Stats: 3,150,879 members, 7,810,360 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 07:39 AM

The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) (59719 Views)

Women In Finland Protested Against Men Marrying Only One Wife / Coronavirus: Buharis Aide Shamed As Twitter User Digs Up His Tweet Against GEJ / After Four Years; Northerners Are Regretting Voting Against GEJ (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by obailala(m): 2:14pm On Aug 06, 2019
PrecisionFx:

Nigerians are not revolting against him.

If want to see Soyinka, Idiotic Pat utomi, Dino melanyez el rufai, etc protesting against buhari
I want to assume your legs aren't broken and you arent deaf or dumb or incapacitated in any way? If that be the case, then there's nothing stopping you from going out to protest bad governance. Those folks you mentioned above have done their part for the country, you cant expect them to do it all for you while you sit your ass down in your house and throw instructions online; those guys aren't the only people who make up 200million Nigerians.

You're a typical example of the group of people I referrrd to in my earlier post who simply havent moved on from their trauma of 2015. That explains why you hold a prejudice against those who spoke out against bad governance in the past.
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by SirLakes: 2:16pm On Aug 06, 2019
carchatz:
See The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ. What are they doing today?

These pictures depicts when Nigeria was a democratic nation under former President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan

Today, what is happening?

They are all wailing silently, who wan die

If dem do anyhow, Fulani killer armies will jus terminate tgem
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by BeLookingIDIOT(m): 2:17pm On Aug 06, 2019
gurunlocker:

Read what you wrote and ask yourself if you are making sense.

The point is then, you can protest without any issues of getting killed. It wasn't a treasonable offence if you do (I hope you can see Buhari also protesting).

But now under Buhari, you dare not protest unless you want to get killed. Those who do raise their voice under GEJ can't even speak now or they speak and later deny for the fear of getting detained. [/s]
A revolution is different from a protest
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by gurunlocker: 2:18pm On Aug 06, 2019
BeLookingIDIOT:
A revolution is different from a protest
Is revolution done in a day?

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by Euegene100001: 2:19pm On Aug 06, 2019
Shut up e if u were president Nigeria will still be like this .Enjoy your NEXT LEVEL
RxSameer:
Some Nigerians are so short sighted wich one is good old days my country Nigeria deserve better Dan buhari or Jonathan ,Jonathan has failed with a score of F9 n buhari is already failing I wonder wat we did to deserve diz useless bunch of mobsters called leaders cry

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by Angelfrost(m): 2:21pm On Aug 06, 2019
Ugosample:

a tale of two incompetent presidents

one was kicked out
the other was re elected

what does that tell you about most Nigerians?

A Nigeria that osonbajo ran under Buhari and a Peter Obi under Atiku

when an Osinbajo/obi or Obi /Osinbajo ticket would have been more productive?

it's just a shame really

Nigeria's greatest undoing is most Nigerians... We don't just need better leaders, we need (as a matter of necessity) better and more intelligent citizens... Since the latter is almost inconceivable, the former can only be a pipe dream.

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by sylve11: 2:23pm On Aug 06, 2019
lol @ some comments. grin cool
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by CreekCommando: 2:24pm On Aug 06, 2019
SLAP44:

I agree 100 percent grin
RUGA that has N2.2 billion captured in 2019 budget is dead? Just gird your loins because either we all die or they implement RUGA. But SE-SS youths are already planning to do ''shege'' with our governors.
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by erico2k2(m): 2:26pm On Aug 06, 2019
obailala:
Jonathanians seriously need help... it's now clear that these guys will keeping mourning / wailing over GEJ's loss for eternity.

Jonathan ran a useless government and Nigerians revolted against him. PMB is currently running a more useless government and Nigerians are revolting against him. But core Jonathanian wailers aren't having any of that; according to these pitiable plebs, anyone who dared to raise a voice against GEJ's misrule back then was and is still their sworn enemy. Let the wailing continue!

Oga sharaaaaap go and protest and c ome back let us see sop running ur mouth onnairaLand!

