the car down.

Zarac who was going to scold the boy for stopping him while driving saw what happened and rushed out of the car.

"Stay here!". He said to the boy as he ran towards accident scene.

When Zarac arrived the scene, the passengers had all died. Blood poured out from underneath the car. Zarac immediately called the police, and after a while a siren was head from a distance approaching.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: The Devils Touch by Nobody: 2:44pm On May 22, 2019
topher052:
abefeabebi
FAD2OZ
Rukitop
hok4u
diamondsword
Whats The Meaning Of This Topher are they only ur love ones haba its fair walahai

Re: The Devils Touch by topher052: 2:50pm On May 22, 2019
Skipperrabiu:

Whats The Meaning Of This Topher are they only ur love ones haba its fair walahai
sorry bro. They are on my new followed list.
Re: The Devils Touch by statistics1(m): 2:52pm On May 22, 2019
Skipperrabiu:

common dude! don't reason that way I know how you feel. he can't mention all of us you know.I also followed via the link he dropped in the other section. I think that's for us to know he's got us all in mind. let's just keep enjoying and motivating his good job. onelove

Re: The Devils Touch by Nobody: 3:00pm On May 22, 2019
topher052:
sorry bro. They are on my new followed list.
no wahala i'm a little bit jelous thats why i cant keep myself quit weldon christopher all the best of luck may god rewards u abundantly thats my only wish

Re: The Devils Touch by oluplus(m): 3:02pm On May 22, 2019
Thanks for the mention.
Pls this space is not for sale

Re: The Devils Touch by moorevic(m): 3:15pm On May 22, 2019
nice novel, hope it doesn't end like that of DEVILS PUZZLE by ghostwriter always writing half baked stories.
Centino baba you dey try for 225 katakata tori, still waiting for your update for this week.
Re: The Devils Touch by saucelake231(m): 4:35pm On May 22, 2019
thanks for the mentioning........ I am one of your silent readers too... keep it up bro.. .and GOD will see you through

Re: The Devils Touch by Odoogu(m): 4:39pm On May 22, 2019
nice one.. paying attention

Re: The Devils Touch by Amb25: 5:34pm On May 22, 2019
nice story. glad to be here
Re: The Devils Touch by lilyheaven: 5:40pm On May 22, 2019
Idu - Sam. Another character unfolding . Topher you forgot me o

Re: The Devils Touch by BankyGee(m): 7:21pm On May 22, 2019
moorevic:
nice novel, hope it doesn't end like that of DEVILS PUZZLE by ghostwriter always writing half baked stories.
Centino baba you dey try for 225 katakata tori, still waiting for your update for this week.
Where you see Centino?

If you re-checked to be sure if it's Centino or topher052 that's the author of this story, gather here let's pray for this man grin grin grin

Re: The Devils Touch by Nobody: 7:41pm On May 22, 2019
Je suis Présent! Thanks 4 d mention. We re always together @Topher052. Thanks 4 d past "1year" of my madam and i. Its been a pleasure. More grace. But on a serious note, it could made to be a movie. Ur scripts are just so marvellous. U need to be appreciated 4 ur creativity but painfully nigeria is a piece of s** my fellow readers(both present&ghost readers) we need to appreciate this guy. I propose we do "offering" 4 him

Re: The Devils Touch by frozen70(f): 7:10am On May 23, 2019
topher052:
abefeabebi
FAD2OZ
Rukitop
hok4u
diamondsword

I was punctual and present but my name wasn't mentioned @
Frozen70
Re: The Devils Touch by gly(m): 7:24am On May 23, 2019
frozen70:

Frozen70

The same with me, topher e no fair. I no gor gree o, you must mention me o

Re: The Devils Touch by Nicklaus619(m): 7:29am On May 23, 2019
Topher Is a lie o, we must see daily update on this series on like the previous season.. Ride on bro, we following bumber to bumber cool

Re: The Devils Touch by lilyheaven: 7:41am On May 23, 2019
frozen70:

Frozen70
He doesn't have us in mind.

Re: The Devils Touch by frozen70(f): 8:19am On May 23, 2019
This is another line that will make us yawn for more

Topher, your are good at what you are doing, keep it up.

