Stats: 3,194,592 members, 7,955,177 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 06:51 PM

Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People - Family (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People (54743 Views)

Are Introverts Born Or Made? / 6 Reasons You Should Avoid People Pleasing / Extreme Introverts, How Did You Meet Your Spouse? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Omoshalewa04(f): 2:50pm On Jan 11, 2020
Whenever I step outside the house, people always ask me, ehh welcome o, when did you come back. I will just be like cool

Always on my own...
Music is my thing...
I Love Music..
Good Music.

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Liposure: 2:52pm On Jan 11, 2020
Fountainofyouth:
I have no other social media presence except here, lots of sleep pretence, two is a crowd for me, when I'm in a gathering of more than two(me and someone else) and everyone is focused on me when I talk or about to talk, I panic and start to stutter, or I pretend to have forgotten what I was about to say, when I'm less busy for hours for a whole day, I lock myself in my room and make no sound throughout, one time, everyone thought I was dead, a friend once asked if I am a ghost cos I behave like one, lol.
u of all people
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by crackhaus: 2:54pm On Jan 11, 2020
kunleweb:

It's just two obvious my guy crackhaus and Fountainofyouth are not just in love but madly in love with one another. If the both of them can leave pride alone and do the needful, the expected could occur. But if for a fling, if this two find themselves in a room, I feel very sorry for the foundation of that building, even the walls will not be spared from the exothermic energy their infusion would produce. O ma bad gan grin So crackhaus, Fountainofyouth both of you stop playing hard and do the needful.
If we find ourselves alone in a room, she will run mad.

She seems like someone that will be begging me with tears in her eyes to take it easy.

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by crestdevelopers: 2:57pm On Jan 11, 2020
Petenoir:
With all I have read so far, I can only conclude that most of you need help. You are mentally unstable. Being an introvert shouldn't make you deprived of love. Pls seek help before you die in silence
laugh wan kee me for here ooh as I dey read all this people comment..

Dem just dey comfortable dey talk their mind.. like say them dey alright...

Most times people mistake low self esteem for Intovertism.

I bet you, alot of folks on here really need alot of help...

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by kunleweb: 2:59pm On Jan 11, 2020
crackhaus:

She seems like someone that will be begging me with tears in her eyes to take it easy.

Fountainofyouth Crackhaus Both of you come abeg una two. Make una two leave pride aside hook up privately, i love what i feel here,\\\Back me up Viicfuntop cheesy
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Bar1941(m): 3:01pm On Jan 11, 2020
crackhaus:

You embarrass yourself when you continuously make references to feelings that do not and will never exist.

Don't add obsession to your introversion. grin

Stop being chidish, if she perceives your submission as loving her why are you denying it when you have already stated it that love is all she needs.

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Liposure: 3:04pm On Jan 11, 2020
LadySarah:
Till today, I switch off my phones on my birthdays. Ppl who have noticed it call a day before or after. I hate to be the center of attraction.

On my wedding day, I was so happy we were abt 9 couples to be joined. My husband couldn't understand why.

Apart from my family.,i won't pick calls on first ring. I take my time to rehearse what to say and call back if you are worth it.

My husband once dropped me off on the road, told me to get down and talk to ppl. angry grin grin

I can be really chatty where I'm comfy.

What does it mean?
wow
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by crackhaus: 3:06pm On Jan 11, 2020
kunleweb:

Crackhaus and you need a room. Damn too much repressed energy felt here cheesy
Lol, me I'm always ready.. but shyness has made her not respond to any mentions, and she is online. cheesy
This kind of exposure is not what she bargained for.

I know that introverted women are terrible fvcks anyway, can you confirm this fountainofyouth?
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Fountainofyouth(f): 3:06pm On Jan 11, 2020
crackhaus:

I looked at your profile pics, really looked at your down below, and I ain't impressed, guys that chest beat nor dey last up to one minute.

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Fountainofyouth(f): 3:07pm On Jan 11, 2020
crackhaus:

Lol, me I'm always ready.. but shyness has made her not respond to any mentions, and she is online. cheesy

I know that introverted women are terrible fvcks anyway, can you confirm this fountainofyouth?

A trial will convince you, but nor be me and you abeg.

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Liposure: 3:08pm On Jan 11, 2020
candelahria:
I detest greeting people.I usually avoid talkatives cos they irritate me.I don't like going to public gatherings.When I manage to go for one(if it's an obligation)and someone is trying to start up small talk,I just give them the cold shoulder and they take the hint and let me be.
odd
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by kunleweb: 3:09pm On Jan 11, 2020
crackhaus:

She's interested. Don\t let her out of your hands. She has been online all day with fantasies of you and her. Maintain course bro
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Fountainofyouth(f): 3:11pm On Jan 11, 2020
kunleweb:

She's interested. Don\t let her out of your hands. She has been online all day with fantasies of you and her. Maintain course bro

Lol you're funny.

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by kunleweb: 3:12pm On Jan 11, 2020
Fountainofyouth:

Lol you're funny.

Be deceiving yourself. kiss
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Liposure: 3:13pm On Jan 11, 2020
Preshy561:
I'm always on earpiece, whether I'm listening to music or Not, just so I can avoid discussing with colleagues or people.
u 2
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Liposure: 3:15pm On Jan 11, 2020
ayobamiJR:
I am Yoruba... Yoruba greet a lot but I live like I'm not even one...sometimes I don't even know the right answer to greetings.

Some one would say "Aku Odun" and I'm just clueless.

I avoid all forms of greetings.

I upload pics on social media, the next moment, I take it down.