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by Afospecialk: 2:27pm On Aug 06, 2019
IPOB amaka must cry till enternity

What was good about the Jonathan ?

Freedom to protest which yielded no good result

The protest was about the hike from 65 to 145:and what exactly ar yu praising Jonathan for?

What yu dont understand about Jonathan is that he was a president who doesnt care about loot, protest or welfare of the citizen

Over 20 billions looted by Dizani and more than 30 billion by Patient Jonathan even Asari Dokubo testify how got free money from Jonathan govt

Jonathan was busy pumping money to SE nd SS why SW were merginalized nd u expect us to show him love ?

Yu people ar free to cry to hell

Jonathan the govt of free looters for the SS/SE now no more free looting money nd yu can cry till enternity

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by tsdarkside(m): 2:32pm On Aug 06, 2019
jonadafft....what a looser....

original mugu....
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by Mikora: 2:33pm On Aug 06, 2019
eedriyz:
Against GEJ or against pump price's hike? You people no wan geh sense again
Where is your own sense? They came to protest 140 naira fuel pump price, how much is it today under Buhari? And they are still talking of increasing it again yet all the hypocrites in that picture are nowhere to be found

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by SLAP44: 2:34pm On Aug 06, 2019
stonemasonn:
guy it was the other way around....they igbos used Jonathan's government to spite the Yorubas, they even plotted to take Lagos..and my friend that is trouble.

The joke is on you pal grin

Face the present.

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by googi: 2:34pm On Aug 06, 2019
Thank you. I could not have said it better.

People love to celebrate mediocre rule in Nigeria for selfish reason. We vote for the lesser of two evils not the best.

Yet they are not ashamed to still sing about Jonathan because they overwhelmed him. For them that was good enough.

Is there anyone then that did not know Buhari? Or Jonathan was so rotten with impunity squandering the hope, trust and education that could have liberated the country.

obailala:
I want to assume your legs aren't broken and you arent deaf or dumb or incapacitated in any way? If that be the case, then there's nothing stopping you from going out to protest bad governance. Those folks you mentioned above have done their part for the country, you cant expect them to do it all for you while you sit your ass down in your house and throw instructions online; those guys aren't the only people who make up 200million Nigerians.

You're a typical example of the group of people I referrrd to in my earlier post who simply havent moved on from their trauma of 2015. That explains why you hold a prejudice against those who spoke out against bad governance in the past.
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by bigfish3k: 2:35pm On Aug 06, 2019
DD2019:
Faces of a word that begins with capital letter H. Mtchew
yes ! HYPOCRITES

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by tsdarkside(m): 2:35pm On Aug 06, 2019
are you people seriously waitin for us to regret voting out that chief mugu....?

hahahahahahahaha....!!

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by KingEzem: 2:36pm On Aug 06, 2019
Can we kill them now..they re the problem of Nigeria
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by aristocratic5(m): 2:36pm On Aug 06, 2019
Karma at work
For The bible says while the earth remains seed time and harvest time shall not cease
So buhari is reaping wat He sowed

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by tsdarkside(m): 2:37pm On Aug 06, 2019
KingEzem:
Can we kill them now..they re the problem of Nigeria

who you wan kill....??

abegi,park....
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by CreekCommando: 2:38pm On Aug 06, 2019
Otunba2004:
oga we didn't owe Jonathan any apology instead he owed us an apology if GEJ governed this nation well this calamity won't befall us, this old fool called Buhari won't even have any chance to enter Aso Rock, Buhari hands up in 2011 immediately he lost the third election but GEJ brought him back through his failure, almost everybody in Nigeria had tired of corruption under his watch except people who believe in ethnicity still believe Jonathan performed, but talking about good man and nice man give it to Jonathan but he failed in governance, my opinion though
Otunba! We Igbos didn't vote Jonathan because of what to benefit. We never insisted on him negotiating with us before giving our votes. He never cared about Enugu-Onitsha. Express Way, Enugu-Port Harcourt Express Way or 2nd Niger bridge etc. These are some of our main priorities. The appointment he gave individuals was useless considering how selfish and wicked the Nigerian politicians are. So, my point is we voted Jonathan because it's easier dealing with a civilian than military retirees. Civilians have listening ears and with them in power we could find a roadmap for the future. But the hate was so much then even when he's not Igbo.