Re: The Devils Touch by frozen70(f): 8:21am On May 23, 2019
lilyheaven:

He doesn't have us in mind.

Honestly, he mentioned the guys alone

When we react now, they will tag us feminists

Re: The Devils Touch by topher052: 8:33am On May 23, 2019
frozen70:

Frozen70
oh sorry dear. i thought i listed you. so sorry
Re: The Devils Touch by topher052: 8:34am On May 23, 2019
gly:

The same with me, topher e no fair. I no gor gree o, you must mention me o

i know u. i see you always. am very sorry. Please follow, so i can easily mention
Re: The Devils Touch by topher052: 8:40am On May 23, 2019
Please every one i didn't mention, mabinu, biko, yakwuri. Make una no vex. I mentioned every one following me, frozen, lilheaven, gly. I see you guys always, really thought i mentioned ya'll. Please follow if you haven't.

Re: The Devils Touch by frozen70(f): 8:57am On May 23, 2019
topher052:

oh sorry dear. i thought i listed you. so sorry

Thanks dear
Just do the needful
Re: The Devils Touch by Waksdabos(m): 9:29am On May 23, 2019
Damn, this new series is horror! Pls spies it up with some f*ckering scene. That's what attract most sex perverts here. My Madam & l thought me some f*cking skills when imagining you descriptions. My girl said you will be damn good on bed & we have been quarreling for that statement. I feel jealous man. Bro, you are a good writer. Thumps up.
Re: The Devils Touch by statistics1(m): 9:36am On May 23, 2019
[quote author=Waksdabos post=78640193] My girl said you will be damn good on bed & we have been quarreling for that statement. I feel jealous man.

smileysmileysmileysmileysmileysmileysmileysmileysmiley@
Re: The Devils Touch by lilyheaven: 10:01am On May 23, 2019
grin cheesy grin
frozen70:

Re: The Devils Touch by lilyheaven: 10:10am On May 23, 2019
grin cheesy angry
frozen70:

Re: The Devils Touch by queengift(f): 10:27am On May 23, 2019
Topher dear, we are waiting for updates, remember most of are addicted to your story.
much love bro

Re: The Devils Touch by Nobody: 10:37am On May 23, 2019
topher052:
Please every one i didn't mention, mabinu, biko, yakwuri. Make una no vex. I mentioned every one following me, frozen, lilheaven, gly. I see you guys always, really thought i mentioned ya'll. Please follow if you haven't.
hmm for the second time u did not mention me that means i won't have to comment alwals since my i'm not recognise this going to brings comflicts among us , as for me i know where they kept me as a follower no prob i dnt have to comment always since am not recognise
to the matter of fact topher is making tribalism among his love ones
Re: The Devils Touch by topher052: 10:43am On May 23, 2019
Zarac drove the rest of the journey in silence. He kept stealing glances at Sam who was seriously looking ahead of him. Few minutes later they were home. He led Sam into his two bedroom apartment, as they entered the house, Zarac's wife, a pregnant beautiful slim lady with fascinating curves came to meet them from the kitchen to hug and kiss her husband before she saw Sam who was busy feeding his eyes around the house behind Zarac.

"Who’s this cute little man you brought home with you?". She asked looking at Sam with a smile on her face.

"Honey, this is Sam, he's yet to neither speak nor remember anything. He'll be putting up with us until he regain his memory". Zarac said to his wife.

The lady eyed her husband angrily and side with the side of her mouth.

"You should have asked me first".

"I’m sorry baby, it was urgent, i know i should have sought your consent first". Zarac apologized to his wife.

She turned from her husband and push the anger on Sam.

"Take your things inside!". She said frowning.

"Come on honey, be soft with him. He's been through a lot". Zarac cautioned his wife.

Sam who wasn't paying attention to the couple seemed to be confused of her sudden change of demeanor. He waited for them to direct him to where he would drop his things.

Zarac took the bag from Sam, led him to the room opposite their's and dropped Sam's bag on the bed. Sam looked around the expressionlessly.

"This will be your temporary stay. I hope you like it?". Zarack asked.

The boy nodded and waited for Zarac to leave.

