Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does - Celebrities (7) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Celebrities › Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does (41618 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Amazingman(m): 2:47pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Skelewu:This question huge but make i give you some small secret. FTC on nairaland na blessing. Try be the ftc on 3dyas in a row in atleast 3 front page threads. No be me go tell u, there's a connection between FTC and money. I no believe until I test am and taste it. So if u see me they fight like this my brother, I get reason. All the ftc I dey fight for make front page abi ? Hope u understand, am very serious |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by lexy2014: 2:50pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Dannyozs:He didn't make a distasteful statement. Its d person who wrote d story that decides to spin it. Take a look: Also speaking on his local growth, Burna Boy stated that Nigerians only acknowledge him now because the rest of the world does. “Nigerians love me a lot more now because they can see that the whole world likes me, too. They think I’m something special, but I’m not." D explanation from d journalist & what burna said are two different things |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Nobody: 2:51pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
paradigmshift:3 likes |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by lexy2014: 2:53pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Ugosample:Bros read am again. U will c that it was d journalist that decides to misquote him& put a spin on d story: Also speaking on his local growth, Burna Boy stated that Nigerians only acknowledge him now because the rest of the world does. “Nigerians love me a lot more now because they can see that the whole world likes me, too. They think I’m something special, but I’m not." What d journalist wrote& what Burna actually said are two different things |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Ugosample(m): 2:54pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
lexy2014:okay my bad should have read more in depth thanks for the clarifications |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by paradigmshift(m): 2:54pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Edoloaded:Lol..Edo loaded. Na Benin you dey? |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by AlliengodJ: 2:55pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Queenflourish:If na white man or other race say this one now una go dey shout racism... Grow up bro. |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Brownshugar69: 2:57pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Queenflourish:Make we see you face na! |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by ehissi(m): 2:58pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
paradigmshift:sorry I dont do smelloes................. |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by ojay2053(m): 3:07pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Smh.. effects of weed. |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by wakowill: 3:07pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
solite3:is that d issue now? |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Nobody: 3:09pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
paradigmshift:Yesso brother |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by kernel001: 3:09pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
omooba969:Oga wey Sabi teach us, sorry I guess you're from Malawi. |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Skelewu: 3:12pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Amazingman:Okay. Enjoy.
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by efemena5050(m): 3:33pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
paradigmshift:my contentions with u will only be a waste of time considering the fact that I didn't even start any prior discussions with u earlier.... Ur a very shallow fool who is looking for attention goat...i been sabi u before?? Abi I even talk to Thunder fire ur kidney.... |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by omooba969(m): 3:35pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
kernel001:Thanks for showing so much love... really appreciate it. ![]() |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Lastingglory: 3:36pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
E no lie. Even me been no believe am. |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by BecaciaBarbie(f): 3:38pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
temmypotter:I have always loved Burna boy right from time, but can't deny the obvious fact that Nigerians underrated him in the past, just like they are doing now to Runtown. |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Nobody: 3:45pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Amazingman:Do they pay you for this FTC? Grown up men fighting to comment first on a forum, this country is messed up |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Teejayphillip(m): 3:46pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
paradigmshift:Pikin like u kukuma dey beat em papa for house... i no blame u.... If ur father is that responsible u won’t point at other people’s father... Poverty kill ur lineage/generation there. |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Teejayphillip(m): 3:48pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
paradigmshift:I nor no say e pain u gan oo.... Oya come lick my ass Ull sure be forgiven ![]() |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by Harkstetunz: 3:51pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Ayotemide:Man, you need to work on your comprehension. Note the word "more" He meant that Nigerians love him more |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by GhettoYute: 4:01pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Ayoslimzy:Ja ara eh Omo ase ! You go get brain soon ! |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by mexzony: 4:08pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
I agree. Burna has always been underated. |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by koolaid87: 4:16pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Queenflourish:You can't flourish when you hate for no reason Post your pic, let's see who's ugly Queengorilla |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by wifeesnatcher(m): 4:22pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
paradigmshift:. Burnaboy loose mouth made his mom to collect his most prestigious awards on his behalf because he lacks public decorum and expression you're dumb to be castigating me for pointing out what's obvious. you need to go and play with your toys, I have no time for this babies talk |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by wifeesnatcher(m): 4:26pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
paradigmshift:no wonder Amen to your last words. a compound fooool will always be a compound fooool no matter how you tried to influence common sense in their empty head they'll still be adamant in disgracing themselves publicly your psychotherapist has a lot to do in that your geepee tank head |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by highness25(m): 4:26pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
GistMore9:Bro, they love the money not you. Especially Nigerian babes |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by highness25(m): 4:27pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
GistMore9:Bro, these people love the money not you. Especially Nigerian babes |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by lexy2014: 4:33pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
Ugosample:U welcome bros |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by janeedema(f): 4:34pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
This guy sounds truly intelligent. I'm not one given to reading stuff from Nigerian artists, but this guy is truly one very humble and diplomatic dude. If your comment states otherwise, that's because you probably just went with the title of the post without reading through. quote author=GistMore9 post=80635046]From winning the BET awards for Best International Act and featuring in Beyonce's Lion King Album, Burna Boy says Nigerians love him now because the rest of the world does. Talking about his album which will be released tomorrow and his music in an interview with Billboard, the Rivers State born singer said his plan is to take his music worldwide and also play in a stadium in China. But first, he’ll embark on a 17-date global tour of 1,000- to 3,000-capacity venues starting Aug. 9 in Toronto. “This has always been my vision,” he says. “Not like I planned it, just that I knew I should stick to doing what I’m doing. It’s almost like climbing steps -- you keep going up.” Also speaking on his local growth, Burna Boy stated that Nigerians only acknowledge him now because the rest of the world does. “Nigerians love me a lot more now because they can see that the whole world likes me, too. They think I’m something special, but I’m not. I’m just a human whose skill is making music. Way I see it, everyone plays their own role in the world, and no role is more important than the other.” On becoming one of the richest Nigerian artists, he said, “You are only as rich as where you come from, and Nigeria has a lot of poverty.” See more here; http://gistmore.com/nigerians-love-me-now-because-the-rest-of-the-world-does-burna-boy[/quote] |
| Re: Burna Boy: Nigerians Love Me Now Because The Rest Of The World Does by SlyCharlie(m): 4:42pm On Jul 26, 2019 |
I can whole heartedly say now that the streets of nairaland is littered with stupid, peabrained, imbeciles who can't read... . Cos any sane person who read and understood what he said, not minding the headline, won't be commenting rubbish filled with unhidden stupidity. |
Happie Boys Plead For Nigerians’ Love After Apostle Chibuzor’s Deliverance (pix) • Burna Boy: Nigerians Blow Hot As White Garment Church Choir Remix Burna Boy’s La • M.I Caution Akon Not To Call Wizkid Is Boy, Nigerians React. PHOTOS • 2 • 3 • 4
"Ibibio" Language: Kate Henshaw & A Fan Exchange Words • Davido Acts Rude, Disgrace Nigerian Music In Kenyan Concert • Tboss' Fans Slam Payporte For Accrediting A Sold Out Dress To Uriel
Thunder fire ur kidney....