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by AceRoot(m): 2:39pm On Aug 06, 2019
stonemasonn:
guy it was the other way around....they igbos used Jonathan's government to spite the Yorubas, they even plotted to take Lagos..and my friend that is trouble.

Oh My Gosh!! Lai Mohammed just got a protege.
With your kind of blatant lies, the sky just falls in.

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by stonemasonn: 2:41pm On Aug 06, 2019
AceRoot:

Oh My Gosh!! Lai Mohammed just got a protege.
With your kind of blatant lies, the sky just falls in.
lol. I was in Lagos when Igbos were saying they must rule Lagos.

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by Iamgrey5(m): 2:41pm On Aug 06, 2019
horsepower101:
The level of hatred that Yorubas poured on Jonathan, a fellow southerner or so I thought at that time really shocked me.

It had everything to do with how much they despised igbos and hated Jonathan’s close relationship with igbos.

Jonathan administration opened my eyes on what people have been saying about Nigeria. Especially about certain groups.
Oponu

Who were the people that protested for him to become president in the first place?

Who were the people that actively voted him like one of their own in the first place?

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by bigfish3k: 2:42pm On Aug 06, 2019
OlawaleSmarter0:

GEJ is still a drunkard from Otuoke

Kiss the truth cheesy

digression
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by Nobody: 2:47pm On Aug 06, 2019
thesicilian:
It's nothing personal, just business.
Mean Valash
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by 2LESS(m): 2:48pm On Aug 06, 2019
eedriyz:
Against GEJ or against pump price's hike? You people no wan geh sense again

Oga what is pump price now with subsidy as against the proposed price by GEJ?
Yet I have not seen minions like u protesting.

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by Afamed: 2:50pm On Aug 06, 2019
immhotep:

RUGA is dead and buried.
No news at all grin
But it will be hypocrite tomorrow, if you come on Nairaland and forcefully claim your ancestors lands have been grabbed at gun point again for RUGA
Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by Shaev7(m): 2:51pm On Aug 06, 2019
I love Karma.

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by drey076(m): 2:53pm On Aug 06, 2019
God bless Jonathan for freedom of expression.

But he is still clueless and incompetent

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by lexy2014: 2:54pm On Aug 06, 2019
OlawaleSmarter0:

GEJ is still a drunkard from Otuoke

Kiss the truth cheesy

But has buhari shown that he is better than d man u call a drunkard?

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by lexy2014: 2:55pm On Aug 06, 2019
Afamed:

But it will be hypocrite tomorrow, if you come on Nairaland and forcefully claim your ancestors lands have been grabbed at gun point again for RUGA

Is that d objective of RUGA, land grabbing?

Re: The Faces Of Notable Nigerians That Protested Against GEJ (Throwback Photos) by Empiree: 2:55pm On Aug 06, 2019
sirfemoz:
That was when democracy was at work.This current government will grant you freedom of speech, but freedom after speech is not guaranteed.
There is no absolute freedom anywhere in the world. No absolute freedom means respect. What Nigeria needs is military bcuz ou are becoming uncultured spoiled brats in the name of democracy.

Even George Bush said during his regime that "freedom is not free".

Yesterday on MSNBC in the aftermath of the mass shootings in the United States, a politician said about gun right that there is nothing like absolute right.

Okorocha Is Back: "I Went To The Land Of The Dead, Ancestors Turned Me Back" / Kidnapped Ex-President Jonathan's Cousin, Mike Ogiasa Begs For Life (Video) / Buhari's Disqualification: Court Orders Service Of Documents On Buhari, INEC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38