I don't have friends, not at all. I bought everything I'd ever need to not get bored in my room

PS3

ACER INSPIRON TABLET

32 INCHES TV

JBL SPEAKER

WEED

The only people I'm comfortable with in life is babies. I'd adopt one if I can't marry soon.

I'm really scared of wedding. I don't like attention.

wow
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Aladdin1(m): 3:17pm On Jan 11, 2020
beebi5:
Have you been able to find a solution cos I need it as I have been made the vice president of my fellowship�. I miss my introverted life, now I'm forced to talk and address people.
"preparation" is the solution i applied.i mean practice.whenever you are asked to preach or minister.just prepare what you would say,how you would act and the more you prepare and practice,you would gradually overcome or atleast master your stage fright.for example if am introduced to come upstage to minister,i shout a very big prai-----se the lord and by the time they respond with halleluyah my fright would have disappeared.it may just also help when you start with a joke as you come upstage,just feel incontrol and dont make eye contact with anyone just look into space.i did these on the day i did my seminar presentation in school and i spoke excellently and i received a standing ovation from my lecturers & professors.lastly always pray and ask God for help.as introversion is a challenge.

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Nobody: 3:17pm On Jan 11, 2020
UnknownQueen:
Introverts, I'll like to ask you all, How do you make money, especially for some of you who do business.
They are not people shy at all so they can mingle and the best strategists out there so how to make money isn't in the equation.
Former governor of anambra state, Mr Peter obi as an introvert and he is a billionnaire. Dangote is one, some silent billionaires , Bill gate, Prince Charles, Mark, Warren Buffett name them.
They all have one common feature, they talk when the occasion requires it or mingle with the public but they rather love to be left alone to live in their world. Fancy cars, fashions etc, nothing to gossip about them actually.

Some people here are mixing being an introvert and social anxiety disorder together. From what I have read so far, majority have social anxiety disorder and they don't know it.
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Liposure: 3:20pm On Jan 11, 2020
TOPCRUISE:
I watch porn to avoid getting intimate with the opposite sex undecided
u are forking wierd

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by beebi5(f): 3:20pm On Jan 11, 2020
Aladdin1:
"preparation" is the solution i applied.i mean practice.whenever you are asked to preach or minister.just prepare what you would say,how you would act and the more you prepare and practice,you would gradually overcome or atleast master your stage fright.for example if am introduced to come upstage to minister,i shout a very big prai-----se the lord and by the time they respond with halleluyah my fright would have disappeared.it may just also help when you start with a joke as you come upstage,just feel incontrol and dont make eye contact with anyone just look into space.i did these on the day i did my seminar presentation in school and i spoke excellently and i received a standing ovation from my lecturers & professors.lastly always pray and ask God for help.as introversion is a challenge.
Wowww, thank you so much, I will try this tips.
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by crackhaus: 3:29pm On Jan 11, 2020
Fountainofyouth:

I looked at your profile pics, really looked at your down below, and I ain't impressed, guys that chest beat nor dey last up to one minute.
Look at this introverted bush Kaduna girl finally admitting she has been imagining what my hard-on looks and feels like. cheesy

I though you were denying it earlier on this thread.

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by crackhaus: 3:32pm On Jan 11, 2020
kunleweb:

Fountainofyouth Crackhaus Both of you come abeg una two. Make una two leave pride aside hook up privately, i love what i feel here,\\\Back me up Viicfuntop cheesy
She no wan talk na.
I'm waiting for her to tell me her mind. grin

I've asked her what she wants before, sometime in December last year and she ran away, refused to respond till date.
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by LabDNA: 3:34pm On Jan 11, 2020
I'm an introvert too, but I had to fight it because I can't do business without talking to people everyday.

Nobody does business with 'a ghost' or 'weirdo'.
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Liposure: 3:37pm On Jan 11, 2020
Jewessgratitude:
Very funny.

Mine is, I usually avoid busy paths when going out for fear of someone just calling me out from nowhere. I'll just feel like disappearing.

I take off from church service immediately grace is shared while others are busy exchanging pleasantries. Some of my pastors noticed and they are now like hey Sister J, drop this your bag, where are you always running off to grin.
It used to be very bad but I'm loosening up a bit these days.

awwww, i still luv u 4 who u are n i pray 2 mit u oneday

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by crackhaus: 3:37pm On Jan 11, 2020
Fountainofyouth:

A trial will convince you, but nor be me and you abeg.
You're scared? shocked
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by crackhaus: 3:40pm On Jan 11, 2020
kunleweb:

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by iomoge2(f): 3:41pm On Jan 11, 2020
iSlayer:

Where's the bust? cheesy
Guess it became less pronounced after having 2 kids
Plus I now dress for my size
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Liposure: 3:42pm On Jan 11, 2020
FloxySmart:
Ladies we need to start stepping out more, the numbers of ladies here is alarming
u must be an extrovert
Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Liposure: 3:48pm On Jan 11, 2020
ukaface:
Nawa o
See as everybody for Nl automatically turn introvert.

If those are the characteristics of Introversion,then I ain't an introvert,cos those things are weird fa
ukababy watsup

Re: Things Introverts Have Done To Avoid People by Nobody: 3:50pm On Jan 11, 2020
Liposure:
awwww, i still luv u 4 who u are n i pray 2 mit u oneday

smiley
Thanks dear.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

Dabbing Madness Taking Over Nigeria (pics) / Marriage List Of A Community In Akwa Ibom State (Photos) / Woman Took Her Drunk Husband To A Mortuary To Teach Him A Lesson

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48