Stats: 3,152,230 members, 7,815,299 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:27 AM

Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire - Jobs/Vacancies (527) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire (4829692 Views)

Did You Apply For Stanbic IBTC Experience Hire Position? / 1,000 NNPC Graduate Trainees Begin Work On Monday / Graduate Trainee And Exp. Job Recruitment At Chevron Nigeria Limited (CNL) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (524) (525) (526) (527) (528) (529) (530) ... (1843) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by Teaser4(m): 5:34pm On Jul 27, 2019
MajorKoko:
I made a brief intro of my self nd responded to a question asked by d chairperson abt d relevance of my field (I studied Public Administration) to nnpc nd how I can b able to add value to nnpc as a GT gving my discipline (cant fully remember how she stated d question). In response I was able to gear my answer towards leadership (later realized I trapped myself). She then responded by saying that as a GT I am supposed to b d lowest in d hierarchy therefore how would my knowledge of leadership as a GT would inturn positively impact the corporation (I am not qouting directly)?, nd dat was it, I had to maneuver, I think d best answer I gave has do with d fact that every worker is a leader on the task he is given, also employee initiative in decision making is an aspect of leadership (according to me) and that the knowledge would eqiup me in identifying wat my superior officer wants of me.
Another question was abt wat I learnt from my students in the university, asked another panelist (I was a graduate assistant at a fed. uni.) I answered teamwork and explained, anoda panelist asked what make a good team member? I said support, which brings abt team work nd then efficiency. Then safety question, I asked dem the reason for delay in passage of PIGB (I cnt fully explain why I asked this question).
Finaly I was asked whether am going back to Sokoto.

@jarus my boss nd oda members pls how d u see my answer to the 1st question.
I studied Public Admin too, dem no ask me anything relating to that sha...random questions, I don't think I remember much sha..but the question wey the chief panelist ask me I can never forget...after my interview...*wole Thomas" dey play inside my head...... relax bro, it will end well.
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by scobyy2007: 5:38pm On Jul 27, 2019
Uricas:

Were you not the one that was advertising NNPC past questions?

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by OptimistBrain: 5:44pm On Jul 27, 2019
BenFlash:

In view of the vacant position, I hereby nominate myself as the Chairman AOLMWN (Nationwide), please order your Zobo drink from local woman, all tabs on me

I'd also love to know the [/b]chess players[b] in the forum so that we can have zobo together over a game of chess when we meet at the Tower
Anytime I see Chess, I will just smile naturally. Can't wait to hold you down with the Sicilian Defense wink
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by darado: 5:46pm On Jul 27, 2019
bobowaja:

I tell you say i dey follow theory? No allow me send masquerade to your home this evening o. angry
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin mylord
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by MumJ4J: 5:50pm On Jul 27, 2019
qwertyboss:
is like I am the only panel 10 guy on this thread,

never seen anything panel 10

Nope. Shared my experience yesterday. You too can share yours. Thanks
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by BenFlash: 5:53pm On Jul 27, 2019
OptimistBrain:
Anytime I see Chess, I will just smile naturally. Can't wait to hold you down with the Sicilian Defense wink

You are automatically my VP

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by Nobody: 5:53pm On Jul 27, 2019
[quote author=darado post=80684249]
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by Rebelsquad: 5:54pm On Jul 27, 2019
I've got a question;

Does anyone think that handshake has any significant meaning? Also did anyone get interviewed by panel 5 on the 5th. I'm curious as to how your experience went
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by johnchima007(m): 5:54pm On Jul 27, 2019
I’m also thinking in line with what the Oga said because on the day of my interview, after the panel secretary ushered the first interviewee out she met we the other interviewee seated outside chatting and smiling with each other and the next thing she said threw us all off balance. She said ”you people should continue sharing ideas, you don’t know it’s a competition here, you all here are just competing for just 2 slots". Immediately she went in, nobody said anything to anyone anymore. We were 7 interviewee in my batch. I also believe the best candidates were chosen immediately after each batch were completely interviewed (going by what the panel secretary said that day). An average of 6 interviewee per batch, when you divide 9000(total invitees) by 6(average number per batch) = 1500, then multiply by 2(successful candidates per batch) = 3000(to be employed from my estimation/calculation).. It’s just my own opinion based on what my panel secretary said to us that day. Not from any source please.