"Okay, am going to call you in soon for dinner. The bathroom is right there" pointing at a door opposite the entrance door. “Feel free okay?". Zarac said and left.

The night Sam was knocked down was the same night their earlier childish shenanigans unleashed some angry demons that were kept in check due to their nefarious activities. Every child involved in the act were ripped apart with their families except for Idu, now Sam.

The cloud was red as blood with thunder strike making a blue pattern on it. Demons of different shapes and sizes roamed about; some in the air and others on land. Some of the demons entered the ground and awakened the dead. The dead crawled out of the ground; some in decayed skin, some dried to the bones, some skeletons. They marched from different directions to the homes of the dead students. And when they arrived, they ate up their fleshes and theirs were restored.

Among the dead turned out to be a dark , curvy ,young beautiful girl. She was so happy to see that her flesh has been restored as she licked the blood on her fingers. She walked around the house searchingly in her rotten gown. Then found the wade rope and searched for a fitting outfit; a top and a short skirt, she tried them on and was impressed with the turn out as she smiled.

Afterwards, came out of the house and started into the woods. Though it was raining, she cared less as she smiled swinging her hands and hips as she walked.

Sam had just been rescued by Zarac. They were just leaving when she arrived. She looked at the rear light of the car as it disappeared out of sight. Then she folded her hands waiting for another vehicle to board.

A few minutes later, light from a head lamp was spotted approaching from a distance. She smiled wickedly and came closer to the road with a stretched out hand waving the car to stop. As she anticipated the car pulled over. She walked to the car and the man said to her.

'Hey, what are you doing in the rain?".

"Was robbed sir". she said in a pathetic face.

"Oh, please hop in". The man said opening the front seat door for her.

She entered the car and folded her arms shivering. The man looked at her and said.

"You are cold. Please ensure the window is closed".

And he started towards the road.

"where are you going to?". The man asked.

"Kiti town". She said.

"wow, that's a very far place. Am headed to a hotel for the night, if you don't mind, you can join me". The man said .

She looked at him and nodded. The man stole a glance at her thigh and smiled. She caught him and pretended folding her hands acting as though she is freezing with cold.

They arrived the hotel room. The short, dark pot bellied man, helped her in with a hand on her waist.

"Please feel at home". He said.

She walked in and sat on the bed, crossed her legs ensuring that her thighs were clearly visible. The man kept a fixed stare at it and forgot himself.

"Do you have water?". She asked acting ignorant .

The man suddenly realized himself and went to the fridge to get it. Came to her with a cup and a bottled water, she took it from him, poured herself a glass, and after drinking said to him.

"you are a caring man. Your wife is indeed lucky".

The man smiled, walked to the wade rope, took off his shirt and trouser, hung them and came to sit with her on the bed.

"You're so beautiful, what is your name?". He asked touching her shoulder.

"i am Crusial".she said.

"That's a strange name. Where are you from?" The man asked, caressing her hands.

"From the end of the world". She said smiling.

The man looked shockingly at her and then laughed and said.

"you girls love expensive jokes".

She smiled and looked around the room, then turned to the man and said flirtatiously.

"can i kiss your neck? am cold, i need to get worm".

"Oh...oh.... please do". The man said hurriedly excited and closed his eyes.

She came close to him and started licking his neck.

'oh, baby, give it to me". The man said lying on his back..

She laid on top of him and drew out a very long tongue from her mouth that covered half way the mans neck. The man suddenly paused, feeling the length of the tongue. Then opened his eyes and saw a very long snake like tongue bulging from the girl's mouth. He was petrified and wanted to scream but she swiftly opened her mouth wide and bite his throat. He struggled to break free, but she held him down and ripped off his throat with her teeth. He coughed blood, watching as she started eating him from his stomach, pulled out his intestines, put in her mouth and chewed.

When she was done eating, the man was left with just his legs, hands, and head which was void of eyes, tongues. She walked into the bathroom, took off her clothes and washed the blood off her skin. After bathing, she was now looking more beautiful in dark shining skin.

10 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (21) (Reply)

The Day MTN taught me the Lesson of my Life ( Short Story) / One Night Stand / The Sacrifice

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70