Stats: 3,151,583 members, 7,812,905 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:58 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (1977) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4735154 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1974) (1975) (1976) (1977) (1978) (1979) (1980) ... (5689) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by fasa199(m): 2:05pm On Oct 15, 2019
pope191:
My matter don enter prayers, d rate at which I'm working for law enforcement is no more making sense. Got a trip to Ajah from Ikeja this morning, rider was a bit controlling on d phone, but I just over look it, when she entered I didn't even bother looking towards her side, not knowing she did not use sit belt. Lastma ard osborne apprehend us and start taking picture, before she realise she's the reason for d drama... I just felt weak and dumbfound, we got to their office, she called d lasma people she knw, they reduce charge from 20k to 6200, she turned to me that she has tried, her time is just burning here, I should give them 6k (Tough have cancel d trip)... I don't have cash at hand, so she lend me 6k. On our way, she said the trip is supposed to b 5/5200 so I'll have to transfer 1k to her, which I was just looking. I dropped her off at the end of addo road and I honestly don't feel like transferring a kobo to her, despite dropping her acct number. Back to mainland now and the zeal is not just dia to drive.

Wait who should be held responsible for a passenger not using seatbelt?? The passenger who is adult or the driver

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 2:06pm On Oct 15, 2019
ajoks533:

Baba you do well... Thank you very much for the illustrative lecture

Ohh..And lastly, my golden rule about offlines grin

If you are working late at night, NEVER NEGOTIATE FOR OFFLINE.

If you aren't comfortable with the destination, just cancel. Do not agree to go offline, no matter how tempting the offer may be

Stay safe sire cool

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 2:09pm On Oct 15, 2019
fasa199:

Wait who should be held responsible for a passenger not using seatbelt?? The passenger who is adult or the driver

Its the driver

Pope191....Take it as one of those days. More grace fall on you bro.

In fact, let me bless the Pope sef cool

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pocohantas(f): 2:48pm On Oct 15, 2019
izzou:

Its the driver

Pope 191....Take it as one of those days. More grace fall on you bro.

In fact, let me bless the Pope sef cool

That is quite painful. I found it insensitive the way she refused to share in the liability. Very insensitive of her.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Ogbunigwe2018: 2:50pm On Oct 15, 2019
pocohantas:

That is quite painful. I found it insensitive the way she refused to share in the liability. Very insensitive of her.
Do women ever take the blame

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pocohantas(f): 2:53pm On Oct 15, 2019
Ogbunigwe2018:

Do women ever take the blame

Not that, this one is simple empathy naw. Someone suppose to have small conscience.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Rubbiish(m): 2:57pm On Oct 15, 2019
pocohantas:

Didn't u read where he said d rider was a lady?
Do women ever take responsibility for anything in this part of d world?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pocohantas(f): 3:03pm On Oct 15, 2019
Rubbiish:

Same question someone asked. Read up my reply. Thanks
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by tojahh(m): 3:06pm On Oct 15, 2019
pope191:
My matter don enter prayers, d rate at which I'm working for law enforcement is no more making sense. Got a trip to Ajah from Ikeja this morning, rider was a bit controlling on d phone, but I just over look it, when she entered I didn't even bother looking towards her side, not knowing she did not use sit belt. Lastma ard osborne apprehend us and start taking picture, before she realise she's the reason for d drama... I just felt weak and dumbfound, we got to their office, she called d lasma people she knw, they reduce charge from 20k to 6200, she turned to me that she has tried, her time is just burning here, I should give them 6k (Tough have cancel d trip)... I don't have cash at hand, so she lend me 6k. On our way, she said the trip is supposed to b 5/5200 so I'll have to transfer 1k to her, which I was just looking. I dropped her off at the end of addo road and I honestly don't feel like transferring a kobo to her, despite dropping her acct number. Back to mainland now and the zeal is not just dia to drive.

Baba transfer her 1k for her base on agreement. Sorry for the loss. This is the reason I don't even want to know how wealthy you are when I meet you. Some persons no really like to use seat belts because they look their clothes too neat to be rumbled. Some girls self dey feel like e dey demercate their breeast hence no need to disfigure their looks because you're just a common driver, you don't have to tell her what to do.

My Pope, sorry jare, next time no gree for anybody, pay attention. Na so I dey do my own. Some self go begin operate radio, AC, Tapping glass, seat adjuster. I go just clear well ask...

HOW YOU WANT AM? then I fix wetin you want and we move.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Rubbiish(m): 3:09pm On Oct 15, 2019
pope191:
Such experience can ruin d whole day for someone, but i think everyone will learn sth from this. Regardless of how annoying a rider may sound, once they enter the car, just tell d person to use seat belt, because many people are not use to back seat belt, u don't need to look their face. Should incase sth untoward happens, u know u have done ur part.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 3:10pm On Oct 15, 2019
Rubbiish:

It’s extremely fked up and annoying, but gender has nothing to do with it.

Everyday, male mechanics, artisans and landlords etc shirk their responsibilities. The mechanic continues to mess up your car, adding more and more costs. Does he pay for the mistakes or do you?