Playzer:
I don’t know how reliable this info is but got it from a course mate who had a little discussion with a top OGA in WRPC.

According to him, he was told that about 5000 people will be employed and everyone will get tfare.

Btw, someone has said here that he was told that about 4500 will be employed shocked

Just relaying an info

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by divads(m): 5:56pm On Jul 27, 2019
Tatabonzo:
R u from Isiala Ngwa ?
Nah Bro. from Abia North
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by Harbkol234(m): 5:57pm On Jul 27, 2019
Eminemzybet:
Since today is set aside for our CBT and Inteview
experiences, let me also share mine,

I got the information about the recruitment from elder brother and hearing from friends and also from social media.

I proceeded to registered but along the line I nearly gave off bcus of the problem of uploading Passport, I had to leave the site for almost 2weeks .

I registered as a GT, studied Quantity Surveying and from Benue State

Fortunately after every said and done I was able to registered.

Invited for the CBT, in Abj at Emirates International College by 9am.

Mehn u need to see forming that day, when some of us r managing our National ID , some persons r purposely flaunting the International Passport for all to see.

Las las we wrote the CBT, personally for me after the test there is this assurance and confidence I got that am gonna make it.

Fast forward I got invited for the Oral Interview at the Tower specifically on the 1st of July being on Monday,.

Based in Abj around Mararaba/Nyanya axis I left home as Early as to 6am, got to Tower around after 6am.

We were ushered in from one room to another then finally to the conference room, where we did our documents verification and finally gave ur our panel room number, was placed for panel 39.

Finally at panel 39, the first 6 were ushered , I was the last person, then discovered most of us are either Quantity Surveying, Micro Biology and Biochemistry.

The girl that went in came out shaking, and was like she was asked what she never expected, that wat is air pollution and types.

As a sharp Benue boy I sharply brought out my phone and Google it cus I don't wanna b taken on aware too o

When it got to my turn after asking me to introduced myself gbam here comes the question on Air pollution and it types

Was also asked some safely questions about what r the safety measure I why travelling either with public or private car

Also to tell them about an instance as a Quantity Surveyor where I have used my Analytical skill to solve a problem.

Lastly asked if I have any question, I commended the transparency of the whole exercise and thank them

After then it was all jokes aboute going back home.

Afterwards went to the security post down stairs dropped my account details and zoom off

Also have the conviction like that during the CBT that it will b a success by God's grace.

Up till now ALERT never show sha.

I’m a quantity surveyor too from Ekiti state, Ikere-Ekiti to be precise. I was interview on 5th 9am at the ground floor, can’t really remember the panel number but was at IDSL office areas. I was the only quantity surveyor on their list I guess.

I was asked to introduce myself which I did and they later introduce themselves after (just their names) and I was ask by the chairman to mention the panel name one after the other, I was only able to mention one that I can remember cuz their names sounds somehow which makes it hard to comprehend. Then the chairman talked about my course, like you can tell us now the quantities of items used in this room by mere looking. Immediately I cut in and told him I will have to take necessary measurement to a certain the figures to give cuz without that I can’t give you a correct quantities.
I was ask of a goal I set and how I achieved it. Told them of a goal I set at work to complete a small pump house due to shortage of mason on site. Told them how I motivate the Corper’s and IT students by leading them to build the pump house and the problem the goal solves.
The woman amidst them ask what is hydrocarbon, I couldn’t give a straight answer because I couldn’t remember what it is, but I was able to give them examples, the uses and where it’s been used.
Was also ask how to change a bike and security measure to follow which I explained.
Was later told after the interview by one of the panel that when next I applied for a GT role, I shouldn’t focus my answers on my work experience, maybe cuz I told them it was my first official interview.
I was not really happy which I don’t know why, but I later forget about the interview..( me no won die young)
But I’m summary, I believe I did my best and looking at them, they were tired and ready to go for launch.

I never receive alert sa. But I’m sure by God’s grace we are going to the tower. My induction suit is on preorder. Will land immediately I get the APL.
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by Hwy9: 5:58pm On Jul 27, 2019
[color=#006600][/color]
BenFlash:

Where u dey stay make we tap one of dz weekends. Hope sey u get board and clock?
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by Black11: 5:58pm On Jul 27, 2019
Nah 19
buhariDRIVER:
sounds like panel 13
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by johnchima007(m): 6:00pm On Jul 27, 2019
Abia North is not a LGA nau..

divads:
Nah Bro. from Abia North
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by Nobody: 6:00pm On Jul 27, 2019
BenFlash:

In view of the vacant position, I hereby nominate myself as the Chairman AOLMWN (Nationwide), please order your Zobo drink from local woman, all tabs on me

I'd also love to know the chess players in the forum so that we can have zobo together over a game of chess when we meet at the Tower

Make it Orijin boss and I'd support your chairmanship bid. For d chess, if your rating is above 2000 then I'd pass. Else I'd ask for Benflash when we resume by God's grace.

OptimistBrain:

I'd like to see how ur Sicilian fares against the Reti.

Meanwhile I've got a cool gridful deluxe Scrabble board with black tiles if anyone is interested. By God's grace pple.

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by divads(m): 6:02pm On Jul 27, 2019
johnchima007:
Abia North is not a LGA nau..
Lol. I know nah, my Lga is under Abia North

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by OptimistBrain: 6:02pm On Jul 27, 2019
Gutih:

Make it Orijin boss and I'd support your chairmanship bid. For d chess, if your rating is above 2000 then I'd pass. Else I'd ask for Benflash when we resume by God's grace.

Meanwhile I've got a cool gridful deluxe Scrabble board with black tiles if anyone is interested. By God's grace pple.
Let's see how it goes wink
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by OptimistBrain: 6:05pm On Jul 27, 2019
BenFlash:

Lol. Cool cool
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by johnchima007(m): 6:05pm On Jul 27, 2019
I also don’t believe the Tfare reimbursement has anything to do with the APL, I interviewed on the 5th, panel 1... We were 7 of us, I had called 4 and none has received alert till date, so does it mean 5 of us were chosen from a batch of 7?

johnchima007:
I’m also thinking in line with what the Oga said because on the day of my interview, after the panel secretary ushered the first interviewee out she met we the other interviewee seated outside chatting and smiling with each other and the next thing she said threw us all off balance. She said ”you people should continue sharing ideas, you don’t know it’s a competition here, you all here are just competing for just 2 slots". Immediately she went in, nobody said anything to anyone anymore. We were 7 interviewee in my batch. I also believe the best candidates were chosen immediately after each batch were completely interviewed (going by what the panel secretary said that day). An average of 6 interviewee per batch, when you divide 9000(total invitees) by 6(average number per batch) = 1500, then multiply by 2(successful candidates per batch) = 3000(to be employed from my estimation/calculation).. It’s just my own opinion based on what my panel secretary said to us that day. Not from any source please.

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by Nobody: 6:06pm On Jul 27, 2019
Harbkol234:

I’m a quantity surveyor too from Ekiti state, Ikere-Ekiti to be precise. I was interview on 5th 9am at the ground floor, can’t really remember the panel number but was at IDSL office areas. I was the only quantity surveyor on their list I guess.

I was asked to introduce myself which I did and they later introduce themselves after (just their names) and I was ask by the chairman to mention the panel name one after the other, I was only able to mention one that I can remember cuz their names sounds somehow which makes it hard to comprehend. Then the chairman talked about my course, like you can tell us now the quantities of items used in this room by mere looking. Immediately I cut in and told him I will have to take necessary measurement to a certain the figures to give cuz without that I can’t give you a correct quantities.
I was ask of a goal I set and how I achieved it. Told them of a goal I set at work to complete a small pump house due to shortage of mason on site. Told them how I motivate the Corper’s and IT students by leading them to build the pump house and the problem the goal solves.
The woman amidst them ask what is hydrocarbon, I couldn’t give a straight answer because I couldn’t remember what it is, but I was able to give them examples, the uses and where it’s been used.
Was also ask how to change a bike and security measure to follow which I explained.
Was later told after the interview by one of the panel that when next I applied for a GT role, I shouldn’t focus my answers on my work experience, maybe cuz I told them it was my first official interview.
I was not really happy which I don’t know why, but I later forget about the interview..( me no won die young)
But I’m summary, I believe I did my best and looking at them, they were tired and ready to go for launch.