The pump in your place stops working. The landlord is supposed to repair , but in the end you do, because he is wasting time.

We all have our stories of our fellow Nigerians of all genders, religions, tribes and standing in society shirking costs that are their direct responsibility because they effed up.

I hope this is taken up with Uber. There needs to be a way to ensure that passengers are liable for violations they have clearly initiated.

I am sorry for the posters experience.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 3:14pm On Oct 15, 2019
Rubbiish:

Such experience can ruin d whole day for someone, but i think everyone will learn sth from this. Regardless of how annoying a rider may sound, once they enter the car, just tell d person to use seat belt, because many people are not use to back seat belt, u don't need to look their face. Should incase sth untoward happens, u know u have done ur part.

More like you politely refuse to start the car until they are wearing their belt. A driver should probably read Lasg traffic laws in their entirety to ensure all risks are accounted for. Before you get pulled over because passenger is eating or something like that.

Lasg is part of the problem. They decide led to turn traffic offenses to a revenue generator. My understanding is that Lagos state fines for traffic offenses are among the highest in the world. A safe driving instructor explained this to us sometime back.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 3:16pm On Oct 15, 2019
pocohantas:

She still wan collect refund sef cheesy

Her level of insensitivity Don enter the highest

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 3:25pm On Oct 15, 2019
I like to wear the seat belt because of the safety it gives, not even because of LASTMA

Unfortunately, a good number of Nigerians do not care, especially those that DO NOT HAVE CARS

Pope, no vex. Just take heart. Tomorrow go better

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pocohantas(f): 3:32pm On Oct 15, 2019
izzou:

She still wan collect refund sef :DHer level of insensitivity Don enter the highest

I noticed lots of people who don't drive are usually somehow. Maybe because they can't relate to the challengs of driving or maybe it is my head messing with me cheesy

izzou:
I like to wear the seat belt because of the safety it gives, not even because of LASTMA

Unfortunately, a good number of Nigerians do not care, especially those that DO NOT HAVE CARS

I made my post and saw yours. Okay! It is not my head. Hahahahahaha

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 3:43pm On Oct 15, 2019
izzou:

It has nothing to do with having cars or not. One of the most aggravating sights i see is people with underage kids in the front seat. You will see people in range rovers with babies sitting unsecured in their front seat. My landlord, a guy who goes to America with the family every single year, will still put 5 year old in front seat. When you say this is not safe, he just shrugs.

Do not assume everyone who takes uber is doing so because they don't have cars. Sometimes people just do not want to drive to some places, because a car becomes a responsiblity you cannot abandon.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 3:51pm On Oct 15, 2019
ornicus:

It has nothing to do with having cars or not. One of the most aggravating sights i see is people with underage kids in the front seat. You will see people in range rovers with babies sitting unsecured in their front seat. My landlord, a guy who goes to America with the family every single year, will still put 5 year old in front seat. When you say this is not safe, he just shrugs.

Do not assume everyone who takes uber is doing so because they don't have cars. Sometimes people just do not want to drive to some places, because a car becomes a responsiblity you cannot abandon.

Yes, there are cases of people neglecting the use of the belts even though they have cars, but most cases are from people WHO DON'T HAVE CARS. I've experienced this many times, hence my conclusion

You Landlord who goes to America every year CAN NEVER try that over there

Most people (not all), who don't own cars, and can't drive, just sit in front and never see the use of a seatbelt. That's why there are more women than men in this category(though it has nothing to do with gender)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GAZZUZZ(m): 3:52pm On Oct 15, 2019
want to upgrade to alloyed rims?
Iv got a sharp set of 195/65/15

https:///2348033910382

Corolla 2003-2008

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ediku208: 3:53pm On Oct 15, 2019
Can a toyota muscle V6 engine be used for uber for 20k rental ??
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by thebigkendo(m): 3:56pm On Oct 15, 2019
pope191:

Wait ohh.. Front passenger seat belt or back?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by thebigkendo(m): 3:56pm On Oct 15, 2019
ediku208:
Can a toyota muscle V6 engine be used for uber for 20k rental ??

Don't do it bro

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 3:58pm On Oct 15, 2019
izzou:

Yes, there are cases of people neglecting the use of the belts even though they have cars, but most cases are from people WHO DON'T HAVE CARS. I've experienced this many times, hence my conclusion

You Landlord who goes to America every year CAN NEVER try that over there

Most people (not all), who don't own cars, and can't drive, just sit in front and never see the use of a seatbelt. That's why there are more women than men in this category(though it has nothing to do with gender)

That is my point. A person fully exposed, but still comes home and behaves like a stark illiterate. You may even find that woman does have a car.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lin3r2(m): 4:02pm On Oct 15, 2019
tojahh:

You're calling legends and you include my name? lipsrsealed

Okay I will ask.

Was the car on ehailing before?

Who was driving it?

Maintenance history?

For me it's not a good deal though. Why is it now that she decides to put it on HP? When the car don die abi?