I never receive alert sa. But I’m sure by God’s grace we are going to the tower. My induction suit is on preorder. Will land immediately I get the APL.

My fellow QS stay strong we gonna make the APL list by God's favour and grace.

Qs r needed in all the subsidiaries

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by BenFlash: 6:09pm On Jul 27, 2019
johnchima007:

For those of us trying to support the notion that NNPC wants to employ up to 5,000 out of 9000, justifying your argument with the assertion that there wouldn't have been any need to interview 9,000 just to employ 1,500 candidates; I dare to ask, is there any law against interviewing more people just to get the best candidate from a larger pool as long as the resources are at their disposal?

I think that deduction is flawed as supported by the quoted comment

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by BenFlash: 6:11pm On Jul 27, 2019
Hwy9:
[color=#006600][/color]

Where u dey stay make we tap one of dz weekends. Hope sey u get board and clock?

Lagos
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by nonsovich(m): 6:12pm On Jul 27, 2019
Please I want to ask one question... was the let's meet u question graded??
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by Harbkol234(m): 6:16pm On Jul 27, 2019
Eminemzybet:

My fellow QS stay strong we gonna make the APL list by God's favour and grace.

Qs r needed in all the subsidiaries

Amen brother. I believe..
We will connect once we get to the tower.
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by BenFlash: 6:17pm On Jul 27, 2019
Gutih:

I play the Kings gambit, NNPC variation. Don't ask me how I arrived at it, I can't explain please.
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by BenFlash: 6:20pm On Jul 27, 2019
nonsovich:
Please I want to ask one question... was the let's meet u question graded??

It is graded in every interview, it tests for composure and effective communication skill

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by Biggerboi: 6:21pm On Jul 27, 2019
eclint:

Good to know cos they had stern faces.
On 3rd
Lol but the panel chairman was nice and a one woman there...shes d only woman amongst them...hope yours was okay too
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by semitones: 6:21pm On Jul 27, 2019
Panel 16 .
4th July
Where are my colleagues

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by nonsovich(m): 6:24pm On Jul 27, 2019
BenFlash:

It is graded in every interview, it tests for composure and effective communication skill
Some weren't asked that at all in this particular interview... Especially the GTs... They were all asked 4 questions in general... Discipline, 2 behavioural and d safety question... Makes me wonder if it was graded .. some that were asked was even cut short while they was still speaking...

Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by BenFlash: 6:26pm On Jul 27, 2019
nonsovich:

Some weren't asked that at all in this particular interview... Especially the GTs... They were all asked 4 questions in general... Discipline, 2 behavioural and d safety question... Makes me wonder if it was graded .. some that were asked was even cut short while they was still speaking...

This interview could be an exception though as they may have figured it could be time consuming considering the number of candidates, hence the need to ask more pertinent questions.
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by mathology5431(m): 6:31pm On Jul 27, 2019
Eminemzybet:

Local man Zonal Secretary, u make me laugh , how many people do u no personally no that came for the interview and him many do u think r on Nairaland.

Let me boost u bubble, we on Nairaland together r not up to 20% of the total numbers of people interview.

So ur stat doesn't hold water.

Who b chairman local man association self
grin grin grin grin grin we are all here to burst our bubbles at every point in time!!!!!!!!!
We never appoint the Local men Chairman, we will when we get to the tower!!! grin grin grin
Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by johnchima007(m): 6:33pm On Jul 27, 2019
YES SIR!

BenFlash:

For those of us trying to support the notion that NNPC wants to employ up to 5,000 out of 9000, justifying your argument with the assertion that there wouldn't have been any need to interview 9,000 just to employ 1,500 candidates; I dare to ask, is there any law against interviewing more people just to get the best candidate from a larger pool as long as the resources are at their disposal?

I think that deduction is flawed as supported by the quoted comment

(1) (2) (3) ... (524) (525) (526) (527) (528) (529) (530) ... (1843) (Reply)

Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60