Wait make I chop finish first. I go answer others.

Hahaha @bolded. You are one in the making.
The vehicle has never been used on ehailing platform she uses it just for movement to work, pick up her kid from school then to church (mostly on Sundays) and probably when she has events to attend.

At first when she bought it, she didn't drive it herself because she was used to driving manual almost all her life and was scared of driving the vehicle when she bought it (which is very funny though) I remember her calling me the following Sunday after dedicating the car to please come to her place early that Sunday morning to drive her and her kids to and fro church. Though she paid me for the service. The car was smooth during the drive.

She does regular maintenance on the car. If the car should cough, immediately she'll call the mechanic in my church to check it and have it fixed.

The mileage on the vehicle right now is still around 100k. Though she started having some issues with the vehicle when she employed a driver. I must confess the driver is a rough drive who takes advantage of any opportunity given to him to go and service the vehicle.

Right now she is trying to get the car back in shape so that it will be fit for my use.

So based on this explanation I hope you'd be able to make your inference.

Thanks and have a great day

PS: Abeg make una help me with HP agreement template Mbok
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 4:02pm On Oct 15, 2019
ornicus:

That is my point. A person fully exposed, but still comes home and behaves like a stark illiterate. You may even find that woman does have a car.

The level of neglect by Nigerians is terrible. Some commercial buses in Lagos have ropes instead of seat belt. And the driver wants you to wear it only because of LASTMA, not because of safety

I once picked two women from MMIA when I started uber. They made several stops, but this particular one in front was always complaining that I was not using my hand brake when I parked. That's how they see safety in the abroad

We really need thorough orientation about everything in this country
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 4:03pm On Oct 15, 2019
thebigkendo:

Wait ohh.. Front passenger seat belt or back?

Definately front
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lin3r2(m): 4:03pm On Oct 15, 2019
peeps4u:
The year model sounds sumptuous sha for that price. As Oga Tojahh has asked, may be a knowledge of the car's drive history will help u make better decisions.

Done as requested. Thanks
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by thebigkendo(m): 4:10pm On Oct 15, 2019
izzou:

Definately front

Just had to confirm... This lagos weh we dey, everyday new law angry
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 4:13pm On Oct 15, 2019
thebigkendo:

Just had to confirm... This lagos weh we dey, everyday new law angry

I tell you. The authorities makes it worse

I go Agbara yesterday with public transport. Road safety just dey park cars wey dey okay, dey check trunk, particulars, blah blah blah

But all those danfos and LT wey don die, driver no wear seatbelt, conductors dangling like rags from the doors,..... Dem no even stop those ones

This country cannot be redeemed.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by thebigkendo(m): 4:29pm On Oct 15, 2019
izzou:

I tell you. The authorities makes it worse

I go Agbara yesterday with public transport. Road safety just dey park cars wey dey okay, dey check trunk, particulars, blah blah blah

But all those danfos and LT wey don die, driver no wear seatbelt, conductors dangling like rags from the doors,..... Dem no even stop those ones

This country cannot be redeemed.

I dey tell you
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by famousguy01(m): 4:36pm On Oct 15, 2019
Had to wake the bad side of me today @ Oshodi on oyetayo street, was just coming in from Bolande while still angry for carrying a rider from Ojodu to Egbeda wouldn’t have carried her but had to take the trip because she was pregnant. From egbeda to Oshodi no single request, when I got to oyetayo street had to take a call so I pulled over that’s when I saw this guy inside keke park in my front was thinking he’s just highlighting but my eyes are on him, he came beside my car and knock at my windows because my doors and windows are always locked and I hardly put off my engine while working except in a conducive place, that’s how this useless taut was asking me where I’m going I just laugh and told him what’s his concern immediately I tried to move the guy in the keke tried to obstruct me with keke I hit the keke on purpose and put my vehicle on reverse I wanted to finish the keke once and for all snap it and report it as accident. That’s how the guy that came down started shouting ‘were leleyi oooo, fiii le fiii le’ in Yoruba language. The only God that saved them was that they didn’t stand in my front themselves, that’s how my bumper now has this little damage

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by stacyadams: 4:42pm On Oct 15, 2019
grin grin huna never meet those" ur seatbelt will stain my shirt crew" or "am wearing a white shirt crew

One even tell me seat belt dey choke em stomach and em food no dey digest grin can u believe d joker?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 4:48pm On Oct 15, 2019
pocohantas:

Not that, this one is simple empathy naw. Someone suppose to have small conscience.

Lol , sorry bro. I shared one experience here where some mushin small boys and their sipposed to be in secondary school olosho girls had weed on them on a ride in this thread na.

The idiots didn’t even pay complete for trip talk more of the 5k we have the police officers. They be like “the app talk say na 1k” . And that was all they had on them from mushin to palm grove.a actual fare gone, bribe went with it.

God save us!!!!

(1) (2) (3) ... (1974) (1975) (1976) (1977) (1978) (1979) (1980) ... (5689) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: northbird, Gentlechika(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72